paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs / X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs / X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs

X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spectrum is Quality Field Paint perfect for team practice.

Boasting a field grade shell, thick fill and straight, accurate shooting! Its one of the many reasons that XO paintballs are Extremely Addictive™
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
doj Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage, RP, Nelson
Marker Setup: Spyder, Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
It does not matter, I uses several different kinds
Strengths: Pricing
Weaknesses: Inconsistent shell, smaller diameter than its counterparts priced similarly. Lack of fill color choices.
Review: Our local field switched from Karnage to Spectrum over a year ago (I suspect to get a lower price), which he did pass on. But in the long run, it's not cheaper when you keep breaking paintballs in your barrel.

They also carry V1 which seems to be more consistent in its accuracy and less breaks in your barrel.
Conclusion: Keep away from Spectrum, their V1 seems to be much better.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Street_Balla_21 Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X.O. Hotbox
X.O. V1
X.O. Whitebox
Marker Setup: Black 08 Bob Long Vice
Black POWER Kodachi Trigger

Smoke Vlocity

Carleton 68ci 4500psi Carbon Fibre Tank
Pure Energy 4500psi Preset Regulator
06 Yellow Empire Tank Cover 68ci
Recommended
Barrels:
Basically .689 usually for the bore sometimes a .691 ive found using my pipe kit
Strengths: Good for the money
Weaknesses: Can bounce sometimes from a far
Review: Alright well at my home field its a X.O. run field so yea ive been shooting laot of X.O. and i really only tested these balls and they did shoot well threw my pmr except i was getting some bounces when shooting long range but i didnt have to worry about chops and it has decent marking ability.
Conclusion: I would have to give it a 7 because its alright for its price but your better off just paying a little more for like V1
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EgoMaster5 Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Spank, Zap, Xball bronze/silver
Marker Setup: 07 ego, tippman 98
Strengths: Shoot straight and dont break in my guns... and its cheap
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Overall i found it to be a very good ball, comes in sealed bags and all the balls seemed to be round and shot straight .... ................. ............ ....................... ............. ..... ............. ....... ........ ....... ...... ... .............. .............. .......... ........ ...... .... stupid 50 wo rd minimum haha j j j j k ka ljas ja sfjsda asf sfja safi aa fajdflja eaflsdj j j j j j j j j j j j j j j j j j j j j j j j j k k k l p o i i h g ft f f d d r e g n nb n m , , k k gi k , kjh uy oh h h kh
Conclusion: Was a good paint and would buy again
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

50S HOT Friday, December 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball
Bonus Ball
Marker Setup: Aims Autococker Crow Body
SM-1 Barrel Kit
PMI 68/3000 HP
Halo Frontman
Deviant Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure, something other than a Sanchez Machine or Dye.
Strengths: Didn't break in the gun
Weaknesses: Not round
Could not shoot two in the same spot
Review: I had to buy these because my field went to field paint only. Paid $40.00 for 2000 would of had to pay $50.00 + for Evil or $60.00 for Marbs.
The paint was all over the place. I use a Sanchez Machine barrell in my Cocker with a 696 back. When I tested the paint for the proper back, some rolled through some would hardly come out after blowing as hard as I could.
I couldn't get two balls to hit the same place. Missed shots all day long due to curving paint. Paint is not round or consistant.
Went home thinking it was the gun. Ran over 100 rounds of Visible Impact from Wal Mart. They shot like a dream compared to Spectrum.
Not happy with this paint maybe I got a bad case, not going to waste the money again though.
Conclusion: Would not buy again unless it was really a great price. $40.00 is not a great price. Not round, flys all over the place.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Topsy Kretts Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers - Too brittle for field use
Draxxus Blitz and Frostbite - Too hard to safely shoot at opponents
Nelson NelSplat - Too brittle, and Too hard

Marker Setup: Standard Rental Tippman M98 and Many High end Tournament level guns Such as an Planet Eclipse Ego 7, Dye Matrix 7, Smart Parts Dynasty NXT Shocker, as well as a few Bob Long Intimidators. Mixed and matched with several loaders such as the Draxxus Pulse, Halo B/Empire Reloader B, and the Viewloader Velocity.
Recommended
Barrels:
Standard Barrel Bore size of .689 will work perfectly Particular Brand of Barrels is irrelevant. Balls do not Jam in the barrel, nor do they fall through.
Strengths: Straight shooting
Precisely cut seams
Great selection of shell and fill colors
Weaknesses: Hard to find at fields/proshops, newer company, more stores need to carry and supply
Review: Having recently used, and continued using XO brand paintballs, it is about time I write an objective view on them. Having shot and used many other brands in the past, it is always exciting to try and test out new brands of paint, to see if another company can re-invent the wheel. The XO brand of paintballs comes as close as anyone can. Having shot their basic field paint line, and a few other premium lines from XO, its safe to say that there is nothing basic about their Spectrum Paintballs. The paintballs come in a matte shell color, and a variety of bright fills like orange, pink, yellow and even white which are very easy to spot when they break on target. The shell integrity is top notch, shooting straight without barrel breaks, or breaks in the marker. This is an absolute Godsend for anyone who has ever worked at a field, and has had to clean markers which are chopping paint. The paint shot straight and consistent bag, after bag, after bag through many Rental class Tippman M98s, and other popular gas blowback markers like Spyders. The fill is non-staining and easy to clean up.

Shooting the Spectrum paintballs through some markers which are specifically used in speedball games, set up to shoot at high velocities, and very high rates of fire. The paintballs would feed through the loaders with no problems at all, at very fast speeds, into the markers shooting upwards of 10 to 15 bps (balls per second) When shooting streams of paint, the brighter blue shells of the Spectrum paintballs made it easy to know the flight path and trajectories of paintballs, and made hitting targets at standard field lengths very easy, and consistent.

Another neat little feature of Spectrum paintballs, is that they come in a Winter brand, at no extra cost. The winter brand is designated by a clever little Snowflake on the side of the box which makes it very easy to recognize. The only other 'winter' paint that I have seen is Draxxus Frostbite, which is nearly twice the cost, and does not have the same accuracy groupings as the Spectrum paintballs. Its quite perplexing on how Procaps feels they need to charge more for a 'winter' formula, when it is apparent there really isnt that much of a cost difference if XO can make a 'winter' formula and keep the price exactly the same.
Conclusion: I recommend using this paint, above all else. It has all the qualities that any serious paintballer seeks in their paintballs, and more importantly the quality is consistent. Each time i have purchased spectrum paintballs, they would be different in shell color and fill color, but shooting them they would be exactly the same. It is very hard in this day and age to find a high quality paintball which shoots consistently straight and breaks well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cam.33357 Sunday, November 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hotbox
Chronic
V-1
Marbilizer
Marker Setup: Proto rail olive
68/45 PMI TANK
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 - .689
Strengths: Shoots Straight - long ball heven
No barrel breaks
Nice fill
Weaknesses: Some dull shell colors
Review: Shot this paint a bunch this year, so far i haven't had any bad stuff, groups weithin a foot @ 70 feet. Compaired to the Chronic that I bought this stuff is the best bang for the buck. The dull shell colors are the worst part of it but for the price I can handle it. The fill in my first few cases was okay, but the last stuff is nice and thick, not sure why the change.
Conclusion: Good paint, great price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkidion Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot ive shot just about every kind of paint.
Marker Setup: proto rail olive/ scythe trigger
empire reloader b w/ hybrid shell
72/CI 3000/PSI AIR TANK
Recommended
Barrels:
Around 683 i havent got my ronin katana yet ill update when i get some good sizes
Strengths: Shoots great
Flys about as good as possible with a poor barrel match
Well shaped
Weaknesses: Weakness is the fill its kind of thin and hard to see(white).
Review: I shoot this paint locally for 45 bux a case its usually very fresh and its been shooting great though i had some barrel breaks but honestly can you do much better with a 693 bored barrel? I will be shsoting it with a decent bore barrel very soon so i will be updating my review very quick.
Conclusion: Great paint for what i pay for it out of pocket if you can get it for the price i pay pick it up and give it a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other XO paint.
Marker Setup: 05 ego. edge kit. CP48/45 Pulse.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a 689 or 690 size. its pretty consistant paint.
Strengths: Very consistant. clean seams. round.
Weaknesses: Kinda bouncy at times. but not bad with a fresh batch.
Review: My sponsored shop started getting this paint a few months ago and we have been shooting it to test it out and see whats up. so far we have only really shot spectrum because its the most affordable. its made in canada and we are in oregon which is nice, so there is not a whole lot of climate change. therefore the balls stay rounder and fresher. we have had no problem with broken bags or oblong balls. so far they have all been very round and the seems were good. the paint shot exceptionally straight. at times it was a bit bouncy but that was also after we had the paint for some time so it was understandable.

hope my review helps.
Conclusion: I would suggest it. its pretty good paint for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
premium,whitebox,interia,vein
Marker Setup: ETek Ego with cure bolt,Tadao m7 board
PMI 68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used with stock etek barrel and buddies timmy barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
good shell
fill
Weaknesses: None that i've found
Review: I am always looking for a cheap but good quality paint. And X.O does just that, for 45$ can. this is a great buy. When I think back to when I used premium 65$, I haven't notice any real difference in proformance between the to. Yes premium does have a thiner shell tournement quality if you will, but spectrum isn't far behind. This is a great paint for it's price.
Conclusion: Great paint for the price, I have no complants about it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doz Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps premium, hotbox, draxxus silver, impact, tactical
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ egrip, JJ 2piece, co2.
ion, spitfire board, edge kit, revvy. hpa
Impusle, cricket vision, lpr
Recommended
Barrels:
seemed like .689 was close, maybe a bore smaller
Strengths: Cheap.
Consistant.
Relativley accurate.
Bright fill.
Weaknesses: A little bit thick.
The occasional wayward ball.
Review: I'm a casual rec player and had been looking for a good value paint for a while. My friends and I happened apon XOs cheaper paint, hotbox, and were surprised. It was playable. Nothing special, but good for 30$ So we decided to give spectrum a try.

It's not tournament paint, but if you're looking for something to goof off with at the field on your day off, this stuff is pretty darn good. We get it in bulk for 32$ a case, which is hard to beat. It has good thick, almost neon fill. It rarely breaks in the barrel. ( although I had trouble running it through a flatline), It also flys pretty straight 9 of 10 times. ...but you will get a bounce now and then.

Conclusion: If your rating it as a field paint it's a 9.
Tournament rating, would be much lower, 6 maybe? I only use tournament quality a couple times a year.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media