paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Ion Max'd / Smart Parts Ion Max'd / Smart Parts Ion Max'd / Smart Parts Ion Max'd

Smart Parts Ion Max'd Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Ion Max'd

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Ion Max'd
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $319

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ion MAX'D has all the great features found in the Ion PRO but centers around a hot new body design that is sure to turn some heads. Features include: The Ion MAX'd includes the 14" Freak Jr. Barrel with a .693 insert, Q-Lock Feedneck, Smart Parts S-Rail and dovetail adapter. This is a great deal! Feedneck and s-rail/dovetail are installed.

Smart Parts most affordable marker ever. They are proud to have produced a paintball marker like no other. The Ion was built to be the marker for anyone who loves the game: simple to maintain, easy to use, designed for winning. It takes abuse like a rental gun, but throws paint with the best of them. You'll get the accuracy, range and rate of fire the Pro's enjoy for just a little more money than an entry level marker. The days of having to spend tons of cash to get what you want are over.

Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Ion Max'd is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
*^RwK^* Friday, February 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal ion
Marker Setup: diablo ar-1 evil driver barrel and trinity clamping feedneck
vlocity jr virtue
48ci 3000psi tank proto cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger
virtue!!!
Strengths: Barrel looks speed kinda q-lock
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: The ion max'd is the normal ion with like four upgrades. first the freak. Then the q-lock. the smart parts on off and i guess the body. I think that the ar-1 is better with a new barrel, and feedneck. Or wrath. I have a diablo ar-1 with trinity feed neck and evil driver barrel. My friend with the ion max'd likes my gun better.
Conclusion: You choose.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chadeyost Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: blue Ion max'd, all the features.
360 QEV
blue virtue eyes
CP rake trigger
70/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
360 QEV
virtue eyes,board,button
bolt
trigger
Strengths: Everything about is good
Weaknesses: Read descripton
Review: The only thing hard to learn about the ion is resetting the ROF and dwell after an upgrade.
This gun comes with everything that you need already installed. I bought mine for $214. and i love the fact that there is so many different upgrades. i recommended this gun to anyone
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap gun that will keep up than here you go, it is worth it if you can find an unbeatable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f.r.a.n.t.i.c.. Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well none that i can compare to this...
Spyder xtra 07
PMR
PM6
Quest
Marker Setup: Ion max'd
Crossfire 68/45 with blue rhino
Blue halo b/v35/rip
hyper 2
aa front, freak kit

Backup:
Spyder xtra
freak kit
68/45 crossfire
Halo tsa frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
none... That i can see. i opend it up and turned it on and.. after messing with the dwell and the rof to where i wanted them to match to the hopper i put some paint in it and is the best thing i have ever held to play with..
Strengths: Reliable
Strong
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: Like i said before this gun is the greatest.. Where i play they have a max out at 15 bps. So i found one that i could put on 15 and not just like 12 or 13 like everyone else... There arnt any cons to this gun and i have put maybe 800-1000 balls through it and it is still like i took it out of the box the first time...and i dont think i want a pmr anymore.
Conclusion: .LOL. But this is a great gun for anyone.. Beginner or pro that has to cap at 15 like myself...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 22nd, 2008 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butkis Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an impusle and a spyder before this
Marker Setup: Blue body kit
Raider Board
Halo Hopper
CP Trigger
All American Barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Board
Strengths: It is very light weight
it is cheap
it shoots very consistent
Weaknesses: The trigger is a little wobbly
Review: This is a very good gun for any one. It is much better than my old impusle. It works straight out of the box. Like any other gun u should add a few upgrades to increase how fast and accurate it shoots. I would recommend this gun to every one, it is a great gun.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap reliable gun then u should get this gun it is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadline766 Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, timmys
Marker Setup: spyder electra 06 with empire b
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, different trigger ,new board
Strengths: Really fast and really light
Weaknesses: Trigger is alittle sloppy stock board isnt to great. switching settings on board.
Review: This gun is insane, its extremly fast and light. the trigger is alittle shaky but it can be upgraded. the ion was basically made to be a great marker better than an entry level at an entry level price. the great thing about the ions are they can be upgraded tremendously. just about a new everything. the ion max'd is an ion pro with the max'd body so if you are debating on wich to get go with watever body u like better same performance
Conclusion: The ion is a great gun gun for begginers and even amatures it can be upgraded a lot and its not to bad on price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doubelteamed Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Other markers
Marker Setup: Ion Max'd with egg 2, 45/45 tank plus qev, my tippmann 98 custom with r/t all new internals, and my tippmann with flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm bolt maybe, and board...but all in all it is very goood alrdy
Strengths: Speed, light and it owns
Weaknesses: The on off button
Review: This is a great gun, I enjoy it very much. It shoots very well and for just a littel more it can shoot alot more. It can shoot just as fast ass the other markers out thier. I would go for this gun if you play alot and you want to play against the guys with dm6 and stuff
Conclusion: Go out and get one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BO55HOGG Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot, imagine, pro master
Marker Setup: Ion Max'd, Critical Parts Trigger, VLocity Jr, JT USA HPA Tank(not too great)
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger,
new board
Strengths: relatively fast
barrel,
looks(personal)
on/off
feedneck
CHEAP?!
Weaknesses: Trigger, the board lacks speed and options
Review: First off i juss wanna say the only difference between this and the ion pro is the body. when i bought this thing it was on sale for 260(cdn) so that was awsome, cause i dont have the greatest cash flow. this thing is really light, but my stupid tank makes the gun so unbalanced and heavy. when i was playing with this thing today, i wasnt to impressed with the eyes, cause about 700/800 balls in i got a chop, and a couple rounds later, another one. but other then that i found that this gun satisfied my needs cause im not a hardcore paintballer, but the trigger was irritating cause i couldnt walk the trigger to fast, so i got critical parts trigger which is sick. also, id like to say to anyone who plans on buying a stock ion, dont, either buy this or an ion pro, cause this already has a lot the upgrades youll want anyways.
Conclusion: this is a very good gun for RECREATIONAL player, if your serious about paintball, juss spend the extra money, and get something better. this gun met my expectations, but it was nothing TOO special, so it gets an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media