paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System

Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Full Boar Products

Buy Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $38

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Full Boar Rear Cocking System allows you to cock the gun from the rear. With the attached dovetail the cocking knob will move without getting in the way of your play. The kit will replace your stock rear bolt insert with an aluminum insert that has the cocking knob already attached. The sturdy ABS plastic side cover is attached with 2 screws that allow you to oil the gun without removal of the side plate. An oversized neoprene rear bumper and silenced washer allow for quite operation. The kit includes a rear velocity adjuster that actually replaces your stock drive pin. Kit includes; replacement end cap, protective dovetail, replacement rear bolt insert with cocking knob, side cover with oil-through mounting bolts, replacement bolt handle, velocity adjusting drive pin, Neoprene rear bumper, and complete installation instructions.
Product Availability 
The Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Sl-68II
Marker Setup: damn, email for that
Strengths: It fully encloses the gun. This is also called a beavertail. I think this is a rear velocity adjuster too. The 2 side screws can be used as a gun oiler.

Weaknesses: Kinda hard to pull back. IF you are really pumped up and your are sweaty this damn thing is hard! Once you get used to it, it is a sinch!!
Conclusion: well, kinda said it all above. It is great. I defintly recoment it. Soem say it silences the shot, I agree with that and disagree. It is cool!

This is great! Get it!
If you have questions or you just wanna chat!
email me
magical_dude@msn.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, J&J 14" ceramic, full boar, macroline, polished internals, custom paint job, 20oz pure energy CO2, 12oz CO2, aci coiled remote.
Strengths: It keeps all that gunk out of your gun. I have had mine for about 6 months and it works great. Plus if you do have a problem you can email full boar tell them whats wrong and they send you the stuff to fix it.
Weaknesses: the cocking know does come off. But nothing 53 cents cant fix. All you got to do is put a little bit of teflon tape on it and problem solved
Conclusion: This is a great product and i recomend getting it ......This also adds a little flash to the gun makes it look real nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Original Model 98, lapco bigshot, PB drop forward, Crossfire Nitro tank, and the Full Boar Rear Cocking/ RVA.
Strengths: 1. Vanity: It looks good.
2. Side cover: The internals have never been cleaner.
3. The service is top notch. You can't beat it! The product worked great until I lost some parts on the field and Full Boar quickly sent the parts to me in less than a week.
Weaknesses: You'll get nothing from me.
Conclusion: I have never tried any other rear cocking products other than this one. But due to the quality of this product and the way the company stands by their product I would recommend this product to anyone who owns a Model 98. Because of this, I would try any product they put out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: I have a 98C and had zero problems installing this kit. In fact, it took all of 30 mins to install. I love the fact that the cover prevents dirt/paint/whatever from getting inside your gun - the primary reason I got it. The rear cocking is not a big deal and neither is the RVA but it does look nice. Oil through holes on the screws come in very handy as well.
Weaknesses: Don't have any negatives in mind.
Conclusion: Would definitely recommend it if you have a 98C. For those of you who have problems keeping your gun together, try loc-tite and/or teflon tape.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Threesome :) Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
Strengths: *Keeps crap outta gun.
*looks kinda cool
*Sorta silences gun a little
Weaknesses: *If u dont know what u are doing it can be hard to install.
*had to shave inside of gun to make set screws not scratch side.
*cocking knob always comes loose.
*hard to reach RVA
To make your gun work u have to file a little bit from the inside of your gun or the side plate otherwise it will rub on your bolt and your gun wont cock. Even after i filed it i have to leave my screws a little loose when i put my gun back together.
Conclusion:
To make your gun work u have to file a little bit from the inside of your gun or the side plate otherwise it will rub on your bolt and your gun wont cock. Even after i filed it i have to leave my screws a little loose when i put my gun back together. But its an ok upgrade mainly for the look.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

detention489 Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: -Looks cool
-Able to adjust the velocity from rear
-Able to cock it from the rear
-Stops dirt and Sh*t from getting inside the gun
Weaknesses: -Bl@TCH to install
Conclusion: It is worth how much it costs, but it would be good to get a flush cocking system by full boar instead. DEFINATELY. I still give it a ten cuz it's still awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: I have the old version and the new shadow version and both are excellent. I think this upgrade is the best looking rear cocking setup on the market. Whatever people are saying about the install being hard.. if you have a 98 custom it is easy, 15 minutes max. If you have a 98 regular, you might want to take it to a pro shop.
Weaknesses: The only problem I have had was the cocking knob backs off the rod at a high ROF. Solution.. teflon tape.
Conclusion: You simply will not find a better rc/rva, so stop looking and buy this one.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 21st, 2001
Strengths: makes a much tighter sound when it fires
doesn't get in the way
has a beavertail
easy to install
looks cool
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: just buy this awsome upgrade if you have a 98
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FUBARFREAK Monday, August 20th, 2001
Strengths: It make the gun look really cool, but thats not why i got it. I got it to keep dirt out of the gun and this does that. The rear velocity adjuster is a nice bonus.
Weaknesses: I heard i lot of poeple had some problems installing it so i chicking out and had a pro/shop do it for me. I think the beaver tail could stand to be a bit thicker to make it stronger.
Conclusion: All in all it is a good buy for poeple who tend to come out of the game all dirty or take gun hits a lot. It is worth the money b/c your getting two systems in one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PD98 Tuesday, July 31st, 2001
Strengths: Great Product/Upgrade. It quiets the Model 98 and gives it a more radical look. The rear velocity adjuster built in is a great added feature. Easy assembly (make sure you read rhe instructions first).
Weaknesses: I have only put 2000 rounds through the gun with this add on. The knob on the rear cocker might (?) come loose. I put teflon tape on mine.
Conclusion: Is it worth the $40? I think so. You can do it yourself and it is really two products in one, a rear cocker and rear velocity adjuster.

It is a cosmetic change (beaver tail and rear cocker) and performance upgrade (rear velocity adjuster and sealed side cocking area).

Buy It.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media