paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System

Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Full Boar Products

Buy Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $38

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Full Boar Rear Cocking System allows you to cock the gun from the rear. With the attached dovetail the cocking knob will move without getting in the way of your play. The kit will replace your stock rear bolt insert with an aluminum insert that has the cocking knob already attached. The sturdy ABS plastic side cover is attached with 2 screws that allow you to oil the gun without removal of the side plate. An oversized neoprene rear bumper and silenced washer allow for quite operation. The kit includes a rear velocity adjuster that actually replaces your stock drive pin. Kit includes; replacement end cap, protective dovetail, replacement rear bolt insert with cocking knob, side cover with oil-through mounting bolts, replacement bolt handle, velocity adjusting drive pin, Neoprene rear bumper, and complete installation instructions.
Product Availability 
The Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
SyKo)(SpAZ! Friday, July 20th, 2001
Strengths: It makes your gun look sweet and intimitates you friends...
It keeps the crap out of you gun and you can oil it though the screws
Makes you gun sound different than all the other tippmans
Makes it quiter a bit

Nice addition to my model 98, i have boomstick,dye stickys,crome raised sight, rev hopper, thumb screws, fullboar, 32 degree x-chamber, hyper star front bolt and the reactive trigger(which is sweeet). Is a sweet gun and looks like you could almost have sex with it hehe!
Weaknesses: Well the directions sux but if you have taken apart you gun many times and know the pieces it really easy. The pannel that you put to protect it from dirt you have to tigten the screws really far so the bolt dosent catch. you dont have to grind it like the guy below me said.
Conclusion: Get it at country paintball for 40$ I think it was worth it. If you play paintball a lot and have the money get it, but I recomend getting a new barrel and a x-chamber before to make it a sweet gun

BUY IT!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A.C.I.D. Sunday, July 15th, 2001
Strengths: The gun looks just plain awesome with it

Helps quiet gun quite a bit

Keeps crap outta your gun
Weaknesses: Not quite drop-in as the factory instructions say. Had to remove a little from the inside of the frame so the bolt wouldn't catch on the screws. To do this, take a drill with a large bit, and after marking where screws will go, just touch the INSIDE of the frame a little with the bit. You'll see the shavings, don't go to far. You're just trying to make a little recess into the frame for the screw anchors. Then install as normal. Sounds complicated, but isn't. Had absolutely no trouble with it otherwise.
Conclusion: A really cool addition to your gun, though mostly for looks. Does quiet gun down, helps keep clean. Gave it a nine cuz it's not quite drop-in like they say.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 6th, 2001
Strengths: This product rocks, if you own a new Model 98 Custom forget all the crap you hear about the installation being hard. The new Model 98 Customs have a groove already made for the side cover nuts, instalation is a snap even with the supposed bad directions. The directions weren't bad at all. It took me 5 minutes and it was ready to go, The side cover is also great, it prevents dirt and paint from getting in and the oil thru screws are great. If your going to spend your money on some other RVA or RC device, your wasting your cash, dont get cheap, spend the extra 15 to get both of the best in one, greatly increases your cycle rate and makes for a much smoother shot. As far as I'm concern, Full Boar only makes his RVA/RC for the Model 98.
Weaknesses: Supposedtly you have to do some mods to your marker. I didn't. Also the pins keep getting loose but some teflon tape will take care of that... trust me... If you lose them all you have to do is e-mail fullboar at fullboar15@hotmail.com. I hear he might take awhile to reply but he will ship out spare parts right away.
Conclusion: This is a great addition to your Model 98 Custom or your regular Model 98. It looks darn pertty in my books and I love the way it seems to muffle that annoying *ping* sound the M98 makes when you fire. It just does it's job. I higly recomend this to everyone. Get it, love it, good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 11th, 2001
Strengths: It is a rear cocking kit with an RVA and it does everything it's supposed to do. The manual is pretty thourough. It's gotta nice cover for the would be open slot where the side cocking was with oil thru pins. Plus it makes your gun look like it's tourney ready
Weaknesses: This review is for the '98 version and I'm unsure if it is available for other guns, so I can't say if you have this product for another marker if you'll have the same problems. The side cover's pin keeps the bolt from recocking, and makes it hard to cock in the first place. This problem was so bad that I had to grind off quite a bit off of the rear bolt (way more than I wanted to). This was a major, major problem. I also had a Stabilizer on my '98, which makes a total of three velocity adjusters on my gun. This hindered my range horribly (I was lucky to get 60 ft. with a Flatline barrel!!!!). I was hoping that there was nothing wrong with my barrel or beloved Stabilizer so I took everything off my gun and found that it was the Full Boar Rear Cocking Kit(I just had to screw with the velocity some more). After I got rid of these problems it worked without a hitch. Another problem was that the cocking knob would unscrew itself- some teflon tape took care of that.
Conclusion: This is one of the products that the cons out weigh the pros but the cons are minor so this product gets a positive review.

Pros- Looks make you drool, does what it's s'posed to.

Cons- The pins keep your marker from functioning and having a Stabilizer (please get a Stabilizer they're just too good to be true, see my review) installed with one of these requires lot of fine tuning to get working right.

Received a 7 because lots of grinding and lots of fine tuning (wiht a Stabilizer), oh and did I mention lots of grinding (especially without an electric grinder).
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rocketcock, stock
Marker Setup: 98custom, r/t, X-pansion chamber, 12 volt revy w/X-Board, 14"teardrop, 12" cp, PB double trigger, full boar, wood grips., charcoal paint job
Strengths: Adds a nice look to gun, more consistent, keeps dirt out, comes with beavertail.
Weaknesses: Knob comes loose, RVA is annoying.
Conclusion: Its OK.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: M98 with 16" All American barrel, Double trigger, and a few other custom mods.
Strengths: It looks great,. and covering that side opening is awsome, no more dirt in your bolt, or CO2 leaking out.
Weaknesses: Its kinda hard to cock it. You need to get a firm grip on this little knob, that is very slippery, and its very hard to pull back. Maybe thats just mine. Also, i was playing a game the other day, and ran out of CO2. I replaced the tank, and went to recock, and the cocking rod was gone. Not good. Upon further inspection later that day, i found out that the cocking rod had broken off INSIDE the bolt. Even worse. So, now im having to buy a whole new system, im thinking of going with the Shadow, but, if it performs and lasts only as long as this did, im gonna think twice. BTW- Does anyone know if there is a website for Full Boar?
Conclusion: An all around good mod, pretty cheap, and it makes your gun look good, plus, gives you more bragging rights. =} Just be careful, they break easy.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ranger42 Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with silver finish, shadow full boar rear cocking system, flatline, double trigger, 16oz CO2, SmartParts All American 12in. Barrel
Strengths: Basically I got sick of getting gunk in my marker so I picked this up. It turned out to be almost the best upgrade I ever got. It covers up the side and is just a barely noticeable knob on the back. Its a velocity adjuster and nothing moves after the first shot. Its awesome looking and worth the 50 to 60 bucks.
Weaknesses: The only thing I could find was how to cock the marker after I installed it. I had to take the set screws out and then pull on the knob. It comes out easily now and all you do is push the thing back in after the first shot.
Conclusion: Great product and it looks awesome. No more movement on the outside of your marker and keeps gunk out of the inside.

I basically just put the velocity adjuster flush with the back of it and used the stock adjuster on the back. If you play with your marker a lot its a good idea to find out where you want the spring and cut it. Plus I don't hit in the goggles anymore by the side cocker when I got the marker close to my face.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Full Boar Rear cocker
KAPP Dovetail dropzone
KAPP K2 Dropzone on/off adapter, chrome
Air America Me'Lee 68ci. 3000psi.
Lapco Bigshot, Aluminum
Strengths: Looks cool
Covers the bolt
Weaknesses: Fit is horrible
Parts work loose
Plastic
Conclusion: I got this part for two reasons. First, I wanted something that covered the opening where the bolt is. Second, I thought the rear cocking rod and beaver tail looked cool. I was quite disappointed that the cover for the bolt opening was plastic and it didn't fit very well. The first time I re-assembled my gun, the screws that held the cover in place rubbed against the bolt causing the gun to misfire. The only way to solve this problem is to file or grind down the inside of your marker where the two screws are. While this isn't a big job to do, I felt the manufacturer should have been aware of this and found a solution prior to releasing the product.

The plastic knob on the rear cocking rod constantly works itsself loose and if I don't put some teflon tape on the threads, I'll eventually lose it. The beavertail, while it IS pretty sturdy, looks like you could easily bend it.

Once it's all installed so everything works right, this addition looks pretty cool. The biggest hurdle is getting to that point.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media