paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD

bOO-yAAH ELCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount bOO-yAAH

Buy bOO-yAAH ELCD

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


bOO-yAAH ELCD
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Modes of fire: Full-Auto, TurboFire, Semi-Auto, BurstFire, Non-Fire Safe mode
Shot rate: 5-15 shots per sec
Countdown and countup timer
Shot counter
Patent pending, removable trigger guard
Product Availability 
The bOO-yAAH ELCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Mag W/ Nitro and Evolution loader.
Strengths: When it wants to work, works great so far. Have not yet been able to find the right setpoint to get it to fire everytime. If anyone has suggestions please e-mail me at jakelott@home.com . Looks pretty good on the mag and I find it to be comfortable even though the grips are big!
Weaknesses: Someone please help me troubleshoot how to get the solenoid to operate right everytime. Sometimes it takes 2 shots to make it really fire. Still can't get burst or full auto to work at all.
Conclusion: So far it works sometimes, and i'm sure with a little tweaking it will rock. I will beat the machine!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sean911 Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really..
Marker Setup: 14" SmartParts barrel, Smartmag regulator, 32 degrese expantion chamber
Strengths: Well, if it worked everytime.. It shoots unbelivably fast and very easy to set up and change mode of fire.. Buttons are ez to press, and VERY light trigger pull... There not much good to this trigger frame..
Weaknesses: I wish I had never wasted $199 on the product.. It almost NEVER works right, freezes up my regulator and my expantion chamber, sometimes it takes 3 trigger pulls to shoot 1 ball on semi-auto!! It take approx. 13-16 hours to charge and it only comes w/ a car charger, i had to rig up one of my own chargers that plugs in to a wall outlet!
Conclusion: I would not recomend this no matter how good or bad some1 says it is.. Its not woth the $$ if your gonna spend $200 to fix up your gun just buy a better gun!! Buying this was the worste mistake I have ever made within the 4 years I have been playing paintball..
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 4th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ELCD frame on Kingman and PMI products
Marker Setup: .68 Automag powerfeed w/black main body
ELCD Frame
Armson Stealth barrel
68ci 3000psi Nitro Duck
Strengths: very nice trigger....the pull is super short and say good by to "Short stroking" your mags....nice features and the buttons are easy to push unlike the Hyperframe which are recessed into the frame....long battery life and I think it just looks cool!
Weaknesses: This thing was almost impossible to get to work right....the techs at AGD assisted me in getting it set up....it seems to work well as long as the frame is tightend just so to the body of the gun....adjusting the solonoid is a real pain.
Conclusion: Keep waiting for improvement and price reduction from Mako....It is a good concept and when it gets worked out will be a great product.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Minimag-Stock Valve
Boo-Yaah E-LCD Frame
Black Breech
Green Body Rail
Chrome Vertical Body Adapter
Green Gas-Thru Grip
Thumb Rear Velocity Adjuster
Smart Parts Total Freak System
Smart Parts 68ci 4500psi Max Flow
STO Drop Forward
Microline
Strengths: Well its fast as hell, extremely sweet trigger, imagine clicking your computer mouse, thats exactly how it feels. I can vibrate my hand and make it fire its so short.
Works in rain or shine, with some modding more specfically duct-tape over the buttons and over the back of the grip, i played in a tourney with it downpouring and me and my friend's boo-yaah was still working. Even though we duct-taped the back of the grips there was definetly water still seeping in, due to it comeing into the breech and around the trigger. Believe me that whole day i was rolling around and crawling in mud with this grip and it still worked.
The trigger is also easily adjusted, couple times i adjusted too short and almost shot myself, however my friend managed to shoot me by mistake.......... At first i was nervous about the battery dieing but as long as it gets a full charge the night before its fine you should get over a box of paint easily, i know i do and i have one of the happiest trigger fingers around with this thing, and as long as you don't leave it constantly on between games it should work without a hitch.
Also despite the grip looking big and bulky it is actually very comfortable. The customer service was very good too, they immdeietly sent me the new parts that i needed and i had accidently broke a wire adjusting the solenoid, each mag is different and requires the solenoid moved forward or back for installing, and i sent my gun in and they fixed it up and put it all together for me.
And lastly its tournemant legal! Yes its tourney legal! All you have to do is flip a switch inside the grip and there you go. One Last thing my friend has a warp feed and put his gun on full auto and it was the most amazing thing i have ever seen in the way of paintball guns.
Weaknesses: I can not think of anything bad about this frame. It is definetly a good buy and worth my money.
Conclusion: A awesome buy and worth every cent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Centerflag was a bit more exspensive, had a better feel , but cost more & does not have full auto!!
Marker Setup: Level 7 mag, old one
Booh-yahh frame
Blue eclispe kit
68 pure energy N2
DYE Barrel
Strengths: Full Auto
9.6 V battery
Free Charger
CHEAP $169 E-mail me!
Weaknesses: Some sear problems with some guns. But They will make it right!
FREE REPAIRS on MAKO PRODUCTS
$15 repair fee for existing Booh-Yahh Stuff.
! Mako has taken over
MAKO is Great and is undoing the damage from Booh-Yaah
Grip frame very wide, hard for small hands...
Conclusion: For the money and if you have big hands, it is a buy for as little as $169.00
DO NOT PAY $235
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 8th, 2001
Strengths: -nice trigger
-looks cool
Weaknesses: -9 out of 10 times it dont work -fires with out pulling the trigger
-leeks air from the barrel -safty hazzard
-sometimes it dont turn on
-sometimes it dont fire
-on-off valve sux
-velocity drops
-paint job goes bad
Conclusion: save your self the troubble and dont buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: Well, the only thing good about it that I could find is that it will hold down a stack of paper........Oh yeah, and booyah was considerate enough not to jack up the price on these things to $500.
Weaknesses: Grips are beastly first of all. Were the guys who designed these basketball players? Second of all, installing the thing was the biggest pain in the butt I've ever had to deal with.. I really loved trying to work around that capacitor!!! Also, don't expect too much help from the manual. I've had nothing but trouble since I have installed it, mostly the all-too-common problem of the air leaks and running out of juice in the middle of a game. THEY DONT EVEN HAVE A WALL CHARGER, ITS A 12V CAR CHARGER!!! This is a horrible waste of money!!!!!
Conclusion: If you really think that an electro frame is going to help your rate of fire out save yourself the trouble and buy a hypeframe.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chilliedog33 Thursday, November 1st, 2001
Strengths: The elcd is good because of the different mods it has. havein more than the hyper but is at a lower price 2. The elcd is fats as hell 2.
Weaknesses: Other than the 2 good things the elcd sucks. It is built bad the grips are hard 2 hold on 2 cause they are so big, It takes around 14 hours 2 recharge the thing, It dont last all that long when it is recharged, It has 2 be done in a car ciggy light thing, It takes some time just to figure out how to work the thingy, The insturctions are bad, Thiers little in them that tells you what to do in troubled times, The company went out of business so if you want it fixed you have 2 send it 2 this company witch didnt even fix mine they just sent soem kinda paper thingys witch i have no idea how 2 put em on, They didnt send me the all the parts, Its a pain i meen a real pain just 2 get the thingy on it took a tech i know at the field that i play on 2 hours just 2 figure it out, Every 1 i kno has had problems with thiers some even brakeing the gun so then you have 2 send it in2 agd, If you had a vertical asa you cant have the trigger gard onit and then lots of torunys wont even let you play with it cause you need it on the gun 2 play, and the trigger seems 2 stickalittle on some and not others.
Conclusion: My suggestion is if you can find on cheap as all hell like i did go 4 it but just be ready 4 lots of trouble and youll have the thingy 4 ever cause most companys wont take it back if it brakes but if you can get it 2 work its the best it is so fats and the trigger is a little sticky but it nots somethin thats that bad but if you have any ????? im me or email be cause i have had just about ever problem with mine and i could tell you what 2 do and how 2 do it if you need help
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: Its sweet!!!!! the rate of fire is unbeliveable. I will have to buy warp i would say on my gun just to keep up with it. The lcd is easy to read and operate the modes of fire are awesome to. Whats best is i only gave 170 bucks for it
Weaknesses: At first i couldn't get it to work so it sucked. The valve they sent with it sucks. It was also missing a screw when i got it. I had to buy a z-valve by galactic systems but now it works great the thing is they are 50 bucks.
Conclusion: It's great if you get a z-valve but if not good luck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 21st, 2001
Strengths: Cheap now that booyah is out of businness.
but i need help if any one has had the sam probably please tell me how to fix this the gun won't charge just but it brand new. and when i turn the gun up side down i here the siar moving!!!!!
Weaknesses: nothing if i can get it to work
Conclusion: great if it would work
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media