paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD

bOO-yAAH ELCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount bOO-yAAH

Buy bOO-yAAH ELCD

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


bOO-yAAH ELCD
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Modes of fire: Full-Auto, TurboFire, Semi-Auto, BurstFire, Non-Fire Safe mode
Shot rate: 5-15 shots per sec
Countdown and countup timer
Shot counter
Patent pending, removable trigger guard
Product Availability 
The bOO-yAAH ELCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Unregistered User Friday, September 7th, 2001
Strengths: the trigger pull is ....is.....is..............wow. i basicly have an Angel Mag!!the electronics are easy to use.the programing is a sinch! i love the fact that it has the tournament mode and the extra safety mode. the price is high, but what do you pay for in an Angel or Shocker---the electronics!so no matter the cost of your gun ,you can have angel peformance at half the price.
Weaknesses: first thing i didnt like was the sloppy grips.they dont quite fit right and where the screws go through the grips to attatch them to the frame there is no metal bushing to stop the screw. you could tecnechly thread the screw through the grip completely. the second was the paint job.it looked almost used. that sucked. the third was the instalation. you have to disect the sear from the trigger rod. a process that seems to be partly damaging to the rod assembly. also the adjustments to the solenoid were hair raising and tedious. you have to work around a capacitor that is conected by two thin wires to the main board. the capacitor must be bent out of the way which puts you in risk of damaging it permantly.pay attention!!! and lastly , the fact that there are no grips out to replace the crappy ones!!
Conclusion: to me the cost is justified and is an acceptable rout to take instead of buying a $1300 marker that needs constant attention.i recomend it highly. this product has the potential to make your game improve.the rate of fire and ease of trigger pull combined with the high standards of the auto mag make a great marker.if you buy one--i cant stress this enough-----READ THE DIRECTIONS!you have to be carefull. i almost guarantee it will not work out of the box, you WILL have to make adjustments.one mistake and poof there goes $200+ bucks!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 2nd, 2001
Strengths: AWESOME upgrade for Mag owners.......... when it works. Great firing modes.... Rate of fire is outstanding.... Alot of good things about it in the other reviews are true....... But!
Weaknesses: While in semi mode the gun went to full auto and would not stop firing. That happened a few times. While in "Non-fire" mode .... it fired point blank toward a ref... Thank God for barrel plugs!..... and No, my finger was nowhere near the trigger!! Then after leaving the field it began firing again.... WHILE it was powered off.... figure that one out!
Conclusion: Like I said before....it is an awesome upgrade for my Minimag. I just bought it last week. Worked great last Sunday.... took it out today and ...well...u know the rest. If anybody has any ideas as to why it would do that please email me.... Thanks!
I am giving it only a 2 at this time due to the problems I have encountered...
If it were not for those I would give it a 10......
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 19th, 2001
Strengths: great product
very fast trigger
on/ off could be better i went with the z valve in mine
all around good
Weaknesses: nuthing untill the company went out of business
so u get no warranty and no customer support
other than that a good grip hopefully nuthing goes wrong where i neew some help
Conclusion: worth the money if u shop around i got mine for 210 not bad iv seen more and less. good luck finding 1 now.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 15th, 2001
Strengths: This frame beats the junk out of the hyper frame. The hyper frame has less modes and the boo yaah looks better as well. This frame has an extremely light trigger pull and will turn your gun into an emag. most people dont think a mag is capable of 15 rounds per second, however it is with the warped feed.
Weaknesses: well the grip could be a little better but thats it..or maybe a charge that lasts a little longer, but all in all this frame is definately worth the 250 bucks i paid for it
Conclusion: i recommend this frame to anyone who own's a mag. anyone who says the hhyper frame is better doesn't know what they're talkin about.it is worth more than the 250 dollars i bought it for.THIS FRAME IS A MUST HAVE !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 21st, 2001
Strengths: Fast trigger.

Kind of easy to change modes and rate of fire.

Has many options.

More options and modes than a hyper-frame.
Weaknesses: Lots of bad:

Holes don't line up with drop foward's holes, which worked with my stock mag.

Maybe mine was a bad one but, does't shoot when pointed up and only sort of shoots while poited down.

Never could tell if this thing would shoot a ball or not.

Have to charge battery for a VERY long time and barely gets any life out of 9-volts.

Poor quality of build.

NO PHISICAL SAFETY, easy to forget to turn on safety.

Frame wouldn't work at all upon delivery and I had to call the factory to find that they left out parts on a lot of these frames and they told me I needed to make a part myself.

Boo-Yaah customer support is some of the worst out there. The people are good but there are only 2 people answering the 100's of calls.

Works for 10 minuts and then doesn't work for ten minutes.

Kind of high cost.



Conclusion: No, it is not worth the price.

It is no where near the quality of a Hyper-Frame

No, I would not reccomend the ELCD to anyone.



Don't buy it, avoid the headache this thing will cause you, go with the hyper-Frame which costs about $50 more than the ELCD. I'm gonna get a hyper-Frame and return this thing.

Hyper-Frames can be bought for $279.99, a great price.



Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: -Doesn't eat bolts like hyper frame
-Is tourny legal, unlike hyper frame
-Lots of fun modes to play with
-Feels beefy but dainty at the same time
-new styles of triggers/triggerguards/grips coming out, unlike the ugle hyper frame
-rechargeable batter with charger, unlike hyper frame
-Great customer service
-around 100 bucks cheaper than hyper frame
Weaknesses: -Quality of machinging/materials could be better
-cheap stock grips (new ones will be out)
-Stock doesn't look as good as hyper frame
-complete ripoff of hyperframe
-battery only lasts 5000-8000 shots
-doesn't include bottom line screws (hyperframe doesn't either)
Conclusion: Definaltly beats the hyperframe overall, but as soon as centerflag fixes the bolt eating problems, they'll most likely be back on top if they can get their price down.
No regrets buying mine..so far, anyway....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 18th, 2001
Strengths: This product kicks butt on my mag with powerfeed. It is in my opinion more adjustable than the CenterFlag Hyper frame, and a heck of a lot less that the Hyperframe. Theres adjustable modes on every mode of the gun. Two indented buttons make this gun so easy to adjust, and with one click of a button theres a safe mode which prevents paintballs from firing. It has a shot counter, countdown timer, countup timer, and some other really cool features. It is tournement legal so no need to buy other accessories to make it tourney legal.
Weaknesses: Nothing, but you do have to change the on/off valve to make it work, but how hard is that, otherwise it's GREAT!!! Nothing bad about it. Oh, and one other thing, it comes with a battery only that can be used with the ELCD, and it takes about 14-16 hours before you can use it for the first time, so you have to charge it, and then when your done using it for the day you have to charge it overnight for about 12 hours. But no biggie.
Conclusion: Even if the price is a little over it is electric, and it does come with a new on/off valve with a battery, and the battery charge cord. This is in a class of its own right now, the only better electric grip would be an Angel grip, but they don't make that for any other guns besides the Angel, so this is the best one right here. I would easily recommend this to someone if there looking to go electric. PaintballGear.Com has some and there cheap for a great electric trigger like this one!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I first saw it at the Sky Ball Torny and bought one right away. It is very appealing to any mag fan looking to go electro cheap. It comes with alot of features and the LCD is nice, easy to use as well. The consept is brilliant! So simple, why didn't AGD come up with it first? HOWEVER....
Weaknesses: It never worked. I had extream leaking down the barrel all the time. With CO2 it was so bad that the liquid Co2 would drip out the barrel and freeze it. My stainless steel barrel shatterd like the T-1000 at the end of T2 when I tried shooting it. Just kidding, but close enough. I called Booh-Yaa and they sent me a new style on/off assembly right away. But still it did not work. I tried using all different size powertube spacers to fix the leak but to no avail. I did not mind how huge&ugly the grips were. I just wished it worked right. Anyone who owns one should to do the responcable thing and dispose of your $250.00 piece of refuse properly. The metal & plastic can be recycled, donate the remaining electronics to your local H.S or college for educational parts.
Conclusion: I think with more research and development this would have been a very succesfull product. After this very costly purchase, I will do more reasearch on any product I buy over $50. I strongly suggest you DO NOT purchace this product. Don't even get there barrels. Most are not threaded right an may damage your marker, I've heard that the two peice version seperates after a while.(hmm must of used "Elmers" glue to stick them together.) Should be renamed Booooooo-Naahhhh.

Remember the 11th
Join the ARMY and fight terrorism.

Spc.Ortiz
10th Logistics Task Force
Ft.Drum NY
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 4th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -its fast
-it looks good
-its rechargable
-the trigger is light
-easy to use
Weaknesses: -cheap grips
-price
Conclusion: its geat and it is a must have for any mag owner
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media