paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package

ANS Front Pneumatics Package Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Front Pneumatics Package

Paintball Autococker Front Pneumatic Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Front Pneumatics Package
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Complete front pneumatics assembly, ready to bolt on. Features all ANS parts.
Product Availability 
The ANS Front Pneumatics Package is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Mr. Witt Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pnumatics Block (STO)
Marker Setup: STO w/ GEN X Parts
Strengths: Excellent. Easy to maintain, very flashy, easily adjustable
Weaknesses: Fragile nipples...
Review: Love it! Not the cheapest overhaul you can do, but it's well worth the money. I have had a couple problems with the outfit though. The interior bore of my 3-Way was too large and it leaked uncontrollable. I was able to get a replacement part through the company I purchased it from and everything has been fine since.
Just recently had the O-Ring in the Jackhammer II go out on me, but it's a very easy fix and a nice design overall.
The only complaint I have it that the nipples on the 3-Way and the Jackhammer are VERY VERY fragile, and will easily snap if too much pressure it put on them. If you have the old stock "swivel nipple" that was on the Stock Ram, it will fit nicely on the side of the Jackhammer II and will greatly improve it's durability.
Conclusion: Outstanding action! Another fine ANS product and the cornerstone of any custom cocker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pythonimpulse Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A stock front end on an 2k3 autococker and another shocktech front end and that really sucked
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Gloss Nast Impulse with:
-STD magnetic trigger
-vertical MAX FLO Reg
-68ci 4500psi Pure energy tank with Air America 5000psi gauge
-Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward with cradle
-Freak Barrel soon to get whole freak set
-and any thing else that would be on a nasty impulse standard
Strengths: VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY efficent
Weaknesses: the gun tends to need cleaning when it is shot in the front end area
Review: The front end kit is very very well built and it allows for maximum [performance and many other things that allow it to helpo your autococker run awesomelyh and that is one thing that you need on an autococker I sold my ANS GX-3 and thois was the best front end that I have ever played with so BUY IT BUY IT AND AGAIN BUY IT
Conclusion: This front end kicks serious butt and you shoudl pay the money for the front end that you want and i promise you that this is the one that you want i sweree to you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintster32 Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not much ,... other cockers ,,. spyders ,..impys,..etc etc
Marker Setup: 99 or 98 cocker
12revy w/xboard
20oz anti siphon w/on off
big shot barrel
all american 12"
ans front pnuematic kit (green)
sto reg
hinge
green sp stickies
delrin bolt
blue beaver tail
blue lapco drop foward
Strengths: ans makes some of the best products on the market and this one is no exeption. it looks really really cool and performs great also. it operates on lower pressure then your stock matics and substatially lightened my trigger pull. your gun will be way more air effeciant when you put these things on. GET THEM AT FIRSTCALLPAINTBALL.COM they are priced well and they shipped them quick. i ordered blue ones but they didnt have them at the time.,,,so they gave me green ones for 40$ less!
Weaknesses: ok im not gunna be little princess and be like "oh these things are perfectly flawless and and only cool people can have them" cause ther not unless you really know how to work your cocker. its a pain in your ash hole especially if you dont know how to time your gun. with mine,...i put everything on and stuff,...but i had to take it down to my local shop and the guy had to redo all the hoses and stuff,....also,..they are a little pricy,...but dont get me wrong they are way past well worth they money. those things are kinda wussy things to complain about,..and no big deal really,...but is somthing to consider,....once you get everything on right and timed correctly,...your gun is gunna be pretty sweet. (thats why im giving them a 10 (go get them))...later
Conclusion: get these,..they make a world of difference and look awesome. if you have the money and the knowledge and/or a good local paintball shop DONT wait... just get them...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used stock front pnuematics and also Palmer pnuematics.
Marker Setup: Autococker-I have an custom body from Shocktech (got it in L.A.) A 14" Boomstick. A complete ANS front pnuematics system. And Dye Stickies with a WGP double trigger. It also has a shocktech Beavertail and a KAPP cocking rod. ( Whole set up is black and Chrome )
Strengths: There are so many good this about these front block system. For one the 3-way is super short so the trigger pull can be short. Also the Jackhammer 2 on the front adjusts really well for just the amount of air and pressure on the cocking block. Also the barbs are really nice because it is really easy to put hose on but is hard to get off. And it looks alright too.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this front pnuematics system is that the chrome barbs on it are an odd shape so it is hard to replace them.
( solution is to order extra from ANS )
( No Biggy )
Conclusion: My Conclusion is that this front pnuematics system is really good and worth every penny. Only front pnuematics a cocker would ever need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, reflex-well this is obviously faster, shocktech
Marker Setup: 99' Autococker
shocktech superfly bolt
Blade swing trigger (this thing ROCKS!!!!)
12" SS dye barrel
ANS front pnuematics
9v Revvy (fast enough for my cocker [all cockers even electro cockers max at like 10bps])
68 cu 3000 psi nitro
Dropfoward
Strengths: Trigger pull is smooth and crisp. Great with the swing trigger (I don't know why some are saying the 3-way sucks :/). FPS is EXTREMELY CONSISTENT. I mean, I went to a field, took a shot over the chronograph: 298 fps, then another 297fps then a third 298 fps. I love these things. I know saying that they look cool isn't a big thing, since your looking for performance, but these thing's perform extremely well and they look really cool.
Weaknesses: Mine did leak when I first put it on, but I fixed it in a matter of seconds. This will maybe lower my rating of a 10 to a 9.9...but like I said, it leaks, it's fixed and then it's all good :)
Conclusion: Definitely well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jackman90 Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock pneumatics
Marker Setup: Dye 14in. boomstick, chrome ANS front pneumatics, Dye pivot .45 Double trigger (chrome), Dye .45 clear Sticky, ANS quickpull bolt, Kapp twisted cocking rod, Richochet clear hopper.
Strengths: Nice looking. Bolts onto the front. Eveything is pre done, and the hoses are appropriate length. Much cooler looking. Did i say it was pretty?. So much better then the stock pneumatics.
Weaknesses: Pricey. The stock shrowd does not fit with the regulator knob. You must cut a hole in your old shrowd in order to fit it on. (gotta retime the gun, but it is expected for any operation like this).
Conclusion: Not too shaby, makes a huge difference in the appeal of the gun. It is well worth the investment to set your gun out over the others on the market. Well worth the money, even though it is kinda pricey. Well heck, everything in paintball is extremely expsensive anyway, and if ya wanna complain on that subject, get outta the sport. Be prepared to spend every dime you make if you get serious about paintball. Overall a great product, as exspected by ANS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ladedati Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old stuff that came with the gun
Marker Setup: 98 Cocker ANS Front, ANS Quick Pull Bolt, Kapp Chr Window Back Block, Kapp Twister Cocking Rod, DYE S/S Barrel 14"
Strengths: Works great. Haven't had a problem since it was set up right. Also is very nice looking.
Weaknesses: Nothing. Took a while to get my timing right but thats because I suck at timing.
Conclusion: I was leaking out of the reg until I got the timing set. After that it worked great and never had to mess with it. I was also happy in the fact that I don't have an airsmith close to where I live so it forced me to give myself a crash corse on timing and I did it. I haven't used other brands of pneumatics before so I can't say it is better than other things but I am very happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scumbag Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-stock front pneumatics on the 2002 autococker-
-A whole lot better people trust me-
Marker Setup: -2002 Vertical Feed Autococker-(Black)
- ANS Front Pneumatics Package-(Grey)
-ANS 2k Quick Pull Bolt-(Grey)
-VL Revolution 12V/X-Board-(Clear)
-68cu 3000psi PMI Pure Energy Nitro Tank-
-Check-It Tuctite Drop Forward- (Black)
_Check-It DragonBarrel Series II 12'"
Strengths: -Your gun will shoot much more quier than your stock pneumatics-
-Your shots will fly alot straighter-
-Better airflow than the stock pneumatics-
-It looks cool on your gun-
Weaknesses: -Kinda pricey, I bought it at the ANS store in Simi Valley CA...I thought it would be cheaper there.-
-If you really dont know anything about autocockers, I suggest you get the thing installed by a professional airsmith because it will leak if you dont know how to put it on right-
-Its a b@#tch to clean, (Im exaggerating), but its still a drag
Conclusion: Well I give this product a 9 out of 10 for the fact of one thing...the price. Ive seen this product on some websites for around 130 which is a bargain compared to the actual ANS store price where I bought it at. As for performance this package is totally awesome. Your gun will shoot a whole lot quieter than the stock. You will notice the difference in perfromance if this is installed on your autococker. I dont know why people give this product and ANS a bad name. I have talked to people on the paintball field with the samething on their cockers and they have nothing bad to say about this package.And for all you people who say that your pneumatics leaks....You should have gotten this installed by an airsmith...you know...someone who knows what he is doing. SO QUIT READING THIS AND GO BUY YOURSELF ONE.......YOU WONT REGRET IT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScottyPBmasta Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k cocker stock pneumatics,
Marker Setup:
Kapp Flame Autococker (red to black)
VIgilante Reg
ANS front pneumatics
WGP hinge trigger
AKALAMP Lightning bolt (purchas pending)
Warped Sportz Drop Foreward
DYE sticky grips
14 inch red boomstick, 12 inch JT 2 piece barrels
Strengths: EVERYTHING
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Conclusion: I love this product, smooth 3 way, great looking, i cant get enough of this ANS front kit. Anyone who sez this thing leaks and doesnt work just doesnt have it timed right!!! with almost any 3- way if its not timed in JUST right....it will leak *duh*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2K1 right feed cocker,Custom milled, OTP G3 barrel with inserts,ventri bolt,black magic reg.,tko drop, dye 45 frame,ans front block kit,kapp cosmetic upgrades,mainly all upgrades on the gun are blue,48/3000 nitro,9 volt rev.
Strengths: They work fine,no problems. They look kool. Make gun look much better. I hate the way the stock cocker pneumatics look! Can buy them as a kit, dont have to buy piece buy piece.
Weaknesses: Nothing, well the 3 way will leak if you push on it sometimes, but that is no problems, you dont need to be holding your gun by your pneumatics anyway.
Conclusion: Great pneamatics. Get them. Make your gun look kool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media