paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package

ANS Front Pneumatics Package Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Front Pneumatics Package

Paintball Autococker Front Pneumatic Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Front Pneumatics Package
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Complete front pneumatics assembly, ready to bolt on. Features all ANS parts.
Product Availability 
The ANS Front Pneumatics Package is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Crisis Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A/C Stock, Palmer, etc.
Marker Setup: 1999 Auto Cocker (Right hand feed),
All ANS front end jackhammer,
3-way and ram
Polished back block
Titanium cocking rod
OTP G-1 slingshot bolt
Rat 2 valve
ANS Hammer and springs
12" Tru-flite S/S barrel
Black trigger shoe
Black benchmark 45
Stock reg (not for long)
Gun runs at 280 psi.
Strengths: It's ANS. Lined up perfectly on my gun, worked great after i spent about 5-10 minutes timing the gun correctly. LOOKS KILLER!!!!
Weaknesses: only 1 thing

No extra O rings provided, BE CAREFUL installing it, if you miff an o ring and dont have extras it's off to the shop you go (some of you might not be lucky enough to live 3 blocks from a shop)
Conclusion: I see alot of people harshing on ANS, as well as ALOT OF AUTOCOCKER parts makers!!!! people need to learn HOW a autococker functions, and they need to be able to set it up properly. As with ANY gun no matter of make if it isn't set up right it won't right. Take your time, do it right, or do it twice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtraven1 Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pneumatics, KAPP Pneumatics and STO
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, Chrome ANS Pneumatic, P&P Front Block, ERGO Reg, Dye Titanium Barrel, Nickel Lightning Bolt, Shocktech Chrome trigger frame, Kapp DZ Cradle, Nitro Duck 68/3K
Strengths: Very nice finish
Very low operating pressure
Quick and pretty much bomb-proof
JackHammer II is easily rebuildable... IF you ever need too.
Compact (but then amost all aftermarkets are)
Overall light weight
Weaknesses: Ram could be slightly larger to act as a LP chamber. The LP nipples does get loose once in a while, all you have to do is tighten them slightly.
Conclusion: I don't have the bolt-on version, I have all the ANS Chrome components but it is mated to a P&P lighten front block and a ShockTech banjo Bolt. Has work flawlessly so far. The Chome finish is done very nicely. Operates on pretty low pressure and even thought the mini ram is small, but it has worked without a hitch especially in rapid fire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock pneumatics
Marker Setup: 01 standard A/C
low pressure system.
rat valve.
venturi delrin bolt.
ANS block kit.
Strengths: great addition for a low pressure system. works great once installed correctly. short 3 way helps speed up trigger pulls.
Weaknesses: will leak if not properly installed or gun not properly timed.
Conclusion: its actually really works well. you just have to install it properly. once its on correctly, its awesome. everyone says it leaks..... well that means you need to fine tune your A/C, and time it properly, making your gun work better all around. Low pressure adjustment helps make the gun quieter and more accurate and more efficient. on a 48/3000 HPA tank,i went from 400-500 shots to about 600-700 shots per tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2k1 Autococker
Custom Cocker w/Palmers Rock, STO Ram, Check-it 3-way
Marker Setup: ANS Gen-x3 Chaos Series Autococker
Kapp Drop Zone II
68ci 3kpsi Crossfire tank
Strengths: NIce package, looks good and easy to install. The EBS screw is pretty lame thoguh because its just a really long gas block screw! The Regulator is really awesome!
Weaknesses: The 3-way sucks like sh*it! the thing leaks like crazy! I took the gun to a shop and they said the problem was that if the rod sat funny then it would leak all the time. I'd suggest getting another 3-way. Also, don't turn the Reg in too far or you'll have even more problems with the 3-way.
Conclusion: The package is ok. If it were my choice i'd get a different 3-way like a Palmers or Shocktech. The ANS 3-way is really bad.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IceMan51901 Sunday, October 28th, 2001
Strengths: Its good easy to install. Better than buying piece by piece. Better than the stock pneumatics.
Weaknesses: Nothing I dont know why people Diss on ANS. If you really look at it all the parts are the same.
Conclusion: It works good buy it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: oooooooook!!!! what is up with u peeps givin Ans a bad name. This front block kicks azz big time i swear. I putta bechmark 45 grip frame a new bolt a boomstick and this front block on my cocker and it rules the first shot i took with this thing on my gun gogled my dad right between the eyes i swear. I just cant say enough good stuff bout this reg it costs about 80 $$ less than the kapp front block and it is better than the kapp front block. Its also adjustable so u dont have to fool around with takin apart the whole back of the gun to adjust the velosety if u have a 2001 cocker like me that is a big plus. these things are really beautiful too especialy the low preshure version which makes the gun more eficiant.
Weaknesses: ok i admit this thing is hard to install if you dont know exactly how the cocker works have a qualified air smith install it for you it will suck sooooo bad if u dont install it right for all u peeps that didnt have a good experiance with this front block try instaling it again or take it to an air smith. To install this thing right first take the old front block off by unscrewing the large black screw at the front of ure gun that connects the block to the rest of the gun next disasemble the back of the gun like u were about to adjust the velocety after u have taken the rod off that comes out the back of the gun then take the bolt out by pressing the lottle pin in that connects the back block to the bolt pull the pin out then take the bolt out next unscrew the black, back -block from the cocking rod that goes down the side of the gun then unscrew the cocking rod from the ram rod which is also a metalic rod now flip the gun over and remove the two allan wrench srews (they are really small) that connect the rod that comes out of the triger to the 3 way after uve done that take the trigger frame off by unscrewing the screw that is located at the back of the handle and the one under the trigger guard (near the trigger) thenpull that away from the pin valve that comes out the back of the trigger the old front block should now fall off just do the opposite to install the front block be sure to use teflon tape on the threads of the big screw that u unscrewed first also put the pin valve in the 3 way up as far as u can into the three way before u bolt it to the rod that comes out the trigger frame u might also have a problem with adjusting the cocking rod but just keep expirimenting til it works.
Conclusion: If u have no clue how the cocker works u should let an air smith do all this stuff but i garentee that once that thing is installed right it will make ure gun shoot better than ever il see u on the field -Josh
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 17th, 2001
Strengths: Most everything. All pieces on the block are well made and function 3x-4x better than the stock block.
Weaknesses: The regulator adjustment is a little choppy near the low end of adjustment - i'm not sure whether running CO2 instead of HPA made the difference.
Conclusion: This was worth the 120 dollars i paid for it. After I installed it i was able to hit a four inch group from 60ft. Whether it was luck, I dont know - but I sure know it rocks. I suggest getting it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Looks great, and the Jackhammer Reg is the best you can buy. The short-throw 4-way is sweet. I've heard a few complain about leaks and reliablility but I've never had a problem. I screwed it on, adjusted the timing and it's shot perfect ever since. Price is unbeatable for all the components and front block in one package. I have the LP version and it is very consistent.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Conclusion: Definitely worth the cost. Great in comparison with other manufacturers. I've heard lots of people with problems though, so maybe the quality varies unit to unit...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: Good price: I Purchased a new ANS GENX-2 front pneumatics kit for $80 on ebay shipped wo/ front block.
3(4) way has shorter travel: Allows for closer timing and/or slotless trigger plates.
Adjustable front Reg. : Increases efficiency just a little.
Stainless Ram : Well, whats not to like.
looks good : I got the pewter finish, it looks much better than sock.
Weaknesses: Only one thing: the 3way could be better: the threads on mine are a little smaller than the threads on the stock 3 way. This allows the valve to travel left to right slightly, causing a small leak if I put any pressure on it.
Conclusion: I can pump out the paint a few bps faster than before.
If you can find one for under $90, and want an improvement over stock, pick one up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PetWoody Friday, March 9th, 2001
Strengths: ~it looks real good on ur gun.
~it works better than the stock pneumatics
~easy to adjust
Weaknesses: ~i havent really noticed anything bad
~little pricy though
Conclusion: as soon as u slap it on ur gun u got to make sure its timed right or it will cause air leaks and other things. but im pretty sure thats the same with all Pnematcis
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media