paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
paintball333 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rental ( maby a jt?) its a rental what do you expect
put on my friends' jt, some cheap mask and the knock off of the v-force cant rember the name the weren't as good
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, empire sound activated loader, co2 (i hate being poor), madman spring kit
Strengths: clear visiblity
comfortable
covers a lot
lenses change fast and easy
looks cool
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: great mask has the no slip strap covers you a lot looks great the only problem i have had was it was a little hard to clean cause i had to take my visor off but thats ok and that the no fog stuff they put on the inside smears with any moisture and also if you happen to get a mask hit and paint leakes up in side that part will lose most of its no fog
but ill deal with all that to have the mask with the clearest lenses
(yes they did auctaly test them in a lb and it was found v-force were clearest)
Conclusion: great
buy it
a little pricy for the mask and replace ment lenses but they are almost imposable to break they wont even crack after constant hits
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Armor, a bunch of different JT masks.
Marker Setup: does it matter with this product?
Strengths: Confort. looks, lots of room inside lens
Weaknesses: dunno yet :P
Review: ive used these goggles for a few games now and so far no fog at all. they fit great and feel great, I mainly got them because the armor wont fit my face and the shield fit me perfectly so im happy with them. installing the neck guard was a royal pain and t0ook forever but I got it eventually, I didnt bother wioth the chin straps because they annoy me but its nice thatr they were there and werent attached./required. as always I love the way vforce lens come on and off, it just doesnt get any easier and I always feel safe with these thick hard lens on.

Conclusion: Very easy to clean, very easy to change lens. fits great feels great great price. you cant go wrong!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRtippmannpb Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X Ray- stinks compared to the Shield
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse 3.5
Vision
NDZ Pro EQ Derlin Bolt
NDZ RIP valve
NDZ Hammer Housing Assembly HE
Phyco Ballistics drop foward
HALO B
68 ci 4500 PSI Cross Fire tank

Tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigger
expansion chamber
rocket cock II
Rear velocity adjuster
14' and 16' AA barrel
32* flame drop foward
3-9x scope
egg II hopper
trigger stop
20oz c02
Strengths: NEVERFOGS
easy toclean
comfy
removable visor and neck gaurd
huge field of vision
Weaknesses: Hard to not smudge the lense
Review: I love this mask it never fogs, u have a huge field of vision, it has a low target area, it is very comfortable, it has a removable visor and neck gaurd, the visor comes off very easily... this can be good and bad, u may lose it during play but also, ive been shot in the visor more than once and the thing just flew back with the paintball right off my mask and didnt break. the only weakness i can think of is its hard to clean the lense with out smudging it... ive tried allt he cleaners and a silkiest cloths but everything leaves smudges... i finally fingured out that if u get the paint and other debries off it and just soak it in hot water for a few seconds and let it dry u will have no smudges and ur lense will be very clean and clear
Conclusion: I recomend u get this mask... it has a superior field of vision and everything about it is very good, i can remove the lense on this gun in like 7 seconds
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nighthawkpb Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some Scott masks, PMI X-Ray.....
Marker Setup: 04' Impulse w/ vision, ndz magno blade trigger, 70/45 stubby crossfire, Empire Reloder
Strengths: Comfortable
NEVER fogs
Nice neck protection
Weaknesses: A bit bulky
Review: This is a great product made by V-force. The Thermal lenses work very well and on top of that if you get gogged in the lenses they are really easy to just take out and clean. I Actually have been save a couple of times by the neck guard which is a nice feature. The only problem that I found was that it is pretty bulky. Unlike the more expensive goggles these are big and not very tight to your face. Although at the same time it will stay on your face if u need to move.
Conclusion: Over all this is a great product mostly for rec-ball players or beginning tournament players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frenchy83 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle zleader fits too tight and kinda small
Marker Setup: armotech wg-65 elite w/e-trigger and mag kit
ricochet ak hopper
remote line w/20 0z co2
pmi 4+1 harness
vforce shield mask
Strengths: fit
ease of lens removal
price
Weaknesses: foam in nose area
Review: i just purchased this mask a few weeks ago and im already in love with it i tried it on to see if would fit over my glasses and it fits beautifully ive yet to use it but i know it is very durable the lens change feature is amazing it takes a few seconds to remove it and after you clean it only takes a few more seconds to reinstall i also like the visor i know alot of masks have them but it is still nice the only problem so far is the foam padding in the nose area it kinda rests on my glasses and if i jump or if i took a hard fall it will rattle my glasses other than that this mask is awesome pretty cheap too you get alot of protection including a built in hinged throat guard great deal for an outstanding mask
Conclusion: if you want a mask that has superior protection, great looks, lens that can be removed in less than 10 seconds, and cheap, buy this one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharptapp Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Xfire
Alpha
Scott
Marker Setup: A-5 RT
Bechmark off-set drop
Crossfire fiber 68/4500
Taso, stock, modified stock, CMI, barrels
Co2 only with remote coil
Ergo reg
Minimag
dye 14 alm
Blue revy
Benchmark on/of drop
Strengths: very comfortable over glasses, excelent field of view,very quick lens change
Weaknesses: it's not free!!!
Review: Only cost me $40 for a green one. Never seen the lens fog at all. Nice foam, comfortable fit..... doesn't slip. Sometime my glasses still fog, but I've found the reason and have a few good solutions. Good physical construction, lens is strong. I've been gogged by real close hot gun with no problems. It is probably the best buy for it's price range. If you don't wear glasses your options are greater. I recomend this to anyone reguardless.
Conclusion: it's not perfect .... but pretty close to it. It's the best item I have bought in years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only other mask worn was a Raven NVX which was comparatively smaller.
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
aka lightning bolt & valve kit
cip assault block
bl torpedo
equation designs 10" barrel kit
20oz anti-siphon tank
reloader
other stuff to make it look perdy
Strengths: fits well, especially over glasses
WIDE visible range
neck guard included
Weaknesses: makes my head look big but maybe my head IS big.
Review: I got this mask because it works well over glasses and was CHEAP compared to other masks - $30. Took me a few minutes to figure out how the visor attaches but just 2 seconds to decide i didn't want it on there anyway. Once i figured out how to remove the lense (didn't come with a manual) it was fairly simple. I feel i could disassemble the thing, clean it and re-assemble between games.

*edited* First time i used this mask was on a sort of warm, humid evening. Plus we were playing near the water (in some auction yard). My glasses fogged up, my goggles fogged up. That's the only instance of fogging i experienced with this mask.
Conclusion: I can't recommend a mask for anyone, since everyone has different head sizes and preferences. Best thing to do is try out several masks and buy the one that works for you. I'm giving this a high rating only because it's the best mask for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rookie14 Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. First Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Ricochet Ak
Java Aluminum Feed
CP 12 in. Barrel
Shocktech Supa-fly bolt
20 oz Co2
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Well this is my first paintball mask. I bought this mask at a army surplus store for $40. (good thing I did) Right after I took the mask out of the box I was impressed on the look of it. After I put the neck protector and visor on, the mask looked great. The mask is very comfortable on my head. I feel a little overprotected when I put it on.(but thats great) The mask is so comfortable I sometimes don't know that I have it on. Now performance. The mask has Anti-Fog lens that don't fog up. Probably the only time it fogged up on when I forgot to clean it the last game I played. Some times you have to spray some Anti-fog liquid on the lens for another layer. Some times my friends with their $20 masks fogged up horribly. I even tried my friends Jt mask and it was very uncomfortable. I let him use my mask and he was impressed. Now two of my friends are getting shields.
Conclusion: This is my first mask and it is great. This mask is worth every penny. This mask is thermal and will never fog up on you. (if you don't keep maintenance on it) Great product, give it a 9 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bowhunter Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Mask, JT Spectra Mask.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES. 14 in spyder threads barrel. 20 oz tank (soon to be a nitrous tank) 200 round hopper (with flames)
Strengths: Field of vision, fog proof (thermal lenses,) Non-sweat-absorbant face padding.
Weaknesses: The lenses sometimes get stained from crappy paint
Review: These goggles are some of the very best for this price and arew defintly fog proof. The wide field of vison is very helpfull when playing speedball because you can keep from getting "tunnal vision." i have used these goggles in rain and heat an have never had a problem with these goggles, I would defintly recommend these to any erson wanting to get the best for thier money
Conclusion: Im very impressed on the fog proofness of these goggles and the field of vision. Im going to give it a 10 beause of the above reasons
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilDemon98 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor
Marker Setup: A stock A-5, J&J S2 Ceramic Barrel, 68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Neck Protector, It fits over Glasses, and it's Comfortable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just started playing paintball about a year ago and my mom found this mask at a yard sale for a dollar. It's the only mask I have and I'm not up grading to a Profiler until my Shield breaks. One of the best things about the Shield is that it has a Neck Protecter. Another thing good about the Shield is that it has a visor.

The Shield is a great mask I would recammend it to anyone.
Conclusion: If you need a mask and you are very low on money go and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media