paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: I am amazed by Vforce's customer service.
I have a Vforce Shield RENTAL version... The foam on the bottom pulled off a little and I reglued it - no big deal.
Then I got thinking I might like to replace that foam with the softer foam. I sent an email to them asking if I could get a strip of foam.

Sure I can! Along with a whole new mask! How cool is that?
They are sending me out the new mask pronto and when I get it - I just send in my old mask. Thats pretty cool... its even a mask upgrade. Why? Because they want to look at why the foam pulled off. See if it was a manufacturing glitch or fluke... they want to be sure that everyone else has a good quality mask that will remain rugged and reliable.

Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Conclusion: I'm impressed. I am slammed down impressed. Vforce is KING! They are that concerned about the product. And this is the RENTAL! This is the CHEAPEE. I only paid 29 for it!
I had been thinking of a Proteus... No second thoughts now. The Shield mask - even the Rental version rocks to a shockingly high degree.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdruen Monday, May 21st, 2001
Strengths: great field of vision
easy to switch lenses
great protection
free goggle bag
fits easily over glasses
Weaknesses: i over payed $65 at a local store 40 on line aw well i wanted to try it on first.


Conclusion: this is a great goggle i have one and so does my wife. it fits both of us comfortably which is a rarity I have a large head and hers is small. We both wear glasses and they are no problem either. This thing hardly ever fogs I like it much beter than any of the jt masks i've had. If you are looking for a new goggle Buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine51 Friday, May 4th, 2001
Strengths: Got mine a few days ago. the color i got was the gun metal, which is diffrent from the black one, which would be the armor. the armor is diffrent from the shield. anyways the mask is confortable, the spread of the mask is less then the JT masks which is good , less area to hit. the vision is also good. see clearly. its nice and light, cool easy to breathe, good idea of neck guard.
Weaknesses: nothing bad about it, from what i can see. good mask
Conclusion: and here it comes, i paid 41$ for the SHIELD , not the armor as a earlier post said they got thiers for 35 for the shield.
fits nicely adj strap. feels about the same as the jt ize masks, but a bit better.
get them you will like it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matrixmatt Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
Strengths: this mask is sweet!!! this mask is the only mask that i've had that doesn't fog!! the first time i played, it rained, and i didn't have the visor on, and rain gor on the inside of the lens, and believe it or not, the mask still did not fog. I sweat alot when i play, and even though the foam on the inside gets soaked, the mask still stays crystal clear. Another good thing about this mask is is wide range of vision, and it provides good protection. I LOVE THIS MASK!!!
Weaknesses: absolutly nothing!!!
Conclusion: this has got to be one of, if not, the best mask out there for the money. Do yourself a favor and go buy one, i guarrantee that you wont regret it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
Strengths: I'm a new player that has played about 6x. I just purchased my mask and gun and the V-force was the goggle of choice. I tried on several pairs before deciding. The v-force offers a great field of view and doesn't fog. The foam inside is very comfortable and dry's quickly. Because of a couple of goggle shots, even a newbie like myself can change the lenses and clean them fast. The price is unbelievable.. $40 price match
Weaknesses: The neck protection is flimsey and does not stay on the mask. One quick turn and the neck guard fell off. However, you don't really need it, as the mask cover's the area very well. I haven't used the neck strap so I cannot comment.
Conclusion: This goggle seemed the best value for the money when I purchased it. When I received the mask and played with it I realized I received alot more than a affordable mask. Superior protection, wide field of view, stylish looks, and comfort. The mask is the most important equipement you can buy and you've got a solid product with this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This is one of the best masks I've seen in 14 years of playing. It seems to conform to ones head a lot better than the JT masks I've been using for a long time. The quick lens removal is a big plus as well. Nothing like being able to swap out lenses in less than a minute. It also looks pretty cool, which is always a bonus.
Weaknesses: The throat guard is a nice addition, but it pops out of place a little too easily.
Conclusion: The Shield is, for the price, the best mask on the market IMNSHO. I think the fit and comfort of the mask top other masks with double the price tag. The field of vision is great, as is the ability to easily change the lens when needed. I would reccomend this mask to any player, new or experienced. The bottom line is, my Flex 7s are going to be spending a lot of time in the closet this summer...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 26th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great mask. Very comfortable, great peripheral vision, never fogs, easy to remove lens, and comes with a visor, neckguard, and chinstrap (atleast mine did). And it looks cool!
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Conclusion: This is a great mask! V Force is a relatively new company which is why these masks are selling for such low prices. If these masks were owned by Brass Eaglel, they would easily sell for $100+. I got mine for 50 and would gladly have payed more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
Strengths: I have these goggles, and must say that out of all the systemsI have worn on my head, this one kicks the most ass. It is the most comfortable I have ever felt, and they hardly EVER fog. I also think that they look better then the JTs. The vision is superb
Weaknesses: absolutely nothing
Conclusion: Extremely nice goggle system for a reasonable price(50.00). They make JTs look and feel like turds. of course, this is only my opinion, but try them on for yourself.

buy these and don't skimp out on goggles. You wear them every time you play, so you might as well get the good ones!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 24th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is optimal for peripheral vision. The replacement lenses are also cheap. I would advise tinted lenses for sunny places. It is also one of the best fitting masks I have worn.
Weaknesses: The neck guard come loose too often and does not seem to supply much protection
Conclusion: The vision on the goggle set is outstanding, it hardly fogged, extremely comfortable and snug fitting. I paid $50 for it, and I believe it to be worth every penny. You never want to skimp on you goggles, and this would be a perfect choice for beginners and veterans.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 26th, 2001
Strengths: I must say, out of all of the masks I have tested and owned, this one takes the cake. 1. Single Pane NO-FOG lens, which is as good as they say it is. 2. Comes in an assortment of colors. 3. The price was as good as some of the JT goggle systems out. The field of view is awesome, and it is very comfortable. I now own 2 of these, 1 green and 1 red.
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of .
Conclusion: Team Image come from around here, and they use these. I was at their (or their owners)field this weekend, and all of their rentals were V-Shield, and all of my friends that rented, were ranting and raving about the no-fog, and the ease of cleaning.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media