paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
        Next Page
fw190lanc Friday, March 16th, 2001
Strengths: I love this mask! It is extremely comfortable to wear, even with my glasses. The field of view is great. The only parts of the mask I could see were a little bit of the nose piece and some of the visor. The lens is crystal clear without any distortion. Also, the lens is very easy to remove and reinstall. All you have to do is unlatch the clips on the side of the mask, then push in the locking tabs on the sides of the lens, and out the lens pops. Additionally, the mask comes with a removable visor, throat guard, and chin strap. Finally, V-Force provides you with a goggle bag.
Weaknesses: Since the mask is so new, it is nearly impossible to find replacement lenses at this time. The supplied throat guard doesn't always return to the down position on its own. Personally, I'll probably remove the throat guard as I already have a throat protector.
Conclusion: A great product at a great price . It's definitely the best mask I've owned yet. I'm not concerned with finding a replacement lens yet. If I were unable to find a replacement six months from now, then I would be worried. Hopefully, V-Force will be more commonplace by that time.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 15th, 2001
Strengths: Fantastic vision through the goggles... Even with glasses on. Hands down the best goggle on the market.
Wearing it over glasses in not a problem - they go right on and stay in place without interfering with my glasses.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about the mask system. Other guys are nitpicking some details that other masks dont even have.
The Morph, does get more coolpoints for the coloring and soft parts... but thats details that are not important.
Conclusion: If your going to get a new goggle system - this is the one to get. The only question is this:
Do you buy the Shield... ot throw in some more cash for the Morph?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SteelHead Tuesday, March 13th, 2001
Strengths: The mask doesn't fog. I played indoors a couple of times and it was really hot inside and the mask did not fog. I like the throat protector it is less annoying than a neck guard in the summer. I got the carbon fiber model/style and I think it looks very cool.
Weaknesses: The little latch for the throat protector is not sturdy enough, it exposes your upper throat if it unclips from the mask.
Conclusion: Good mask for the price (90$ cdn) and the lens is easy to clean. You can also wear glasses under it with no problem. I would recommend this mask for all levels of play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K1NJO Monday, March 12th, 2001
Strengths: The shield has a very good construction. Great field of vision. Lens is very easy to remove and replace. The throat protector is an added bonus.
Weaknesses: The spacers are a bit difficult to remove in order to put in the throat protector or chin strap, but no biggie once you get them in there. I would say the price, but then again, I did buy the 3D techno model which costs $15 more than the regular ones.
Conclusion: This is definitely a great product. I haven't had any fogging so far. I rate this mask a 10 for the features that it offers that others don't. Those being: easily removable lens, and throat protector. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a new mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 12th, 2001
Strengths: This is an excellent mask and it really looks cool. The view is totally unobstructed. The fit is confortable and I have not experienced any fogging. Lucky for me I have taken several hits in the mask and haven't experienced any problems. Great protection where it counts.
Weaknesses: Hmmm??? Well the only thing that I can say is bad is that the holders came off for the throat guard. I did fix it and it won't happen again. Could have been my falt.
Conclusion: I would definatly recommend this mask due to its comfort, view area and lack of fogging. The price is a little steap at $60 but I decided a long time ago that the goggle system is the MOST IMPORTANT part of your equipment. The looks are an added bonus because it really is the neatest looking mask I have ever seen. It has great protection front, sides and even the old forehead. I'll be bold and go ahead and give it a 10...I do believe some things are perfect. See ya on the battle field ~XF~ >;-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 11th, 2001
Strengths: I've tried several masks but none were as comfortable as this one. Fantastic ventilation and vision. Never a problem with fogging. The easiest lens to replace or to clean.
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of which really is no big thing is that it comes with a throat protector and a chin strap. Problem is you can only use one of them. I chose the throat protection. Chin strap not really needed. Mask stays on well and is very light.
Conclusion: This is a great mask. Very comfortable.
Well worth the $65 (yes.... I do value my head and eyes!)
Great prtection, ventalation and sight. Best of all no fogging! I would highly recomend this to anyone who is looking for a quality mask. No other mask can come close in comparison...I'm giving this a 9 only because nuttin is perfect!! :-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 9th, 2001
Strengths: It is very comfortable and you can wear it for hours. The field of view is excellent and does not fog up easily. The chin strap help to keep it in place no matter hard you're moving around. The lens is very easy to remove for cleaning or replacing if necessary. It comes with a visor. It has excellent coverage but manages to maintain a low profile. The mask feels solid and of high quality.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Conclusion: After using it for three months I would not hesitate to buy another one. I'm giving it a nine only for the reason that I think nothing in life is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musicfreak266 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI x-ray, some JT's
Marker Setup: Spyder compact delux, Freak Barrel, Fore Grip w/ Bottom line, 9oz co2 tank.
Strengths: Comfortable, no fog, good ventilation, i like the looks too
Weaknesses: cost, construction
Review: i bought this mask because i didnt like my old one, i heard that the shield wouldnt fog up or anything like that so i got it

tested out in the feild for over 5 rounds eatch 30 mins straight at least. and i must say it was just about worth every penny.

two things i didnt like besides the cost where the neck guard and the visor. the mask isnt large enough to cover your entire face and neck so i put the guard on and it would constantly go up when ever i would need to go for cover or something. also the visor doesnt stay on well but i guess some super glue could fix that.
Conclusion: if you dont mind paying like 50 bucks for it and you want a mask that doesnt fog up then buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

[]utLaw Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-None
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder DTX
RAS Slapstick 14" Barrel
RAS X-Chamber
RAS Bottom Line
RAS Chrome Sight Rail
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Unexpensive
-Good protection
-No fogging
Weaknesses: -Not very good looking
-Side vision slighty blocked
Review: First of all, this mask is a awesome first buy. I got mine for 35$Can and trust me for the price this mask is the greatest on the market. It's very comfortable and it aint fogging.

I play a lot in the woods and I breathe very hard and I never had any problem with fog.
The mask offers a good protection as well and the little cap on top keeps sun from being a pain in the butt.

Minors problems are that this mask is not very cool looking if we compare it to a JT and such. Nothing that a good ol paintjob can't solve thought. Secundo, side vision is rather blocked by the mask frame, as being a sniper I don't like when i'm in position to have to turn my head around much, to watch my surroundings. Less I move better the surprise will be. But Hey! 35$Can for this mask it's a sure winner!
Conclusion: Go buy it, do a lil paintjob and you'll keep it for years.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alohn2000 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all JT masks, Brass Eagle Xtreme 280
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG Classic, 20oz anti-siphon w/on/off, polished internals, 14" CP barrel, 9vlt revy, Bandit delrin bolt
Strengths: Vision, won't fog, fits great, nice lens, great craftsmanship, built-in neck protector
Weaknesses: No non-slip stuff on elastic band, stupid chin-strap(easily removed though)
Review: I love this mask. I had one of the Brass Eagle Xtreme View 280's that I liked because of the vision. But the lenses on those sucked. Fogged all the time in hot weather, lens scratched way to easily and even heard of the lenses being shot out sometimes. But V-Force seemed to be able to take the general design of that mask and fix all the problems. So now we have a mask with exceptional vision, no fogging, vents great, and the lens doesn't scratch if you just take basic care of it. And they even added a hinged neck protector. And just so you know, I'm currently stationed in Panama City, Fl. where 100% humidity and 95 degree weather is the norm during most of the spring and summer. And this mask will not fog on me one bit. The only bad things I can say are they give you a stupid chin strap but that only takes 2 sec. to get rid of. And they don't put any non-slip stuff on the elastic strap. So sometimes if I don't have a hat on backwards with the strap above the bill and I take of running the strap will slide down the back of my head and make the mask fit weird till I realign it. But thats the only problem I can see with the mask.
Conclusion: If you have money to blow then buy a Proteus. But if you just want a great mask at a reasonable price then buy this one. I got mine off e-bay for $30 and that was with shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media