paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
        Next Page
acsarver Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Yellow Tints
Empire E-Vent
Marker Setup: Speedball:
SP Ion
Egg loader
SP steel color kit
PE3000psi

Woodsball:
Tippmann A-5
PDW Air Thru MAG
g-36 stock
Picitanny Sight Mount
1x30 Red Dot scope
Strengths: Price,
Colors,
Style.
Weaknesses: Fogs easy,
Scratches,
Lense removal.
Review: This is a very good mask. I have the olive one for a backup. I used it in my woodsball games too. I really like it for its affordable price. Some problems are:
The lense is hard to take out, and fogs frequently. The lense also scratches easily. I like the mask, but i upgraded all ready to a much better Empire E-vent. Those are nice.
Conclusion: Good mask for its price. Lense Fogs alot, scratches.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arinker6513 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 20/20
JT's flex 8
Marker Setup: 2k4 vert feed A/C(Black and Crome) Orr Flame trigger Flame drop 07 powerlyte scepter kit old skool crossfire HP 45/45 n2 tank !!!
Strengths: Comfy-neck protection-fits over glasses- bounce in some spots- tight strap feel-no fog
Weaknesses: A little hard in the lower face area
Review: I just bought an extra pair of these used and i must say even used the one thing that stands out the most hast to be the anti fog on the lense and second must be the foam im sure these goggles were used to serve there perpuse for the other guy and will do the same for me nice product they are a little hard though around the face area you may not get the bounce you are looking for but what can you expect for 30 buck new i believe.... awsome deffenatly better than 20/20s and they look nice too better than some of the others mask that ive seen -----also some awsome neck pertection not perfect but its is still there unlike some others that have nothing they have a little sheilding action there
Conclusion: This product is nice quick change lenses nice fit nice back strap nice neck protection the only thing is i don't really recommend for speed ball or games you need a little bounce to get away with in nothings perfect though but deffenatly a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timmy of Tims Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java guardian less comfortable better anti fog
Marker Setup: Kingman tlx, teardrop 14
Strengths: COMFORTABLE Neck guard
Weaknesses: No anti fog
Review: I used this product for one short bush ball round and it was fogging from normal breathing, but this mask is comfortable and offers good protection. I think a new lens would fix the fog problem. I like my sheild and I am glad I got it. The fog; I think the upgraded vforce sheild/proflier lens would much better then the bad starting lens.
Conclusion: I would get it if you dont mind fog and you have a better lens for it... Or else just get a Jt or a better mask.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beer98Stud Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No others
Marker Setup: Scorpion, Palmers Stabilizer, Dye drop forward, Empire on/off, Ricochet AK
Strengths: Good field of vision, very good coverage, easy to clean and change lenses
Weaknesses: The lenses are crap, neck gaurd chin strap get in way
Review: Overall a good mask except when you start to get hit in them a lot, if you like to buy new lenses get these goggles. The lenses will turn to garbage if you need to clean them a lot, the protective coating comes off then they wont stop fogging.Otherwise good mask good coverage and field of vision
Conclusion: I would not recomend these goggles for cold weather play warm weather is fine but not in the cold.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KrazyAzCracka Friday, September 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none yet, plan to buy either a morph or invision soon
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ response trigger and 14" barrel
Strengths: the mask provides really good face protection. i have taken several hits in the masks and it absorbed the hits really well and was easy to cleanup afterwards. it also has great prehipheral vision. the lens is really easy to remove for either cleaning or replacement.
Weaknesses: my main problem with it is fogging. the fogging wasn't real bad, but it did happen pretty much every time that i played. i could still see, but the fogging got me killed on more than one occasion. i play pretty rough when i play, so this may not be an issue with some of you, but i got my lens kinda scratched up from playing a few times.
Conclusion: overall, this is a good mask. if you don't wanna spend the money on getting a morph, i would definitely reccommend getting this. you will get your moneys worth.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProfRyan Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks only (JT, PMI, etc)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha PRO TS *stock*, 12v revvy, 20oz anti-siphon co2 bottle.
Strengths: Very comfortable. The fit was almost perfect. Light, barely notice that the thing is on. Very good field of vision. The lens clarity is excellent.
Weaknesses: I see everyone else's review and they all talk about how well the mask resists fog. My first day out with the goggle it was fogging so bad i couldn't see a thing. Granted, the day was very, very humid (it had just rained and was very hot) but come on i hadn't even got out to playing before the mask started fogging. After playing a few games i might as well have been blind. I would wipe the lens off but i could not get the moisture off. It would just cling to the lens. Maybe i got a bad lens...
Conclusion: All in all if the mask doesn't fog up it is a very good mask, very comfortable and excellent field of vision. Maybe i need to invest in a good anti-fog spray.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 25th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I've never had it fog up.
Decently comfortable
Weaknesses: As usual I am going to be very objective here, so here are the facts. The mask although comfortable is HUGE, your profile is signifigantly enlarged. The perefial vision is good, but not outstanding (BE masks are better in this aspect). The visor, chin strap and neck gaurd are all useless and should be removed to cut down on the ammount of hard surfaces.
Conclusion: I do not reccomend this product. I would prefer to take a ball to the face that had been slowed down by some kind of flex rubber then be automatically out each time I take a hit to the mask (one of the only places you should ever get hit, therefore precautions should be taken to lessen the chance of a ball break). The neck gaurds and visor are all show and do nothing. Overall, I think that you should go for a mask with some flexabile material rather then this bulky headpiece.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

samurai2828 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Thermal's
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
16" OPSGEAR Tactical Barrel
6' OPSGEAR SR6 Shroud
OPSGEAR G36 Folding Stock
SIG MAG Kit
OPSGEAR Remote Coil with Slide Check Valve
Tippmann A5 Double Trigger
Universal Bipod with Quick Release
ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber
Red-Dot Scope
Strengths: Hmmmm, looks cool I guess, in a small, very small way!
Hard plastic all around!
Weaknesses: Loosens and slips off head.
Fogs up like a biotch! Not just fog, CONDENSATION!!!!!
Review: Well, I have been playing for more than 10 years and I have never experienced a problem as of this! This helmet does not work FOR ME at all! Maybe for some of you, but not for me! The second I put it on, and breath for maybe 15 seconds, it starts with the condensation! All over the lens, and when this happens, I have to literally lift my head upward so I can look out the bottom of the lens, where sometimes there is little condensation.

Yesterday I played in 23+ Degree weather, which was really warm to say the least with the humidity and all, and was extremely disapointed with my helmets performance, once again! The first game I played was an attack & defend type scenario, and I was defending. As soon as the game started, my mask fogged up with thick condensation, and immediately an enemy began firing on my position. I COULDNT EVEN LOOK OVER THE WALL TO SEE WHERE HE WAS! MY MASK WAS BLOCKING MY VIEW! LOL. Piece of crap!

Dont buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I beg you!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: All in all, tis helmet has good armour, but never performs like some of these people say! IT FOGS WITH CENDENSATION!!!!!!

I love paintball with a passion, but when I play with this helmet, it totally ruins it for me!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dudeinthehut Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra, Vents Predator (showing my age!), others
Marker Setup: Comma 'cocker (i.e., $1,000+ invested)
Strengths: Easy to clean, looks cool, good vision
Weaknesses: Fogs bad with hard play, slips down with heavy sweat, not so comfortable
Review: This mask worked great for my first two trips to the field. Play was light, and the temp and humidity were mild. Then..., it got hot, and play got long and intense. The mask fogged like crazy! I was short on greenbacks, so I was stuck with it for a while. I installed a JT fan (no easy task) and that helped a little. In the end, I went back to a Spectra and sold this one to a buddy for $5 about 60 days after I bought it. I felt bad for taking money for it!
Conclusion: In fairness, I am a very hard rec player. If you don't work up a good lather when you play, this will surely be a good mask. If you play balls-to-the-walls like I do, then look elsewhere for a true dual-pane thermal lens. My rating reflects my experience with the product only.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pockets Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi x-ray
my friends raven
my friends invision
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with
-flatline
-response trigger
-JCS folding combat stock
Strengths: -Protection of neck, ears, and jaw
-Can be worn with glasses
Weaknesses: -FOGS LIKE CRAZY.
-slips off face when padding gets wet
-bulky
Review: I live in Arizona, its hot here. Even in winter after a couple games it would start fogging to no extent. Also when the padding gets wet with sweat, the mask starts sliding down your face which is not good when yur in game. I have worn my friends raven, and invision masks and have not had any problems. I would only recommend this mask if you are concerned with extreme safty or if you live in alaska.
Conclusion: Dont buy this mask.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media