paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
peojack Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I had a bad java mask that came with my first gun
Marker Setup: impulse w/ vision, evlution II hopper (the egg), cam-lock feedneck, checkit products drop, and pure energy 72 ci 3000 psi tank.
Strengths: -You can see all around
-Soft Padding
-Looks Cool
-Lenses dont fog up
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've had the shield mask for two years now, and not once have I had a problem with it. It has soft and comfortable padding on the inside, the lenses never fog up for me, it doesn't mess up your vision, and it definitely looks cool. Another good thing about the shield mask is that its very sturdy and will definitely protect you. Another good thing is that you dont have to pay a hundred dollars for it, you can get it for a very reasonable price. I've tried on some of my friends who have proflexes and profilers, but I definitely like mine more.
Conclusion: I think this is a very good mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cjgura Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
java full head mask
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom
response trigger,quiet riot barrel,halo hopper
Strengths: Never fogs at all!
Room for glasses if you wear them
Sweet looking!
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!!!!
Review: well i was useing the old java gogles and I droped them. The lens crack on it so i was kinda mad at the time. (now i use them when i use powertools instead of saftey glasses)
so i went out and bought these at fox paintball. I ove them they never fog or scratch or anything!!! I got these for 40$ so kinda alot i guess...but it is worth every penny!!
Conclusion: I love these goggles more than anything. get these no mater what!!!!
_______
|11/10!!|
----------
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

northPb70 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rental masks, vForce profiler
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
blackheart board
red body kit
red halo with rip drive
dye boomstick 14" barrel
flame drop
evil scion tank 68/4500
dye invision
dye C6 jersey
dye C6 pants
JT elite tournment cleats
Strengths: Wide field vision
Neck protector
Visor
Weaknesses: Fogs to much indoors
Review: I go to my local paintball place Intense paintball, it is a indoor course. It is very humid on the hyperball field. The game would just start and my mask would start fogging. I know what your thinking breath through your nose but its diffcult for me because of my asthma. If i go to outdoor paintball fields my mask doesnt fog. Also the visor keeps the sun out of your eyes. Some people find the neck protector annoying but it isnt to bad sometimes it bobbles but i took mine off because i find that distracting.
Conclusion: These goggles are good for the money and usally dont fog ill give it a 9 becuase its hard to play indoors I would reccomend these masks for begginers or rec players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K2z Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scotts, and Vents
Marker Setup: A5 LPK, Air Ameraica 68/4500,Flatline,Bigshot, Ion
Strengths: Fit, clarity, no fogging
Weaknesses: Customer Service
Review: Love these goggles. I have had a pair for two years with no problems. I purchase another pair for my son and the foam started coming apart after the third use.
Call their customer service 6 times and they give me “we can do this, or we can do this and this” Every time I was told to put it all in an email and send it to their address and would get back with you. Two months and problem has not been solved.
If you can do something, then do it. If you can't then just say so.
I have had these goggles fog on me once during a night game on a hot summer night. Other than that they have been super about not fogging.
Conclusion: It has been over 6 months since I first contacted customer service and still no resolve. Love the goggles, but if you ever have a problem you are on your own. I can only give the product a 4-Average because I feel a company should stand behind the products.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 11th, 2006 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j-baller Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all Vforce masks
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder imagine 2005,
custom products 14inch
egg 2 w/ y-board,
Dye sticky 3 grip
CP drop forward
20 oz c02 tank
next upgrades are
feedneck
delrin acs bolt
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: This mask is awsome lots of view good for players with glasses and for players with no glasses like me. This mask is a good bang 4 your buck. dont put any anti fog spay on your mask they dont work unless its 100$ anti fog. if you put anti fog spray on your mask take the lense off and use a huggies or pampers wipes, hey i got little sisters.

Strengh: cheap, vision, anti fog.

Weakness: the quality of the mask is not so good but most masks arnt,fogs up when u use anti fog spray its a real oximorahn or however you spell it, the neck guard doesnt work unless your looking down when you get hit, i think they just put it on for ppl who want a neck guard , but it doesnt work.

Conclusion: This is the best mask for less$. I would rate it un 8.5 for neck guard.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 1:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbbutler Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Power Pack Mask, profiler, really bad Brass Eagle mask and other unknowns
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Empire Twister Barrel, stock hopper, psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Double Trigger, Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Great vision, never fogs, cool looks, easy to assemble
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This mask is great. I've worn many different types of masks, but this one is my favorite. It comes in an array of colors and looks great. I decided to remove the throat guard, which made it look even better. I have not had any problems with this mask, removing and placing in the visor is easy, and so is replacing the lens. Removing the Throat guard is also a breeze. Vision through this mask is wonderful. I have no problem seeing to my right or left and the lens has never fogged.

Comes in blue, green, gunmetal, yellow, a maroon color, silver and others....
Conclusion: Buy this mask if you on searching the market for one. Is has great looks, allows great vision etc. and is at least $40 cheaper than the profiler and other expensive masks.

!!!TIP!!!
Find the price of any product you wish to buy, print it out, and take it to National Paintball Supply. They will match the price no matter how low.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mgitlin Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite (cheap foam, fogs bad)
Marker Setup: --Spyder Special Edition (I like old school)
--32* Venturi Bolt
--CMI In-Line Gauge
--12V Revy Loader w/ Neo Camo Cover
--14" J & J Ceramic Barrel
--Dye .45 Sticky Grips
--Rail-Mount pressure switch Tac Light (for night play)
Strengths: -Sweet look (green)
-NO FOG!!!
-Easy Lens Change
Weaknesses: -Sits a little odd on nose

EDIT: DOES FOG IN EXTREME HUMIDITY
Review: I never believed in "anti-fog" before this mask. I've tried to force it to fog by breathing on it--to no avail. No blind spots w/ this mask, either. One bad thing is the way it sits on your head. If the strap slides down, the foam doesn't rest on your nose very well, and that allows air up from your mouth. This hasn't caused a problem since it doesn't fog, but just seems like a small drawback. The problem can be remedied by a backwards hat, too (since the strap sits a little higher).
The strap is a nice feature that can be used to lower the profile of the mask. The harder you cinch it, the more narrow the mask becomes (and it usually doesn't mess with your chin too bad).
The lens is the easiest thing to remove. The 5 second claim is actually true. Getting the lens back in takes a little longer (maybe 20 secs) since you have to line it up a little. You also have to be careful since it is easy to smudge the lens w/ your hands while putting it back on--no big deal, though.

EDIT: I did have a fogging problem in 70% humidity in 90* weather, but that is understandable.

Conclusion: All in all, this mask is an awesome buy, especially for mid $30 range (rental version). And from what I hear, the perks on the standard version don't warrant the price hike from rental to standard.

Worth every penny...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 7th, 2005 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite, JT X-Fire
Marker Setup: MaTrix LCD
Custom Products 14" .689 Barrel
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products Razor Drop
Custom Products ASA Adapter
Custom Products Bearing Trigger
Custom Products Snatch Grip
A.C.E. (Anti Chop Eye)
Image Bolt Kit
PBC Low Pressure Regulator
Crossfire 68/4500 Blue
Halo B with Rip Drive
Chipley Machine No Rise Clamp
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Pro:
No Fog
Full cover
Chin Strap
Throat Guard
Weaknesses: Con:
Foam
Review: Tell you the truth I'm amazed but still not happy because Action Village had false advertisment...I got a Shield Rental but I wanted a Standard...however the only thing I'm mad about is that it didn't come with a goggle bag...the difference between a Rental and Standard is Standard has a better strap, foam and comes with a goggle bag...other than that both are the same...no fog, easy removal of lens, hard full face cover, throat cover, chin strap...well worth it...I have a big head and this fits and I feel safe...
Conclusion: Make sure you get a Standard but the Rental is the same but comes without a goggle bag, better foam and better strap...but these can be added...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 13th, 2005 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rckid101 Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
Strengths: Protects neck
Weaknesses: Strap and lense
Review: This is a good mask but after i used it for a while the strap broke right before i had to go out and play but i got a new one and also the lenses scratches ez but outher then that it is grate for enerty leval players and it protets the neck so if you git shot there it wont hirt as bad
Conclusion: Good mask
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowfang Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
First mask I bought.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- Flatline Barrel System
- Flatline Barrel Extension
- A.C.I. Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
- Harris Bi-Pod
- Double Trigger
- Dark Horizon Model 98 Lite Titanium Hammer
- A.C.I. Deluxe Pro Remote Kit
- Ricochet G2K Loader
- Custom Trigger Job
- 20 oz. Anti-Siphoned Chrome Molly Co2 Tank
Strengths: Thermal anti-fog, durable, spherical lens, neck guard
Weaknesses: NONE whatsoever
Review: This a a fantastic mask. Probably one of the best masks on the market for the price. The thermal anti-fog lens works absolutely amazing. I don't think it has ever fogged up in all the time since I purchased it about 3 months ago. The V-Force Shield Mask is very durable and covers almost all of your face including the neck since it has a retractible neck guard. The spherical lens is also a nice touch. It allows maximum periphial vision with a flexible visor for those annoying sunny days. Stays on nice too since it has a chin strap (some people think this is annoying but to me its great since it helps keep the mask on nice and tight). A great mask. I would recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: If you want a mask that never fogs up and allows maximum periphial vision with a great visor for blocking the sun then I would strongly recommend that you purchase this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media