paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Ninja_Jenkins Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degress Defender - Didn't have the visor (making the lens relective at certain angles), or the neck guard. Slips.
Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask - Wasn't as comfortable; it's big, langly, and just doesn't look as cool. The lens are hard to clean and the ear flaps are a wierd fit. very ifficult to adjust size.
JT USA Alpha 2000 Mask - lightweight, but flimsy. Fogs and slips. Hard to breath when running.
Marker Setup: Sock Kingman E-99 Avant
Strengths: see review below
Weaknesses: -A tad bulky; you get used to it though.
Review: Strengths_
-Thick and hard, leaving you without the flimsy feeling. That way you don't feel exposed or that the mask will bend when a paintball hits it.
-Nice coverage, comfortable.
-Anti-fog are really anti-fog. I can breath on them and nothing will happen. I do a lot of running and they still haven't fogged, even in the heaviest of sprints. I've also used these in the night time during winter season. Works dandy.
-Easy to adjust size, unlike most other masks. Doesn't slip. if it does, just wear a beanie.
-Easy to clean lens.
-Easy to breath compared to most other masks.
-Breathable (for skin).
-Good protection (I've layed down and have been shot in the face, the ball caught the visor).

Weaknesses_
-A tad bulky; you get used to it though.
-I've been told it stands out due to it's dark color, even in woodsball (I play in arizona with hills and such, and there aren't many woods just hills, so this may apply to certain people only). If you can, get a green.
-The foam can irritate your skin if you move it around too much. Nothing horribly skin destroying, just discomforting.

Review:
The only thing I was worried about was the neck guard getting in the way, but it folds up whenever you look down or at an angle, and doesn't poke you neck. There isn't much to say other then it looks sweet, it's comfortable, easy to clean, and is breathable. This is a good mask for $35.
Conclusion: Best mask out of the 4 I listed. The strengths far outweigh the weaknesses, making this a good -if not great- mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

33arod Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray
Marker Setup: -Viewloader Genesis
-Viewloader 12 Inch Barrel
-PMI 16 Ounce CO2 Tank
-VL 200 Hopper
Strengths: -Thermal Lens
-Easy Lens Replacement
-Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: -Slips Off Of Head
-Fogs After A Face Hit
Review: I was amazed with this mask when I took it out of the box. It is a beautiful piece of equipment. I easily installed the included visor, chin strap and neck protecter. The manual gave step by step instructions on how to install the mask parts. It also shows you how to replace your goggle lenses. It handles nicely on the field, but does slip a bit.
Conclusion: The shield is a very nice mask for begginers and experts alike. While does get a bit foggy after a face shoot, it is easily cleaned.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mercurius Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap-ass rental mask that fogged up the first game
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Raptor Green (w/eraser mod & rear cocking)
16" CMI Sniper Barrel
12" Lapco AutoSpirit Aluminum Barrel
Bob Long 6 Stage Expansion Chamber with Drop Forward
Delrin Starfire Bolt
VL 9v Revolution
20oz CO2 tank with on/off
Strengths: DOES NOT FOG. It just doesn't fog. Fits over glasses, and is relatively comfortable.
Weaknesses: Requires a bit of adjustment to get a good fit, rests a little low
Review: In case you missed it in the strengths section, let me repeat it again: This mask does not fog. This mask wouldn't fog if you were playing paintball in a sauna. You can actually breathe hot air on this mask and watch the fog disappear faster than it would on any other surface. The peripheral vision is excellent, and switching lenses is quick if you need to replace it. It tends to gather light scratches a bit easily, but nothing that would impair vision. It's a little loose on my head and I have to mess with it a minute to get it snug (including tightening it all the way, and I have a big head), but once that's done, it's comfortable and stays where it needs to.
Conclusion: This mask is a solid 9. You can get it for about 30 plus shipping if you know where to look, and it's worth every penny, if not more. The most debilitating thing for a beginning paintballer to deal with is a foggy mask, but with the Shield, that's just not an issue.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterp9896 Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG L.C.D. (black)
Dye ti boomstick 14in (GOT MINE FOR $100!!!!!)
ricochet AK
soon to come: aluminum feed adapter and bandit AMG bolt
Strengths: very protective
looks good
Weaknesses: none
Review: best mask on the market! its only $30 ( the best paintball site on the net) it has REALLY clear googles( u dont even notive that you have googles on sometimes)
Also its the most pertective mask on the market and newbs and pros wear it ( and every thing in between)
Conclusion: just get it!
its derable protective and looks good! what more could u ask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_Mano0Oo Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
some jt mask
Marker Setup: out of box with 12 oz co2 JAVA
Strengths: protects everything exept back of head of course
Weaknesses: when it gets steam sweat from inside, it is hard to clean
Review: very comfertable. protects lots unlike all JT masks. Looks cool. i love it. everything about it is just great. Its prise is sorta average though. I got mine for $60 and i think i got ripped off a bit but o well the mask itself to me is worth a hundred+$ i would recomend it to everyone.
Conclusion: it is made in canada if that means something. (hope it's good)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getto_alf Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader Thermal: Pretty close comparison, less peripheral vision and worse breathing but better fog resistance than the Shield
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (Awesome Gun) with 200 View Loader Hopper and a 20 oz Co2
VForce Shield
Strengths: Neck Protector
Visor
Awesome Breathing
Awesome Peripheral Vision
Fits Glasses
Quick Change System
Weaknesses: Neck Protector Clip
Fogs rarely
Lens scratches easy
Review: This is a quite good mask. It has a neck protector which is semi useful because it would make a neck shot hurt less but it uses a clip around your neck to keep it down and if you put the clip on it limits your head movement so you can't lay on the ground without your head facing the ground. The ears are flexible too so it's comfortable on your head. The lens is spherical so it probably gives you the best horizontal peripheral vision on the market, it's almost like not wearing a mask. The foam is comfy, it was a little awkward for me the first time but I adjusted to it after a while. The mask in my opinion is made for people with bigger heads. I suggest not to wear a hood or a toque underneath it or you'll have some fogging problems. The lens quick change system isn't a lie either you can take the lens out in about 10 seconds if your slow. Just go to http://www.vforcepaintball.com for information on how to change the lens.
Conclusion: This is a really good mask over all and I would recommend it to any players because of it's vision, fog resistance, and the flexible ears. You just need to know how to use it right for it to work best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2003 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

james52 Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees
Marker Setup: Autococker superstock 05
Strengths: Doesn't fog
Really comfortable
Pretty cheap
Light
Low profile
Good looking
Weaknesses: Mine got scrathed like the fisrt time i used it
Review: I have had no problems with the mask other than a couple scratches that i got from paint shells and rocks. It doesn't fog easily but it will fog at some points. I got mine for 50 bucks Canadian so it isn't a bad price. It is really comfortable well at least more than my last one (32 degrees) It comes with a visor so it blocks the sun well. also a chinstrap for safety. The visor is easilly removed and can put another one on just as easy. I would wash it just using a damp cloth or if u have special lens stuff
Conclusion: Buy this mask. It is very good for the price and confortable. Looks really good too
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 12:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zappaint Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ummmm honestly i havent try'd to many masks. lol
Marker Setup: Dragun empire T.E.S , Bullet drop , lapco bigshot 14" and Custom products 14" barrels. dertrin bolt, Compressed air, Empire Reloader Loader. "back up -- ACI maverick, Armson stealth barrel, upgraded velocity spring, red dop optic litheum powered sight.
Strengths: Thermals.
Wide vision.
easy clean / maintence.
Fast clip lenses.
Weaknesses: Ummm basicly since its thermals... dont get it wet.
Review: Its a awsum mask. Very wide vision. And the quike release of the lense makes it very easy to clean. I love the mask and never have problems. It comes with a carrying bag, colapsabling neck protector and a visior. Basicly first time i ever tested it was on a feild. And NO FOG.. ahhhh the feeling of NO <----- NO? NO! fog... AHhhhhhhhhhh refreshing yes. But of course put water on it.... and it will fog.. but thats just common sense. mask is awsum for it price range and it deserves a 10 OUT OF 10!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Basicly buy it! $50 bucks and prolly better than any other masks in its price range! 10 OUT OF 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ice Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000, and a fair amount of upgrades.
Strengths: Good converage.
Good view
Price (for rental)
Weaknesses: Depending on which model, price.
Review: Well it covers my head very well. I can breath good through it, but I don't get a mouth full of paint.

Good view. It's alot better then most other masks. You can change the lense in a matter of seconds. Or just take it out. I believe it was something like 5 seconds the guy took one out, and put another in.

If you get the rental version. It'll run you like $20-30. The biggest difference is the foam on the inside. It isn't as nice. And it's only black. For more $ you can get the better version. It'll have better foam, comes in colors, and probably comes with the bag and neck protector thing. The rental might, I'm not sure. Make sure you know which one you're ordering, cause the "Techno" style is like $60. And all it is is it looks like carbon fiber.
Conclusion: I'd say get this instead of alot of other masks. I like the most costly mask over this. But that's due mainly to looks. Not many masks can beat this, so go to your local proshop, look at what masks they have, see what you like. Then come online to find the cheapest place to buy it off of.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jptothetree Sunday, September 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Assault
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G4, Invert Too, Ninja Tank, CP barrel
Strengths: Everything that can be good with a mask
Weaknesses: None
Review: AWESOME mask. I'm a big fan of VForce and have always been impressed with their masks. This one is no exception!

- Perfect protection
- breathes very well (good for yelling too!)
- great visibility
- comfy foam
- NO fogging up
- incredibly easy to remove the lens for cleaning
- removable visor, neck guard, and forehead protection are nice touches
- looks good
- and all for a great price ($40)
Conclusion: Hard to beat this mask for all it offers. For over twice the price you could buy a Dye and get the same performance. Get this mask, you will not be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media