paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Vlegel76 Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not really. Scott Extreme Stalker Mask for many years. Not comparable to this one... :)
Marker Setup: > Dragunfly Mech. Black/Silver.
> Viewloader Revo II.
> Delrin Bolt.
> Taso Winforce 14" barrel. (sweet).
> Smart Parts Angel drop.
Strengths: > Vision! :-)
> Extra neck protection.
> Looks.
> No fog.
> Can remove the lens for cleaning.
> Neck strap.
Weaknesses: > Weight?
> Removing lens.
Review: I like this mask cause it gives you a wide, unlimited view.
It feels a bit heavy but you can get used to it.
It feels solid, strong and gives good protection, also because of the extra "shield" hanging in front of your neck.
It doesn't fog, (very important aspect) and the mask looks cool (Well that's what I think)..
Easy to upgrade with colored visors, only it may take some practice to take out and put back the lens..
Conclusion: It feels good, looks good and most important of all, PROTECTS!!
Get this mask and you will not regret it, it's worth the euro, buck, pound, etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ousoonerfnx28 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Java mask I got with my first gun
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
ACS Bolt
Evil Driver Barrel 14" (great product)
Pmi 48ci 3000psi (great product GREAT Price)
Egg 2 with z board great
Strengths: Anit- Fog
Easy Maintence
Durable
Looks Good
Weaknesses: Visor is a pain
Big Profile
Review: This is a great mask for a great price. I would defiantly recommend it for a first or second mask. It is very durable and easy to clean which make it ideal for begginers to intermiate. Only problem with it is the visor and its profile.

Visor is a pain to put back on and doesn't stay on and looks crooked. I don't play with it anymore. It is pretty big but not huge.
Conclusion: It great. Buy it and you will not regret it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonPaintball82 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt elite mask: horrible
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
Dead on Paintball bullet drop forward with on/off valve
evlution 2 hopper
pure energy 68/4500

Spyder Rodeo
Progressive barrel
shocktech spring kit
vl 200
20 oz. pure energy c02
Strengths: Doesnt fog up, provides great vision, protects basically everything (even your neck)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this mask about a year ago and it works wasome. It doesnt fog up like alot of masks do. Its also provides maximum protection, covering you face, neck and ears. Another great thing about this mask is that its light. When you are running around during a gmae the thing you want least is a heavy mask. This mask also looks really great. I took off the visor making it look even cooler.
Conclusion: Its a great mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meltdoggy Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05 (Gambler)
Evil Pipe kit
Stiffi Tip
DYE Boomstick
Angel A.I.R. 45/68
ICD Bushmaster B2K3
DYE Boomstick
J&J 2 Piece
Pure Energy 68/3000
Strengths: Does not fog
comfortable
Neck protection
Weaknesses: Hard
Not very forgiving
Review: It does not fog. I am a big guy and can really fog up goggles. I have used these goggles in hot and cold, and never had a problem. Comfortable. I 2 pairs of goggles, and never even used the other set, cause I am very happy with the V-Force. I also like the neck guard that hangs down and potects your neck.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend that you use this mask. I like the price and the quality is outstanding.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 at 10:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrykerY3K Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott mask from tippy 98 pack (not good)
some other cheap kind(not good)
Strengths: Does not fog......Good protection, Very Comfortable, easy lense change or clean. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: NO BOUNCE.(you have to give and take)
Review: I bought this mask in gunmetal gray and black. When I received it, it was all black and I wasnt very happy. It was no mix up either. The company was just making the gunmetal gray masks black and calling them gunmetal gray. But the customer service people were awesome and helped me out way way way more than the website I bought the mask from did.
Conclusion: Highly recommended for someone who wants a very protective comfortable mask. If you are looking for bounce go with the Vforce Profiler or vantage. Vforce makes the best masks period.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkeiran Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I once used a v-force field mask
Marker Setup: I use a morphus i dont know what make i think its vforce
Strengths: Very big, good neck gaurd no fog cheap protective
Weaknesses: Sometimes paitneasily passes thourg
Review: I used this mask after my first experienc with a field mask and found it alot better but i have had bad experiences such as the paintpassing through the holes in the mask into my eye other than that it has been the best maks i could wish for at the moment
Conclusion: I reccomend it strongley for anyone paintballing it is good protection especially on the neck and back of the head.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wilytiger Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce rental
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c
, dye ultralite 14"
, double trigger
, crossfire nitro tank
, 12 volt revvy
Strengths: Very good protection
Lite
Good view
Anti fog
Weaknesses: Has the little shield on the neck protects very good but makes noise when running
Review: This is a really good mask it's all you'll need good view good anti fog and has a shield to protect your neck but i took it off cuz it didn't help with my stealth so i just got a neck gaourd it also has a trap under the chin so it will never bonce or come of ur face. easy to clean if u learn how to take off ur lense and remmber do not use ne cleaning products that werent specifically made for the mask or it can ruin it.
Conclusion: Very good mask for starting and it's all you'll ever need good price too its not the best mask but it is for the money ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray (Crap)
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader, Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000,14in Dye Ultralight
Strengths: No Fogging
Very Easy Lens Removal
Protection
Ventilation
Comfort
Weaknesses: Size (not a big deal)
Nothing else besides that
Review: V-FORCE ARE THE GREATEST MASKS EVER!. I cannot get this across enough. They have one of the easiest ways to remove the lens for cleaning or replacing of any mask out there on the market. You may be saying, well what does that matter, so what it is easy to take the lens out. Well when you have had to take paperclips and screw drivers to try to pry out a lens just so you can clean it in some of the masks out there, then you will realize how important it is to have a easy system of gettin the lens out. This is a very comfortable mask and the vision is very good. It comes with a visor, chin strap (not really needed but ok), a bag, and a neck guard (very nice and reliable). The ventilation on this mask is superb. Yes it does not have the ventilation of say a JT Proflex or Flex 7. But it is equal to it. I am a big guy and I sweat. So I needed a mask that would keep me from fogging. This was it. Yes, this thing has fogged on me. Only in places though where I am sweating and breathing up a storm and there is no air circulation. But you get to moving again and it clears up. People talk about the size of the mask being a problem. Yes, the mask is not the size of say a DYE Invision, but with having that small of a mask you have less protection. I am just a rec player so I do not need a "tight" profile as much as say Dynasty or XSV. The foam is very comfortable and protects/absorbs the sweat very well. The mask is made of plastic and if you are worried of needing bouncing with the mask being some rubber then hit the V-Force Morph or V-Force Profiler or even V-Force Vantage. But ABOVE ALL! Stick with V-Force products for your masks. On a side note, if you do have this mask, or i guess if you have any mask, and you do have problems fogging and you want to improve ventilation (the reason why you fog up). Then you or your parents should take a Dremmel or Drill to it. Put a small drill bit on a drimmel or drill and drill out a few more holes in the plastic around the nose area. Put the holes in a pattern of some sort so it can look uniform. I did it with mine and it still looks great or better with the holes in it and it provides more ventilation, which is what you want. But only do it if you know what your doing. You don't need to go and screw up with a drill and hurt yourself or screw your mask up. Just a thought/idea that worked for me.
Conclusion: This mask is a must for newbies (new to paintball) and definitly the higher range Morph and Profiler are even better and close to, if not the best, masks that are out on the market. I recommend this mask, or any V-Force masks, above all others. This is a reliable and well thought of product and V-Force did a great job creating this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kazkid8 Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT Nvader
JT Proflex
Vforce Profiler
-any other mask
Marker Setup: Smartparts ION, black body, cp uni mount, cp reg, stock eggy, 47/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Stays on head
comfortable
soft ears
huge vision
non-fogging
easy to breath
lense change
Weaknesses: Hard face
large profile (big nose and wide)
heavy-ish
ugly
Review: Ok, first off:

I bought this for 35 bucks of a friend of mine used and modded...

the mods were as follows:
-No visor
-rubber forhead cut off
-no neck guard
-no neck strap

--------------------------
I'll write my review from that standpoint
-------------------------
When i first got the mask, i noticed that it seemed considerably larger than other masks currently on the market. The nose sticks out pretty far and it it seems kind of wide. The whole mask is solid except for the soft ears. I was happy about the rubber ears because they are more comforable and can gain bounce (i have gotten bounces off this mask!)

The comfort is outstanding! At the time of buying this mask i was using a JT Nvader and was very displeased with comfort. The only mask i've used that was more compfy was the profiler and proflex...but those are high level masks and not totally in the same catigory.

I used this mask all season without any issue. the lense system is amazing in simplicity, reliablility, and speed. The vision is huge, only surpassed by it's younger brother the profiler from what i've tried.

sometimes i cant get as tight as i want to because of the huge nose...which could have been cut down but atleast it leaves some room to scratch my nose in those hard firefights or some sleepy-time in the snake ;-)

about 5 months ago i had one of the plastic adjusters on the strap break. i pulled out an old broken JT strap and used it's plastic peice then, with my amazing sewing skills, stiched it back together. then, about 3 months ago, the strap broke again. this time at the feild.....so i had to run and borrow a mask for the day.

i came home and replaced the strap as a whole with a flex 7 blue JT strap. looks very cool and i belive JT straps are higher quality than vforce straps.

I've never had this thing fog on me, even after putting the whole mask under a tap to clean the lense and throwing it back and playing.

i even played in the pooring rain at a big 3 man without it fogging. it was pretty cold, being may and me living in the northeast....but i was one of the only ppl w/o a fogging mask...helped me out a bit.

the mask is heavier and uglier than top-end masks but is still a good mask to buy.
Conclusion: I would definately recomend this to whoever wants a good mask for a cheaper price that is reliable and very comfortable. I wish it were prettier, but hey...It works extremely well!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SgtSped Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Masks, JT Masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro - Polished Internals - Pen Spring Mod - Daisy Electronic Point Sight
Strengths: Throat Guard
View
Cleanablity
Venting
Thermal/Anti-fog
Weaknesses: None So Far
Review: This mask is one awesome mask, it cant compare to the others I have used.

Fogging is not a problem and The view is wide and clear

When hit in the mask, its easy to clean, and doesnt get stuck in the nooks and cranies

When playing, breathing fresh air is a must, the vents on the mask are perfect that let plenty of air flow in and out.

This mask is great for the player who wears glasses, the lens curve out enough to snugly fit them in without them pressing against the eyes or falling off

The Throat guard is a throat saver, as it bends when you bend your head down and comes back into position as you lift your head, it is removable

There is also a chin strap to keep it in place on your face

The straps that hold it on are great, no sliding, staying in one place and are nice and comfy

The padding in the mask dry fast and the whole mask is very easy to clean

The lense comes out easy so no more rotting paint

Conclusion: This mask is a great mask to use, as is all the other V-Force products

If you cant afford the high priced masks V-Force Shield is a the mask to get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media