paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
desert93pgt Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT(everything under 60 dollars)
Many of the low end of other companies
Vforce Armor
Vforce Morph
Marker Setup: A-5 With CP one piece barrel, drop, crossfire airtank (co2 is scary).
Polished internals and other odd custom stuff.
Strengths: Excellent mask overall
Comfortable
great vision
Weaknesses: It gets better, but not by much
Review: I used this mask a couple of times instead of my armor.
It basically improved on the weakest points of the armor.
It almost never fogs, its is very comfortable, and it hardly impairs your vision.
This mask is perfect for most players, reasonably priced, very durable, and just a good product.
Conclusion: This is a great mask if you dont want to spend too much on a mask, but dont want to sacrifice quality.
9 only because there is better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 1st, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afromatic Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Deluxe, it sucks i know but it's the sad truth
Marker Setup: 2K3 VF Cocker
Dye Pivot trigger frame
14" Evil Pipe Kit
Revy w/X-board
AIM68 regulator
A.N.S. 2K Quick Pull bolt
A.N.S. Jackhammer II
A.N.S. 3-way
Belsales 44magnum ram
47/3000 Crossfire steel tank (red Redz cover)
Strengths: *Comfortable
*Vision
*No fogging
*Fits good and firm
*Cheap
*Visor is eay to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this mask to replace my old brass eagle for a day at my uncle's house near the woods. We were planning on an all-day thing so I needed a mask to last and my old mask....well..... So, anyway, I got to my uncle's and got a lot of looks from my cousins. We played for hours and this thing didn't fog up on me once! We even played at night which didn't work to well but this mask was even decent in the dark. I think it's tinted a little so you can see in the bright sun. Anyway, I now play a lot of airball and it doesn't make a difference. This mask still performs great.
Conclusion: Overall, this mask kicks butt in all types of weather and conditions. This is a great buy for someone who wants reliability for a great price. I give it a 9.5 but since I can't I'll give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Marker Setup: sp ion, freak barel kit, dye sticky grip,cp trigger,cp clamp neck, nitro duck tank, apache hopper
Strengths: No fog, big lens, easy to take out
Weaknesses: Kinda big
Review: Blah

FOG- listen it dosnt fog trust me it dosnt i was playing at night and it just got done raining sweaty and humid as hell no fog at all

LENS- BIG you can see everything xtremely easy to take apart

TIGHT- there nice and tight to the face

PRICE- i got ripped off on them i spen 60$ but it was still worth it

Conclusion: Get em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samhain Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader and V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
14" Evil PIPE Kit
Empire Reloader Hopper
72ci 3000 psi tank
Strengths: Awesome Field of vision
Great protection
Price
Weaknesses: None that I found
Review: I bought this mask after using aJT Nvader and my god what a difference for only $15 bucks more. The field of vision is huge no more tripping on things and can see guys on either side of me. Only fogged once on me on a rainy cool day other than that has NEVER fogged on me. Very comfortable as long as you don't get the "rental" model they sell. Cleaning and changing lenses are a breeze.
Conclusion: Can't really beat this mask for the $35-40 I highly recommend this mask. The only mask above this one is the Profiler
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sukohi Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Mask
Marker Setup: Smart parts Freak Factory Impulse
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/45
Check-it On/Off

Dye DM4
XSF Board
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/45
Check-it On/off
Strengths: The mask has GREAT peripheral vision!

It has VForce Quality...
Weaknesses: Paint some how seems to find a way in into the bottom_of_the_lens...
The_antifog_lens_does_not_work
Review: I always use 32 degrees anti-fog on my mask the night before the game. I have never had any problems since I started doing this. The "Thermocured Anti-fog Lens" is just a sales pitch. Ignore this and go buy some anti-fog. This is still a great mask. I don't know how this compares to the Vantage mask. You might want to check that out since it is newer.

Here is my only warning:

DO NOT GET THIS MASK IF YOU HAVE A COCKER!!!

If you are a cocker shooter that plays tight, you are going to have problems with your gun hitting the mask.

I have an Impulse and a DM4 so I don't need to worry about that.

I am giving it a 10...
Conclusion: Before you buy this mask, check out the newer V-Force masks and see how they compare. This is an older design so the newer ones might be even better!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bill_CIA Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Ray
Marker Setup: Tippy 98c w/ N2 and 12" progressive
Strengths: Lots of coverage
Snug fit
Easy lens removal
Weaknesses: Sides are floppy (more below.)
Review: I like this mask alot. Since I am of a superior intelligence (har-har) my head is a bit biger than most fellows. This mask covers my head nicely. In fact, it just about covers the whole thing. The lens is a bit tricky at first, but when you get the hang of it, its a snap (nice pun, eh?). Its got good vision, plus it fits well over my glasses. Since I sweat a hell of a lot, (I'm a big guy) my masks usually slip around a bit, but this one stayed snug and didn't fog.

One thing, though. I took a direct hit to the part that covers my ear. Hurt like a son of a gun. I didn't think it would be that flimsy there, but it sure did hurt.

Conclusion: I still like it enough to give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mgrazia1 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT-- don't buy any masks from JT!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter w/ Dye Excel barrel
Strengths: Anti-fog
VERY COMFORTABLE
Maximum protection
Weaknesses: Lens is hard to take off
Review: I highly recommend this mask to all players...especially those who sweat a lot because I do, and it has not fogged up on me yet. It is extremely comfortable, and the protection is amazing! (Plus it looks cool). I personally have not yet installed the chin strap because I have not needed it since the head-strap does its job. Also, I left the neck protector off, but I'm planning on installing it before the next time I play. The field of vision is extremely good, especially compared to my old JT mask. Also, the green color blends in well in the woods. I think I'll give it a 10 because it has impressed me so much. Now I just need to figure out how to take off the lens for that easy cleaning.
Conclusion: Again, I highly recommend this product. The only flaw I found is that I have yet to figure out how to take off the lens for cleaning, but then again, I have only played with it for a couple of times. Its a great mask and I'm glad I bought it. The biggest problem for me playing paintball is that I sweat a lot and I live in the south, so anti-fog is a must, and this mask pulled through for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_pilot Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro Flex
Some VERY BAD JT mask that came with Canadian Tire package
Marker Setup: Veiwloader Eveolution 2 hopper with Y board ACS Bolt
Spyder rodeo
rocking trigger frame
20" progressive barrel
14" tear drp
Strengths: throat protector
very comfortable
VERY EASY to change lens


Weaknesses: hard to take off visor and put on
no fan yet avaible for V-force
Review: This is a very comfortable mask and feels very secure and snug. I also liked the field of vision on this mask you can see everything you would if you had the mask off. Also it is VERY easy to take the lens on and off which means easy cleaning when it comes to those head shots =(. You just snap back a flap and push down and out and the lens is out! The opposite way back in.
Conclusion: This is a great mask for anyone who is new to the sport and wants to step up and also to anyone who would like a little more protection... like the throat guard... like when I got shot in the neck at Srgnt.Splatters OW!!!!!! i still have a scar lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott
Extreme Rage Thermal
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

SP Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck & ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
VL Evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: Comfortable
Superior vision
Neck protector
Weaknesses: Chin strap...kind of goofy
Review: This i sa nice, comfortable mask to wear all day...it has the pivoting neck gaurd, that drops down from the chin portion of the mask, and pivots up when you look down...and it really protects your throat, (the second worse place to get shot).

The plastic used to make this mask is not the hardest, cheapest grade like some of the leser mask companies use. The back portion of the mask, by your ear, uses a higher quality soft & pliable plastic (like the grade used to on the Profiler) that's soft on your ears.

The lens is the same anti-fog lens that is used on the more expensive Profiler...is fairly easy to pop out to change to the tinted version, for bright sunny days, or the yellow tinted goggle, for low light situations. The vision you get with the lens is unbelievable...when you have the mask on and the lens is clean...it's hard to see the lens itself...that's how good the vision is...the lens optics are great and the curve of the lens enables you to keep you glasses (or sunglasses) on and still be comfortable.

The strap fits well and does not seem to loosen up after a while of play (for now)...the chin strap is kind of goofy looking to me but if you like that sort of thing it's another saftey feature to help keep the mask on your head as you dive into the snake.
Conclusion: Great mask...comfortable, excellent vision & optics...I got it for $27 (eBay)...I can't conplain. For the price is a good deal...if you dont to step up to the $75-$80 Profiler or DYE Invision.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 12:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

medic49675 Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra
jt flex 7
scott goggles
vents predator
jt whipper snapper
uvex golggles
Marker Setup: SPYDER SE, J&J edge 10", custom bolt and valve, Benchy double trigger, thor reg, pmi 45/4500

PTP MICROCOCKER, 10" J&J edge, thor reg, pmi 45/4500, KAPP slider frame, Palmers pneumatics

PHANTOM VSC, 12" J&J edge, Custom L stock

PPS squall

Pump mag
Strengths: FIELD OF VISION
durable
easy lens removal
neck protector
Weaknesses: There is no fan available.
Review: This is an excellent mask system. The ridgid mask provides maximum protection. It is very comfortable for us folks with big heads. The field of vision is unmatched. I have 2 of these and love them both. It is not so great for back players because it is 100% ridgid so there is little chance of getting a lucky bounce, and there is not a fan available so standing in the back sweating can cause it to fog. That being said it is very fog resistant. The throat guard has save me much grief on occasion.
Conclusion: Great mask 9 of 10. It would be a 10 of but that is reserved for my beloved vents predator.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media