paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs / WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs / WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs

WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WPN

Buy WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs
Product Availability 
The WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
vududoc Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
white box various, dxs triumph, evolve, surge, blah blah
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker, 2k1 cocker pump, wgp equalizer, us5 w aec, 07 gti
Recommended
Barrels:
.689/.690
i used tear drop, evil pipe .689, pcs m16 i think its a .690,jt 2 pc .688, big shot and jj ceramic all for testing and game play.
Strengths: Low cost
bright fill
nice shell and fill consistency
Weaknesses: None yet
it is what it is....good low cost paint
Review: Recently the field had gotten a few skids of this paint for field use. reluctantly i got a few cases cause the price was just right. I tested it between all my setups prior to going to the field. all flew straight only having barrel breaks with the .688 jt. blow through tests favored the .689 18/20 with 2 roll throughs. the paint is nice and round with no dimpling in the 6000 rounds i had bought. I fired rounds from hp and lp markers with great consistancy and accuracy at 75 feet in a 12 in radius. chrono was consistent at +/-7 avg on multiple markers at the field. Orange fill was brighter on target than yellow imo.
i was greatly impressed for rec paint. most of a game day the paint match allowed me to longball more people consistantly. targets were fairly spot on at extended ranges 200+feet.

Finally some decent rec paint thats good if not really good and doesnt kill the wallet.
no complaints here.

Conclusion: Highly recommend it due cost, accuracy and consitency. Cheap good paint is getting harder to come by. i gave it a 9 because there are better paints out there i just have to find one in rec paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beholder70 Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All brands you can get at walmart ... none compare. Also Stingers (no where near as good) and nelsplats (compareable i guess)
Marker Setup: 1: Tippman a-5 with stock, stock barrel, apex barrel or bt-4 barrel and expansion chamber and co2
2. stock ion with hpa 3000 bottle
3. ion with evil pipe kit, drop forward, and 3000 bottle
Recommended
Barrels:
i had no problem with any of the barrels i used on any gun.
Strengths: Very consistant paint. quality vs price
Weaknesses: Alittle harder to find in the quantities i like.
Review: lasts long time as i buy these 8000 at a time. Never had a problem with bad batches during delivery. had 1 broken ball in a bag over 16000 balls. With proper care and storage, they last me 3 months. Shooting just as good at the end as the begining.

NEVER had a break in my hopper or in my barrel.

i like the orange shell and color. this makes it easy to track in flight. i get very few curves. they have a good break consistancy with few bounces. also give easy to see hits.

cheap and high quality. i ve tried many types cheaper and more expensive. i like these best myself.
Conclusion: I highly recommend it to all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nicksniper Sunday, October 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other kinds
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c pro, liner barrel, x-chamber, cyclone feed system, RT coming soon
Recommended
Barrels:
any kind bigger bore
Strengths: First couple of weeks perfect paint.
Weaknesses: One month paint started to chop like hell yes i did store it right.
Review: I bought it and was told it was great paint, first time i played with friends worked great but later that month played again and that was the first time ive broken panit in my gun, which ive had for about 2 years. Had to clean the barrel 8!!! times. It was horable so iam just gonig to get another kind.
Conclusion: Ok in the biggning on use but later it is the worst paint you coud buy!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

prisonerinroom5 Thursday, December 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PWI Players Choice Paint
Toxic Paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
-Flatline barrel
-Trinity Ak47 Expansion Chamber
-HPA tank
-M4 Stock
-Response Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that fits the bore size
Strengths: Consistent
Bright Color
Breaks Easily
Almost No Chopping (flatline being the exception)
Price
Weaknesses: None that I can find
Review: This paint is great for the price. I made the horrible mistake of buying players choice instead of Weapons grade one day. The Players choice is so bad, don't ever consider getting them but the Weapons Grade is so much better and is only a little bit more money! I used the weapons grade just today with my A5 and was shooting the same distance and almost if not just as accurately as I was with the Evils Ultra.
Conclusion: This paint is wonderful. Sure, you can buy Evils or Marbz and it would be better a little bit, but for the price, Weapons grade goes unmatched. Buy this paint if you're strapped for cash and don't ever think of buying the PWI Players Choice, even if it is a little cheaper!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2008 at 11:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
XBall Bronze
XO Vein
JT Freedom
Marker Setup: Eclipse ETek EGO
+ Myth Regulator on CP 68/4500 Tank
+ Viewloader VLocity
+ 14" .690 Proto One Piece Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
.690
Strengths: Consistent Quality
Bright Orange Fill
Keeps Well
Price
Weaknesses: Bore varies from .688 to .689
Review: I found this paint to be the most consistent in quality from box to box. I never had a bad batch. For the price, the orange fill is bright and the shell is not too brittle and not hard as a rock. Leftovers also keep very well.

This paint ranges from .688 to .689. I found that a .690 bore barrel works very well for +/- 5 fps consistency while leaving enough room to avoid barrel breaks.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint for rec play or practice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Monday, December 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank
Midas Gold Touch
Nelson HotSpot
Marker Setup: Minimag w/Retro Valve, Level 10, and ULT trigger kit
Shocktech Medium Drop, chrome foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed to Warpfeed modification
Taso Winforce 16" barrel
MaxFlow reg on 70/4500 HPA tank
Strengths: Affordable
Weaknesses: Don't break well
Questionable fill
Review: I picked these up at a local store that was running a special. They were fresh and in good condition. The accuracy was fine and they shot well through my marker.

The only main drawbacks are they had a tendency not to break which I have to think is an issue with the shell. They also had a lighter than average fill. The fill wasn't as much of an issue as the shell, I hit multiple players at point blank range and watched the balls bounce right off.
Conclusion: This is a very moderate level paintball. If you can get it for a good price, I'd buy it again. But, given the issue with bounces, there are multiple midgrade paintballs out there that perform better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justjonx2 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, SuperSwirl, Toxic, Evil
Marker Setup: - Ion
-All Stock [For NOW]
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: -Cheap
-Accurate
-Bright Colors
-Rarely Bounces
Weaknesses: -Curves [only a little]
Review: I started out with cheap wallmart paint but was getting a lot of chopping so i decided to switch to Weapons Grade. For only 5 or 10 bucks more i was getting a MUCH higher quality product. I've been using this for probably 1 year and have chopped only once.

Accuracy wise I would give it an 8/10. It used to take me probably 10 balls just to hit someone's hopper 10-20 yards away with my old paint. But with this paint I could nail it with probably 3-5 shots. It curves a little. What paint doesnt?

Color gets a 10/10. Bright Orange. Easy to see. [what else is there to say?]

Breakability gets a 10/10. No problem with bounces for me.

Hmm...did i leave anything out? Never got a box with a broken paint or dimples. So thats a plus.
Conclusion: This is a great quality paint for its price. I see no reason why you would need to buy the more expensive paint if your just a recreational player like me. WAY BETTER than cheap wal-mart paint AND it can hold up against the 50-60 dollar a box paint. BUY IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clyons Tuesday, August 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many many other kinds of paint
Marker Setup: 07 Etek ego
68/45 Carbon fiber tank
Halo B w/ rip drive and v 35 board

Tippmann a5
Tippmann 14" sniper barrel
Guerilla 42/30 HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
.689- .691 threaded
Strengths: Break on target, not in gun
Pretty cheap
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Shell:
Either orange (to see the ball travel) or green (so opponent cant see it coming) I prefer the brighter, orange shell

Fill:
It has a decent fill, nothing to be either ecstatic or disappointed about

Break: Definately the best part of the paintball. Always breaks on target, never in the gun

Price: For $38 a case, definately worth it.
Conclusion: The 2nd best paint you can buy for under $40 (behind Visible Impact) Good buy, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Night.Hawk Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WPN Toxic, Visible Impact, Scorch
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster w/ ICDU Low Pressure Cylinder
Halo B
Pure Energy 48ci/3000psi
Smart Parts ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock PM barrel work great so the bore for those are recommended, dont no exact bore.
Strengths: ALWAYS broke for me
Consistently round
Bright fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are amazing. I picked up mine for $35 for one case. I never chopped any of the balls with my gun.

Weapons Grade Paintballs are very accurate, considering the stock Promaster barrel sucks, and they ALWAYS break!!! These are a STEAL at $35 a case!!! I would recommend these paintballs to anyone, they are cheaper and 100 times better than anything you find at wal-mart. Won't break the bank.

Also, these have a bright orange fill and mine had a dark green and brown shell. Works wonders in the Halo loader too =D
Conclusion: Buy these paintball's if your store carries them and if you are on a tight budget like me.
9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PandaPaint Saturday, August 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Visible Impact: I liked their color but when I mixed his paint in my hopper, I could tell exactly which ones were which! The Visible Impact kept swerving, while my Weapons Grade actually hit my targets.
-The field's "premium paint": These = expensive (60$ a case). and Curving like crazy!!!
Marker Setup: -Azodin Kaos
-Gravity Hopper
-20oz CO2 Tank
-14" CP barrel
-WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a .689 bore barrel. No breaks and no chops so no complaints
Strengths: Good fill
Consistent
Bright Color
Great storing
Breaks Easily
Price!
Weaknesses: Trying to find them
Review: Doesn't break in barrel or hopper. I drop tested these balls and they broke consistently at about 5 and a half feet. I stored them for about a month before using them and they shot perfectly fine. Even better than a case I bought for 60$ at my paintball field. These are worth it if you can find them! Only bad thing is that I've only found them in one store... =P
Conclusion: Not bad for price. They are the best paint I've used. I've paid alot more for paint and I decided to be cheap on paint for once and got these for 35$ a case.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media