paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs / WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs / WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs

WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WPN

Buy WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs
Product Availability 
The WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
hypedonmonster Sunday, June 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, and other high end paint.
Marker Setup: spyder vs1 with progressive barrel, vl force, and 48/3000 tank.
proto slg with stock barrel, torqe, and 48/3000 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
stock slg barrel or big bore like a .689 - .693
Strengths: Shell doesnt break in gun, fill is hard to wipe.
Weaknesses: Fill is hard to wipe if you get shot with it.
Review: If your looking for a very high quality paint for a few bucks more than monster balls, go with this! My feild owner plays with us and he gave me a bag of it to try out for a bag of my visible impact. you can find it anywere from $35 to $40. this paint will not break in your gun. this paint is as good if not better than Evil and a lot of other high quality paintballs for just a bit more than monster balls witch run about $29.95. if your tigh on cash, and lets face it who isnt, this is the paint for you. the only prob is when you get shot with it, it is hard to wipe witch can be a good or bad thing.
Conclusion: Great paint for the price of very cheap paint. Wont break in gun, hopper, or barrel but will break on what you shoot it at.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Froz3n Thursday, April 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze - Sucks.
Diablo Origin - Compares fairly well
Marker Setup: Physcoballistics Lightning - Converted to pump with a .689 Hero 14" barrel.
Smart Parts Vibe - .689 Hero 14" Barrel. Eggy 3 hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689, .693
Strengths: Cheap
High Quality
Breaks Consistantly
Weaknesses: A few dimples
Hard to find
Review: I've gone through several cases of Weapons Grade paint, and, frankly, i love the stuff. It's cheap, but that doesn't mean you'll be getting Brass Eagle-esque paintballs. They're consistantly shaped, fly well, and have good colors. I actually mixed paint from 2 different cases in my hopper, and my ropes of paint flew identical to one another. I couldn't tell the paintballs apart until they broke. However, there is the very occasional dimple in the paintballs, but that's to be expected with any paint.
Conclusion: Overall, this paint is WONDERFUL. It's priced in the Wal-Mart paint area, but is a good mid-grade paint. I'll give it a nine, because it's difficult to find and because of the occasional dimple.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hit4six Saturday, March 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spectrum (very similar)
Wildfire (worse quality)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0
Standard Hopper
Stock Barrel
20 Oz Gas
Recommended
Barrels:
Keep the JT stock barrel. It was very short but man was it accurate.
You should probably get a barrel with bore size 0.69. The paintballs sometimes didn't fit down my barrel however they never got stuck while firing.
Strengths: No breaks in barrel
Bright fill
Cheap!!!
Weaknesses: Read further down.
Review: These paintballs were awesome! I bought a box because it was cheap ($60NZ which is about $30-35US) which were one of the cheapest available and they didn't disappoint even though they were cheap.

Ive never had a paintball break through my gun and these were no exclusion. Excellent flight and always broke on the target.

Then I bought a second box.

This one was from a different dealer (private dealer) and he sold me a dud box. Not sure what he did with them but they were full of moisture and so the shells went soft. I am still trying to dry them out a bit to see how they work after a month. Was not impressed by this but then brought out some of the old ones and they were perfect.
Conclusion: This paintballs are fantastic for the price. However I can only give it a 9 because I got the dud box even though thats not the makers problem.

Excellent paint to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kenst36 Saturday, July 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
They dont compare.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Drop Forward
Regular Hopper
Standard Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: Cheap. Good Quality. A+++
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Great quality. I would use these paintballs everytime i play. My friends have also used them and i have never heard a complaint from anyone. They are cheap. I got for 8000 rds on ebay for $130. Breaks on enemy, not in barrel. I have used over 8000 rds and not one, not one has broken in the barrel. They are perfect. A++++
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY if you can. Enjoy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lazr111 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Domination
Karnage
X-Ball (Silver and Bronze)
32* Team Colors
32* Competition
Plenty more...
Marker Setup: Proto Rail
-stock
-Empire B

2K2 Intimidator
-Tadao M3 board
-CP trigger
-Empire B
Recommended
Barrels:
I've used a CP two-piece (.689) for most of the paints listed above.
Strengths: Good shell
Doesn't break in gun
Cheap
Good, bright fill
Weaknesses: Bounces too often
Very sensitive to cold weather
Hard to find
Review: I bought 5 cases of this paint, and its good, cheap paint. I shot the first three without any problems, and I only had a few problems with the rest after leaving it in my car overnight where it got too cold, but even after that the shell didn't break in either gun.
Conclusion: All in all, get this paint and try it for yourself. Its definitely worth the price if you can find it and it won't hurt to try it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Helgaiden Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Player's Choice (crap), other cheap paints
Marker Setup: VS2, stock with revvy.
Strengths: Accurate, for the most part
nice fill
Weaknesses: Curves a little
Review: I mixed these in my hopper with player's choice, which i first noticed had alot of dimples. The WG paint had a harder shell, more dimple resistant. They fired better too, flew straight but every now and then curved but only a little. Overall, i liked it. It costs $31 at my local place and its really good for the money.
Conclusion: Good stuff, especially for $31
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dysfunctnlretar Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Field Paint
PWI
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Pro
CP Rake Trigger
Freak Inserts
Halo B with Victory Board
PMI 68/4500
Rhino Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only used two barrels before, CP classic and the Freak I have now. It worked better on the freak [obviously]
Strengths: Nice Hard Shell
Fill Is Not Too Thin
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Curves
Review: I get this paint at my local shop for 30 bucks and Im a cheap skate so I purchase the cheapest paint (I am now realizing why I shouldnt). This paint is the best I've found for 30 a box. Its got a nice fill that bright. The only thing is that it curves a little but thats about it only flaw. (a big flaw tho)
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap paint that has a good quality for the price this is it. It wont being marbalizers or other 50 boxes but its a great deal for the price. I give it a nine when compared to its price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rich13g Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dxs pro caps dxs midnight pwi
Marker Setup: 08 spyder electra empire reloader b,crossfire and java 68/45, cp barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
690 up
Strengths: Cheap price cool colors
Weaknesses: Breaks curves dimples
Review: Ok so me and my friend went paintballing and we split a box we both kept getting barrel beak after break after while got used to it but barrels were clean curved like in the movie wanted went stait the starter circling shot someone and it watched go right around them like i said kept breaking in barrel so we spent a lot of time cleaning and squeeging out
Conclusion: Wont be buying these ever again
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Yeti6669 Monday, June 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP, Midnight, 32 Degrees, RPS, Marbs, Hellfire, Ink'd, Xball, Black Label, Visible Impact- All Better

The only other paints I have used that were worse than this are Nightmare, zap rainbow, and order paintball white box
Marker Setup: Fusion LE
WGP 70/4500
OTP Barrel Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a bore sizer and have a barrel kit...it is med/big paint
Strengths: It was a paintball
Weaknesses: Irregular size, large seams, watery fill, lots of bounces at close range
Review: This was the field paint at a local field. I spent the first half of the morning cleaning out my gun after every few shots because it kept breaking in the barrel. After the first bag it shot ok but the fill is weak and there were tons of bounces. It worked fine in the BT rentals the walk ons were using but everyone else had major problems.
Conclusion: Given a choice over anything else on the market except the two paints listed above I would pass on this paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 1st, 2009 at 7:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ello13 Sunday, October 31st, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
4 year or older paint
Marker Setup: DM9, Halo B, Guerrilla air 68/4500 tank with a myth regulator
Ion with stock barrel and 14" JJ ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: My box was ok, but having one box of crap is unacceptable.
Weaknesses: Breaks in the barrel.
Review: Used a box myself and they shot fine, but the box my friend received was absolutely horrible. About half the balls broke in the barrel. I dropped the hopper with paint in it from maybe 3 feet onto a semi soft surface and every paintball broke in the hopper. My DM9 was spraying it like a flamethrower. I had 3+ year old paint stored in a pod shoot better with less breaks than this.
Conclusion: WPN really needs to quality control their crap. I thought my friend was an idiot when he complained about his paint when my box was fine but his was horrible. They were purchased 2 weeks apart though from the same store
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 31st, 2010 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media