paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Phantom
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 135
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $198

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Phantoms are known as the best pump guns around.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
pudamobile Friday, October 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Hammer
Aerostar Assassinator
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
11" Nickel Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ghost Ring if stock class
Detent Rings
Nickel Barrel
Strengths: Simple, Elegant, Light
Weaknesses: No glaring Weaknesses
Review: So I was introduced to Phantoms last year about this time, when a buddy of mine was looking to sell his and was in a bind. So, for 100 bucks I bought my CCI Phantom. I had heard alot of hype over how smooth these pumps were compared to the nelson-based pumps I was used to....after using my Phantom, I'd never willingly go back to any Nelson-based pump. Sure, my Hammer's a good backup, but there's nothing more accurate than a Phantom with a Nickel barrel....of the last 10 people I've tagged out, all 10 were goog shots from my Phantom.
Conclusion: Buy this pump if you're into that scene like me....heck, even if you aren't buy it and hone your skills!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

marine snipa Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle sabre ( phantom eats it and spits it back out )
Marker Setup: (now) Phantom gravity , red dot, 200 rnd hopper, 14 inch stock barrel, 7 oz co2
(2nd) Ion 12 blue progressive, imp blue feed neck, rake silver trigger, black heart board, cp reg blue, black pmi flame drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mabey a stock but if you have a co2 tank it acts as a stock. I just ended up making my own stock out of wood its very easy and lets you be creative.
Strengths: Accurate even with crappy paint
Looks nice in black
Smooth pump
Well built
Weaknesses: I cant find a darn thing wrong with it i love them
Review: Over all this marker is amazing I have only shot one 12 gram out of it and i got 35 consistant shots out of it and ive shot a good ammount of rec paint out of it and it preforms very well its going to take practice but its well worth it. It dosent need very many ups i find i needed a 200 rnd hopper and an elbow more an elbow than anything because with none and a brass eagle pocket hopper the squareish kind it wouldnt feed very well but once a elbow is on it your good to go also mabey a red dot sight i find it helps a ton when used but thats personal preferance. It comes ready out of the box the pumping is smooth and good for stealth meaning people can be right beside you and you could pump it and they wouldnt know (if done slowly haha) . I have the m 16 grip and it still fits very nicley into my hands if your going for the more sniper type look and feel get the m 16 style but in the end its up to your self prefrence.
Conclusion: If you are thinking of getting a pump then I would highly suggest getting a phantom of any kind they are well worth the money and the lower your paintball cost a ton if you just come out of playing tourney ball which I did gives you a new look at the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 16th, 2006 at 12:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KrA!K Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it :P
Marker Setup: Red Dot scope, 14in stock barrel, Silver body, Brass eagle 50 round hopper, common elbow
Recommended
Upgrades:
Red dot scopes are fun :P, and maybe a L stock
Strengths: ACCURACY, Lightness, Just the amount of respect you get while using it
Weaknesses: Its a pump, not very sturdy i mean not bad
Review: Well i have always been the kind of person 2 get a exotic thing my friends got dogs, I got a Chinchilla, they ordered pizza, i got a taco, they get a semi or auto paintball gun, I get a pump the list goes on :P

but i was very happy with my pump despite a few things at first because this is a back bottle it scares you theres a hole (pressure relief) and when you unscrew it it sometimes kills your o ring :( but thats not to bad but this thing if anything is accurate i got a guy 100 feet away in the mask through a one by one box very nice and everyone on my team always was asking me is that a pump? they even started calling me sniper :P it was lame but you know nice that they did, a good thing is that you'll never pay for more than a 100 balls per day very cheap and very efficient C02 wise :-) even in speedsball i got a few kills and its very easy to get used to the aiming system very far shooting the only thing is if your running with it its hard to get a good grip completely on it i sudgest if you have the money to buy a stock, and the last bad thing is (this happened to me) if your going a 1 on five and you have a pump on a speedsball field... you WILL die its just a matter of time even a 1 on 1 is hard with a pump you just have to learn to be calm while shooting and not freak out and its a tough learning thing pump and all but if you master it nothing will stand in your way :-)

BUY IT
Conclusion: Accurate, Fun, Respected, Not 2 expensive, and you'll pay for your gun in about a month with money you would normally pay on Paintballs and C02 :-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CODY1 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Iv'e been using a Psychoballistics Silver Bullet up until now witch is in no way similar to a Phantom but still a paintball gun.
Marker Setup: Just got it. still all stock parts. 11inch stock barrel. m16 grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
I haven't tried any but from what other people say, a 45 grip, and a nickel plated barrel. i personally don't see anything wrong with the m16 grip it comes with but that's really up to you.
Strengths: This_gun_is_very_accurate (at_least_compared_ to_the_ silver_bullet_that _Iíve_been using_up_until_now). _This_gun_is_well_balanced,_it_feels_sturdy, _and_its_quiet,_and_my_favorite_part_is_that_the_hopper_isní
t_in_the _way_of_ the sight_rail.
Weaknesses: Balls roll out barrel without ball detents
Review: I havenít had this gun for long, but I know I like. Iím able to shoot strait and hit targets. I like this gun because it helps to develop stealth; witch is how I like to try to play. Now if you like to play speed ball this gun probably isnít for you. But you could always try though. I can still play speed ball with it. But this gun is the perfect gun for woods ball. Whether you like to get up close, or snipe out from a distance this is the gun you want.
Conclusion: I definitely love this gun. I like it much more than my other gun. This gun is great for anyone who likes to test themselves on the field, instead of just randomly shooting paint in someoneís direction. I would definitely recommend this gun to both beginners and up. You wonít be sorry you bought this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Promister 666 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most pumps
Marker Setup: Electro-
Alien Intimidator
Dye Throttle Adjustable Air System
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
Reloader B
back up-
Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
Replaced the alumionum ACS with Derlin
Eggy
Mech
Nasty Typhoon
Two Revys
back up/ senario
Ariakon SIM-4
Q loader
Sidearm
Overlord
Stock Class Phantom
Side arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottem line
Strengths: Accuracy
Effiecent
consistant
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: The perfect maker. Its insanly accurate, i mean like ball on ball. You can hit the top of a mask from like half way across a field with this thing. It is perfect croning using CO2. Its simpley amazing, it may duble feed but thats a problem easily fixed. This gun is more effective in rec games then my timmy. Its just so perfect, i cant even express the idea of how great. The pump is smoth as hell and you can get off like 3bps. Every true paintballer should own one ot these
Conclusion: Get this marker you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantommaster Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other pump markers
Marker Setup: 6 inch barril
3inch pump
10 round tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun is good out of the box dont realt need any Upgrade but a 3.5 ounce co2 wold be good
Strengths: Accurate,light durable,and relible
Weaknesses: Cant pump the gun twice or it will brake a ball
Review: This gun is very good
It is good out of the box
This is a great senero gun but i wold not take it into a speed ball feald
This marker looks good and shoots well,cant get any better than that
this gun will save u a lot om cash on paint since it shoots slow but it will make up in the range and accuracy
Conclusion: I wild give it a 9.5 but i cant so i guess a 9 it is
Only bad thing i can think of it is that it is not able to pump it twice but over all buy this gun!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer231 Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 stock autococker
Marker Setup: 2005 octane shocker with cp asa and gripping feed neck .cp trigger,dynasty board,hybrid grips,reloader b,freak with aa front,custom anno job with sublimeinated shocker and smart parts logo,he bolt kit,cp dual ball dedents,pure energy 4500psi 68ci
and i use a dye c5 attack pack pro
Recommended
Upgrades:
If u want to play stock class all of the stock class acessories

I love the vertical air kit with 12 gram changer so thats what im getting for it

A Fhantom barrel for different ball sizes its not a typo its a phantom barrel that can use freak inserts
Strengths: Weight size price quality simplicty popularity efficentcy accuracy it can use different air configs
Weaknesses: Its rate of fire
Review: I just got this gun today i got it in a trade i dry fired it and took it apart compared to my octane it is really simple to take apart all it is a tube with the bolt and velocity spring assemble
the gun is made of high quality percison parts and they all perform flawlessly.the pump is extremly smooth and the barrel is extremly accurate.i will update this on how it performs after i play with it on sunday.
Conclusion: Try it and you'll love it and i own an octane and i think this gun is way more fun to use
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolf2Jester Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Phantom With gavity feed
red dot sight
68 Delta
Vforce Vantage Mask
68 Delta leg holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont no cant get any
Strengths: Accurate
not hard to take apart
easy to clean
very relabul
Weaknesses: Cant get any upgrades or accesories (UK)
not accurate in slightly wind conitions
Review: Very good accurate and good aginst rival semis I mean iv taken out people with A-5's and 98's at range and in close quarters.
easly cleand and disasembles
and very relibaul
use I live with 16 acres of land and me my 2 bros step dad and his freind all play in the felid and woods I droped my phantom (accsidently) into some sand barrel first it still work with no cleaning iv crawled thro mud and even walled thro my logoon (its about 4ft deep) and got water in it and it still works
Conclusion: All together a good gun and would recomend it to any on that wants a pump gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swisscheesellam Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle pumps, only simarities are both are pumps and use c02
Marker Setup: Phantom 45 grip w/ bottomline , had some tippmans in the past, crappy winchester
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ball detent set, trigger shoe (still have to get those). Depending on what setup you like, bottomline, 12 gram changer, ect. Nice to have the stock class setup.
Strengths: Accurate, lightweight, durable, looks good.
Weaknesses: Nothing is perfect, internals can rust
Review: Great gun. I've taken out impulses, autocockers, you name it. Accuracy is the name of the game with this baby. Comes with an autotrigger, which one may find helpful in sticky situations. One can basically get this gun in any config. they wish, which is a big plus. It's a great gun that you can beat up (not like you would want to anyways), don't get me wrong, but if you don't clean and oil it after every use it can rust the bolt. Very simple, functional, every pump enthusiast should own one.
Conclusion: Woodsball is great with this gun, but if you want some really heart-stopping action, play speedball with one. You'll never regret it. I bought this gun mainly to save on paint and air, which is also a big plus. Heck, a case of paint lasts me months instead of hours, which also allows for one to buy better quality paint if desired. You don't know what you're missing until you've played with a phantom!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Crash Danger Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel VTL
Black Dragun LCD
Marker Setup: Black SC Phantom
Integrated 12 gram changer
15 round feed
M16 grip and L-Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Detent ring set
Strengths: Light weight
Accurate (with good paint)
Efficient on 12 grams
Attention grabber
Weaknesses: Expensive (but worth it)
Slow rate of fire (that's obvious)
Pump stroke feels weird
Review: As mentioned, the Phantom is very light, and simply feels good to hold. Many people recommend the 45 grips over the cheaper M16 grips, but personally the M16 grips feel fine to me.

The accuracy is very sharp, however with any paintball gun, you're going to have the occasional curve-ball. It takes a few games to get used to a Phantom if you're normally a semi-auto player. It's also possible to have roll-outs in a Phantom, but with the purchase of the detent ring set from CCI, that is never a problem again. The pump stroke also feels a little weird, but only because it's an around-the-barrel pump.

My personal recommendation on an air source for the Phantom is the integrated 12 gram changer, since there is no removing of anything from the gun like in the bucket changer. It's also slightly more effiecient, and a little sleeker looking. But that's just me, any way you really can't go wrong.

Perhaps the greatest thing about the Phantom is that it is practically perfect right from the factory. When you pay $200-$300 dollars for it, you are getting the best gun you can get. With many other markers you pay more for, you can waste so much more money making it better.
Conclusion: The Phantom is an overall good gun, but it takes some getting used to, as do all stock class guns. It has the potential to make you a better player, or at least make paintball a more enjoyable game, but only with the right attitude. And finally, it will get looks, compliments, and sometimes criticism from old school players and newbies alike because it's an attention grabber.

No gun is perfect, but this one is close. I would give it a 9.5 but because I have to round, the Phantom gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media