paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask

VForce Morph Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Morph Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Morph Mask
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 177
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the Pros who need the edge - Sperical lens for multidirectional, max-peripheral visiion - Biomorphic, soft-flex armor resulting in a low target zone - Quick-switch lens replacement system - Built-in ventilation for increased air flow - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Morph Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
                            
Unregistered User Thursday, April 26th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is great! Lets see where to start....

- The fit is amazing, i've never even had them move a single millimeter

- Its also extremly comfortable and the visibility is absolutly amazing, I can honestly say that i forget that i'm wearing them. On more than one occasion i've forgotten to take them off

- Easy to clean, although it can be done in a few seconds i prefer to take a minute and clean them well

- Never fogs up! Ever! and i breath really hard
Weaknesses: Lets see, whats about this goggle system?

- Doesn't have a heads up tracking unit built into it
- Lenses should automatically tint when exposed to sun light
Conclusion: Its a really nice goggle system, and it doesnt cost as much as others on the market

I can definatly recomend them to anyone looking for an extremly effective and stylish mask.

Go and buy them now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 20th, 2001
Strengths: Easy to change lens... no more tools... easy to clean (take apart the whole mask in like five minutes...) well the lense can be changed in 5 sec. - but honestly I like to take my time). At their website some guy changed the lense in less than 5 sec. - basically enough time to blink, and say "wow!"
Weaknesses: Hard to find lense replacement, for any of their models... Hard to find their products anywhere... and if you do their soo Overpriced... it's not even funny, anymore...

My first goggle system was a jt spectra... but after awhile like 2 years... I hated to change my lense... than i got a v-force armor - it was cheap, and didn't fog up.... and it was so clear... then i waited 6 weeks after i ordered it online... to get my v-force blue mirror morph...

Don't recomend using the blue mirror lense at night...
Conclusion: - vision is very clear
- never fogs up
- i almost forget that i have it on, when i'm playing
- stays on well, even in the heat of battles
- it's worth it, best goggle system i ever got, 2nd place goes to the v-force armor - its cheap and never fogs up.
- honestly its in a league of their own...
- definately recommended

i got this one because it came with two lenses... clear, and mirror lense (tinted)...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GodRoxMySox Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All I have had before this is some brass eagle mask so NO
Marker Setup: Invert Mini w/ 14" St!ffi and w/ Rf chip
Draxxus Pulse - black
Draxxus 68/45 tank w/ diablo cover
Strengths: Wonderful Feel
Great Vision
Easy change lens
Good Hearing
BOUNCES
Weaknesses: Fogging
Paint leaves blurry marks on lens
fogging
Not great looking
FOGGING!
Review: First of all this mask is pretty nice. I got it about 7 months ago and have only used this for paintball. Its got great feel and vision and it takes like 4 seconds to change the lens if I get hit there. I can talk out of it well and have my whole team hear me. But Lately (maybe because its old) iv'e noticed my lens' keep getting fogged up. I use anitfog spray and it never works so I just have to play through that. I hate that a lot and that is the main reason I just ordered a Empire E-vent. Also when Paint hits my lens I can't get it off with the usual towel or rag on the field. The only way to get it even close to clear again is go to the bathroom and wash it for like 5 min with soap and water OR change the lens which is what I do because I have 3 lens'. Another reason I don't really like this mask is that it doesn't look very good. I personally think it looks dorky.
Conclusion: SO in conclusion this is a pretty nice mask considering the price and good for beginning speedball players or something like that. I personally never really liked it though but Its all i could afford. Good mask for the buck get one if you cant spend a fortune on a mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 2nd, 2007 at 1:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sniper~98 Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scott extreme slalker
Marker Setup: out of the box.
Strengths: It allows maximum sight and is comfortable, does not break (not mine).
Allows a good fit does not move around when running.
Weaknesses: the rear strap adgustments move around , so you need to tape it in place. Other than that its a great mask! Buy It
Conclusion: This is a good mask for any leel of play, I'm giving this an 8 beacous of the rear strap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I've never had it fog, and has a very clear non glair lense. I've never had a problem with glair. (like I used to with my JT Flex7 Spectras) I think it's the spherical lense. REALLY easy and fast to change lense! (and goggle strap) Feels pretty comfortable. Glasses friendly. (mostly, see Bad) Small front profile (according to V-Force, THE smallest) Wide field of view!
Weaknesses: Lenses are hard to find. (I've never seen any actually! 3/01) My glasses don't bump the lenses, but the nose foam does push my glasses against my face and make my glasses fog. (if it's cooler out at least) I think the JT Flex7 is more comfortable but not as good in general. (love that soft foam)
Conclusion: Highly recomended! Hope stores start stocking the lenses though. The best features are the easy to remove lens and the wide clear, no fog field of view. It's also made for Paintball not converted from some other sport.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bidybag Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: Comfortable
Large viewing area
Weaknesses: Fogs up very easily
Review: I got this mask thinking it would have a really good anti fog because of all the reviews but the first time i took it out it fogged up on me. I was playing for about 15 min and it started fogging, i could still see a little bit but in the end i had to leave the game and clean the lense because it was so bad. It was a brand new mask and fogged up on the first game. There must have been something wrong with it.
Conclusion: Dont get this if you want to see.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

flpaintchik Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision, various JT masks, Vforce shield
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse w/ ricochet 2ks, vision, and freak jr.
Strengths: Comfortable, good range of vision, easily changeable lens, looks nice
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of is the lens is very easy to scratch.
Review: This mask was the best for it's price range I have seen. I bought it from my local paintball store for only $30. It is extremely comfortable, and once you figure out how to change the lens, it is very easy to clean and maintain. It feels good, looks good, and comes with the neck protector in case you want that extra protection. The only problem i ca thin of is the lens. It scratches very easily, but replacements are only $10-$15 and come in a variety of coll colors and shades.
Conclusion: I woud recommend this mask fr ay player wanting a good, inexpensive mask with no problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media