paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask

VForce Morph Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Morph Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Morph Mask
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 177
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the Pros who need the edge - Sperical lens for multidirectional, max-peripheral visiion - Biomorphic, soft-flex armor resulting in a low target zone - Quick-switch lens replacement system - Built-in ventilation for increased air flow - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Morph Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
unc1jay Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
anti fog goggles
Marker Setup: minimag
Strengths: will not fog will not fog and good protection
Weaknesses: none
Review: great mask best mask money can buy and a little cheaper then other similar products. the mask also is very comfortable compared to others and the lends doesn't scratch easy at all. so go with the best and get the v force morph mask it is the best ive seen and doesn't fog which is just awesome
Conclusion: buy these goggles if you want the best and if you don't want to be trying to get ride of the fog all day
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waffles Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper:
CP chrome Flame Drop - Empire Chrome On/OFF - Check-It Powerstation Reg.
Dye Boomstick 14" - Check-it Assault Block - Maddman Rocket Valve
Check-it Delrin bolt. - Empire Reloader - PMI 65/3000
Strengths: Clarity! Incredibly easy to change lens!
Weaknesses: Lens sticks out a BIT far
Review: It has already been said many times that the fog protection on these lenses are among the best (if not THE best) in the industry, so I'll focus my review on other aspects.

The ease of changing lenses is what sold me on this mask. its a major project to change a JT mask lens, its 30 seconds with the Morph. I've even broken parts of my JT masks trying to get the lens out.

However the BEST part of this mask is the EXTREME clarity of the lens. There is NO visual distortion. I've had $100 sunglasses with more distortion than these. I've tried on a Dye invision but it has almost the same amount of visual distortion as JT masks. JT and Dye lens both have a double thermal lens. Besides the fact that the inner thermal lens is very fragile and scratches easily, light passing through TWO lenses distorts that much more.

As for comfort, you easily forget you are wearing a mask. My JT Spectra was a constant reminder of the fact I was wearing a mask. It didn't stay in place, it distorted, and I couldn't breath through it as easily as I can with my morph. No More Darth Vadar helmet noise :)

The ONLY thing that MIGHT be an issue to some is the fact that the lens sticks out so far away from your face. if you have a drop forward that allows you to REALLY tuck your gun in, than you have a very good chance of it bumping into your mask constantly. However, because of the fact it does sit far away from your face it doesn't get as hot as there seems to be more circulation of air, and it allows you to breath much easier.
Conclusion: Why pick any thing else? The invision and the JT's both sit very close to your face, but they CANNOT match the clarity of the morph. JT's require a fan and a double lens to come close to the fog proofing of the morph. I was once a JT loyal, but after the constant struggle of taking out the lens, I decided to make the switch. I can't imagine how I lived with JTs for so long. Pick this or the Dye Invision (both of my friends who own Invisions have the same amount of difficulty changing their lenses as a JT).

I don't really give out a rating of 10, because something better always seems to be around the corner, HOWEVER, this time I really don't see how the morph can be bested.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxicmatrix2001 Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT x fire
Marker Setup: LED Matrix, Shocktech LPR, Victorian Volumizers, Gen. E bolt, PBC blade trigger, EVO 2, Crossfire 68ci. 4500psi LP tank, NW cradle, THOR adj. regulator, Freak kit. Redz tank cover
Strengths: good looking
feels comfy
only $80
durable
easy lens changing
Weaknesses: none
Review: this mask is great it is one of the nicest fitting and best looking masks.
this mask is inexpensive compared the the new masks out that arent nearly as good as this one. the mask covers your whole face while providing no fogging and good hearing during games. this mask also has the easiest lens change possible you just flip two little straps and squeeze the lens and it comes out. for 80 dollars this is one of the best masks out there
Conclusion: good price good fit no fog easy clean inexpensive when compared to other masks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BourneKiller Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE $5 mask - That was a one game mask.. it sucked
VForce Shield - Great alternative!! I love the Shield and Morph line, I only bought a morph for the different colors and flex bottom (and it was on major sale!)
Marker Setup: -Black Piranha EXT Pro G3
-10" DYE Titanium Boomstick
-White Wolf "Blitz" Delrin LP Bolt
-KAPP "Twisted" Autococker cocking rod
-Maddman "Rocket" Valve
-Custom milled striker
-Chrome CP Lightning Drop
-Chrome KAPP Railmount On/Off ASA
-AA Vigilante w/ LP Spring
-Black HALO-B
-Clear Warp Feed w/ 12V mod and on/off
-Centerflag 68ci/4500psi
Strengths: -Quick-Snap Lenses
-Most optically correct lenses
-Great fit, very comfortable
Weaknesses: Nothing wrong with these guys!
Review: The VForce Shield and Morph masks are excellent!
-Optically correct lenses. The lenses are shaped like your cornea to ensure excellent sight!
-Great look
-Very confortable
-Great for glasses wearers
-Quick-Snap, super fast lense changes
-"Shield" comes with neck guard and chin strap
-"Morph" doesn't, unless your store owner gives them to you, cause he's cool! :)
-Great ventilation and paint protection!
Conclusion: The best-looking and best-working masks on the market, period!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmannpb81 Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott - Nothing close
JT - Nothing close
Marker Setup: A-5 - Palmer Reg. - Crossfire HP 70/4500 - Flatline - E-grip - Jcs Stock - Shocktech Bolt

98 Custom - E-bolt - Halo B - X chamber
Strengths: Tight Fit
Great Vision
Lense Cleaning
Cheap replacment lenses
Weaknesses: Fogs after a while
Doesnt protect neck very good
Review: I had this mask for over a year now. The last time I played (in the snow) It fogged up on me for the first time. I ordered a new mirror lense so there wont be any fogging for a while. If you want a mask that will feel good and give good results then get this mask.
Conclusion: If you want a mask that is semi-cheap and good then get this.
I also recommend this mask for woodsball players.
However if you are loaded and can get whatever mask you want then get an e-vent by empire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftedge Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
BlackHeart
CP Reg
Dye Ultralight
Hybrid Bolt Guide
Qlock
Vlocity Jr

Ion
Evo II w/ Z-board
AA Barrel
68cu4500Psi
CP reg
Drop Fwrd w/on off
Sling blade trig
Q-lock Feedneck
Strengths: Good Mask, may bounce paint sometimes
Weaknesses: Dunno, found none
Review: From the makers of the profiler come another great mask. I got mine cheap for $20. You can find em cheap on PBNation and sometimes around $30-40 at your local shop. Works great. Good protection, good range of view, no fog, easy to breath, soft padding around face, and may bounce some paint. I love mine, and reccomend it to people who dont wanna pay $60-80 dollars for just a mask.
Conclusion: Get it if you dont wanna pay alot for a great mask. I got mine for $20 on PBNation (Usually $50-80 though)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 25th, 2007 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spitfire2912 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto
Marker Setup: 05 Alias Intimidator
Alias Infamous board
Dye Ultralite
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
CP swoop trigger
Strengths: Never fogs, huge viewing area, thick quality lenses.
Weaknesses: None that I have seen in two years.
Review: When I purchaced this mask it came with a beautiful mirrored tinted lens. That is what first gave this mask away was how well it looked visually. The next was the biggest feature and that was how well it worked. I can tell you that after 4 years of trying countless other masks that this is by far the best mask i have ever used. It has never foged and the ventalation is amazing. The lenses are so big when you put this mask on you can barely even tell you have one on. You can see just as much without the mask then with it on your face. The lenses are also replaceable and only takes me 30 seconds to swap lenses.
Conclusion: Everything about this mask is unbelieveable. I would never use any other unless its anouther v-force.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 15th, 2006 at 10:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamInfernoCapt Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uh, other masks
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Blade Tigger
Tactical Car Stock
Progressive 14''
Strengths: Large field of vision
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Price
Anti-fog wears off fast
Review: I found this mask on sale (new) for $40, so I bought it. You have great peripheral vision with it on, and the anti-fog works well, but it ran out after about 5-6 games. You would think that you would have better things to do with $40-$60 though. I play mostly woodsball, and it works fine for me.
Conclusion: I would recommend buying this mask ALONG WITH some anti-fog spray!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbchick5 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly low-end masks, JT's and PMI's, the ones that come in marker packages. They work, but the Morph is soooooooo much better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, HPA (50/3000 Worrgames), 14" CP one-piece, Shocktech front-grip, Richochet R5
Strengths: Vision
Comfort
Venting
Fog- Proof
Hearing
Quick-change lens
Weaknesses: No forehead w/o visor
Not the best neck/chin protection
Review: The Morph is, for me, one of the best masks out there. I have played with it at least once a week, sometimes more, since I got it a few months ago, and it has never failed me.

Some Strengths:
Never fogged (period of use, January through mid-April so far, Kansas weather). The vision is superb, and I have never had a problem hearing out of it. You can breather freely wearing this mask, it does not sit right up against your face. This probably aids to the fact that it does not fog. If you get splattered or hit in the mask, the lens comes out very easily for cleaning. Is so comfortable I could probably wear it all day and not be bothered.

Some weaknesses:
If you do not wear the visor, as I do not, your foreheard is completely exposed. This can be fixed by wearing a hat of some sort, but is still annoying.
If you open your mouth, your chin may hang out a bit, also annoying.
Conclusion: I am giving this a 9/10. Not a 10 b/c of forehead/chin protection. But great mask, higly recommened.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Everlight389 Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, Skull mask (plastic)
Marker Setup: Worrgames 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Orr-acle front block kit (front block, STO ram, tickler, 3-way)
Custom Products ASA with On/Off
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: - Incredibly well designed
- Not too expensive
- Ear covers
Weaknesses: - It is $65, but you get what you pay for, and it's awesome
Review: This mask is a very well designed piece of equipment. It sufficently protects your face while being comfortable, and easy to clean. Lens changing is very easy, but the lenses are somewhat expensive. My only beef is that the visor is somewhat hard to install, but I have big fingers and that's why (In my case at least).
Conclusion: Excellent mask, cannot go wrong with this buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media