paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask

VForce Morph Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Morph Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Morph Mask
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 177
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the Pros who need the edge - Sperical lens for multidirectional, max-peripheral visiion - Biomorphic, soft-flex armor resulting in a low target zone - Quick-switch lens replacement system - Built-in ventilation for increased air flow - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Morph Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
burningmonkey21 Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Strengths: Doesn't fog unless you do something dumb
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is the only one I've ever used, and is the only one I'll ever use. It has enough ventilation to ensure that (unless you cover the vents with a hood or hat or something) it never fogs up.

It was also ridiculously comfortable. As I played, I forgot that I was even wearing it because my vision was so clear and it fit perfectly.
Conclusion: I recommend this mask to anyone who wants to be able to see when they play paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItVVazntM3 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
response trigger
folding stock
Ceramic J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 14"

Phantom (Stock Class)
J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 16"
Strengths: Comfort
View
Clarity
No fog
Quick change lens
Easy to clean
Bounce
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Price
Review: Comfort - This mask is very comfortable, it doesn't dig into the skin.

View - The range of view is great! You don't have to turn ur head, you can simply just look over to one side.

Clarity - Very easy to see through.

No fog - It has never fogged up on me, even on the hottest and most humid days!

Quick change lens - The lens comes out fast for easy cleaning/changing.

Easy to clean - Just have to pop the lens out and use a little water.

Bounce - Since some of the mask is made of rubber, it promotes bounce which will keep you in he game longer!

Little heavy - At first it can be a little awkward, but it is easy to get used to.

Price - It can cost a little much, but you get what you pay for!!!

Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in the game longer and have top of the line protection!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glowboy Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lots
Marker Setup: shot many of them
Strengths: They Do Not Fog
Weaknesses: uhhh. Hang on ill think of something. no i like a challenge. i got nothing
Review: I had this mask for about a year. I used the 2 lenses it came with and never bought a replacement. I have the clear lens and the mirror. This mask with either lens never fogged on me, EVER. It was a very comfortable fit and worth every cent. easy to replace lens. Buy them and you wont regret it. they are the best goggles i don't wanna ramble about how great they are but they are great. This may sound dumb but if i could rate them higher than a 10 I would. if the scale were 0 to 100 they would get a 100. They are great. suppose that the price could be a deterrent but i assure you they are worth ever cent.

They dont fog
they clean easy
fit great
comfy


Conclusion: They are great They dont fog, fit great, feel great, easy to clean, very very easy to replace lens, best goggles ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kniner Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Shield
JT Thermal
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Peripheral Vision
-Easy Lens Cleaning
-Antifog Lens
Weaknesses: -Slightly Bulky
Review: After wearing the Vforce Shield and a JT thermal mask, I noticed that my vision was always being hindered by the frame that holds the lens. Once I got the morph, there was a very noticeable difference in what I could see. With the frame being bigger in the Morph, I was able to see normally. The antifog lens were great even when I was breathing really hard. No fog was produced. Another great feature which I liked was that the lens could be taken out easily. With the unhooking of two clasps, I could get the lens out in a matter of seconds. Probably about 1 minute if your new at it.

The only drawback to this mask is probably the profile. I'm not too picky about this issue but if you are, then I suggest you get the Vforce Profiler since it has the exact same design except everything is more compact. When I mean a larger profile, I mean that the face protectors are a little bit away from the face when there could be room to make it closer. Nothing to worry about.
Conclusion: Out of all the masks I've worn, this is by far the best one. Although it does not look as good as a Dye Invision, I still believe that this is by far the best user friendly mask on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fractal0243 Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Thermal NVader
Proto Switch
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 03 Vert Autococker
Empire Reloader
Dye Ultralite barrel
Chipleys Custom Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Lightweight, comfortable, super easy lense removal, great bounce, and never fogs.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: After using a JT NVader mask for over a year, I decided it was time for a new mask. I went to the local shop and tried on the Dye Invision, Proto Swich and the VForce Morph. In my opinion, the Morph was by far the most comfortable. It didnt sit too close to your face and at the same time wasn't too bulky. Don't get me wrong, I still loved the invision and the switch, but the morph was the most comfortable in my preference.
I recently played in the New York Cup tournament and this was the first time I used the new morph. It was deathly hot and humid and through all the running and sweating, the morph never once fogged. I was questioning whether or not I should attach the visor to the mask, and I really glad I did. In the first game, I took a hit off the top of the visor and the ball never broke. The soft rubber really does help with ball bounce. After a ton of games and taking second place in the 3 man event, I was 100% satisfied with the mask. The lense removal is also really easy and quick. I was able to take the lense out, clean the entire mask and put it back together in under 2 minutes.
Conclusion: If your thinking about getting the morph, DO IT!! Drop $62 on a good mask and you definitely won't regret it. I couldn't be happier with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aovboy Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Various JT/BE Masks - Standard masks, not comfortable, usually have cheap thermocured lenses, even the thermal ones are still sloppy and uncomfortable

Raven NVX - Tint can get annoying, a bit bigger, not as comfortable, but better than most

VForce Profiler - Only tested, fit nice, looked great, but just seemed like an overglorified Morph. Still, the design is tighter to your face, and it feels just as good, not to mention works just as well.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, no bottomline or ASA
Tippmann Flatline Barrel System
Painted 98 Reciever and Flatline Shroud
PMI Pure Energy Coiled Remote w/QD
Tippmann Vertical Adapter
32* 6-stage Expansion Chamber w/QD
Lightend/Shortened Trigger Pull
Strengths: Value
Material
Engineering
Construction
Durability
Lens (cleaning)
Weaknesses: Foam allows too much moisture
Mouth Venting isn't great
Review: This is a great mask. I'd reccomend always using a thermal mask, and one of these moreso. For the price, you get a lot more than most other masks.

Let's start with the lens; it is great. The fact you can pop the lens out, clean it, and pop it back in so quick is great. The lenses are also compatible with the Shield and the Profiler. Plus, they come in clear, mirrored/prismed, and tinted. The large "Bubble" design allows not only for more space between your eyes and the lens, but more fresh air in there, meaning less fogging. Now, these aren't actually "Thermal" lenses, but they are Thermocured, meaning have protection against it, but paired with the design, you'll have a near impossible time trying to fog these up.

Also, the mask feels great. It's not tight over any certain areas, is very adjustable, and stays on your face. There are plenty of room for those who wear glasses. Your ears aren't squished, and you can both send and recieve sound with no problem. There is a bit of a problem with being able to breath out of the front of the mask, but I have adjusted by breathing down, which will help reduce fogging, no matter what mask you use.

It is made of good material, and most likely will not break/rip/tear/spontaneously burn on you. It can survive either brush and branches in Woodsball, or sliding around with tight play in Speedball. Another great bonus is the rubbery material. Balls will almost always bounce off of the rubber areas, which is nearly everywhere except the headband and lens. It's kept me in play just long enough to get those needed shots in.

A complaint I have is that the foam doesn't soak up moisture too well, and water will start to leak in if you sweat too much, which can make your vision a bit watery. Solution? Wear a headband or something to soak the sweat off of your dome.
Conclusion: This is just a great mask to have. After using it, I doubt I will ever go back to JT or any other company. I may upgrade to the Profiler if mine ever give out (They are a bit old). But, until then, I keep them in good repair, and they serve me great on the field. An easy 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustangs465 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98 custom with 20 oz tank
Strengths: This mask is very strong and has a great lens
Weaknesses: flexible on the ears (ear drums ring when you get hit there)
Review: This mask is great. The curved lens gives you a great view of the field or whereveer you are looking. Its got a very quick google change and the flex helps alot. The lens is a little hard to put in, but i guess if it was easy it would just fall off. GREAT MASK a little pricy but i HIGHLY reccomend it.
Conclusion: get this mask because it will really help your performance in your game!!! BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cesarrrx Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Get to the Strengths and weaknesses
Marker Setup: Get to the Strengths and weaknesses
Strengths: 1.Safety/Fit
2.Clean up
3.Does NOT fog
Weaknesses: - A little pricy
- The visor assemblyattachment is awkward, and barely even worth mentioning.
Review: The Trinity of the perfect mask
1.Safety/Fit
a.Great job of protecting your melon.
b.Fits snug and comfortable from the first game to the last.
c. You have enough room to breath with sufficinet ventilation.

2.Clean up
a. I get nothing but stares from other players with I completely take apart the mask, completely clean the lens and reassemble in less then 3 minutes.

3.Does NOT fog
a.I held the lens over hot water and the steam was not able to fog up the INSIDE of the lens…
Conclusion: You want/need to afford yourself the best protection for your eyes, ears, and nose.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 12th, 2004 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WebbZter Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha Pro TS G3
All American 12"
Ricochet AK
20 oz Smart Parts CO2 tank w/antisiphon and on/off valve
E-Force Trigger Frame
Strengths: -Does not fog
-Comfortable
-Lense is very easy to remove
-Lense is clear
Weaknesses: -It's a little bulky
Review: I bought this mask when I was first starting out and I am really satisfied with it. I have played quite frequently and it has never even started to fog up on me. It is very comfortable to wear and the large space between the mask and your mouth makes it easier to breathe. Also, after playing I can clean the lense very easily by removing it and washing it under the sink. All you have to do is pry two plastic fasteners off and the lense right off. Another thing I'd like to mention is that the lense is very clear. It does not distort vision at all thanks to the spherical shape of the lense. Sometimes I forget that I am even wearing a mask. On the downside the mask is a little bulkier than most other masks on the market, but it hasn't bothered me very much.
Conclusion: This mask is a very good choice for any player unless you want a very slim mask. Other than its size it is everything you could ask for in a mask (within reason).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 1st, 2003 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller16 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all jt
Marker Setup: 32 degrees 98 pimped to the max pmi perfect cradel and a hyper flow 68ci 300psi
Strengths: great visioin NEVER!!!!!!!!!!! fogs VERY!!!!!!!!!!!!! comfertable
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad about this mask it is sweet
Review: This is a Great mask i would recomend it to everyone the lenses are so easy to change and they are cheaper than jt and the flex on them is very nice i used to only use jt but the local field started carrying them and i got sick of my jt lenses cracking so i decided i would try them and i'am sold on the morph it is a awsome mask
Conclusion: get this mask u will not be dissapointed it is a great mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media