paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask

VForce Morph Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Morph Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Morph Mask
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 177
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the Pros who need the edge - Sperical lens for multidirectional, max-peripheral visiion - Biomorphic, soft-flex armor resulting in a low target zone - Quick-switch lens replacement system - Built-in ventilation for increased air flow - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Morph Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
nordic Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Shield, Proteus, Proteus II, Proteus Chameleon, Nvaders, Nforcers.
Marker Setup: 2k2 CB Impulse, 14" Dye Ultralite, CP Drop, Vert Max Flo, Tapeworm, Slik Shot, Blade Trigger, ND Low Rise, SP Voodoo Delrin Bolt, 88/3k CFW Pure Energy, Halo B.
Strengths: See Review.
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: Ok I got this mask about a week ago and wow its awesome. I splurged spent 85 to get the v-force morph's with mirrored lenses. They came with the regular clear ones too though. Anyway Im coming off a 2 and a half year old enforcer. Geez that mask which I thought was pretty good its like comparing walmart sunglasses to oakleys. The Mask is sooo comfortable and there's a much bigger and clearer field of vision. Sure it took me about 1 minute to safely remove the lenses (I didn't want to get smudges or fingerprints/scratches on my brand new lenses) but wo man these lenses are so much easier to remove then the ones on my JT. The foam is actually very comfortable if I could sleep in a bed of it that would just make my night. Since it's not a double pained lense its very easy to clean and so far hasnt fogged on me ive only played 1 time though. You can actually see // hear what people say when they have these! WOW Impressive...
Conclusion: Just overall craftmenship and quality really shows. The mask was well built and things were thought out before it was sold to the public. Great Great mask if you have the money get it! I haven't worn anything else that can compare to it yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball3187 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: A Piranha E-Force Ext Pro Sts With A All American Barrel.
Strengths: ~ Clear vision.
Weaknesses: ~ Way to Expensive.
Review: ~Good~

~ Clear vision.
~ Looks kinda cool.
~ The foam is really soft.
~ The lens removal is kinda easy.
~ The strap does not hurt the back of your head.

~Bad~

~ Mind did kind of fog up a little bit but nothing to get mad about.
~ It does not cover much of the neck/chin but what high end masks do? ( JT Proteus and DYE Invision.)
~ Very Expensive.
Conclusion: ~ Very nice mask. After you spend your like $75.00 on it you will love it. I would recommend this mask to anyone even if you have been playing for 4 weeks or 4 years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snaretan Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field Masks, Old Scott Mask with Antifog insert.
Marker Setup: 98c, teardrop, RVA, Rocket Cock, more to come
Strengths: clear vision
does not fog
quick changing lens
Weaknesses: Price
Low profile, exposed chin
Review: Great Goggles that don't fog.

Amazing field of view and clarity, I forgot that I was looking through a lens.

The lens is unnervingly simple. Though I cannot remove my lens in under 5 seconds like it is claimed, I can change them in under 2 minutes. I'm sure with more practice I could be much quicker.

The only thing bad is it is rather pricey, making me think the armor might have been a better choice, however the soft bottom is nice if you are looking down, it will move out of your way. It also promotes ball bounce.

If you have a bigger face, your chin may be a little exposed under the bottom of the mask.
Conclusion: Great Mask, not perfect since it doesn't cover everything on everyone.

The Field of Very and Clarity is amazing! You will forget that you are wearing them

I give it a 9 because of the possible chin exposure and high price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 27th, 2003 at 12:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 13th, 2001
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very comfy. Large, unobstructed, undistorted view. Changing lens is very fast and easy, but there is no chance of lens coming out in a game. The lens is non-thermal yet still refuses to fog up. Visor covers vents in top so when playing in rain, less gets in or on the mask. Flexible portion of mask supposed to increase bounces, much like JT's Flex mask. Comes with convenient carrying bag. Looks cool (personal opinion). Fits over glasses. Lens are supposed to be under $20.
Weaknesses: Spherical lens means it sticks out farther in front of face (only an issue if you don't have a beavertail on a rear-cocking gun). Replacement lens are near-impossible to find at this point in time (march2001).
Conclusion: My favorite mask ever. Beats every other mask I have used or tried on. My favorite part is the field of view and the wonderfully clear lens. My lens has gotten scratched from repeated face hits, and I'm having trouble finding new ones. My suggestion is to use your current mask until you have found a place to get replacement lenses for this mask. To summarize, it's an amazing mask, but you're in trouble if you need a new lens. I'm taking off 2 points because of the lens issue.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chimp_witha_gun Thursday, December 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Profiler
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
Shocktech Feedneck
ACS Bolt
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Egg 3
Pure Energy 3000 PSI
Strengths: Wide vision
Bouncy
Fits good
Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: A bit bulky
Review: I got this mask because my crappy Raven mask crapped out on me. Since I didn't want my face to get scraped off I bought this mask. Since I didn't really want to buy a Profiler I got the next best thing. It fit real well on my giant chink head. It also has great vision expecially wide screen which I'm used to. It also doesn't fog. It's also very easy to take out the lens and clean it. One bad thing is that under the lens around the nose it doesn't bounce. Other than that everything is bouncy.
Conclusion: If you're cheap and want somethin good this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionkiller Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Profiler
Vforce Grill
Jt Proflex
Jt proteus
Proto Switch Fx
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy preset 68 cu 3000 psi Compressed air tank
Cp Razor drop
Strengths: Great Perifrial vision
flexable
covers most of your head
NO FOG
Weaknesses: Places alot of pressure on your cheek bones
Review: I just got this mask used For 30 bucks which i think was a great deal. Ive been using my proflex for over 3 years now and i was getting sick of the lense removal so i decided to look into a new mask. This mask i amazing, i used it for the first time today and i almost loved wearing it ( remember the almost part ). I think total in the day i had about three bounces, the only time i had a break on the mask it when i got hit in the lense. It was easy to clean when i got home the lense removal is a breeze. The only other thing that happened when i got home i had a huge headache. You just cant wear this mask for long periods of time without it hurting. Oh yeah this mask is impossible to fog.
Conclusion: This is not a bad mask at all. Other than the Pressure thing this mask rocks. but if it didnt have that problem def 9, but since it does im giving it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tweenkie Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Flex 7
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Shock Tech Feedneck
Custom Products Flame Drop
20 bps Board
Empire Reloader II
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: Size
Price
Vision
Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I got this mask from my brother because my crap Java mask started to tear up my face. When I first got it fit pretty good. This mask also had excellent vision. It's vision is better than a Flex 7 and any other non-Vforce mask I've ever used. I also like its size. Like all the other Vforce maskes I've used it's pretty small. Its not as good as a Profiler, but its one step down, making it less expensive.
Conclusion: This a a good mask. I recommend it to anyone who wants a quality mask for a around $50-60.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maple_Boy Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X ray- MORPH is way better
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 20oz and 12oz co2, grav hopper
Strengths: Tight profile, nice colours, nice visor, easy to remove everything
Weaknesses: Air circulation, me eyes dried out in like 30 min.
Review: i bought this as a replacement to my X-Ray, to me i found that it is a mask of gods, it is so easy to clean and replace stuff that i feel sorry for people with other masks. i put it on inside the store and found that the foam felt like i had put my face in the softest thing imaginal, the strap was very easy to remove and use, and everything was perfect.
Conclusion: BUY IT, you will regret it if you dont
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avaren Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Several cheap masks, JT etc.
Strengths: Field of Vision
Clarity
Anti-Fog Coating
Easy Lens Removal
Comfy Over Glasses
Weaknesses: Lens seems to scratch easily
pretty large/heavy
Review: I picked this mask up as my first quality mask a few months back, and it was well worth it.

The mask hasn't fogged once. If it gets humid to a certain point, water will start to form droplets on the inside of the mask, but it's easy to dry those off.

The large spherical lenses are great for peripheral vision, in alot of masks it's really hard to see without turning your head. Also, the lenses themselves come completely out of the mask in like six seconds.

I wear glasses and the mask fits over them perfectly, no hassle at all.

I did accidentally leave the mask out of its microfiber bag once during a ride home and got a nasty marr on the lens, yuck. Easy and inexpensive to get a new lens though.

While fitting very comfily, they are pretty big and you do feel them on your face.
Conclusion: If this is your price bracket, especially if you have glasses, buy this mask!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ethan rice Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used some off the good old JT masks made of the crappiest stuff out there.
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II reincarnation LED, 20z co2, Empire reloader, smart parts linear.
Strengths: The mask is comfertable and only fogs in crazy hot weather.
Great field of vision.
Weaknesses: The mask does fog occasionally but every mask does.
Review: For a mask at the price of 69.99, it was well worth it. Not only does it look nice on the field but it is comfertable, and good for woods ball. It only ever fogged on me when I was playing at night in like 30 degree weather so I cant complain on that part. Also, the mask deflects balls well seeing as it is made of soft plastic/rubber on most of it. One thing I didnt like is that the quick change lense isnt so quick change if you dont have the fingers of a nine year old girl.
Conclusion: Great mask for the price and sits ell on the face leaving no nasty pressure poinst or red lines on your face. Great deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 11th, 2006 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media