paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask / Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask / Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask

Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Raven style and quality made exclusively for the JAVA line. Meets all industry standards for safety and meets your demand for comfort and good looks. STANDARD FEATURES INCLUDE: Dual pane polycarbonate lenses; Exclusive JAVA coloring; Patented Hed Lok retention system; 285 degree peripheral vision.
Product Availability 
The Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: It has a great range of vision and is comfortable. It fits great and it doesn't have hard spots that dig in your head.
Weaknesses: The mask fogs up a lot. I wear glasses and it fits over my glasses fine, but the mask fogs up and then makes my glasses fog. it supposedly has anti-fog already in the lens but I think they didnt put enough on it. And for the price I should have bought a JT.
Conclusion: The mask isnt that bad. it does fog up, but it can be worked out. It isnt the best mask and it isnt the worst mask. I think if you can find it for 50 bucks it would be worth it, but nothing more. And it is very comfortable, if you have the money to buy a fan, it could be a great mask
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nitro Saturday, July 28th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is the clearest i have ever seen and ive used Spectra IZE and Flex-7. Never has fogged up on me and i play in 90 degree weather. Easy to breath and dosent get to hot inside. Tint is so light I couldnt tell untill i saw it sidways but you cant tell there tinted after wearing them for 15 seconds.
Weaknesses: Pain in the butt to take lense out because one of the screws is under the foam, only really pain in the butt part about it(1 screw).
Conclusion: Is the vision area good? Yes, real clear
Does it fog up a lot? Never
Is it a comfortable to wear? Yes, freinds loved it when i let them try it
Does it stay on well? Yes, no problem of it coming off
Is it worth how much it costs? Yes
How does it compare to similar masks? Better then IZE and Flex-7
Would you reccommend it to someone? I'd jsut let them try it for themself(yes)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: 1.Has never fogged up on me
2.Awesome photochromatic transition lens(it shades up in the sun and gets clear in the shade)
3.Comes with visor to keep the sun out of your eyes and forehead protection
4.it protects your ears and face / it is well vented
5.looks awesome (opinion)
6.Has great range of sight
Weaknesses: Nothing except mabey a little pricey for a non-java edition and has little neck protection
Conclusion: I think this is the best mask avaliable today and is deinitely worth the money I put into it It has never fogged up even when i tried to make it and is not thermal which makes it a little easier to clean. Very comfortable and vented so its not as hot as the other masks I have worn.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 12th, 2001
Strengths: I think this is a great mask for three main reasons. The first reason is I swet more than Patrick Ewing and I have never fogged this mask up and I run like a chicken without a head during some games. The comfort of this mask is great, I can barely tell the mask is on during games since my vision is so clear and it is so light weight. Visiblility is good with the 285 Degree vision and stays good since it never fogs and you always have the full vision.
Weaknesses: The lense on the real Raven Nuvis isn't standard on the Java Edition and the lense is what makes the real Nuvis so great. Eventually I'll buy the polyurethane lense as soon as they become available but I'll wind up paying more for the mask when I could have just bought the real Nuvis right away. The mouth holes, even though it greatly reduces any chance of fogging, is not good at keeping paint out. I don't like the taste of paintballs and don't appreciate being force fed them. Also The mask is not very long and doesn't fully cover my chin, the last game I played I got it right in the chin and I didn't like it.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this mask to anyone that wants an advantage of vision during their games. Even though I think my mask is great I can't give it a score higher than an 8 since I know the real non-java nuvis scores a real ten.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boobythepbplaye Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
That PMI mask (even that is better than this thing)
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
pure energy 68ci 5000psi hpa tank
halo tsa loader
shocktech supa fly bolt
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: hurts my ears
fogs up really badly
hard to breathe
Review: This mask sucks. First of all, I couldn't breathe at all. Also, I couldn't see at all because it kept fogging up. Last but not least, this thing hurts my ears. They put hard plastic stuff where your ears go. It is pretty cheap though. This mask sucks. If it wasn't for it being cheap i would have rated it a one.
Conclusion: Get a dye invision or jt flex7. Dont listen to the morons who say this mask is ok or higher. This thing is not worth being called a mask. I dont know about you, but im buying a dye invision.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

augie Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
v force
Marker Setup: spyder imagine,drop forward,agitated hopper,
Strengths: It came with my gun got me started playing cheaper right away
Weaknesses: don't have any forehead protection,barely covers face fogs easy
Review: I know i'm new to paintball but I know this mask is terrible.First day i played i got shot in forehead too many times I don't think thats good,with a visor might change how i thing about it,but on the other hand if barely covers my chin and hurts my ears,but thats what u get when u try and go the cheap rout .
Conclusion: If u get it in a pack buy a different mask immediatly you'll be alot happier.I bought a v force mask I like it 10x better and it is nicely priced
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

templeton5 Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Flex 7 (tons better)
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine
-Max Flow Nitro
-Complete Freak Kit
Strengths: NADA
Weaknesses: It is so hard to breath with this thing on i almost passed out.
Review: It is horrible i couldnt breath, there is no visor, it barely covers my chin and top of my head and it is expensive. I got to the feild and i thought it looked SOOo cool then i got shot in the freakin neck. I cant stand this mask! The JT flex 7 is less money at Action Village ($45) and its 7 times better ( get it JT flex 7 and 7 times better im so clever)
Conclusion: Whatever u do dont buy this mask, if u get the imagine kit get rid of it right away end of story
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superT57 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
something called a carnivore or predator or something like that. it was black and white and was really big.
Marker Setup: silver tippmann 98 custom
Strengths: well, hmm. let me think. this could be awhile.
Weaknesses: everything
Review: i got this mask from my uncle cuz it was too small for his head. i gave him my mask that was too big. BIG mistake. this mask is honestly the most uncomfortable mask ive ever played with. ive used several of my friends masks because i cant stand this one. the foam around the inside of the mask falls out, the ear guards cut into my skin so i had to tape (yes tape) pieces of foam there, it fogs with little to no effort at all, its too small, not enough protection. the only reason im stuck with it is because it came with my uncles spyder compact 2 in 1and i have yet to find a reasonably priced comfortable mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NXD5150 Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA nVADER
VForce Shield
JT USA Spectra Flex 7
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: light
conferable
very good vision
hard plastic
Weaknesses: doesn't cover that much
no visor
the foam comes off easy
Review: I got this mask in a package deal and have been pleased with it. After about 2 months of using it the foam around the lens came off. But I fix it by tying it back on with string. This mask offers good protection for your eyes and ears but thats it. No neck or forehead protection. Does not fog up alot.
Conclusion: This mask is good for the price. But it is a cheap mask
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tonyr Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various other brass eagle and jt masks but this blows them out of the water.
Marker Setup: ive got a tippmann 98 custom with an rt trigger system and a dye boomstick barrel. I also have the spyder compact 2 in 1 java which is amazingly reliable and accurate for it's low price by the way.
Strengths: Everything! I thought since it was small i wouldn't get enough protection but I was wrong. Ive never had an injury with this mask unless you count getting nasty paint in your mouth but no mask can stop that. This thing never fogs up either. You can breathe right on it and nothing happens, plus if you get paint spattered all over it all you have to do is rub the goggles and it clears up. I love this thing.
Weaknesses: This mask only has one drawback. you need to wear some kind of hat with it. I suggest wearing an old baseball cap backwards to protect the top of your head and back of your neck. Some of my friends also said it hurt their ears but it dosen't bother me. It must be different for everybody. Regardless these problems are tiny and shouldn't stop you from buying this mask.
Conclusion: Great product. Especially for beginners. It won't fog up and you can't get hurt with it. (trust me i get shot alot)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media