paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask / Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask / Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask

Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This lightweight, strong and durable goggle system combines rigid upper and soft lower construction to offer full, flexible face and ear protection with freedom of movement. The JT system includes a clear lens, Elite style goggle with pro strap, X-Fire mask and visor. Easily fits over glasses.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ashdaman Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott goggle systems
Marker Setup: Tippy 98c with 12v Vl revvy hopper, 12" teardrop, coiled remote, M4 stock and a double trigger
Strengths: It is great if you wear glasses.
Covers a lot of your neck.
Weaknesses: Squishy bottom
Bright colors make you easy to spot
Review: This mask has served me well over the last 2 years. I have worn this mask as long as I have played paintball. It has served me but I think I am going to retire this prize in favor of a V-force armor mask. This does cover alot of your neck though.
Conclusion: All in all pretty good. If you want a cheap reliable mask get this. It'll give you away occasionally but that's ok. (HOpefully)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunboat Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force mask of some kind - they were dirty, roachy rental masks.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Eradicator (Marauder) w/ laser sight. All stock. It's so bad though, I have to use rental guns.
Strengths: It's not dirt cheap, but it's affordable at $50 CDN. The best thing about this mask, though, is that it is comfortable to wear with glasses! I'm one of the unfortunate people who has to wear glasses, and so this limits my mask selection. So far, this is the only mask I've found that I can actually wear, so that's gotta count for something.

It also has decent coverage. It protects the face as well as the ears. Although it does not cover all of the forehead or the neck. Last night I was hit in the forehead by a paintball with my mask on, and it didn't stop it. People were coming up to me and telling me I looked like I'd been punched in the head.
Weaknesses: The nice red flexible bottom may look cool, but it's very distinguishing. It's up to you whether this is a good thing or a bad thing. Also it does not cover the neck or most of the forehead.
Conclusion: Mixed feelings, but tending towards good. The fact that this mask is compatible with glasses alone makes it worth the money. It may say Brass Eagle, but don't be fooled: this is a JT mask, and JT is a quality company.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primetimejr Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle xact, winchester mask, spectra 260
Marker Setup: viewloader genesis surge df, smart parts freak jr barrel, pure energy 68ci, x-board revvy and a custom drop forward
Strengths: -very comfortable
-came with tinted lenses
-great price, only 40 bucks CAD or 28 US
-can buy it at walmart or canadian tire
-provides great protection
-soft near bottom of mask to absorb paintballs, prevents some from breaking
-easy to disassemble and clean
-comes with a visor to provide more top of head protection and keep sun out of eyes
Weaknesses: -a pretty big target
-not too fond of the clear to black color change
Conclusion: this is a great mask for beginners and intermediate paintball players alike. it provides great protection, cool looks and comfot an an affordable price. don't be afraid to get hit in the face if you have this mask and cleaning is an extreme ease. buy this mask, b/c for the price it is a real steal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cpl_ironbeak Monday, November 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy rentel goggles(sweaty and crusty), JT apha 1 goggles (Kinda uncomfortable but cheap $20), Ski Goggles (Sling Shot goggles :D )
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Java Edtion, Blade (backup pistol) (Spyder doesnt break anyways) Custom painted hopper and c02 tank. Brass Eagle red dot sight ( love it! ) 14" Dye xcel barrel on spyder not blade!, Custom sight on blade.
Strengths: -Cheap, $50 Canadian (about $30 american)
-So far durable, Brass Eagle takes no credit in this mask, mine says jt all over it but looks identical to this brass eagle mask so go firgure!
-Flexy chin guard, i'm going to go a little of topic here; Once when i was at my local field i was playing and i heard a bang and somthing hit my chin guard, i saw it when it bounced off and caught it and then stuffed it in my hopper and shot him back!
- VERY COMFEY
-Nifty visior that deflects the balls
Weaknesses: -Fogged up once in a really insteanse game but thats only once
-Mine came in clear and black so it was a little flashy
-Kinda a wide lense i think, seems to "Catch" paintballs a little to well : )
-Made by JT, if it was brass eagle it would suck
Conclusion: Awsome mask for the price, brass eagle didn't even make it but just packaged it! so kick brass eagle when you get the chance cuz there trying to steal the credit for something "Good"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HyperBeam616 Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 280 mask (crap)
V-force Armor (sweet)
Dye Invision (sweetness)
Marker Setup: Avenger
200 view loader 12 volt
20 ounce tank
stock barrel
Strengths: Cheap only like 25 bucks, comfortable, Red (so cool), made by JT USA, all around sweetness!
Weaknesses: not much bad here, Definetly good considering Brass Eagle owns JT now...

maybe Brass Eagle products will be better now... maybe not...


not a pro mask, like the Dye Invision (so sweetness), but what can you expect for 25 bucks??? Nothing better than this mask.
Conclusion: Get it.. NOW!!! it is so sweet.. it is like an old JT mask (before Brass Eagle bought them ), but better ( in my opinion, of course)



Rember, stick with DIABLO DUSK PAINT (extreme sweetness!) , and you can go wrong!!

(and yes, I'm stil trying to get 100 words, that's the only drawback to writing a review...)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
variety of field masks
Marker Setup: 2k1 Shocker, Xboard revy, Nitro, Smart Parts Stickies, 12" SPAA barrel with freak tip
Strengths: Takes elite lenses (fits either combat vision or thermals=no more fogging)
comfortable
doesnt cost much
Weaknesses: none
Conclusion: This is a very good mask for the money. You can spend more but why?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that compare :P, only the really cheesey BE mask thats worth like 10 cents
Marker Setup: 2k1 Shocker
Strengths: Doesnt fog much at all, and is very comfortable.
Weaknesses: hard to get the lens out the first time but heck what isnt hard the first time
Conclusion: Well worth the money and lenses are cheap to replace, buy it you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger, View Loader 200 ball hopper, 20 0z. pure energy Co2 tank (Everything just listed including this mask is fully camo taped)
Strengths: Covers all parts of the face and barely fogs. Since i've camo taped it, i'm barely visible (just the clothes is) in the woods. EZ to clean system. Just pop off the lens.
Weaknesses: Not much. Just my head is small, so the flexy part of the mask bends when I look down.
Conclusion: This is a good mask. I got it for free because my dad paided for it ($80 Can.) But if you can afford it, you'll be happy with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Hotshot, JT Flex-7. X-Fires are just like this mask.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus , ADCO Red Dot Sight , 20 oz. Chromoly Tank, Indian Springs XL Hopper.
Strengths: First of all this mask is very comfortable and has a flexy bottom ( this will get u lots of paint bouncing off ur mask . Very good price $20 at the Sports Authority this mask is worth well over the price. Accepts JT X-Wind Fans and Elite lenses. Barley fogs at all. Fits and stays on ur head on the field. Very good mask for speedball and airball fields. This mask also gives more jaw and ear protection than the JT Flex-7's. Hey and also all you peeps who think everything B.E. sucks are wrong. This mask is made and designed by JT and made for B.E. If you dont believe me look on the inside of the mask it says "X-FIRE JT USA".
Weaknesses: The Bergundy Red color Goggle and Bottom part of the mask gives you away if you play paintball in the woods. Other than that nuthing is bad about this product.
Conclusion: Newbies by this mask it is a great deal!!!!! U cant go wrong with ur $20 on this mask. Actually anybody who wants a great mask for their money buy this product it RULES!!!!!!! I rated it 9 cause nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the cheap field jt masks. They were not very flexible and fogged up very fast. Also, the field ones kept falling down. This one does not fog up very easily but i have a spray for that. And it stays on my head great. Also, it is flexible at the bottom for more comfort
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Strengths: It stays on tight.
It wont fog up if you get the special spray for it. (JT Majik i think)
It looks pimp. (Kinda like Darth Vader)
Paintballs bounce off of the bottom.
Weaknesses: Almost too tight.
The lenses are hard to take out.
The little adjuster things on the side of the mask itself arent very sturdy so it is hard to put on. But once its on, it stays on
Conclusion: Its cheap
It looks cool
Good for the money
Paintballs bounce off the bottom
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media