paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm

Brass Eagle T-Storm Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle T-Storm

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle T-Storm
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Brass Eagle Tactical T-StormÔŅĹ semi-automatic paintball marker takes woods play to the next level. Loaded with all the features a player desires, the all new T-Storm marker is sure to be a big hit and deliver plenty of hits on the field.

Features:
tactical loader with elbow - features 140 count capacity and an easy to open flip cap lid

tactical foregrip - deliver comfort and control while providing support for quick and accurate movement of your marker

double finger blade trigger - for increased firing rate

offset feedport - for better visibility and increased aiming accuracy

2 step field strip technology - top cocking pull pin allows you to remain in the game and internal quick-release pin for maintenance after the game

removable ported aluminum barrel - for increased accuracy and reduced noise

soft touch grip panels - for increased comfort and feel
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle T-Storm is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
minimag2002 Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested90 of 102 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
striker ,, Marauder ,raider
Marker Setup: promaster ,,angel,,autococker,,minimag ,,,e99,,
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel its syder treads good thing about gun
Strengths: Cheap not bad priced shoots good
Weaknesses: Has that clanging noise most poly guns do
Review: Over all its pretty rugged not like a tippmann but will stand up to most wooded players barrel is spyder so there are some cheap good barrels out there i would say it is a good starter gun if you are short on cash internals seem to be all spyder parts the grip has a molded base were the asa is that seems to be cheaply made but it should hold up
Conclusion: Beginner or starter gun for wood play u can upgrade the internals with better stuff and it seem to get the noise down if you want a starter gun there are many to choose from this is the best poly type that i would say buy it if you like the look it does shoot pretty good with a new barrel i used a phat barrel system and i was inpressed
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slog63 Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, BT-16 FIELD, several rental guns prior
Marker Setup: BT-16 with Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel. Pretty much stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel for increased accuracy. Original one is not that great.
Strengths: Inexpensive, light, killer MilSim looks, offset hopper position for aiming, very easy to field strip.
Weaknesses: Horrible hopper, but it's a beginner's gun. Lots of plastic on the outside.
Review: I bought mine on eBay, refurbished, for my young daughter who's starting paintballing and I didn't want to spend too much. I had no major expectations, but the gun impressed me. It's unassuming, simple to use. It's a nice beginner's gun, easy to handle (loved the hand positioning). Very easy to take apart for cleaning and a lube (just a pin, no tools needed). Kind of loud, even though the barrel is ported, may be all that plastic. The barrel was scratched on the outside out of the box but it's a refurb... Brass Eagle puts an "R" on the foregrip right side when they refurbish the gun, so check there if someone is trying to sell you one as new... It really did not chop a lot, maybe because we play in a slow woodsball field? Not a lot of options for it, but it uses Spyder thread so you can get a better quality barrel to improve your aim. We played against a bunch of Tippmanns, we won some, lost some. I truly don't think the gun made me lose, except when I got shot on the hopper... :(

UPDATE:

I'm still impressed with the gun. I put almost 2000 rounds today, and no chops at all. I find it a little gas-hungry. I switched tanks from a 20 lb to a 9 lb... WHAT A DIFFERENCE. makes it a lot easier to manage. The sights are OK up to maybe 30-40 ft, then you have to aim high to compensate. I took it apart and it was squeaky clean. Just lubricated the o-rings, it's as new... I will order a ball detent just in case. This one has a plastic one that I KNOW will deteriorate. But so far so good...

UPDATE #2

The gun still works good. No chops (I play it slow, I don't overdo the double trigger)
My wife left the gun out in the rain overnight. I thought it was toast...
It was dripping water out of the barrel !!
No problem: I took it apart, dried and lubricated it... It still works OK. I'm actually going woodsballing with it on Sunday the 27th. I'll update if there's anything interesting to write about.
Conclusion: I still feel it's a good choice for a beginner player. Even though it has the double trigger, do not go grazy with it, it's not a fast gun. Easy to lubricate, but care for the outside plastic 'cause it's easy to scratch. Replace the stock barrel if you can with a half decent one (not an expensive one, this gun's not worth a major investment) and expect to finish your games standing up, and you'll be reasonably happy. Brass Eagle DOES NOT make the sturdiest products, but thankfully several spares are shared with other designs. A little TLC and lube is all you need with this gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 25th, 2008 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Titan-Tom89 Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL triton mk2, Spyder victor, etc
Marker Setup: I have 3 markers but the brass eagle T-Storm is for messing around & i have a 16"linear barrel, VL 200 cap hopper,12oz Co2 canister
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel definately due to the pathetic stock barrel, possibly 12"-16" , i recomend the 16 incher due to its accuracy
Strengths: cheap,accurate,powerful, has AK reliability,decent pre-set upgrades
Weaknesses: Loud,gas effciency?,poly body?!, reasonable recoil, 8BPS(no good for speedy gonzalez games)
Review: Well great starter marker, has decent pre set upgrades such as double finger trigger, tactical front hand grip, it has spyder threads for barrels up-grades wich is a must do for even a decent game of wood ball but perfect for semi auto CQ scrapping, but with my experience so far with this marker is Wow it is in my opnion the AK of the marker low end world so reliable,hardly chops, powerful, accurate (depending on barrel & distance) with the right up grades & MAINTENANCE! this gun can definately punch above its weight as i have done! perfect for woodball and games belows spesh gettysburg/ rork's drift (brit version) and starlingrad but not rambo doesn't have the BPS, reasonable on Co2 effeciency but the stock hooper must go its ergonomics are $h!t always being seen from a mile away yet for some reason the action seems to get closer wich is perfect for ambush drills wich my team alwayz use :P as a result im not complaining 137 confirmed elimnations with this and still going strong!
Conclusion: If i had to give advice on this i would say keep mainting it & alwayz oil it after a match or duing a tourny cept for that buy decent paintballs and you'll be on the road to victory (but remember this is only for begginers or to be used as a back up for experienced players only like moi ) and as ya can tel i love this marker so its a ...................
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

yellow_xc Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested16 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Marauder
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99
12" Smart Parts Teardrop
12v Revvy
Shocktech LPC
Orange Spyder Ultrashock Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't bother with this gun
Strengths: It is a bit hardy
Feels solid
Weaknesses: Accuracy
CO2 Efficiency
Stock hopper is a paintball magnet
Review: I borrowed this from a kid on the field to test it out and it was embarrasing. I thought that it would be quasi-decent, but it's just a Brass Eagle Marauder shoved into a different body. If you look at the pictures, you might actually think that it has a real RIS rail on top. Wrong, it's a FAKE rail, and that was dissapointing. Also, you're limited to a lower rate of fire because this thing also chops like a Marauder. This is a just K2's attempt at making another milsim gun and failing. I played with this kid's 9oz and he just filled it up. Before i got through 300 rounds, it ran out on me. I know Spyders that can get more off a fill.

The gun did feel good in my hands, however. That's why i thought it would be decent. It's a solid gun on the outside, but it lacks range/accuracy and the CO2 efficiency that i'm used to in the guns i normally use. The stock hopper it comes with is not what you want to be using at the field or in the woods. It screams out that you're there and people will shoot and you.
Conclusion: In conclusion, don't bother with this gun. Even if you're trying to get into the sport, this gun is too much of a hassle and when you're getting beat each time, you'll want to quit. Get a spyder or a Tac-5 if you're into the woodsball thing. You can get a tac-5 for roughly ten dollars more than this gun, and it has more upgrades and such.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 at 9:40 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

gupieland Friday, April 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all types of spyders
Tippman 98
Rebels
Spyder clones
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator
Freak Barrel kit
HPA TANK
Etc., Etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
expansion chamber
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Ease of cleaning
Weaknesses: Well It is composite
Review: Im going to start this out by saying I am not some kid on here posting false slandering reviews. I am also not going to compare this gun to some high end gun and claims it sux. There are way too many kids on here that do that already and half of them I believe probably never played with half of the weapons they 'review'. With that said out of the box the gun looks decent. There are many who cry about the top site rail is plastic and they cant add stuff milsim style. I am in the Army if you want MIL, then join the Military and stop being a poser, we could use the manpower.

FEEL OF GUN

Back on subject the gun feels okay in hands. Nothing spectacular. I will point out that whoever designed this marker made a flaw in where they put the last nut and bolt combination on top of the grip. It digs into your hands a lil, enough so you will notice. Because of that i would have gave it a 8.5 but Im lowering the feel to a seven.

ACCURACY

Before I start this off, tell me of a gun that is stock that comes with a barrel that doesnt need replacing. The barrel is not horrible, but you know for sure there are better barrels out there. Big bonus is that this weapon takes Spyder Threaded Barrels. This weapon was no dead eye, but it definitely wasn't a slouch either. When shooting in bunches of three to five shots it felt just as accurate as any tippmann or spyder out there. I'll give this weapon a solid 7 in this category.

TRIGGER SQUEEZE/PULL

Word of advise to anyone reading this. It would help out your accuracy alot if you understand the fundamentals of marksmanship. Basically if you know how to breathe, the difference between trigger squeeze vs trigger pull, proper sight alignment, ETC. google FM 3-22.9 for the basics. You would be a much better shot when you shoot onesies and twosies. Anyways there is a lil side to side with the trigger but the gun felt solid and the trigger squeeze felt solid with little leeway. This is not the gun you want to bring with you to the speedball field, but it is perfect for woodsball. Definitely this markers strong point. I'll give this a 9.

CO2 CONSUMPTION

This gun is no more a gas hog than any other cheap mechanical paintball marker. I played all day on a 20 .oz. Its nothing special, but Ive seen worse. I'll give it a five

UPGRADES

Here is where this marker falls short. But then again this is where all markers fall short. To upgrade you probably could buy a nicer marker like an ion or proto for the cost of fully getting this gun upgraded properly. But then again why upgrade an ion or proto when you could just buy a shocker? Why upgrade a shocker when you could just but a DYE matrix? Why upgrade that when you could buy an ANGEL, LUXE, "INSERT HIGH VALUE NAME HERE". With that said this weapon could use a new barrel, maybe an expansion chamber. Thats all I would put on it. I'll give this weapon a three in this department because most upgrades that can be used on this weapon was developed for others.

OVERALL

This marker does what it set out to do. Provide a reliable back up for little money. Many people trash brass eagle because they have some low end electro marker. I dont compare apples to oranges. There ION, PROTO SLG, ETC. ETC., would look pretty useless compared to the real high end models, it would be no contest. You dont grade low end electros on the same scale as high end electros, so I wont compare this weapon to them either. I will say this weapon is truly a case of its sum being more than its individual parts. I wouldn't pay anymore than 100 bucks for this weapon complete with mask, co2, hopper, barrel cleaner. But this marker can stand on its own so Im giving it a solid 8 when compared to other low end (read sub $200) markers
Conclusion: Buy if you can get it at the right price. If you have $400 or more to spend, get something else. If you playing paintball for the first time and dont want to spend a bundle, get this. If your kid wants to play paintball, get this. They probably will grow tired of it if everyone else has some fancy electro, but this will definitely let someone know whether they like the sport of paintball or not. SUPPORT THE TROOPS!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 22nd, 2010 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Corporal Hands Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Victor 07
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor 07 with an E-Grip (Up to 15 BPS) and an Electronic Hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel (Spyder barrels fit on this gun!)
Strengths: Solid as a rock, compatible with most Spyder parts.
Weaknesses: Loud, gaudy, theres a fake rail on the top, a little heavy.
Review: This is overall a great gun, very much like an Ak-47. Its cheap and easily found. It does get a little inaccurate when rapid firing. The barrel really sucks. I was shooting pretty fast once and the pin went flying out and the bolt hit me in the mask.
Conclusion: I really like this gun, its not as good as my Spyder Victor 07 but it gets the job done. It makes a great starter gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

asaponek Saturday, December 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle-T-Storm
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Cheap Material
Chops a lot
Review: There is a reason that this marker is cheap. It is absolutely horrible. It kept chopping up the balls and the trigger was always getting stuck. This marker is a disappointment. I would not recommend it to anyone. Sometimes when i took shots, the hopper actually popped off. The refs at the field that I was playing had no idea why the marker was chopping balls up. I know it was not the paintballs that I was using because my friend had a Spyder and he was shooting just fine. In additin, when I ditched my marker and got the rental, I had no chopping problems.
Conclusion: Save an additional $30 and get a "decent" marker
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

Delta07 Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c (they look almost the same), Spyder Mr1
Marker Setup: Basic:
Spyder MR1
VL Revolution Hopper
20oz. Pure Energy CO2
BSA Red Dot Scope (for scenarios and woodsball)

Backup:
Brass Eagle T-Storm
VL 200 Round Hopper
20oz. Pure Energy CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW HOPPER!!!!!!
Barrel (don't have to, but it will improve the accuracy)
Strengths: Light
Pretty Accurate
Good scenario or woodsball gun
Easy field cleaning
$$$$$$$$$

Weaknesses: Poly Body
Loud!
Hopper (easy fix)
FAKE rail
7Bps
Trigger pull is HUGE
Review: I bought this gun on a whim in the store one day cuz it came in a set and was only $60. I was interested to see if Brass Eagle had finally made a good marker. With the T-Storm, they actually have made a pretty good marker for the price. The accuracy is good for beginners and it's easy to clean and take care of. It's also good for younger kids because of that and the fact it wieghs practically nothing. This is because of the poly body...however, this gun is pretty loud. Trigger pull is rediculous and a new hopper is def. needed. Overall not too bad tho...I have it in my gear bag as a backup for my MR1.

Addon:
Just shot it more...doesnt chop a whole lot. Course it shoots so slow how could it?? But this gives it a 7.
Conclusion: Pretty good. Recommend to new players just getting into woodsball or scenario (dont get this if you speedball. At 7 bps you'll get eatin alive...) Also is an ok and CHEAP backup for experienced players.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 10th, 2008 at 11:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JSA1234 Thursday, July 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor Spyder Aggressor Pirana
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG....lots of accesories
Recommended
Upgrades:
New hopper Longer barrel (needed badly) Butt Stock (Optional)
Strengths: Accuracy Durability Good Feel Line Of Sight Price
Weaknesses: Range No upgrades O-Rings Break Alot :(
Review: To be honest when I first saw this gun I thought it was a C. 98. I expected alot from this gun. To be honest, I was disapointed that it wasn't what I'd expected but it was enough. I had fired all of my friends 200$ guns, and that's what I expected this one to be like. Don't let yourself think that if you buy a 80$ gun, that you will rule the field. This one stood above the rest though.

The first time i fired it it was as accurate as the rest. But as the game wore on, I started chopping balls, and losing accuracy. I thought I had wasted my money, but as soon as i switched to a new barrel, range and accuracy returned. I don't know what it was, but it helped. I have put a couple thousand through this thing and it works fine. You get what you paid for. 80$, this is one hell of a gun. A couple of O-Rings needing repair but other than that yah. So Overall this is a good backup gun. Do not go speedballin with this, or you wil get eatin. Woodball, you are fine.
Conclusion: If I were a new player this would be a great choice. A oldie... eh, well you would get what you paid for. This would be a great backup. I would actually say a must have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sock the sniper Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other brass eagle guns, veiwloaders
Marker Setup: tippman a-5 all stock
spider tl (back up) all stock
vl orion
stingray (clear)
i dont need 20 million upgrades to be good, old school.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
Strengths: Durable
Light
Semi fast shooting
Gas effincey
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Not the most accurate
Loud
Hoppers big and might be easy target
High Recoil
Review: Well i was shopping on the holidays, and my nephew has been whanting a semi-automatic gun, so i saw this for 60$ or something like this and it had come witht he stuff to play. so he opened it up and loved it, i gave him 15 paint balls and he shot a barrel 50-60 feet a way, and 7/15 of the shots hit the barrel, i dont know if it was his aim or what and it was not windy out either, so its way lighter than my a-5 and durable but not as durable as my a-5, its great for the money, one thing you are going to need is a better barrel for sure, you can get a cheap ones at Dick's or wal-mart for less than 40$.

my nephew just played a game with me today, and the gun worked great, in the woods with the wind blowing maby 5-10 mph i let him get 5 free shots at me and 3/5 hit me but one was in the arm and the other was in the waist and the last was in the forearm. so the gun is fairly accurate but not the most. and its very light weight and is easy wo move around the woods with.
Conclusion: The gun is cheap and all right, i think brass eagle did a ok job on it, its probaly one of there best guns made in a long time, they used to make good guns, but anyway its great if you are new and need a decent woodsball gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 1st, 2008 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media