paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm

Brass Eagle T-Storm Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle T-Storm

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle T-Storm
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Brass Eagle Tactical T-StormÔŅĹ semi-automatic paintball marker takes woods play to the next level. Loaded with all the features a player desires, the all new T-Storm marker is sure to be a big hit and deliver plenty of hits on the field.

Features:
tactical loader with elbow - features 140 count capacity and an easy to open flip cap lid

tactical foregrip - deliver comfort and control while providing support for quick and accurate movement of your marker

double finger blade trigger - for increased firing rate

offset feedport - for better visibility and increased aiming accuracy

2 step field strip technology - top cocking pull pin allows you to remain in the game and internal quick-release pin for maintenance after the game

removable ported aluminum barrel - for increased accuracy and reduced noise

soft touch grip panels - for increased comfort and feel
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle T-Storm is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
TeamShadowSPPL Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, and A-5.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle T-Storm, BT-47 MR Series stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, custom fit rail, 4x4 intel scope
Strengths: Durable, Low cost, accurate
Weaknesses: Only 8bps
Review: I've tried out many different guns but by far this was the best. At first i thought it wuld be crap. but then I got some new parts and I'm happy with it. I took out guys with tippmans. I was like hey this guns pretty good. I would recommend this gun for any woodsball player its easy to maintain and it hits the targets.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for novice a begginer woodsball players. Its great for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seandf Wednesday, November 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle T-Storm
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20 oz. Pure Energy CO2 Tank w/ JT Remote line
VL 200 Hopper
VL Bow Screwdown Elbow
Tasco 4X Scope
Led Flashlight
NXe Players 4+1 Harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel
Screwdown Elbow
Scope
Remote Line and harness - Eliminates over pressurization
Strengths: Cheap Gun
Spyder Threads
Easy 2 Step Fieldstripping
Forgrip great for stability
Weaknesses: Slow rate of fire
Stock Barrel inaccurate
Fake Rail - not a dovetail
Mostly plastic
Review: With no addons or upgrades it is not the best gun. First try out with this gun I made a big mistake with CO2 and tilted the gun forword. This filled the chamber with liquid CO2 and "BOOM" pin flew out and bolt flew out as well at a ton of paintballs. When I got a longer barrel and a remote line and harness though all those problems were gone. Since then I have never had a chop or blowout and my accuracy was greatly improved. I got a Tasco 4X scope from Academy for less than $10 and now can hit a 3-4 in. target from 60-80 ft. 75% of the time. Added a cheap LED flashlight and now I've got a homemade tactical marker.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker for woodsball play as it has a very slow rate of fire. Great for beginners and those who are on a tight budget but want to play.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 20th, 2009 at 11:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Logandasniper Thursday, April 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the KINGMAN-spyder victor1 and victor 2
Marker Setup: On my brass eagle t-storm i have ele hopper and smart-part FREAK barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
- barrel
- hopper
- this gun is sucky on paint so dont get any stryker tac-5 or any of that
Strengths: Pick off gun (with barrel)
not to hard on c02
Weaknesses: Its not the power fullest gun on the market
shoots down

Review: Well great starter marker, has decent pre set upgrades such as double finger trigger, tactical front hand grip, it has spyder threads for barrels up-grades wich is a must do for even a decent game of wood ball but perfect for semi auto CQ scrapping, but with my experience so far with this marker is Wow it is in my opnion the AK of the marker low end world so reliable,hardly chops, powerful, accurate (depending on barrel & distance) with the right up grades & MAINTENANCE! this gun can definately punch above its weight as i have done! perfect for woodball and games belows spesh gettysburg/ rork's drift (brit version) and starlingrad but not rambo doesn't have the BPS, reasonable on Co2 effeciency but the stock hooper must go its ergonomics are $h!t always being seen from a mile away yet for some reason the action seems to get closer wich is perfect for ambush drills wich my team alwayz use :P as a result im not complaining 137 confirmed elimnations with this and still going strong!
Conclusion: If i had to give advice on this i would say keep mainting it & alwayz oil it after a match or duing a tourny cept for that buy decent paintballs and you'll be on the road to victory (but remember this is only for begginers or to be used as a back up for experienced players only like moi ) and as ya can tel i love this marker so its a ...................
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

manman408 Thursday, January 13th, 2011
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann guns
VL guns
Spyder guns
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle T storm
Rotor
68/4500 ninja
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. Perfect gun.
Strengths: Accurate, fast, reliable, looks awesome
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: I got this gun from wal mart and I put my tank and rotor on it and the rotor could barley keep up! It shot so fast! Then I chronoed it and WOW it shot 300 fps consistently and was so quiet and smooth no kick at all!!! It shoots awesome and it never broke! I used this to win a tournament and shot out people with SL94s!! It NEVER EVER chopped at ALL! I LOVE THIS GUN! So worth the money!!!
Conclusion: GET IT ITS AWESOME. It shoots like an ego and its better and cheaper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Patatoehead13 Wednesday, August 19th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98custom
Marker Setup: Brass eagle t-stom,shake and feed hopper,12'' barrel,and 9ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
pinokio hopper with 400 round attachment,24'' barrel,24 ounce co2,and scope
Strengths: Very accurate marker and the eyes are stupendous and its got perfect eye placement.
Weaknesses: Its pretty slow and has a little stock chode barrel chops paint like a tity.
Review: Awesome gun highly recommended paintball marker. High end mechanical paintball marker Great marker love it small and light weight perfect for beginners. I like the feel of the eyes on it.Its a stupendous gun Its Great. Chops paint like a mother. Its defenently a brass eagle it shoots and sucks like one. If your up against this gun your azz is grass.
Conclusion: The price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tracker7 Monday, July 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older versions of this gun
98 (if that counts)
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical w/
Archon's NEW Revolutionary 200 Round Gravity fed hopper,
20oz remote line CO2 NXe 4+1
Secondary:
Overlord Rx Pistol w/ laser sight
Second Primary:
Custom made P90 prototype
Recommended
Upgrades:
A remote line
A different hopper
Strengths: Not bad for cheap gun
Somewhat accurate
Standard Forgrip
Good on air
Good Starter Gun
Weaknesses: Older models give gun bad reputation
Slow
Hates cheap balls
watch out for older models
Review: Intro
First and for most, this gun has improved over the years. Brass Eagle has fix problems that the previous guns had in previous guns. They even refurbish the older models and resell them at a discount price to distrubuters.

Firing
This gun isn't bad for a cheaper gun.
It shoots decent and is somewhat accurate.
It does't chop balls, as long as they are not cheap balls.

On field Play
Its easy and quick to manuver, the forgrip helps that factor out a lot.
It's light w/ a nine oz. tank, you can run and gun, no problem.
However it's not the fastest gun when it comes to BPS.

Cleaning
This gun is very easy to clean.
It's pretty much has simple components.

Conclusion: Overall I really like this gun.
For the cheap price you get gun w/ the hopper, a facemask, and a squeegee.
We use these guns for extras at our paintball course and we have had no complaints. However, this is a Prestigious site, and I can't get myself to give it a great score just because its good for a cheap gun.
If I had the choice I would spend a little more and get a MR1 or something like it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BioWeapon154 Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Tippman and Spyder rental guns.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle T-Storm, 20" Smart Parts Tactical Rifled Barrel, 20 oz. CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't use the stock barrel. Buy a tactical rifled barrel or something else instead. Looking into if there is a possibility that other Spyder accessories and upgrades are compatible with the T-Storm, since the threads are the same for Spyder as the Brass Eagle.
Strengths: Light weight.
Inexpensive.
.
Weaknesses: Accessories on market.
Poor quality hopper.
Rails not made properly.
Review: Bought this as a startup marker specifically to play out in the field. I liked this marker from the start. It had all the other things like a hopper and mask which was a bonus. I bought a 20" Tact Rifled Barrel from Smart Parts for accuracy and it did not disappoint. I was able to place about 20 rounds down range about 100 meters (about 300ft.) at a 1 ft square area where other rentals were falling short at this distance.
Conclusion: A nice startup package. Not the best. Would have prefered if the weaver rails were not obstructed by the elbow for the paintballs. Otherwise a good marker for getting out and in the field to play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sonofphong Monday, August 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Victor II
Tippmann 98 Custom
Brass Eagle Stingray 2
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor II / Smart Parts 14 in. barrel
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Dependability
Review: Purchased from Wal-Mart as a backup gun or a loaner to a friend.

Broke it down to lube essential moving parts. The break down of bolt and striker is quite similar to the Spyder. Internal guts are plastic.

Re-assembled and test fired about 40 in the back yard, at about 50 feet.
Function was perfect. Accuracy was surprisingly good, at a slow rate of fire.
It is a pretty loud firing gun.

The next week when I did take it to the field as a loaner to a friend, it failed to function properly. One trigger pull would activate a series of rapid blows. Similar to when you run low on your air tank.

My tank however was full. I took the gun apart but could not see any issues with the internal rings. I tinkered with it for another 20 minutes or so, then had to call it quits.

It was refunded shortly thereafter.

I may have gotten the 1 bad lemon out of 50....but there's no greater crime for a paintball gun than to have a critical failure at the field.

Conclusion: I wanted to like this gun and thought it might be a treasure of a find,
but I couldn't recommend this gun based on the function.
I like the look of the gun, but was turned off by the plastic internals.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dem0nWolf Thursday, August 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1, Azodin Kaos (non-comparable), PMI Piranha
Marker Setup: Still Building my Setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Large Air Tank, Faster Loader (see weakness)
Strengths: Cheap, Fairly Durable, Comfortable
Weaknesses: Gas Hog, Slow ROF, Feeding annoying with a Gravity Feed. BE Bad Rep
Review: Note: I have used this gun a few times. my friend owns about 5 of them, and let me borrow his whenever we went.

The Brass Eagle T-Storm is probably not the most ideal gun for the really serious player in either woodsball or speedball. However this gun does have a perfect market. The occasional recball player. For anywhere from $50-80 you can usually buy this gun in a full set, with everything you need to play. So if you really hate rentals, then you can certainly consider this.

As for the gun itself, it roughly reminds me of a Tippmann 98 Custom. Or at least the body style. It's no where near as low maintenance however. I had to clean out the barrel quite a few times after games because of ball chops. Gravity feeds do not play nice with this gun at all. However as I said, a speed feed would cost almost as much as the gun, and I'm not sure it's worth the trouble for every player.

Also it is a SUPER Gas Hog. I was using a 20oz. CO2 tank, and I would easily burn through the tank in about a game. No leaks in the gun either as far as I could tell. Again the upgrade to counter act this is a larger tank. But a $150 tank seems overkill for this gun.

Finally BE does have a bad Rep among serious players. They're running around with $1000 Egos and see the $50 gun as a piece of crap. However remember if you fit into the "occasional player with a want for their own gear" this is perfect. Those players with Egos are very serious about the sport, and of course wouldn't want to play with a weaker gun. So who cares what they think?

Now, I certainly would recommend this gun to anyone who is the occasional recball player looking to stop renting guns. Also given it comes in a full kit, you will have all the gear you need to play at any field.
Conclusion: Great Cheap Gun. It has some issues, but given the price point and the fact they usually come with a full kit certainly should be a selling point for new players.
However if you are at all serious about paintball, it's probably not worth the money. You'll just be changing everything down the road anyway.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_master Tuesday, January 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none similar to this
Marker Setup: all stock but an automatic feeder
Recommended
Upgrades:
an automatic feeder and a new barrel
Strengths: Good trigger sensitivity for a begginer
Weaknesses: Some of the stock pieces arn't so great (hopper, barrel)
Review: This was a great gun when i fist began. It was one of the first guns that i ever owned, i had gotten it because we decided to get it when we didnt want to pay for rentals at our local store. It worked perfectly and i still have it stored away, if u wanted to use it after a few years it would still work fine it is quite durible. I used to think it was the best one out there but then i got a new one and i seen the difference. I do recomend this gun for begginers
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun for a noob but once you get 6 months to a year i would upgrade to a better marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media