paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm

Brass Eagle T-Storm Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle T-Storm

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle T-Storm
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Brass Eagle Tactical T-StormÔŅĹ semi-automatic paintball marker takes woods play to the next level. Loaded with all the features a player desires, the all new T-Storm marker is sure to be a big hit and deliver plenty of hits on the field.

Features:
tactical loader with elbow - features 140 count capacity and an easy to open flip cap lid

tactical foregrip - deliver comfort and control while providing support for quick and accurate movement of your marker

double finger blade trigger - for increased firing rate

offset feedport - for better visibility and increased aiming accuracy

2 step field strip technology - top cocking pull pin allows you to remain in the game and internal quick-release pin for maintenance after the game

removable ported aluminum barrel - for increased accuracy and reduced noise

soft touch grip panels - for increased comfort and feel
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle T-Storm is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
hardballer09 Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stryker cybrid(better)
spyder rt 09 (way better)
Marker Setup: spyder rt halo hopper freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: Okay accuracy
Weaknesses: The whole gun
Review: I would not buy this gun for anything.it is a bad walmart gun.It is not very good.But maby if you have only 60$ dollars and want to start playing I would reccommend it. It comes with a mask , flag,squegee,and the hopper.It is bad . I would not use it.
Conclusion: Don't get it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Retired_Penguin Thursday, May 20th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, 98, a-5, varius spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Recommended upgrades? buy a quality gun for godsakes
Strengths: Well, the gun is cheap (price and quality)
Weaknesses: Everything!! poor accuracy, reliability, quality
Review: The gun has an atractive price (50 at Walmart) but dont be tempted, the gun is crap!
first off, reliabilty, the most important quality of any gun, and this one is pathetic. it jammed every 5 shots and chops every other one.
Accuracy wasnt bad but definetly wasnt good.
Quality- the gun is all plastic. nuff said.
Conclusion: Please do not get this gun! its a major dissapointment and if you want a good gun for the money, go for the Tippmann 98c, a great gun!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Prussian Iron Sunday, December 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals, which were less accurate, more wasteful with Co2, and chopped more
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle T-Storm with:

-Red Dot Sight
-12" Barrel
-Tippmann M-16 (Alpha Black) Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Red Dot Sight/Holographic Sight
-Some sort of Stock
-20oz or more Co2 tank
-Longer Barrel (Preferably a 16" or more)
-A Pod with at least a 140-round capacity is recommended for quick reloading ($1.97 at Wal-mart)
Strengths: -Fairly accurate within 35meters
-Extremely lightweight
-Easy to take apartclean
-Cheap as hell
Weaknesses: -Past medium range inaccurate
-Included hopper holds 140rounds
-Difficult to modify
-Many inBarrel splatters
Review: I've played only a few times, and after my first time I got this gun. For the price, it is really good. It is very light-weight, easy to clean, is pretty accurate within 30 meters, and very, very cheap compared to other guns.

For some reason, within around 30 meters, it is very accurate (me and some buddies were hitting targets the size of my palm from 30 meters on the first few tries), however if you go to anything beyond that much, it will become wildly inaccurate, often peeling off to the side or twisting all over the place.

After a few games, it began to chop alot, but only after extended use near the end of the round. For me, at least, 2-8 chopped/splattered rounds out of 260 and 20 minutes of crawling in the mud and dirt is pretty good.

A longer barrel is a must for anyone fighting in a non-CQB environment the entire time.
Conclusion: A great starter gun, and modifications can extend the time you use it for months if not years, and still amount to less than a Tippmann. Dollar-for-dollar, it's a great value. Good for seeing if you want to seriously play the game.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sharp_Shooter23 Monday, April 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: None
Recommended
Upgrades:
-BARREL

Strengths: Durable
Reliable
Few balls chopped
Weight is good
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Barrel
The hopper sucks
No clamp
Not many upgrades , or worth upgrading
Review: This is a good gun for some 10 year olds just hanging around and just getting in to paintball . Much like the tippmans its durable and doesn't break . It had a few problems at the start with breaking balls but after I worked it in i haven't broken one since . The hopper will need to be replaced soon as you buy it because its pretty terrible and just falls off every 20-30 shots . The gun is a decent weight and a very nice size. The gun struggles to hit target and has a knack to shoot of course .
Conclusion: If your a casual player or barley play this gun is for you , but if you play more then once a week then consider upgrading and getting a better gun , cause this is not a perfect gun . The value pack for 79.99 (canadian) is not a bad deal with the helmet , but squeegee breaks so easy and Hopper is a laugh. I'm only giving it a 7 because it has some positive qualities and is great for the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 23rd, 2009 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

'Ol Paintless Thursday, March 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+
Azodin Kaos
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: TIppmann A5: 16" JJ Barrel/14" CP/10" Tiller/3" Aluminum barrel, A5 to spyder thread insert adapter, Low profile X7 hopper, Tech T squishy Paddles, Response Trigger (Was using H.E. E-Grip until is tore itself apart.), Rufus Dawg blade double trigger (Tech T Fang Double Trigger with e-grip), Dead On Paintball 6.5 inch drop forward with On/off ASA, custom made wooden foregrip.
Azodin Kaos: ER Db Hopper
Delta 68: Dummy 12 Gram, Bottomline ASA
Spyder TL + (This is the only gun I have running off of CO2)
Invert Mini Storm LE with Empire Prophecy loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Hopper
(..New Gun)
Strengths: Price
Light weight
Looks kinda cool
Weaknesses: Mechanical Failure is a HUGE problem
Very difficult to disassemble and maintain properly
Review: Well, well, well. It's about time I write a review on this thing. This was my first paintball gun. I initially bought this gun because it was relatively inexpensive and came with everything I needed to get into the game.

When I first took it out of the box it was wicked. It looked cool, shot REALLY hard and made a big bang, which in turn made me smile :). After my first game I noticed that the hopper was catching alot of fire - Ok, change the hopper. By the 5th or so game, I noticed that the barrel was only accurate up to about 40 feet if it was clean, maybe 20 if it was dirty (from a paint break, which is not uncommon with this gun btw). It took me 5 games to realize this because when the barrel was dirty, the lack of accuracy was so astonishing I didn't believe it at first.

Once I had my new hopper and 16" JJ ceramic barrel I was cruising. I would take this to speedball games and get speedballers using EGO's out from across the field. They would all be like "What type of gun is that?" to which I would respond "Brass Eagle T-Storm". Most would mutter something under their breath and walk off angrily lol.

After about 7 months using this gun. It started to go wrong. There really is no other way to describe it. It just went wrong.

It started doing a full auto burp on every trigger pull. While this may sound like a good thing to the unexperienced player ("oooh full auto :D") It is actually very bad. It basically turns the gun into an out of control paintball blender and drains your air uncontrollably.

I have now been working on this gun for almost 2 years in an attempt to get it working again. This is what seems to work:

1: Tighten the set screw in the bolt so the pin holding the bolt to the hammer doesn't fly out and hit you in the face like it did to me.
2: Every 3 months or so take apart the front of the gun (which is a huge pain) and stretch out the spring that pushes the pin against the valve. This will make it harder for gas to escape and helps stop some of that full auto burp.
3: get a new mainspring that is looser than the one supplied by brass eagle. This will also help stop some of that full auto burp, although at the cost of FPS. My Eagle maxes out at about 220. Pitifully slow for almost any field.
4: After EVERY game: take the internals out and clean them all with a toothbrush and warm water. Then, clean the inside of the gun itself with a toothbrush and warm water as well. Be thorough. Lightly oil the internal components, focusing mainly on the o-rings and re-assemble the gun.
5: NEVER lube the gun by putting a drop of oil in the ASA. For some reason this really messes the gun up.

That is how I brought my Brass Eagle back from the dead. In the end, It's not worth it. This thing is a peice of junk. It is molded plastic that has layers upon layers, so doing the above steps can take upwards of an hour once you have gotten quick at doing it.

Save your money and buy something else. The Azodin Kaos (for example) is also very inexpensive, but, unlike this P.O.S., works EXCEPTIONALLY well.

Edit 1 - So it's back on the fritz again. I managed to get a mainspring out of an old spyder and put it in the T-Storm. I'm going to disassamble it and clean out the whole thing again, re lubricate everything again and try to dial in the marker with the new mainspring. I'll let you know how it goes.. Sigh..

EDIT 2 - Been 'dialing it in' for 3 months now. Considering just throwing this freakin piece of garbage out.. I do have 5 other paintball guns and a Grey Ghost being manufactured by LAPCO as we speak....

EDIT 3 - After having a similar problem with my tippmann a5, I'm starting to think that it might be a worn down sear that is causing the full auto burp. The aluminum used in the Brass Eagle is definitely low quality, and I'm thinking that the sear wears down reaaalllllyyy quickly. Seriously people, just get an azodin or a spyder.
Conclusion: Read the review. Products like this should not be offered to the public. If there was an FDA for paintball, this thing would have gotten pulled from the market ages ago. It works well out of the box but it is just not built to last. Just get a cheap Azodin or Spyder and you will be wayyyy happier.

I know it is inexpensive. It is also very easy to find (I think you can get it at any big box store like Wal-Mart or Canadian Tire..). A combination that makes this gun all too easy for newbies to pick up. PLEASE DON'T BUY THIS GUN. As one Brass Eagle owner to (potentially) another. These guns are like a disease for paintballers. Avoid them like the plague and pity those who have one. (I accept donations)

3 - because it works for long enough to decide if you like paintball or not.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2011 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrAn.14 Friday, March 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2
spyder mr1
Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2
vl 200 loader
20 oz. tank
jt google mask
and many other stuff
Strengths: Cheap
Consistent
Found in wal-mart
Good
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Today my 10 yr old brother bought so he can begin playing paintball, we tested it out and it was pretty good, and then we put a new loader and it was great.If youlike toplay jungle(woodsball) and you are new to this this gun was made for you.
Conclusion: It is the best pistol to start out with, and later if you want to keep it just buy a new loader and it will be a good consistent gun, buy it ure going to start playing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Franklin Co. PB Saturday, July 9th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
JT Tac-5m Recon
Marker Setup: Tippmann Project Salvo with RAP non-rifled 18" barrel w/ Apex 2 barrel tip, remote line, foregrip, red dot sight and Tacamo hopper.

Tippmann TiPX with remote line adapter, remote line and 4 mags.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grip tape
New hopper
Longer barrel if you wanna
Strengths: Value for your money
Weaknesses: Big hopper
Fake rail
Plastic
Review: I bought this gun for my friend to use after the spare gun I had gotten fell apart, since it was cheap and available. Now this is a pretty nice gun, no matter what other people say.

First off, the body is made out of plastic, not aluminum. This makes the gun light but it can easily scratch, bend, break, etc., but only under a ton of abuse. This is a plastic used to make high-quality items, such as medium-strength airsoft AEGs, foregrips and other attachments for the RIS.

But this gun was made for the player in mind. The rail on the top is fake, so dont go out buying a red dot for it anytime soon. The barrel on it is short, which is ideal for CQB, but not for across feild sniping.

Ive heard reviews on it being a hog on air, but the one I had ran on a 20oz tank for 4-5 hours.
Conclusion: If your a beginner, get it. Its low priced, so if you decide you dont want to play paintball, you wont feel bummed because you just spent $200 on a merker. If your a more dedicated player, get a Tippmann 98c or a U.S. Army branded Tippmann marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

matt88-8 Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: t-storm stock setup with veiwlooker hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-longer barrel
-new hopper
Strengths: -Light, looks cool,
-Cheap,
- Doesnt chop
-off-set hopper
-Easy field stripping
Weaknesses: -Longer break -in period,-
-Stock barrel sucks, -
-Only 8 balls persecond -
-Needs new hopper! -
noisy,
Review: I havent had much paintball exp. but ive used a few good guns and a bad one or to, and have to say i like this one. i like how light it is and how it reacts, it isnt the fastest gun so dont overuse the double trigger, and it needs a new barrel, )they look like sypder treads so you should be able to get one cheap,:) also the hopper sucks, it always falls of and so you might want to get a new one or glue this on on, the one in the pictures is differnt than the one i have so i cant say much about it. its a great kit for the price but i had trouble breaking it in, it easly ate 500 paintballs before it setteled down but once it does it fires nicley. nice to have the sights but there not much good over 25-30 feet longer barrel should help this. the construction is seemingly solid no tippmann but it should hold. its also very noisy not much good for sniping gives you away to easy. the field stripping is nice just pull the cocking pin at the top and theres the bolt pull the relese pin and theres the hammer. takes like a minute and a have to clean,oil and put back together
Conclusion: Over all a good gun for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 28th, 2009 at 10:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JLS6779 Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tac-5M Recon Camo, ViewLoader High Voltage, JT Stealth, ViewLoader Blade Pump, PMI Pirahna USP, PMI Pirahna GTI 07, ViewLoader Triton II
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage:
stock barrel
VL Force electric hopper
Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel

JT Tac-5 Recon Camo:
Stock barrel
old brass eagle 140 ct hopper
JT bipod
Stryker 12" Carbon fiber barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel. any spyder threaded barrel would work.
Strengths: Cheap, mostly durable, easy to do a basic clean and field strip
Weaknesses: Can break down easily with bad paint
Review: I bought this gun as my frist gun when I got into paintball a year and a half ago. My buddy that I worked with played and invited me to come play with him and his two boys. At that time they had a T-Storm and 2 VL Triton II's. He said he liked the Triton better and it was a little better gun but being on a budget the T-Storm would do fine. Bought the gun and would play with it once a week for about 4 months. Used Visible Impact paint in it and never had a problem. Went to a large paintball park about 40 minutes from where I live that is a field only paint park and started to have problems. Paint chopping, gun not fireing right. Got home took marker completely apart and found that paint all in my trigger assembly. Cleaned and oiled entire marker and shot some Vis Imp and had no problems. Got my VL High Voltages not long after so this got shifted to a backup or loaner gun. My cousin came to play and he went to fire on around the 5th game after no problems before. The gun starts to do what it did at the paintball park and the bolt and cocking pin fly's out and can't be found. This happened around Sept of 08. Got another one and had no problems with it from Sept 08 till dismantled it for spare parts this July 09 after getting a JT Stealth to replace it. Overall I found that it is not a bad gun to start with. Yes you can get some that do have problems right out of the box, but that is the same with anything you get. A friends son had just got one and it would "burp" when fired. Changed out O-rings and oiled it and it worked fine. Had a nicked O-Ring on it from the factory.
Conclusion: Overall it is not a bad marker if you are on a budget and just starting out. The new kits I don't like as much since they put a 200 rd hopper in it and did away with giving you a free bag. But not bad to start with if you are a woodsball player. But f you do have a extra $20-25 bucks get the replacement for the Triton II that is being sold now that is the Stryker Cybrid for about $79.99 at Wal-mart.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fueled by Hate Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Vs1, Spyder Xtra,
Marker Setup: 07 Protor Matrix Rail
14" Alien Barrel
Razor Trigger
68/45 crossfire
Halo 35v

Spyder Vs1
12 inch spyder barrel from an xtra
Halo 35v
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Good Gun
Tough
Durable
Weaknesses: None that come to mind.
Review: This was my first gun I ever used. This was a very good gun. Its cheap, tough, and overall an okay gun to use if you are just playing for fun. It was a very good gun until i picked up another high level gun. I still use this gun when I'm not playing any serious games.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun for beginners.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2009 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media