paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm

Brass Eagle T-Storm Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle T-Storm

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle T-Storm
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Brass Eagle Tactical T-StormÔŅĹ semi-automatic paintball marker takes woods play to the next level. Loaded with all the features a player desires, the all new T-Storm marker is sure to be a big hit and deliver plenty of hits on the field.

Features:
tactical loader with elbow - features 140 count capacity and an easy to open flip cap lid

tactical foregrip - deliver comfort and control while providing support for quick and accurate movement of your marker

double finger blade trigger - for increased firing rate

offset feedport - for better visibility and increased aiming accuracy

2 step field strip technology - top cocking pull pin allows you to remain in the game and internal quick-release pin for maintenance after the game

removable ported aluminum barrel - for increased accuracy and reduced noise

soft touch grip panels - for increased comfort and feel
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle T-Storm is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Crewdog78 Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Misc. low end mechanical markers: The T-Storm performs above most run of the mill low cost mechanical markers, especially a lot of the one's used as rentals.
- Tippmann 98 Custom: The 98 is better in every way, but the T-Storm isn't too far behind in performance and the price makes the T-Storm better for a starter if cash is limited.
Marker Setup: Currently in the market.
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New hopper is an absolute must.
- New barrel would be another good investment.
Strengths: - Rugged.
- Very good price.
- Use's the KISS theory (Keep it simple stupid).
Weaknesses: - Hopper stands out like a clown in a warzone.
Review: This was the first marker that I ever bought and I found myself to be very satisfied with my purchase. The Brass Eagle T-Storm isn't a stellar marker, but for $60 it more than exceeded any reasonable expectations for a marker under $100. Truth be told it kept up with most mechanical markers I played against and while playing woodsball with it I found that it worked very nicely against even very expensive electronic markers too.

The marker I found was rugged enough to survive a lot of the abuse that comes with woodsball (climate, twigs, dirt, direct hits, etc.). As far as chopping balls go it was highly dependent on the rate of fire. If I was pulling the trigger as fast as I could during a speeball game I'd have it spit liquid about once every five hundred or so shots. But during most woodsball games or any game when I wasn't trying to lay down a hail storm I very rarely had a ball break. And given the field I was playing at for all of my time with that marker I noticed a lot of guys with much nicer markers were having similar amounts of breakage, so I think a lot of it may have been the field paint. But overall as long as you're not trying to use it like an electronic marker there shouldn't be a problem. The range and accuracy on it was also pretty reasonable. It could use a barrel upgrade, but the stock barrel does a decent job.

The biggest disadvantage of the T-Storm is that the stock hopper is very badly designed. It's simply too much of a target. The shape of it is more like a gigantic rifle scope rather than the more curved designs you see with most markers. While it's suitable for carrying a good amount of paint it's a huge target. It's also a pretty loose fit on the elbow which can lead to the hopper actually coming off from vibrations while running. I've also had the cap shot off during a match which wasn't a big deal since it would still go on, but being disconnected from it's hinge means it can easily get lost while reloading and can collect dirt on it if you have to set it down when reloading. So the hopper is the one thing that should be upgraded quickly. If cash is available for accessories I'd highly recommend getting a hopper at the same time as your purchase the T-Storm, or at least before you play with it.

Just keep in mind if you plan on upgrading the T-Storm that the Picatinny rails system isn't real, it's just for show. So if you plan on putting any really neat high end accessories that use that system it won't work with the T-Storm. However a lot of those accessories cost about as much as this marker kit, so I'd recommend just buying a new marker if you're planning on spending that much money into the sport.

The mask has also been more than adequate. I never had any issues with it and never saw it fog up a single time. I've used it in both snowstorms (was using a snowblower last month) and in the middle of the summer after a major downpour the previous day. The protection it offers will cover your entire face, it offers good visibility, and doesn't seem to have any issues fogging up. So while it may be a cheap mask I never had any problems with it until my younger brother's friend decided to decorate it which sadly no piece of equipment is impervious to.
Conclusion: Overall the Brass Eagle T-Storm is a fantastic starter marker. I wouldn't recommend it for any serious players that aren't short on cash, but if you're looking to buy your first marker or are just low on dough this is a good investment. Sadly it's easy outmatched in speedball, but it does excel at woodsball.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nicholi Byron Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock 98 Custom
Stock Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Recommended
Upgrades:
Replace the o-rings
Oil the whole gun top to bottom
Replace the Barrel (Spyder Threads)
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Weaknesses: Cheap
Lots of useless plastic
Review: I needed a backup gun for other people to borrow and this came with the whole kit so I got it. First reaction the finish coat makes this gun feel even cheaper then it is. Its fairly light and sturdy and seems like it will do the job. I noticed a number of things that I wanted to take care of right away before I even shot it. I took it apart oiled it. Some of the o-rings were a little on the small size so I upgraded them. I also noticed that the stock barrel was apparently make by cavemen with rocks... As much as I dont like spending money on cheap guns I bought the VL carbon fiber Barrel for this and it fit great.
NOTE: Add a second thick o-ring on ANY barrel that you add to this. They didn't allow enough space in the threading so you squish some of the barrel.
I also took some superfine sandpaper and cleaned up every seam in the gun.

Remove the stock hopper and never use it again. It holds less paint and attracts far more then a normal hopper. Get a VL Elbow with the liner and remove the liner to make it fit. The feed Neck is slightly bigger then normal and makes replacing the hopper difficult.
I also made a PVC stock and fitted a front foam grip. Now, with maintance the gun works great and we use it on most weekends. The rate of fire is just low enough that I haven't had any ball chops Though I did break a few in the barrel before I upgraded.
Conclusion: If you like to tinker or need a backup gun this is a good gun for the money. But if you dont plan to change it at all buy a refurbish Spyder victor or an Icon X because this gun is no good stock.

Upgraded I would give this an 8 but stock its only a...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBALLER81 Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Halo Hopper
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Good Woodsball
Weaknesses: Not very strong
Plastic internals
Review: This gun is okay. More or less a noob gun. Frankly, if you like this kind of gun, get a 98 custom or an A5. The only good thing is the grip and double finger trigger. But serously get a better gun. Dont waste your time with Brass Eagle. Save your money. B y the way im cool
Conclusion: Only buy this if your tight on $$
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint_balla_908 Sunday, January 6th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tipman98 custom
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
viewloader revolution
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel so it shoots more accurate and shoots better, also get a new hopper
Strengths: It is very light. almost same setup as a 98custom
Weaknesses: Chops balls but not much, needs a new barrel, and new hopper
Review: This is a very good starter set. If you get this marker upgrade the barrel and hopper. This gun does chop some balls, but not tht much. If your a beginner id recomend you get this. I Just got this gun and i like it very much, but then again i just started playign woodsball, but ive played speedball before and the guns are completley differetn




EFIT:


after a while this gun is nothing but crap. when i first got it, it was kinda good. but now six months later, its crap. if u have the money get somthing better
Conclusion: get this if your a beginner, it has the same set up as a tipman 98. THIS IS A WOODSBALL GUN !!!!! dont get this if your gonna play speed ball.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 18th, 2008 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TeamDarkSide Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle twin saber turbo
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon x stock
Tippmann 98 custom stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New Hopper
New O-Rings
Strengths: Price(really cheap)
Durable
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Noise
Chops balls like carzy
8 bps(balls per second)
Review: this gun is good for little kids but its slow and it chops balls almost every time you shoot. Its pretty loud and its stock o-rings are crap(i tried to wash it off and it broke) I went through a whole case of twothousand paintballs and choped about 85 percent of them. If u want this gun i recomend to make sure u have a paintball in the chamber before you shoot. You have to shake it to get balls in the chamber. This gun is cheap i got it for about 60 dollars. it comes with a JT Raptor mask, lubrication adn allen wrenches. This gun like i said is good for the young paintballer.
Conclusion: This gun is cheap and durable but is noise gives it away and its stock hopper is a paint magnet.It chops balls alot.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cpt_crunch Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonix
TIppmann 98
PCS US5
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper
Barrel
Strengths: Light weight
Decent accuracy
Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud
Plastic
Not durable
Review: Overall i have to say that i was impressed. This was a pretty decent gun, for BE that is. These guys were going for the tactical line, they made a gun that LOOKED tactical. The gun has a FAKE rail, cheesy designs on the side, a poorly designed barrelshroud/forgrip and a stacked tube design. the internal peices were poorly constructed and incredibly basic. The bottom line and receiver surprised me when it actually worked. However the gun was light and felt nice to hold good ergonomics. Accuracy wise the stock barrel shot decent grouping, about twice the size of my upgraded barrel (about a 4 foot diameter), but for that price level its ok.
The air was well regulated, shots were consistent powerwise.
When i stripped it i had to take the handle off to get the hamher back in, kind of annoyed me.
Big mistake on BE's part. the hopper. Why? hideous number one BIG target number 2.
All together it appears decent but it seems like its just going to fall apart.
Conclusion: Would I buy this gun? No.
Should you buy this gun? yes IF you just want to try out paintball for cheap and you want a beater gun that will be quickly replaced with something durable.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ardrenaline Saturday, June 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
--
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline barrell, cyclone feed with 2 20oz CO2 tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better hopper
Strengths: Very powerful
Accurate
Light
Comfortable trigger
Weaknesses: Loud
Wastes ALOT of CO2
HUGE trigger pullback
can't really adjust the velocity
Review: I bought this gun and i thought it would be killer. I figured out that it would be super customizable.
First time I tried it I went through a 20oz co2 tank as fast as my friend with a bt-4 combat went through a 12oz.
It was very loud but light as well.
The second time I EVER went paintballing with it was in a big match.
About half way through the day I was shooting and I realized that all of the co2 was flying out the back of the marker and that the paintballs were just barely falling out of the barrel!
The pin fell right out in the middle of the game!!
Conclusion: Even if you're a begginer, do NOT buy this gun. PLEASE!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mbobRED Thursday, June 17th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stealth, Triton
Marker Setup: u.s. army alpha black, smart parts 12 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
find a new barrel and def go with h.p.a. this gun works wonderfully on h.p.a.
Strengths: Light, easy to maintain, and cheap
Weaknesses: Loud as a 22 and very slow fire rate
Review: Bought this on clearance $40 for my girlfriend who was looking into trying the sport she loves this gun we've blasted over 5000 rounds out of it and only chopped one so far def looking into a stock and barrel for her she can hit targets up to 90 ft away
Conclusion: If your new to the game and want an inexpensive marker to get u started in woods ball and scenario games this is it just don't go to the x-ball fields looking for a fight you'll get slaughtered
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Trixy Thursday, March 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Its fairly accurate, lightweight, fast and compact.
Weaknesses: Its chops paintballs unless you use the professional grade paintballs.
Review: This gun is good for beginers that are being introduced into paintball. The gun was ok, but it does have some problems such as the paintballs chopping, this isnt good especially in an woodsball becuase the chopped paint reduces accuracy and creates sludge in the bolts of the gun reducing the rate of fire as well. The good things about this gun is that it is compact, lightweight, and fairly accurate. But if your serious about woodsball, I recomend a Tippmann paintball marker they have the most realistic markers on the market for a descent price. Thats why I bought a Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical marker to replace the T-Storm.
Conclusion: If your serious about woodsball, I recomend a Tippmann paintball marker they have the most realistic markers on the market for a descent price. Thats why I bought a Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical marker to replace the T-Storm.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cadetX Friday, February 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 (tested)
Marker Setup: 9 oz. Tank, Stock Hopper, Stock Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel, scope, larger tank, bipod, And a CAR Stock
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Gear included
Not much chopping
Light
Weaknesses: The Hopper is gigantic
Low rate of fire (8 BPS)
Noisy when Fired
FAKE RAIL
Review: I was looking to get into the game, and I was looking online at Canadian Tire's website, and I stumbled across this gun. The gun works well, but I get the occasional chopped ball. The gun itself lookes good, the foregrip included is very useful it gives the gun some looks. It is very easy to field strip... Just pull a pin, and the whole thing comes out in less than a minute...my recorrd for cleaning and reassembling is less than 45 seconds. The trigger has to be pulled back too far for the gun to fire, and if you do fire, then everyone will know your position, due to the loud noise of the pin hitting the main body. This gun would work well as a sniper, if you could find the parts. There are some places that will do custom work for them. The accuracy was great, I was hitting a foot wide tree (the trunk was actually less) from 60 paces. It is very light, so go all out with the 20 oz. tank. The way I try to play is take a shot, then get away, because you will get shot very quickly, And hope for headshot
Conclusion: This gun is great for kids who want to get into the game, and it's okay for fun games in the backyard. The gun is hard to customize, but not that many kids want an AK-47 milsim marker...do they? I give it a 6...the cost (80$) was cheap for a decent marker that at least works.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media