paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Phantoms are known as the best pump guns around.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
n3twrkm4n Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon pump (doesn't compare)
Marker Setup: VSC Green/Black Acid Wash Phantom with 14" CCI barrel and detent ring set. Running on CO2 12 grams and a 15 round feed tube.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Detent ring set, parts kit, trigger shoe.
Strengths: Simple design
Weaknesses: Hardline removal, detent ring loss
Review: I purchased this marker in October and had a great time at a game with it. It was light and easy to use and the pump was pretty smooth for not being truly broken in. I was a little disappointed since the barrel I received with the gun (11") had markings and scratches on the inside. A quick e-mail to Mike at CCI got me a FREE 14" barrel to match my gun within a week. Great customer service. On to my poor experiences. The hardline is difficult to remove if you need to do it quickly. Macroline with push fittings are a must for super fast dis-assembly. Removing a barrel mid-game to clean a break with the detent ring set can yield lost detent rings as well as bent cocking rods. Barrel removal was more difficult than most under fire. My phantom in it's later life had issues with not keeping a consistent velocity, I removed the nylon set screw and replaced it from my parts kit. Still wasn't holding the velocity adjuster properly. Strange issue where pump would 'catch' when closing the chamber halfway, required some extra force. This problem seemed to resolve itself with a couple assemblies and disassembles. A trigger shoe is a necessity since the stock trigger can be a little rough. Overall a very sturdy gun and easy to yield on the field.
Conclusion: Great pump overall even though I got rid of mine. A little pricey $349 for my total kit just for a pump. Was able to hold my own with it in the game though. Customer service was great but when receiving my Phantom I noticed several scratches/dings and 'ruts' in metal pieces. Feed tube has 'skip' marks across it as well from a machine tool but was covered by the anodizing.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 26th, 2006 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildcat1256 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my 03 autococker with the pump rod.
Marker Setup: krusher autococker e2 freak kit orracle frontblock superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
new sight, diff barrel possibly if you want it, thats all i can think of.
Strengths: Quiet
Very accurate
Light
sleak design
easy to use
Weaknesses: Hard to bunker 2 guys at the same time.
Review: i bought this gun awhile back as a back up or if i got bored and wanted to play some stock paintball. Well to my suprise i thought i was just gonna get an average everyday pump. I was killing with this gun. I loved long balling people so much i kept this gun and used it regularly with my cocker. If your going to buy a stock class marker, go phantom baby.
Conclusion: Awsome gun i love how small and accurate it is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PumpPaintball04 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sniper II
pmi traccer
Piranha LB
PGP
PG
Splatmaster
TEAM AGS pump
Marker Setup: Classic mag
black ULE body
Lapco bigshot
32 degree drop
old school metal AGD trigger frame with AGD grips

SC phantom with dropout valve

others....but the top two are what I usually use..
Recommended
Upgrades:
its all preference....detent rings...
Strengths: Accuracy, SC is cool! No hopper hits on you! pump play saves paint.
Weaknesses: Ummm....nothing really. Kind of expensive ($200ish)
Review: I'm now a big fan of CCI products. I have a stockclass phantom almost 100% like the sc they show but i have the dropout valve and an 8 inch barrel. The accuracy is great! reloading is super fast and easy too, just jam a 10 rd in the back and it loads it. 10 shots seems like a big handicap at first, but its not really, you just have to aim. If you dislike the thought of getting only 10 shots, go for the longer feedtube and youll have 15 shots.
Great gun, at least 35 shots per 12 gram depending on velocity, good accuracy, sc helps build skills, good pump stroke. Detent rings allow u to use many types of paint without roll outs. Plus customizable, you can get any setup you want, and always change it later if you change your mind.
Conclusion: Great product, great quality. good accuracy and fun, lightweight as well. customizable, reliable, consistant, geez that took too long to list, basically, theres nothing really bad about the phantom, except kinda the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skamikaze Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most all pumps. pgp, king cobra, nel-spot 007, sl-68, sterling, hammer etc...
Marker Setup: strictly stock setup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE. it needs no improvement
Strengths: Accuracy, reliability.
Weaknesses: Almost none. No anti-dbl feed but who cares?
Review: i have never once been let down by the CCI phantom. i bought my stock class, woodland camo annodized with the ten inch barrel from a friend and it has been the best purchase i have made to date.

if you're gonna go stock, get a phantom. they are not pricey and you save TONS of cash playing stock. remember, it only takes one shot to put someone out, so make that shot count. people need to stop being afriad of stock and get a phantom. i ahve taken down some great payers with it. it is on an equal ground as any semi marker
Conclusion: The best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrEmmerich Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PGP2
Marker Setup: Stock class Phantom, backbottle, 45 grip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Detent rings are nice to have. Other than that it's all preference and comfort.
Strengths: Light, small profile, as accurate as any good marker.
Weaknesses: None. It's stock class, not a semi so ROF is not a weakness!
Review: Took this out for it's first go the other day. She worked beautifully! So nice and small, agile and shot beautifully! I need to get a bit more used to the pump action and making sure to pump back fully, but that is me and not the marker. Excellent 12gram efficiency.

Cleaning was easy and swapping bodies and gas source is fast and easy in the thumbscrew/modular design.

I'll put some more in after using it out a bit longer.
Conclusion: If you want to try Stock Class or pump, then this is the marker for you. So many customizable pieces to set it up exactly how you want. Don't expect to be able to go out and conquer all the semi players out there. Against the newest electros the Phantom is outgunned and requires different tactics but you can still be competitive. But it can be very fun and rewarding to take out an electro toter with one well placed shot!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilLost Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper2; stock phantom (not VSC);
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom; Custom cocker; Dragon Timmy; Custom Sniper2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mine needs none!
Strengths: Amazing accuracy, great shot volume, no weight, no kick....just amazing
Weaknesses: Not a single weakness
Review: After shooting a friends phantom a few times and knowing I wanted a stock class marker, I had no hesitation to drop it on my VSC Phantom. For $20 more CCI has great color choices, and the overall price was fantastic.

I use far less paint than I ever did on my semi's, and I can still keep up pretty well. My shots are dead-on target and the air efficiency is unmatched. I can't imagine shooting any other pump marker.
Conclusion: If you want a great pump for a reasonable price, no need to look elsewhere.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

where_is_waldo Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
trilogy pro(obviously faster)
98c(good if you want a gun that u can throw off a cliff and it will still work well)
Marker Setup: urban camo anodized, 14in barrel or 18in barrel, backbottle 9oz or 12g's, 10rnd feed tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
whatever setup makes this gun comfortable to you (stocks, grips, sights, etc.)
i deffinatly reccomend getting a special anodizing job done, they are beatiful
only buy high quality paint!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Forces you to aim before shooting
Probably the best stock barrel that out there
Weaknesses: Most people will forget your name and start reffering to you as "the pump guy"
Review: appearance: the urban camo job is absolutely beautiful

weight: about 2.5 lbs or the weight of a full 16 oz (including paintballs and a 12g)

accuracy: im not sure about what the groupings are but i know that if you miss you weren't pointing at the target as well as you thought

consistency: this part is interesting. Because i got the back-bottle setup i frequently get liquid co2 into the gun which causes a velocity spike of about 20-35 fps higher. As a temporary solution until i can get anitsiphon i just only fill the tank to about 4ounces but the velocity will still spike if i point down a hill. If no liquid is getting into the gun it will have a consistency of about +-5fps which is very good for running co2.

customer service: cci has the best customer service, if you don't believe me call them, i bet you'll end up talking to the ceo, mike cassidy.

efficiency: i can get about 25-30 good shots with the 14 inch barrel

other : a nice feature for this gun is the fact that it can autotrigger
this gun is very easy to field strip due to 2 thumb screws with orings to keep , . them from coming loose
it will take you a while to get used to properly pumping and not double feeding
you will use less than half the paint you would with a semi which means more . playing and more playing means more fun
you feel VERY satisfied when you gog someone with an electro when he just . shot 200+ rounds at you hit him first try

Conclusion: if you want to sit back and "light people up" don't bother reading any more reviews. On the other hand if you are looking for a far more challenging and satisfying type of play and want to save money on paint i would HIGHLY recommend the phantom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mavrick, hornet,thunder pig, pmi 1 & the list goes on.
Marker Setup: Ule automag with all the goodies.
phantom pump
stock class phantom.......
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, maybe barrel length to your taste. After market barrel not required
Strengths: durable, great air usage. can drive tacks. coolness factor. Great customer service.
Weaknesses: can't think of any. Really can't. Rock solid
Review: I have used phantoms for over 10 years & my stock class has never let me down any more I prefer it over any of my other markers. In all the time that I have owned it I have never had to repair it . I replaced the bolt oring for giggles once & the front thumb screw (son lost it messing around with it) they are a bit spendy when compared to a low end pump but are worth every penny. Remember you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: I cant recommend this marker any higher. I believe everyone should have one. It will steal your heart.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutalLlama1289 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the phantom with the 45 for use with a hopper
Marker Setup: FBM Gothic Impulse, manifold max-flow, voodoo delran bolt, revy, tapeworm, freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a ball detent and a harness to hold the 10 round tubes Pancho villa style
Strengths: Uber accurate
Gas economical
Weaknesses: Its a pump you can only shoot as fast as you can pump
Review: first off let me say that it is defiantly not like playing with a semi in any way other than that the same rules still apply
the gun is very simple yet effective which when on the field means less moving parts and less stuff to break
other than the Carter pumps(which are around $700) this is the most accurate gun on the market due to how well the ball is cupped by the bolt
you tend not to use more than 500 balls in a whole day of play and just one or two fills depending on the size of tank or if you use the little 12 grams no more than 15 or 20 of them
easy to clean and maintain and minimal parts to ever replace
Conclusion: If your looking for the challenge of using a pump because of the phenomenal amount of skill it takes to use one proficiently and how little you expenses will be than this is for you
and maybe the joy you will have when you one ball people all day
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kikkoman Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e99, Spyder Rodeo, Brass Eagle Talon, Spyder Victor, T.E.S
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC w/ 45 Stock Class, Lapco 2-piece barrel, Dye 3 Sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Accuracy, Reliability, Overall it feels like an actual pistol, A VERY SEXY marker.
Weaknesses: The only problem is adjusting the velocity of the gun (fps).
Review: This marker shoot like a dream. The marker is extremely accurate and NEVER chops paint. OVer time the gun pays for its self through the very low paint usage. The stock barrel is awesome and the overall look of the gun with acid wash is phenominal. This gun is quite possibly the most simplest and greatest marker I have ever used.
Conclusion: This marker is not only a great gun for pros, it is also suitable for beginners. This gun fully grasps the concept of paintball, actual skill rather than 20+++ bps markers that take no skill to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media