paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Phantoms are known as the best pump guns around.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
karfreakz Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: cci vsc phantom in black 15 rd feed tube t-stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
.45 grip frame with the new dye sticky 3 grips
ice componets from cci
Strengths: sexy, accurate, light, fun
Weaknesses: none
Review: well i am a tourny player from the north west and play air ball almost exclusivly. i went from an e-bladed free flow cocker to this phantom and my game has improved beond belief. i played so well with this gun that i made it onto a local tv show that airs in 6 citys that have a population of over 25,000. i never played near this well with a semi. the phantom makes u use urself instead of the gun. buy a phantom!!!!!!!!!!!! now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: great gun, perfect for anyone wanting too improve their skills
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumming4life1 Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Hornet
Brass Eagle Tigershark
Marker Setup: Magenta Stock Class Phantom #28868 with an L-Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock or Sight
Strengths: LIGHT
Very Accurate
Sexy
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of, I love this marker.
Review: Alrite, I bought this gun about 3 months ago and I can honestly say I have never been more happy with a gun. Its super light, incredibly accurate and great on gas. Its also very durable, and is alot of fun to shoot. You will also get alot of compliments at the field, get a sexy anno, its costs more but trust me, it pays off. lol All in all, its an amazing gun, and deserves a ten out of ten.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone. Its amazing, I love it so much. Its so accurate, the stock barrel is better than most aftermarket barrels. If your not into stockclass, get a GF phantom first to try out pump play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pump12 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann SL-68, brass eagle pump guns
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is great, but a cci nickel plated barrel is a good cheap upgrade
Strengths: Incredible accuracy, low profile, light weight, no more getting hit in gun!
Weaknesses: none, except some people might have trouble aiming with stock sight rail
Review: When i first got my phantom all of my friends laughed at me for buying a pump gun, but they had no idea what they were in for. The first couple games i caused complete chaos with my phantom. Stalking my friends one by one, and eliminating them. No one on the other team was safe. After some woods ball i took the phantom out for a couple games of speedball and i was snap shooting like no tommorow. I was even bunkering some kids who had electronic spyders. This gun was definantly worth it, my one friend who used to make fun of me and my phantom never makes fun of me anymore.
Conclusion: This is one of the best pump guns made today. Its design is tried and true and will never fail you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

invisible grunt Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: adco sight
14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" barrel and a sight
Strengths: accurate
light weight
easy pump stroke
Easy to pump
light weight
Weaknesses: velocity adjustment is hard
Review: This gun looks great. It is light as air - even when loaded. This gun has perfect accuracy with the stock barrel. The gun also has extremly simple inside. It has the velocity adjustment down the barrel which is really annoying.
I have used the gun for a long period of time and it has never had a single problem.
Conclusion: I LOVE THIS GUN. It is light weight
looks great
and stock class is fun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

useless99 Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper II, Sterling, other Phantom setups
Marker Setup: "modified" stock- i use a 4oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
either a dye stainless or a cci nickle barrel, .45 frame, and a 15 round feed tube
Strengths: auto trigger, accurate out of the box, shoots better than my 600 dollar sniper II.
Weaknesses: none
Review: After using a Sniper II and a Sterling pump, I found the phantom to be best pump you can buy with out spending major cash. The stock barrel is accurate enough not to warrant a change, and you can get 20+ shots on a 12 gram. My only problem is that the pump arm and trigger feel odd, but still nice.
Conclusion: more accurate than most pumps twice its price, uber efficient, and all for under 300 bucks you cant go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid682 Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blade pump, spyders, cockers
Marker Setup: Red SC Phantom, Adco Sure Shot sight, ronin harness , dye invision
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good sight it doesnt hvae to be top of the line but i recomend a red dot occluded sight,it helps alot
Strengths: -ACCURATE!
-SEXY
-FAST
-very easy to maintain
Weaknesses: double feeding is a small issue
Review: This gun is very niiiice it is the best stock class there is on the market, the first time i played with it was against 2 semi's and they wooped me but when i had some fire backin me up from teammates i was gogging everyone. the double feeding is a small issue just make sure you pump fast and slightly tilt it. i wouldnt be able to aim if it werent for the red dot sight it helps alllloooot.
Conclusion: i give this gun a ten because you cant go wrong with a phantom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP, Tigershark, Maverick, Pro-Carb (the relationship should be intuitively obvious)
Marker Setup: Phantom Stock, Midnight black w/ stock barrel, but possibly upgrading soon, telescopic sight for observation. Fully decked out sniper phantom.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hardly anything at all. Maybe a good sight, and a new barrel, but the stock barrel is amazingly accurate. One of the best ever stock barrels I've ever seen.
Strengths: Incredibly accurate - This gun, stock barrel or not, is THEE best sniper gun I have ever seen, and have seen a lot.
Conservative - It wastes almost no air what-so-ever. I can get 50 shots off of Copperhead 12grams. It keeps you in good paint, because of the 10 rnd loader.
Semi-capabilities - If you hold the trigger down and keep pumping it will keep firing.
Extrodinarily lightweight - with the stock class I can run as bloody fast as I please without a hopper falling off or such.
Easy to clean - Two thumb screws and it is apart in your lap. You can clean and oil in the field if you like in meer seconds.
Weaknesses: I've head the thumb scews have a tendency to become loose, but mine haven't yet.
Conclusion: This gun is way, way, under-priced. I wouldn't trade mine for a Spyder, Tippman, or anything short of the black magik itself. If you find one, buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
an sl 68 wich i first started playing with , it was a field rental gun
Marker Setup: only the phantom and i have a bottomline adapter that i use with a twelve oz tank to play speedball with ,and yes i play with that when everyone else is using tricked out autocockers and angels. I also have an adco red dot sight the fifteen round tube and a t stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing the gun is very competitive just by itself.
Strengths: First of all the money you'll save on paint ,the skills you can't learn with a semi,and the feeling you get when you degrade a semi player with a pump.
Weaknesses: The only trouble ive had is the velocity adjuster tool has broke and now i have to take the barrel off just to adjust the velocity but other than that i absolutley love the gun.
Conclusion: Using this gun will def. make you a better player over all and i think every great player should use a pump every now and then, especially a stock gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Everything. I bought mine a few weeks ago and its sweet.
The accuracy is eccellent, actually put a laser sight with a 2x scope on it, and its efficiency is awesome. It doesnt use very much paint at all, i lasted six hours with 200 rounds. its because of the acuracy too.
I like the field stripping because you just unscrew the thumb screws (which now have o rings in them so they dont slip.) and clean it. It has very solid parts but the casing might be a bit thin. An excellent marker.
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of. But the grip can sometimes get uncomfortable.
Conclusion: The price can be a bit steep but it's worth it if you're serious about pump playing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestar2222009 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Maverick
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom: Gravity feed body, Stock Class body, standard barrel (14 inch) 45 degree grip frame. And Bottom line setup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ball detent rings. And the different body styles that way you can switch out the frame for one that fits the situataion. Trigger Shoe.
Strengths: Durable, accurate, and light.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this gun because of all the awesome reviews i read about it, and also i wanted

to get rid of firing 30 balls per second which might i add is very expensive. When I

bought the thing i bought the detent rings because they do help allot with the accuracy

and to help minimize roll outs. I bought the gun for about $225 which hurt my pocket

book in the beginning. I thought to myself I really hope this thing is worth the money.

*Test Number 1*

When i first played I used a large HPA tank on it which really

destroyed the weight factor. this made me go out and get a remote for the gun. Besides

the weight the gun was good because i got the detent rings to prevent roll outs.

*Test number 2*

This test was for accuracy and paintball types.

first paint used was field paint that brought a large spread because of the cheap paint.

secondly was RPS Stinger- this was even worse than the field paint, huge spread and

ball breakage in the gun.

finally was RPS Marbelizer- this is truly the best paint to barrel match because it

produced a tight spread and good flight pattern.

I was very impressed with the gun at this point because of it's sheer accuracy with

decent paint.

*game day*

When i went to the field it was speed ball and i was playing pump I was called a "newb"

and a "Dinosaur" I showed the tournament players that the phantom is a gun not to be

reckoned with. I got them all out with one shot.

This gun surpassed my expectations by far and is now my only real good gun in my armory.
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY! best pump action you can buy for the price, very good gun very reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media