paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Custom Products Flame Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Hot new Flame Drops come in 2 styles and 6 colors. The 1.5 inch Drop is for the Armegeddon Air System and the 2 inch Drop is made for everything else.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Flame Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
m3 paintballer Sunday, February 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X
Shocktech
CP Micro
Marker Setup: m3 black dragun sniper red fade, vl 12v. revvy, 14" AA, 45 4500 nitro, CP flame drop forward, check it sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Well theres not much to say its a drop forward, but it does look nice, moves the tank into a nice spot, gets a lot of looks.
Weaknesses: Not much its kinda sharp in some places, expensive $35 but other then that there isn't anything bad about this drop.
Conclusion: Overall this is a really nice drop, it looks nice and it puts your tank where it needs to be. The only drawback is that it is a little expensive. For that I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

albosk8er Tuesday, January 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SMART PARTS ION, 14" Llinear Barrel.
72 ci / 3000 psi
Hard Corps Torque 440 Loudmouth Loader CLEAR
Strengths: Looks strong design
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Very nice looks it dose its job. brings the tank down and looks sharp and is sharp. I got one with the cp on/of for my ion and it made it feel way mad heavy. I want a gun 3 lbs or under. Freekn thinng added like 2 extra punds to it. If you wannt your gun to be light i would deff not get this.
Conclusion: Too heavy for me if you find a deal on it then i would say buy it but other then that i wouldnt spend the money new on a new one. I give it a 7 bc i wanted a ligher drop froward. its heavy for a drop forword
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionballaninety6 Monday, February 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most drop forwards are pretty similar...
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
-CP Flame Drop
-CP Rake Trigger
-CP clamping feedneck
-Smart Parts 360 QEV
-72/3000 air Tank
-Eggy 3
Strengths: Looks awesome, and it drops the tank down to a good level.
Weaknesses: Well... it is kinda expensive, but most drop forwards are.
Review: Well, I bought this drop forward because my tank is very long and it is uncomfortable to shoot, so I went to the shop at the field that I go to and bough this drop forward for about 30 bucks, and it is well worth it. In my opinion, it drops the tank down to just the right level, and it looks really cool. I guess a weakness is that a lot of people have it, but who's to blame them?
Conclusion: I definetely recommend this drop forward to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak555 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP razor drop forward
Marker Setup: ion pro
cp flame drop forward
cp asa on/off
q lock feed neck
12" two piece all american barrel
cp roller trigger
kila magnetic detents
smart parts firebolt
new designz qev
virtue board
DXS pulse loader
68 cu pure energy tank with cp nipple and dye cover
Strengths: Does it's job
Cool design
Many colors
Nice finish
Weaknesses: Weakness?
Review: This product does the job perfectly. It has 6 different colors and it has a 1.5 inch drop. It's very durable because it doesn't scratch easily. CP make some of the best products and this is another by them. It's not a bad price it's about $35. I think it's the best looking drop out of all others. It puts the tank in a super comfortable position. It also holds the asa snug tight.
Conclusion: If you're having trouble trying to find a drop get this one. You will love it and not want any other.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jermzcamacho Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock dropforward
Marker Setup: spyder electra acs 05
halo b
evil driver barrel"14"
cp flame drop forward
68/3000 pure energy tank
Strengths: Looks,
colors,
comes in chrome.
Weaknesses: None
Review: i was looking for something to make my gun look even better so i bought this drop forward. it looks pretty cool when you put it on. and i guess if you were to drop it, it wouldnt break. I would recomend that you get this because its pretty cheap and it last long.
Conclusion: If your looking to spice up the look of your marker get this drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

astronut1885 Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: '03 Imagine (green), CP long grip regulator (green), CP Spyder flame drop forward (silver), CP 2k5 on/off asa (green), Dye Sticky3 grips (black), Maddman Rocket valve, Sundragon Dragonfly striker, 32* spring kit, 3A 14" Knockout barrel (green/chrome fade) or Tiller 16" TL-01 barrel (green/chrome fade), Orange Speedwave bolt, CCM clamping feedneck (chrome), macroline kit (green), CIP 15* assault block (silver), New Designs Bullet volumizer (silver), T board, Halo B w/ rip drive (green), 72/3000 PMI HPA tank, Dye Rhino cover, Sundragon Magnotrigger
Strengths: Awesome looks, CP product, great balance
Weaknesses: A little pricey
Review: This, in my opinion, is the best drop out there. I shopped around quite a bit before I bought it, but for looks and function, it is tops. The flame design is awesome, and gets comments every time I bring it out on the field. The fact that they make one to fit Spyder's offset holes is awesome, and it comes in either dovetail or direct-mount styles depending on what ASA you want to use. The direct mount one has multiple mounting holes, which means you can use your stock ASA or get an aftermarket piece. The drop also puts the tank in a comfortable position for weight balance. Overall, one of my favorite pieces on my gun.
Conclusion: Awesome piece, definitely my favorite drop on the market, you'll love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mean-Midget Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ION, 48 3000 tank, Revvy, Screw feedneck, flame dropforward, stock barrel
Strengths: Looks
Forwardness
All around a great dropforward
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this with my ion and i love it. Some people think that it os too big and it messes up their stance but i dont think so

If u have a chance to buy this go for it it wont let u done unless your an idiot whose worried about there stance and blames it on a drop forward

Paintball !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Novakowski Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some plastic drop on my old piranha - was weak and did not help with balance.
32 degrees universal drop forward - makes the gun too short for MY liking
Murder Inc. 3-D Flame Drop - lighter
Marker Setup: 2005 SmartParts Ion w/:
*Custom Green/Black Shaved Body Kit
*Green CP Flame Drop
*Black CP ON/OFF ASA*Hybid "Contract Killer" Grips
*Shocktech Feedneck
*Full Freak w/ alum. back and 14" Green AA Front
*Ricochet Apache LED Smoke
*Crossfire & C5 47/30 N2 Tanks
*System X Tank Covers
*Pt Jr Pistol
Strengths: -Heavy (Helps Weight Balance)
-Good size drop
-Railed
-Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Heavy but read below
Review: I bought this drop for $40 Canadian a while back and haven't had a second thought about it. Mine is Dark Green.

Strengths

Weight Balance - It does basically what it is supposed to do, move the tank down and forward, but also, the weight of the drop adds to the front part of the body weight, making it heavier on the front to counteract the weight of your tank, thus balancing your gun. The consistant width (unlike the Murder Inc Flame drop, which goes fat to skinny to fat) adds weight, helping this theory I know that this sounds weird to some people because the tanks is right on your drop but this is what i have found. Lighter drops do the same, but are more back heavy. I guess its personal preference.

Good size - makes the overall gun length not to short, not too long, with the CP rail on/off. Once again, personal preference.

Railed - You can use screw on or rail ASAs with this which gives you a wider selection.

Looks - Shiny. Flamey. Green (mine at least). Enough Said.

Weaknesses

Adds weight to the gun, but as i said, this could be a good thing.
Conclusion: Good for all with big-ish tanks and in need of a drop. I dont recommend it for those who use remote lines though because then the whole Weight balance theory goes out the window.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 11:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP "Black Magic" Flame Drop Forward
WGP "Mini" Drop Forward
I&I Sports Cradle
32-Degrees Flame Drop Forward
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Sturdy, Stylish, Durable, Lightweight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I like the look of the "Flamed" Drop forward. I have tried out a few different versions, and I have found that I like the Custom Products version the best. It, by far, looks better than any other "Flame" out there. The surdy, and durable material..... not to mention the sleek Anodized finish..... provide form and function. It provides a moderate 2-Inch drop, while giving the clearance neccessary for those larger tanks (I use a Crossfire 88/4500 with a Dye "Rhino" Bottle Cover).
Conclusion: If the "Flame" drop is what you desire, then this is for you. The price is right, and the features are fantastic.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockee712 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
CP Flame Drop
SP Progressive 14" Barrel
WAS 2.7
CP Clamping Feedneck
Egg II
HPA
Strengths: Nice Look
Does The Job
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: It's got a sweet finish that goes really well with my 2k2 timmy. It weighs a little too much for a drop, but it's bareable. I hot mine chrome to accent my timmy, but black would been good too. Mine is starting to have little rust spots on it, that are kind of hard to clean. Dunno if thats normal because I maintain my equipment with a lot of care.
Conclusion: Very good drop, but would probably get a lighter drop next time around. 9 because it's got a dimple on the front for some reason...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media