paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Custom Products Flame Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Hot new Flame Drops come in 2 styles and 6 colors. The 1.5 inch Drop is for the Armegeddon Air System and the 2 inch Drop is made for everything else.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Flame Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
127 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, delrin bolt, freak 14" barrel, system x expansion chamber, hp valve, ans feedneck, cp drop forward,planet eclispe gauge, halo frontman, and 20 oz.
Strengths: Looks, balance.
Weaknesses: Heavy, shiny, easy to spot.
Review: I got this for my imagine because I wanted to balance out the setup. It is very effective and it makes your marker easy to hold and easy to carry. It also gets that annoying 20 oz out of your way. If you want style and and a practical drop forward I would recommend this product.The bad thing about it is that it is very heavy. If you want to shave off excess weight don't get this.
Conclusion: Good for a balanced setup, but it is heavy so if you play for a long time look elsewhere.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMGMASTER Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
Marker Setup: *Olive WGP VF Tactical
*View Loader eVLution with Z board
*Pure Energy 5000Psi. 45Ci. Nitro tank
*CP Flame Drop
*CP 2k5 ON/Off
*Dye Sticky Grips
*Kaner Barrell Kit
Strengths: o o o o o See Review o o o o o
Weaknesses: o o o o o See Review o o o o o
Review: Great drop forward its just the right amount so you can tuck the gun in really tight to your body. Perfect when combined with the 2k5 On/Off. Sits the tank right below the center of the marker so it balances very well. It feels very sturdy even though it is very thin and doesn't feel like your going to break it if you you hit it on something or drop your gun.
Conclusion: This is an all around great drop forward, works great and looks good to.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 26th, 2005 at 6:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ballistic off and on drop forward
uni mount
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Strong
Solid
Looks
Prices
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: I pick this drop forward a while back for $20.00 at a local paintball shop. This is a nice drop for my blue 04 angle. The drop forward has a nice designed of flames. If your going to play hard paintball this might not be the drop for you do to it scratches easily. This would be a nice drop if it was dusted then polished paint.
Conclusion: All in all this is a durable drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt the great Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some dead on paintball drop
Marker Setup: GTI red-black fade
black macroline
CP flame drop
smat parts on/off asa
68/3000 pure energy fibre tank
16 in all american barrel
evy 2
Strengths: Looks
Size
Weaknesses: Hard to clean.
Review: A while back I bought this drop and got it on my gun and the first thing I noticed is that the size is perfect it is small but lowers the tank just enough. And the looks are awsome , this drop looks pretty good. The only problem with this drop is that if you get hit in it the paint is really hard to get out.
Conclusion: If you just want a drop for looks and the perfect size than get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spoony Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Autococker
14" Dye Ultralite
CP Drop
Crossfire 45/45
Shocktech "Bomb"
Eclipse Blade Frame
Strengths: Looks
Function
Weaknesses: Too Sexy?
Review: As soon as I got this out of the package, I new it was a good product. Then after I installed it, and put my tank on, I was absolutely convinced it was a good product. It put the tank right where I want it. I have short arms so I like a long drop forward, and a little tank. It passed both the form and function tests so it gets a 10.
Conclusion: Buy it, it works good, and looks good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker619 Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drop on a amg
Marker Setup: blue shocker
pmi pure energy nitro tank 68/3000
revi(soon to be halo or evo 11)
Strengths: Looks are awesome
sturdy
Weaknesses: Kind of made my amg a little heavier
Review: When i first got it i was amazed how my amg looked it was awesome. The one bad part
is when it gets dirty or if u get a lot of figerprints on it, it is a pain to clean. i'll buy it again and again if i had too.
Conclusion: Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr.J.PBaller Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder STock Drops
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
CP 14" Classic Spyder Barrel
CP Flame Drop Forward
Dead On X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
20 oz. CO2 Tank
VL 12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Strengths: Light
Great look
Awsum colors
Sturdy
Sweet 3D look
Balnces marker
Weaknesses: Dont know if happens all the time but screws that came with were too long.
Review: Great drop forward, a good upgrade for any gun. It doesn't really help the gun except for balance, but it looks sweet. It doesn't feel like it would break and is very sturdy. Looks 3D and has a little puff out bubble with CP in it. Comes in all different colors for all kinds of guns.
Conclusion: Buy it. Looks sweet and you can't go wrong with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

taekwondodude Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ones
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Smart parts Barral, trigger job, Flame drop foward, Halo hopper, pure energy 68/3000 nitro tank
Strengths: great overall drop foward
Weaknesses: non really
Review: This is an amazing drop forward, it has very nice milling, it puts your tank in a nice spot it gives your gun a very nice look ... but is does cost a lot but it is well worth it. plus you can buy it to fit a spyder. it also comes in a lot of different colors i have a chrom one
Conclusion: it is worth the money you should buy this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

myredgunz Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp drop zone 3
Marker Setup: 2003 mini black magic red 2 clear
halo b with z board and rip drive
cp flame drop with cp on off
88 4500 fat crossfire tank
kalibur tank cover
eventually an e blade trigger
maybe the nexus kit
Strengths: great product balances nice not to large not to small
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: great product looks good very light balances your tank real nice cant go wrong with this drop made by a very good company i havent had any problems with it.it drop your tank 2 inches and it is not to big and not to small.just the right size to look good.
Conclusion: this is a great product get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Mun Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Drops, DOP Drops.
Marker Setup: -Blue LP Spyder Shutter
-Blue PE Inline Regulator
-Kingman ESP Trigger w/Blue CIP Stick Trigger
-DOP on/off Drop Forward w/KAPP 800psi Gauge
-5in. Steel Braided Hose
-32* LP Chamber
-SP Progressive Barrel
-12v Blue Revy w/X-board
-LP setup(High Flow VA, High Flow Valve, Max Flow Valve pin, High Flow Bolt, 32* Spring kit, Polished internals)
-Adco Hot Shot
-68ci, 4500psi HPA/Nitro tank
Strengths: -Looks great
-Helps balance gun
Weaknesses: -Doesn't go forward enough
Review: This is a pretty solid product, nothing special. It looks great on my other gun, but I wish it would go forward a bit more. Another good thing is that it can fit on any gun, and on any CA adapter, including those Kingman Bottomline Regulators, which is pretty cool. Other than that nothing special, nice product.
Conclusion: Good product, nice looking drop, only get it for looks and general use. If you you're using HPA, get an on/off drop or cradle.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media