paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Custom Products Flame Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Hot new Flame Drops come in 2 styles and 6 colors. The 1.5 inch Drop is for the Armegeddon Air System and the 2 inch Drop is made for everything else.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Flame Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Ryan314 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other flame drops.
Marker Setup: Red 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
CP 2 Piece Pro Barrel
Red KAPP F.A.T. Ram
Chrome Palmer MicroRock Regulator
Chrome KAPP STO 3-way
Chrome KAPP F/X Beavertail
Chrome KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Chrome KAPP Ball Detent
Chrome KAPP SS Pump Arm
Red CP Flame Drop
WGP Gem Grips
68/3000 CrossFire tank
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Looks of course.
Drop is pretty good.
Weaknesses: If you don't have 2 set screws, you're screwed! (Me)
Review: I really like this drop forward, looks nice on my autococker. The rail on the bottom also makes it better because you can adjust it to any drop length you want.These are really popular with autocockers, they just go really well with them ;). Anyways, other then the awesome looks it's got and rail, you need 2 set screws! When I got mine, they only gave me one set screw so after every game I had to tighten that one screw because it was loose. I still don't have a set screw for it, I'm just using a regular screw but just make sure you've got two because it comes loose and makes your tank wobble side to side.
Conclusion: Awesome looks. I can't really say it's bad because they forgot to give me another set screw, so I have to give it a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crematedcow Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none (bottomlines)
Marker Setup: -spyder esprit
-empire twister barrel
-empire reloader
-32* 2003 x-chamber (6-stage)
-cp flamedrop (dovetail)
-empire on/off ASA
Strengths: -very light
-strong!
Weaknesses: -nothing so far!
Review: this is an awesome product, i have the spyder version, and it is extremely light weight, but it is also very strong. This drop may be a little on the pricey end, but when you compare it with other quality drops or practically any cradle, you cannot find them much cheaper. you cant beat the looks either!
Conclusion: this is a great product, although is is not on the cheap end, but i dont think that any of the ones worth buying are, the other ones break, so ive heard.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LRT Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drops
Marker Setup: Blue '03 impy, SP blue grip, CP flame drop, 12V Revvy w/ X-board, Crossfire 68 cu. 4500psi LP tank, Redz blue tank cover
Strengths: looks cool, makes people look at you
Weaknesses: none
Review: moves my tank forward and perfectly balances my gun. does its job, it's a drop, what can i say. i had two people offer to buy it the first night i used it, 3D milling gives it great looks,,, i wish you didn't have to write so much in these reviews
Conclusion: this is a nice drop well worth the money. the millig is so good my maching teacher was drooling
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wakeboarder020 Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A piece of crap of Ebay made by a loser with some scrap metal and a hammer
Marker Setup: 2k3 Silver Smart Parts Impulse
Smart Parts 16" Big Daddy Barrel
Smart Parts Dovetail ASA w/ on/off valve
Custom Products Flame Drop
New Designz Flush Delrin Bolt
Smart Parts LPR kit
Halo Odyssey B
Eclipe Blade Trigger
Strengths: Looks tight
Keeps your profile tight
Drops the tank forward and down more than plenty
Weaknesses: Negative on the weakness factor of this product
Review: Custom Products is at it again. They make the sweetest looking after-market parts ever. The CP flame drop just epitomizes their devotion towards quality goods at an affordable price. If your teams jerseys have flames on them (like mine do) wow...your in for a sexy combo! It makes ur gun look hell-a-cool. If you actually care about how it performs over how it looks, this drop puts your tank forward 3" and down 2". It is the perfect drop for any rookie, novice, or pro.
Conclusion: It defines the term P-I-M-P. A wonderful product and drop. If you want a cheap, after-market drop and you have $25 bux to spare, go with the Custom Products Flame Drop. You wont be unsatisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebigirish Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: balances my gun, puts my tank at the perfect position
Weaknesses: doesn't have 3-D milling like the murder inc. flame drop forward does
Review: i really like this drop. it puts my 20 oz. tank at the perfect position. i have also tested it with a 68/3000 fiber-wrapped tank and it was still in the perfect position. the flames look freakin sick. make sure you get it in the color that matches your marker the best cause if you don't then it will look like crap. and make sure you get an on/off adapter also. that way you can just turn your air on and off whenever you want to.
Conclusion: i give it a ten. even though it doesn't have 3-D milling like the murder inc. drop, it still looks tight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock shutter drop forward
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, ESP Frame, JT one-piece barrel, 68/3000 aci hpa tank, CP flame drop, 12 volt revy w/x-board
Strengths: cool looking
comes with spyder mounting holes
Weaknesses: none
Review: I bought this to make my gun shorter with my new hpa tank. The machine work on this product is excellent. It does what it is supposed to do and looks cool doing it. The only problem is that fingerprints on it show easily. Not enough words? ok.... I'll start. My name is Bob, and I'm a paintball addict....
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anybody looking to shorten their gun or make it look better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JTfreak Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drop forward
Marker Setup: JT excelerator 3.0, smart parts all american 2002 2 piece barrel, revolution hopper, aci 4 stage expansion chamber, 32 degrees electronic grip frame, bandit bolt, cp drop forward
Strengths: loooks great!!! its not that heavy. drops it a good amount
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: it look great and i love it. i got the chrome one and it looks great the only thing is i have to be shinning it cause i get finger prints on it. damn i need more words so im just gonna talk some crap here that ur reading so lets see if this is enough
Conclusion: it looks awesome and is a good drop forward. i would recomend this to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmthCrmnl88 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
varying KAPP drop forwards
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Outkast cocker; Black matte, 12v revy xboard, 48/3000 Pure Energy tank, WGP double hinge Trigger, 15 degree asa, CP red flames drop forward, Shocktech dovetail on/off bottomlne
Strengths: -drops tank down and forward; balances weight well
-looks very nice
Weaknesses: -many think the price is a bit high, but you get what you pay for
Review: This is a superb drop forward. It works very well, and its one of the best looking drops on the market. It certainly has held up through rigorous play, and comes in many colors to go with your gun. Many say its price is too high for a drop forward, it is woth every dollar you spend on it. It is a very sturdy drop forward that looks great on almost any gun.
Conclusion: I fully recommend this product. The price is a bit high, but its worth every dollar.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

midman Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TKO craddle
Marker Setup: 2002 Black vert cocker, 12V revy, 68 4500 tank, CP flame drop foward, T.H.O.R. reg, vigilante reg, Eblade trigger, evil pipe barrel kit, wgp venturi bolt

Strengths: solid, durable, sweet looking
Weaknesses: none that i have found out
Review: this look so cool and would make any marker look cool not to mention that it comes in many color made by cp and is very durable. it is inexpensive and u can put most asa's on it. right now i have my thor on it and it looks sweet on my cocker
Conclusion: get this because it will make u happy and if it doesnt then something is wrong with u
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jabbster Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warped Drop, CP Lightning, KAPP dropzone
Marker Setup: '02 Adrenaline Angel LCD, AA Armageddon, Evil Pipe, CP Flame, 12v Revvy w/ x board + vortex impeller, and a lot of other stuff, but i am too lazy to name it all

02 GX-3 cocker, boomstick, PMI 68/45 cp drop and cradle + lots of other stuff
Strengths: Strength, nice drop lenght, and nice anno job.
Weaknesses: it only came with one screw, but too the tool bench and voila!
Review: The drop lenght is perfect for me. loved both of them. I have too and the come in many differant colors to match your gun. Nice customer service, and easy to get your hands on one for a good price. The drop in and of itself is very good looking and very fuctionable what more could u ask for in a paintball product.
Conclusion: This is a great drop, it fits a 68 inch tank perfect. Get one. The scew problemn is why it gets a 9 but it is a great drop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media