paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro-Barrel System / Custom Products Pro-Barrel System / Custom Products Pro-Barrel System

Custom Products Pro-Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro-Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro-Barrel System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The barrel itself is a two piece, two step screw together masterpiece. The first 5 inches is what we call the control bore. (this is the distance that most experts agree is the most critical in a barrel) The second screw-in piece is called the universal tip. This tip is honed to a 0.700 bore diameter, thus allowing the blast of air to completely surround the ball, reshaping the ball spherical again.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro-Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Nasty-Pat Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP one piece, Boomstick, Freak, Scepter, Lapco Big Shot, & Empire kit.
Marker Setup: E-class Orr-acle Black/Red matte fade

-Jackal High Speed delrin bolt
-Palmer's MicroRock reg.
-Belsales 44 magnum ram
-CP Grip reg.
-CP Pro barrel kit
-CP Razor Drop
-CP on/off ASA
-Red Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything... I like Marbalizers a lot.
Strengths: -Accurate bore sizes
-Lightweight
-Better air efficiency
-Well-polished internals
-Cleans great
Weaknesses: I can't seem to find this barrel in pink... Haha.
Review: Aluminum fronts and backs equal Light weight, comparable to being as light as the dye ultralights. The aluminum is of top great. Control bores so no inserts to mess with. Fronts and backs fit properly. Some systems seem to have problems with this, however, CP's threading aligns perfectly. The well-polished internals clean easily when breaks occur by shooting. I average 3 shots before my accuracy kicks back in and about 5 shots before its clean. The porting is light, and very efficient. On my angel LCD I get over 200 shots more per tank than I do with a dye barrel, and over 175 more per tank than a Freak kit. Similar results with CP vs Dye on a BKO, with the BKO getting about 200 more shots per tank with the CP than with the Dye or SP Barrels. Using a micrometer and a jewler's caliper (use to measure gemstone sizes, and heads for holding stones), I measured the bore sizing. Very consistant to what is stamped. Both the micrometer and jewler's caliper are accurate up to .000000001. The CP barrels bores were accurate within .0003 of their stamped bores, except the .696 which was .0006. Best overall barrel system I've tested to date. This is the most efficient kit I've found. It combines all assets: light weight, efficient, accurate bores, as well as good looks, all put into one kit. It also comes in multiple tip colors, multiple back colors, as well as polished and satin finishes.
Conclusion: I will give this product a 9 out of 10, simply because there is almost no room for improvement. This is the best barrel I have ever used.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 6th, 2004 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4ever1 Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Armson, 32 Degrees, PMI, Lapco, Jacko, Powerlyte, etc...
Marker Setup: Angel LED, Complete CP Pro Barrel System, 88ci 4500psi Adjustable on/off Centerflag Hyperflow Fiber Wrapped Nitro Tank, Dye Flat Panels, KAPP ASA, KAPP Micro Gauge, Demonic Strangler Low/High Rise, Clear HALO B, Twisted Paintball Breech Knob, Mac Dev Gladiator Reg, Macro Line, KAPP DZ2, KAPP Chrome Old Style Vomelizer
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any will do. I have all five different backs so I can use most paint. I have found that PMI/RPS paintballs are probably the best. PMI Premium and EVIL are the best I have used.
Strengths: Great Barrel. I have the complete set so i have 5 backs and 4 fronts. It is great for when i play different types of games and positions. I can always match paint no matter where i go to play. If i want to do some long ball shooting i have the 14 and 16 inch tips, playing up front i have the 10 and 12 inch fronts. It is a great all around barrel. I got it used so i did not have to pay to much for it.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad so far. Great all around barrel. Only competition is the Freak, except the Freak is a lil pricey when you consider what you get when u get a CP kit.
Conclusion: Great barrel, I highly recommend it. Buy one today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rounder2009 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a freak barrel kit on my ion and this compares greatly with it and performs just as well if not better.
Marker Setup: I use a Smart Parts Ion
QEV
Freak Barrel Kit
Blackheart Board
New Designs Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, Diablo
Strengths: It is very accurate and effective, quite light also.
Weaknesses: None, i broke a ball and it shot through it amazingly not losing any accuracy.
Review: This is a great product that is very effective and should be used with an ion. I loved it and was impressed because I haven't been particularly impressed with CP products lately. I thought it was amazing and recommend. GREAT DEAL!!! Amazing Accuracy and weightlessness. I am a veteran player and I think that you should look in to this barrel to improve both your skills and your markers.
Conclusion: I loved this Product. GET IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedballer32 Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
FREAK SYSTEM
DYE BOOMY IRONMAN
JT TWO PIECE
TITANIUM BOOMY
J&J TWO PIECE
its better than all of these barrels
Marker Setup: ^^^^^^MATRIX ^^^^with aardvark trinity, 308 bullet volmerizers, 88cu 4500psi Pure Energy, Benchmark cradle with PMI perfect drop, 12 vl revy w/ x-board, 32* gauges, dye lcd stickys
Recommended
Paintballs:
its a system... anything will go through... but i use big ball, marbs, all stars, hellfire, inferno, blaze, and anything that will fire good.
Strengths: It has never let me down. It has never broken a ball for me. It shoots level for about 130 feet (just a guess) but i know for sure that i've shot it a 100ft with the accuracy of a circle of balls within 5 inches. it doesn't lob nor does it sink the balls. Very quite and accurate. Plus i think it looks super sharp!! Because of its milling it blends in with the milling on my matrix. The price is well worth it.
Weaknesses: the 5 piece kit has too many backs.... you don;t need the extra small one and extra big bore size... i haven't some across a ball that the 3 piece kit can't handle.... Its aluminum, so watch out and don't scratch the inside of it.
Conclusion: Get the three piece kit cuz you don;t need the extra 2 backs that the 5 piece kit has. its better than a boomy cuz of its accuracy and a boomy can only handle one size of a ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

vantage4 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts freak, not nearly as good
Marker Setup: autococker with advance concepts vf body, cp kit, superfly bolt, gen-x 2 inline, rock lpr, sto ram, wgp hinge, dye mini drop, kapp on/off, 12 v revy w/ x-board, pmi pure energy 68/4500 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything, just as long as it's not really bad dimpled paint.
Strengths: Accuracy, accuracy, accuracy, and it can shoot through breaks pretty well too.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: i got this barrel used online, since my brother got a cp one piece and said it was great and for 5 bores and 2 fronts it was a great deal. when i shot it i couldn't believe how accurate it was, especially since i had been using a freak for several months. the interchangeable backs are much sturdier than the inserts (on the other hand with inserts you only have to buy another back if you switch guns instead of a whole new kit). the backs have o-rings at the tops of the threads to stop them from unscrewing, which works, and yet despite the fact that i've got an autococker, which makes unscrewing barrels tough sometimes because of the front block, it's never gotten stuck on my gun. this thing is the most accurate barrel i've tried, better than the J&J Edge that came with my gun and better than my freak. also, with the freak if you get paint in it no amount of firing will clear the barrel out at all, the cp shoots clean much more easily. you've still got to squeegie it out, but it won't destroy your chances in the middle of a game.
Conclusion: This gets a 10 out of 10. Best accuracy i've ever seen, shoots clean fairly easily, and even though i got this used after trying it i would buy it at retail price, it's definitely worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J edge, empire 7 piece kit
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Recommended
Paintballs:
DraXxuS Inferno,RPS All Star, rps Marballizer, Evil Midevil,RPS El Tigre, DraXxuS Blaze,Empire Ramp, Empire Engage, Empire Inertia,
Strengths: Light, accurate, quite, looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a really good barrel kit it is one of the most accurate and quite and cool looking 2.
this kit is a little expensive but its worth every penny. there isn't really anything else to say but this kit is the best . buy one of these kits if you are serious about paintball
Conclusion: Buy one of these kits the are the best
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maggot Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye 10 inch ss
dye 12inch ss
smart parts AA 16 inch
Smart parts progressive 12 inch
Marker Setup: chome mini mag_RT valve_hyperframe_warp feed_vl forgrip_centerflag hyperflow_
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: accurate
can shoot any kind of paint
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: buy this barrel kit. it is better then the freak kit and it is far cheaper. It is accurate light weight and comes in a cool case. It can shoot any kind of paint. it is gentle on paint too. I don't think that I have ever had a ball break in the barrel since I got this thing. There aren't enough good things to say about this barrel kit.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a barrel kit or just a new barrel, buy this. It costs the same as a titanium boomstick and it can replace all of your other barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock WGP barrel for my 2001 STO.
Marker Setup: I have a 2001 WGP STO with a hung, flame drop, high rise, and 2 piece CP barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI worked good or anything that is better than 2nds
Strengths: This barrel is very accurate when the barrel is clean and u have fairly good paint. I really like the design, the price and the accuracy. The cost was awsome also. Its also very light and kool because u can pretty much customize the lengths and bore sizes.
Weaknesses: So far i havent found anything bad about this barrel. But like all barrels its horrible if u pop a ball or there is paint inside the barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel is very very nice , accurate, light, and inexpensive. If u guys can go to a tournament somewhere and there is a CP tent go there! u will find this barrel for pretty much any marker there is for no more than 75 bucks and the 1 piece for around 50. I'm giving it a nine because i think there isnt any perfect barrel but if there was an overall one it would b this as far as i know.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballmikefitz Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every barrel on the market
Marker Setup: too many to list
angels, cockers, shockers, timmys, sea trippers
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY
Strengths: extremely quiet
crazy light
alligns perfect
very very sexy
Weaknesses: none aside from the high price but its worth every penny
Review: deffinatley the best barrel on the market

worth every last penny

it can shoot every brand of paint out there. i have shot it with walmart brand paint and not a single barrel break

also the bores are 100 percent on the money(unlike freak inserts)

there is no barrel kit that can even compete with the CP kit
the empire kit is a lot cheaper but still cant compete with the quality that CP puts into all of their products
Conclusion: hands down the best barrel kit on the market

any serious paintball should own at least a partial cp kit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I bought the base kit then later bought the 12 inch and then 14 inch tip for my autococker and switch it back and forth on my sniper II. I gotta tell you, it's a good barrell system. It quiets your shots and is accurate. And the obvious benefit is the ability to switch bore sizes and tip lengths. It also comes in a variety of colors for the tips.
Weaknesses: The bore section of the barrel scratches pretty easy. It also doesn't come with barrel o-rings which are defintely a must.
Conclusion: Buy it. it's a good barrel system
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media