paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro-Barrel System / Custom Products Pro-Barrel System / Custom Products Pro-Barrel System

Custom Products Pro-Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro-Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro-Barrel System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The barrel itself is a two piece, two step screw together masterpiece. The first 5 inches is what we call the control bore. (this is the distance that most experts agree is the most critical in a barrel) The second screw-in piece is called the universal tip. This tip is honed to a 0.700 bore diameter, thus allowing the blast of air to completely surround the ball, reshaping the ball spherical again.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro-Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
kyle12kyle Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything high end 2 pieces
Marker Setup: -Autococker 2k4
-System x regulator
-Orracle front block
-WGP grips
-Halo TSA
-Pure Energy 48 Ci 3k tank
-CP 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dont know
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate (very)
Weaknesses: -Brittle
Review: Well i bought this for my 2k4 cocker and it looks and works amazing. I could shoot someone across the field maybe 75 feet and it hit em right were i pointed it. Its also very quiet but i have an autococker and they normaly shoot quiet. It feels a little brittle but its ok if you dont bump into alot of things and you will be fine.
Conclusion: Buy this if you have the money you wont miss out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmndr suds Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Pipe
Empire Twister
Marker Setup: 03 VF Autocoker
dye stickys
72/3k
06 Wrath
empire reloader(12bps)
47/3k Max-Flo
Recommended
Paintballs:
anyting that has smooth seams and HASN'T been sitting in your garage for months
i tested with DraXXus SFX Inferno and Zap Tork
Strengths: Light, very very accurate
Weaknesses: -Price
-Lack of porting
-Somewhat loud
Review: PROS:) CP makes great stuff and this barrel isn't any different. it can handle high(12bps) rates of fire keeping old zap torks inside a 2ft spread at 20yds. slowing my rate of fire i could hit a license plate every 2/3 shots or so. using my 03 VF hitting the target was cake.

CONS:( one of the old zaps broke in the barrel, no surprise. i kept shooting but the accuracy refused to get better after 10 shots. i know your not gonna have perfect aim with paint in your barrel but this was atrocious. the E-Pipe deffinatly handles broken paint better.

making a 5piece cp kit will cost u arond $155 which is just a tad expensive.
Conclusion: great barrel but i'd rather have an E-Pipe.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoTexThrilla Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak
Dye Ultralite
Stiffi Sw!tch Kit
Marker Setup: WAS Converted Shocker w/ mucho upgrades
fo five fo five
pulse/halo/vlocity
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything ProCaps produces
Strengths: Very quiet, very very accurate, and a clean look
Weaknesses: It's not in my mouth
Review: I got a Full 5-Piece Kit from a friend for around $35 bucks. It works wonders. I was playing last Sunday, played with some old paint from Cup, and it still shot like the paint was fresh. There is simply no barrel kit to match this one. It cleans itself out within 4 or 5 shots, so you never lose game time. And the barrel backs come in good sizes for me. Being from Texas all I need is a .689 and a .691 and the others only when I go out of the state. I have used many a barrel before this one, but none of them have treated me this good.

I will probably never ever ever get rid of this kit, I may add an Ultralite tip to it for looks but other than that it is the best barrel system I have used in a while. They should change the name to the CP Wonder Kit

Imagine a Dye Ultralite. Then imagine you have 4 backs. Yeah buddddddy!!!
Conclusion: Get one and start killin the masses
:tup:
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak system
AIM 6pc kit
Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Rhythm
Planet Eclipse E2
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
Nexus Ram /w QEVs & Outkast Sledgehammer LPR
Custom Products Shorty Reg
Smart Parts S-Rail
Max-Flo Inline45 LP 68/45
ViewLoader eVLution II Z-Board

Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
CenterFlag 45/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that is consistent in size and shape
Strengths: Aesthetically pleasing
Light weight
Excellent anodizing
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Pro's
This is the best barrel system that I've owned, and used. I have a Freak kit, and it doesn't compare to this in looks, quality, weight, or accuracy. I have a 14" in dust silver, and it's a beauty. The back is Chrome in the newer version which is different from the picture shown. It's a much much better looking back than the previous version. I have the 05 year model.

Con's
If you wanted all the backs to fit all sorts of paint, you would be spending about 3 times as much as a Freak. So for your normal sized balls, getting a .689 and a .685 size back was perfect for me. I spent $90 on the 3 pieces, when I could have got the entire Freak for around that price.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel if you have the extra cash to spend. The quality of CP is definitely there, and the customer support couldn't be better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcPaintball14 Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick .
Freak Barrel Sytem.
Redz Pepper Sticks.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Intimidator
CP Raildrop
CP Roller trigger
CP Low Rise Feedneck
CP Barrel System
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything works great. this barrel can handle anything from the 20$ paint from the local sporting goods store to the 60$ cases at the PSP events
Strengths: Can use ANY type of paint.
light
ACCURATE
Weaknesses: The field wont get as much money from paint because i hit my targets easily
Review: I recieved the barrel system with my intimidator that i bought of a guy that worked at CP.
(if you look at my setup then that will become obvious) When i first recieved the gun i set it up, adjusted everything to make it to my preferances, and then shot at my target.
OMG! It was amazing. I was shooting from across my yard(around 175 feet) and was creating a 6 inch diameter circle. remember thats from 175 feet. another huge plus is that its just plain sekc.
Conclusion: BUY it for sure. amazing accuracy for the tournament player, can shoot any level of paintballs for the recballer, and is low priced for any type of player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion barrel, it isn't in the same league.
Marker Setup: Ion
Red NDZ on/off and feedneck
Lightening bolt
CP two piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch, all-star, premium.
Strengths: Light, it comes in red, it shoots darts.
Weaknesses: None
Review: So after I got an unlucky powdercoated barrel on my Ion and had a horrible day with barrel breaks I decided too get a new barrel, so I did some searching around and settled on a CP two piece. Well when I first got it I noticed the package it cam in was very nice yay, well I've shot it many times since then and have to say it shoots darts, almost one ball on top of another. Much better than my stock Ion barrel, no breaks either.
Conclusion: I say this is my favorite barrel so far and if you are looking for a new one get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

afkbrad Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, CP one piece, Stiffi
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP vert cocker, HPA, Palmer pneumatics, CP drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't matter what you choose with this system, even the cheap stuff will work good. However I always recommend buying the best you can afford.
Strengths: Durability
Adaptability
Size
Cost
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Inserts too short for a cocker, hard to get off
Review: After using a freak system for several months (very good setup), I had the opportunity one Saturday to test the CP barrel kit. I liked my freak, but the durability was always in question. After blowing 10 balls through several of the inserts, I found my match. It didn't take long to figure out this was one accurate system. My first target was 75 feet away and a rope of balls landed right on top of each other. Moving further back another 25 feet or so, more than 90% of what I shot again hit the exact same spot. This was right before game play started, and all I heard was a group of guys complaining I was just intimidating everyone. Ha! If they only knew it was just a test! Anyway, I borrowed the barrel for a few games and became hooked. If I could see it, I could almost be assured of hitting it! Feet, hands, top of heads, butts, whatever I could see, people were raising their hands and walking off the field. I now own two complete sets (different colors) and couldn't be happier. With a 10" 12" 14" and 16" inch front, no matter how you play there will be a perfect match for your marker.
Conclusion: For the price, strength, accuracy, and choices, this is a no brainer. Try one at your local field, you won't be unhappy with this system. I'm only giving the rating a 9 because no barrel is perfect yet........
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 1 pieces, Smart Parts and Dye 2 piece barrels.
Marker Setup: 2003 Cocker, CP grip reg, CP 2 piece barrels, Belsales Hollowpoint, STO Ram, MacDev Sonic LPR, Dye swing, KAPP cocking rod and CiP Unimount.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that fits it. I used PMI premiums, all stars and evils with teh .689 back.
Strengths: Looks great
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, I've always been a big fan of CP 1 pieces and I finally made the jump to the 2 piece set. I was extrememly pleased with the kit as soon as i opened the box.
The backs and fronts are cleanly made and there are no marks or blemishes from anno'ing. The insides are mirror-like and when screwing the front to the backs there was no visable seam from where the two parts met.
Shooting wise the barrels shot like a dream. The balls went straight and where I wanted them to. The shots were very quiet I'd rate it up right up with any other two piece barrel.

The ANNOYING (on cockers): When first screwing the tip to the back make sure that you get a very TIGHT fit. Then screw into the marker. This ensures that when unscrewing the barrel that the tip does not seperate from the back leaving half a barrel that is nearly impossible to remove due to the ram and LPR. CP does have a little design on the front of the back that allows for a monkey wrench to clamp and turn without any scratches if careful. Once I figured this out it has no longer been an issure for me.
Conclusion: Great looking, great shooting, great customer service. I would recommend this barrel to anyone. The back being hard to take out if stuck was annoying till I found that a wrench could be taken to the flatened section in to easily remove it. I think it performs just as well as any barrel kit and looks better than the others.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nharms5 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J kits,Custom Products 1-piece barrels, Original Warped Kits (Custom Products made these kits for Warped).
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
AKA Sidewinder Reg.
A+ "No Rise" Feed neck
Egg-volution with Z-board
Custom Products Barrel Kit and Drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost anything will work.
Strengths: Well made, Good anodizing, variable bore sizes and lengths, case.
Weaknesses: Depending where you get it... price.
Review: The folks at custom products make good barrels. Every barrel I have ever used, that they have made, has been well crafted. The hard anodizing on the aluminum piece is excellent. I have yet to see a CP barrel with a bad anodizing job. Overall... these barrels are well made.

Variable bore sizes. The 'backs' of this kit come it .682, .685, .689, .693 and .696. The difference in bore size is just enough to make a difference (meaning you don't get useless bore sizes like .688 and .690, which are too close to do much good because the paint itself can range .002 inches in diameter at the seam.) The overall barrel lengh can be 10, 12, 14 or 16 inches. Length of barrel is purely preference, I like the 14 or 16 inch myself, but if you are a varity man you will like this kit. Over all, if you can't find a back to shoot your paint with this kit... you paint is bad or wasn't formed right.

Case. You get a nice soft case to hold all your backs and fronts in! Keeps things safe and organized.

Price. I got a deal from the manufacturer (I meet the guy, he cut me a deal). But if you get them from some places you might be turned off when you see a $250 or $300 price tag. Don't worry... shop around. There are other places that sell these kits economically. And even if you do pay a little more for these... it will be worth it. They are quality.
Conclusion: Buy this kit: it will vastly improve your accuracy and overall game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The_Offspring17 Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
freak
other frak like barrels(id barrels)
Marker Setup: kapp flame
Strengths: very accurate
different lengths and bore sizes
many colors to choose from
very cheap too
Weaknesses: doesnt have .687 bore size
Review: i havent had one problem with this barrel yet. the problem is that i wish they made a specific .687 bore size for those inbetween 685 and 689 sizes u know? this barrel is quite and very very light too. I got three backs and 4 fronts for 160 and my friend got a titanium boomstick for 180 and its on 1 bore and only 1 size and my barrel is more accurate than that thing and lighter(no kidding)
Conclusion: great barrel for the price and the quality that cp puts into there products!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media