paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-MR1 / Kingman Spyder E-MR1 / Kingman Spyder E-MR1 / Kingman Spyder E-MR1

Kingman Spyder E-MR1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-MR1

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-MR1
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Includes:
Top cocking derlin bolt
3 modes of operation (semi-auto, full auto and burst)
12" muzzle brake barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-MR1 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
im am piranha Saturday, June 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
spyder mr-1
piranha r6 (they don't compare to the emr 1)
Marker Setup: stock spyder EMR1
14 inch smart parts linear barrel
gravity feed hopper
9 oz CO2
VERY sensitive trigger
tasco 4x magnification scope (I take it off depending on my position on the squad)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
new feed neck
sights of some sort
Strengths: accurate
durable
reliable
Doesn't chop a lot
high BPS
Weaknesses: LOUD
cheap feed neck
Co2 pig
Review: So, a few days after I got this gun, I took it out to my buddy's house for a 1 vs 1 day. I'd never used this gun before, and had no idea how it would perform. I had and old piranha R6 with a valve leak, and on it there was a 14 inch linear smart parts barrel. I took the barrel off this oldie and hoped it would fit. It did, and soon enough I was out enjoying my day... At the end of the day, I was more than satisfied with the gun. Out of about 1000 balls I went through in the whole day, it only broke about 5. Those breaks were in the middle of epic fire fights, when I had the gun going about 13 bps. And even when the gun broke a few balls, after about 5 shots the barrel was clear and I could start shooting accurately again. However when the barrel had paint in it, the balls would go ABSOLUTELY nowhere near the target. And if you are looking to be a sniper, and you happen to purchase this gun, stick a sight on it and get a quieter barrel. From my experience, Smart Parts Tactical barrels are accurate and quiet. If you do use the stock barrel, make sure you have a good shot on the guy before you pull the trigger, because the second you do, he will turn around and know where you are from the "BANG"!
Conclusion: All in all, this is a very good marker for the price of $150. There are only a few downsides, all of which can be, taken care of, if you will. If you really want a good, inexpensive, reliable marker for the beginner woodsballer, this is the marker for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

autokiller Monday, July 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: 16 inch spyder barrel. vl grav feeder
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel.
Strengths: Accurate, fast and awsome.
Weaknesses: A little bit loud.
Review: i have only had this gun for 2 days and i just fell in love with it. I would get this gun no matter what ever any one says and even if your out of ammo u can put it on fully auto and when you do that the louder the better
Conclusion: Good gun for begginers and experianced players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandena29 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1 - Same, without electronic trigger
Spyder Sonix - Bleh
Tippmann 98 Custom -Double Bleh
Marker Setup: Spyder E-MR1 Matte Olive
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel - 14"
Empire Magna Drive
Clamping Feedneck
Adjustable Spyder Stock
Remote w/QD & MARPAT Cover
Ninja 62ci 3000psi HPA Tank w/Magna Cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Hopper
-Barrel
-Clamping Feedneck
(Obvious upgrades in ANY gun you buy)
Strengths: Fast
Camo
Durable
Adjustable Stock
Delrin Bolt
Weaknesses: Heavy (for those wimps who like to complain)
Review: I bought this gun as an upgrade to my MR1, and have loved it ever since.
First off, it has all the great MR1 features, plus:
-15bps (faster if you can shoot faster) Electronic Trigger
-Semi, 3 Burst, and Full-Auto
-Olive (Camo never hurts)
-Delrin Bolt; Lightweight and O-ring Free (Trust me, I have noticed no performance lost due to the lack of O-rings)
Comes with charger, gun, stock, trigger.... All for $105!
I dare you to find a better deal than that.
Conclusion: For the price, it can't be beat (Considering every field I've ever been to has a bps limit of 15; anyways)
Off www.compulsivepaintball.com , it's $105, and free shipping.
Considering Tippmann 98's sell for $130, without an electronic trigger OR an adjustable stock...
Do the math. Save some Money. Build some arm muscle. Buy this product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PnoyRx7 Thursday, March 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5 ( 8/10 )
Tippman 98 ( 3/10 )
Spyder Mr1 ( 8/10 )
Spyder E-Mr1 ( 9/10 )
Marker Setup: Spyder E-Mr1 (silver )
Kingman training Eraser ( black )
VL force with eyes ( black )
12oz Co2 ( air soon )
Mr series riser rail
custom wooden stock
2 spare mags for eraser
Spyder 2 pod carrier
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel ( its still amazing out of the box )
riser rail for sights and what not
Compressed air
fast hopper 18bps +
Strengths: Accurate
loud ( intimidation factor )
electronic
stock
Weaknesses: freezes up fast from Co2 on Auto
Review: Well when i bought this gun i already had a Mr1 but wanted something with a little more "power", so i looked around and bought a E-Mr1. It is a amazing gun for the price, its accurate, lightweight, loud ( i dont know why people complain about how loud it is its just intimidating). I would buy a Compressed air when you get this marker if not your going to be making snow cones on full auto. The E-Mr1 keeps up with and passes A-5's, it can hold its own against most other markers. You also dont need to spend 100's on a hopper, you only need to find one that can go faster than 15bps which i got mine for 30 bucks.
Conclusion: Although this is not a great beginer gun ( i would recomend a Mr1 semi auto mechanical first ) i would stick to the mechanical one to learn about spyders first and then move up to electro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxtrent@ Friday, March 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No other low end electrical, and alpha black
Marker Setup: spyder emr-1 with J&J ceramic 12 in barrel and halo tsa sound activated hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and an electrical hopper is necessary
Strengths: Rarely chops, fairly accurate, extremely durable. easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: A little bit heavy, sights are blocked by bolt.
Review: I think this is a great entry level electrical marker. It can be used very effectively in woods ball, and can be used in speedball, but not ideal. Very cost effective, the first day I pumped about 1000 rounds through without any breaks, or jams. Thats with stock everything and a 30 dollar hopper. The stock barrel is ok, not very consistent though. I personally don't use the full auto, but I have found the burst to be very effective in some cases.
Conclusion: Overall I think it is a good marker for beginner to intermediate players. It has fairly good accuracy, easy maintenance, and a great look. I would recommend this to any player who was an advantage over the semi auto guns.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAlpaintballer Friday, February 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha GTi plus rampage
Tippmann 98 custom and 98 custom platinum series
Icon x from 32 degrees
Piranha GTI mechanical marker
Spyder TL-r

Marker Setup: Spyder e mr1
20 oz pure energy co2 tank
jj performance 14' ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Durable
Accuracy
Range
Tactical
You can modify it
You can also get upgrades for it
Weaknesses: Chops paint a little
Review: the gun is accurate

You can modify it
It is easy to maintain
Doesn't need much maintnence
the gun is tactical
It is easy to upgrade
I would recommend a new barrel
It has a matte finish
It is very durable

This is a good paintball gun that Kingman spyder made and I wold strongly recommend it
Conclusion: Overall I would recommend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nico117 Wednesday, January 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR-1
tippman 98
Marker Setup: E-MR1 22'' sniper barrel
Spyder Fasta E-Loader
Acog 2x49 scope with spyder scope mount
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needed :
E-Loader minimum 15 bps

recommended:
longer barrel
expansion chamber
Strengths: Good for price range
shoots fast
easy maintenance
rugged
Weaknesses: Very loud
not very precise
grip exposes electronics
heavy
No safety
Review: I have just recently aquired a E-MR1 and am giving this review based on what ive noticed
first off,

Accuracy : unfortunately, this marker is not the most precise thing out there. I found that at about 30 meters it had a hard time hitting its target, which can get quite frustrating. This is why i strongly recommend buying a longer barrel.

Rate of fire: the accuracy might not be amazing, but if you fire enough paintballs at something it will eventually get hit. For the price, this marker deliver a very good rate of fire (15-18 bps). unfortunately it has no EYES, so u do need an E-Loader.

Construction : The E-MR1 resembles the other spyder MR series in that much of the interior components are field strip-able, meaning u can quickly clean up most problems and get back in the game, however, the electronics in the grip do bulge out a bit on one side, and if submerged in water or mud i'm afraid they might break.
another interesting feature is the plastic hammer, which apparently is self lubricating. After my first use i found it already a little scratched, but aside from that it works fine.

Other : like the MR1, the E-MR1 is ridiculously loud. This can be good or bad. Laying down a hail of extremely loud automatic fire can be quite intimidating to whoever your shooting at. However, if your sniping (like me) or trying to be discreet, you fire once and your screwed. Finally, something that really did not fly with me was that there is No safety on the marker. When your e trigger is set to very sensitive, you can easily fire by accident in a tight situation. You can turn the marker on/off, but that is a lot longer then flicking off the safety on the MR-1

Accessories : The E-MR1 comes with a field adjustable stock that fits quite nicely on the shoulder. If you are not using a scope, it is a great attachment.

Conclusion: In conclusion, the E-MR1 beats everything else in its price range. For around 140$ you get a fully automatic marker that looks beast and is excellent at close range. However, if you want a more tactical medium to long range marker, your going to have to upgrade it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 13th, 2010 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JR422 Wednesday, July 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: E-MR1 with eggy III, HPA, and off brand 16" barrel. Alamo City pb delrin bolt. (2 o-rings)
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA and bolt. I'm about to stick a virtue board in it
Strengths: Durable, and Fairly accurate. Very cool looking and upgradable.
Weaknesses: A little slow, only 12-15 bps. If hopper cant keep up it chops paint
Review: Im only a beginner but this gun is pretty good. of course it not the best, but i paid $190 for a whole package, ready to go. I play a lot of woodsball, and that is when speed isn't that important. I've used other markers once or twice, but i think i'll keep my spyder. its upgradeable and tough. I've dropped mine in mud, played in the rain, and dove into bunkers with it, and it still shoots like it was new. My brother has a spyder pilot with the same barrel, and i can easily tell that mine is more accurate, though not as fast.
Conclusion: If your just starting out to play some woodsball, this is a good choice, the price is low and you can make it a lot better if you want to.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mer|c Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Spyder E-MR1
16 JJ Inch Barrel
Sundragon/CCM Feedneck
Halo Revolution B Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
My setup is pretty much all you need, aside from an upgrade to HPA.
Strengths: Accuracy
ROF
Durability
Weaknesses: Paint breaks on full auto (w/ Halo Hop)
Prone to jams during full auto (rarely)
Review: It's important to note that if you plan on buying this gun, you have to invest in:

1.A new barrel
2.An electronic hopper (even for semi)
3.A custom feedneck (marker comes with ridiculous plastic elbow)

With those three upgrades, this gun dominates woods ball. It's consistent, reliable, and shoves tons of paint down the field. It will make many opponents incapable or unwilling to trade balls with you. Period.

The gun itself is sturdy, yet heavy which may bother some players. It's an aggressive sounding gun, very loud, so people are going to know you're around. It even kicks a little.:)

On the down size, it's prone to ball breakage during fully automatic, even with the upgrades I've put on this gun. This may be due to my stock ball detent, or rather my use of c02, but it is telling that this gun surely won't shoot full-auto out of the box, and it's likely not to do so well with the upgrades I've installed either. If you're buying this gun for full auto, I'm not sure if I'd recommend it. If you use full auto only when your in a bind or don't mind a few ball breaks here and there, then this is your gun. I'll update my review when I try the new detent and install HPA.
Conclusion: Overall, I'm very happy with this gun. If a gun were Han Solo, this would be it. It's a little rowdy but definitely gets the job done.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 18th, 2008 at 6:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leonidascirca Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Remote Line so its lighter
Strengths: Doesnt Chop, wont empty your wallet, solid, upgradable.
Weaknesses: Heavy, loud
Review: Never chopped on me yet with a 18 bps hopper. not that accurate with he stock barrel and gets u tired if you hold it for a long time without the remote line. i shot it in my backyard one time and all my nieghbors told me to shut that **** up, probobly cuz they were old though, it was kind of funny. gun looks good and with the dovetail you can mount a red dot sight or whatever you want. easy to open with the quick disconnect pin.
has single shot, 3-round burst, and full auto. adjustable stock is good.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to a friend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media