paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Sonix comes with an all new Delrin bolt with a pull pin top cocking knob making it easy to clean the breach of the marker in between games. With one pull of the top cocking knob a player can slide the entire Delrin bolt out of the marker and gain easy access to all internal portions of the breach for field cleaning.

Sonix Features

> Re-designed Contour Body Milling
> 9.5 Inch Aluminum Barrel
> Vertical Feedneck
> Dusted Matte Finish Anodizing
> Pull Pin Top Cocking Knob
> Delrin Bolt Construction
> Quick Disconnect Pin
> One Piece Velocity Adjuster/Spring Guide
> Ergonomically Designed Composite Trigger Frame
> Two Finger Trigger
> No-Slip Rubber Grip Panels
> Standard CA Thread Vertical Adapter
> Low Pressure Chamber
> Aluminum Fore Grip
> Inline Bottom-line ASA
> Stainless Steel Braided Hose
> Compatible with CO2 or Compressed Air

Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Sifyn-F8 Saturday, November 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Pro
Marker Setup: Red Spyder Sonix '07
12oz Co2
All-American 14" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel never hurts
Strengths: Price
Never Chops
Speed
Accuracy
Light
Looks alright
Weaknesses: A bit loud
Trigger's a bit heavy to walk
Nothing else really
Review: So like many of you on here, I was looking to buy a gun one day. I didn't want to spend much money, because it was my first gun, but I would also want good performance. So, I went to my local paintball store and was confronted with the cheapest guns they had in stock. After much thought, I chose this gun and was very pleased. I brung it to my local field a few weeks after the purchase and was very happy. It never chopped, and was very accurate. I recommend this gun for anyone who had just started out and wants a good reliable gun. This gun is by far my favorite mechanical gun.

Buy it now!! It's great if your a begineer or moderate player alike!
Conclusion: This gun is great for begineers that like the sport. If you play speedball its great. If you play scenario it's great. I've used this gun in both and I am very pleased.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Y2KpbCaptain Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom (not really similar but w.e.)
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: SP Ion
All American/Freak Barrel
Firebolt
SP 360 QEV
Clamping Feedneck

Spyder Sonix
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Anti-Chop Bolt System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Somewhat Accurate with a nice barrel
Weaknesses: Breaks constantly
Pieces of the gun literally fell apart while using it
chops balls
Review: I bought this gun on ebay for $60 because i didn't know anything bout paintball and thought it was an upgrade from my Tippmann 98 Custom but it wasn't. This gun was much worse than my tippmann 98 and it broke about 3 times for me in the first couple of weeks i had it. Eventually i got sick of how crappy the gun was and it was more trouble than it was worth so i sold it.
Conclusion: The fact is that i have used alot of Spyders, SP Vibes and Ions, and a few tippmanns but this was the worst gun i ever shot. As i was playing one day when i first got it. I moved up in a game so after i ran to the bunker i lifted my gun again and saw that it had literally fallen apart on me
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Chuan Tuesday, August 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2007 + 20" Spyder Linear Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel like all guns
Strengths: Feels good (solid) seldom chops balls
Easy to upgrade
Air efficient
Low Price
Weaknesses: Grip is a little too close
Review: This is a great gun, superior accuracy (epically with 20" barrel) with good fire rates.
It rarely chops balls and has a nice feel when holding it. The grip is a little too close but that makes only a minor difference.
This is one good beginner gun at a good price!
Conclusion: If you are a beginner buy this gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^death_metal Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental markers
Tippmann 98c
spyder clones
Marker Setup: Sonix 07 with 20oz anti-siphon and VL-200 hopper w/ghetto clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrel and feedneck, maybe an x-chamber/reg
Strengths: PRICE!!
solid construction
stupid easy to clean/service
doesnt chop
Weaknesses: Barrel
feedneck
reg/x-chamber
Review: Picked this baby up from action village for 65 bucks, and upon opening the packaging I was impressed. I was expected something much less in both fit and finish, it is after all a starter gun. The barrel is OK, it is longer than most stock barrels but still leaves much to be disired in the accuracy department. My test firing was done with 'visable impact' brand paint, VL 200 hopper, and a 12oz co2 bottle, in 500 rounds not a single chop. Accuracy was decent at 25-30, Id say fist sized groups.
Conclusion: I would recommend the marker to anyone new to owning a marker (it can be upgraded alot) or somone new to paintball. This is not a high end marker by any means it does everything 65 bucks should.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Red47 Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c, Spyder Xtra, REX R1
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2007
JT Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Electronic trigger frame, Electronic hopper, anti-siphoned tube
Strengths: Light, Accurate for stock barrel, comfortable, Durable, Pull pin cocking nob
Weaknesses: Loud, Slow, Liquid CO2 clouds
Review: Well today i went out and used my sonix for the first time. It was a great begginer marker. It was loud compared to my brother's R1. The stock barrel is decent but nothing special. I had Co2 clouds and the barrel was cold as ice after shooting quickly. The gun came with a 12 ounce Co2 tank and that lasted me 4 games with a little left when we had it refilled. The gun has a huge trigger pull killing your speed. It was pretty good though and with a few upgrades it could be pretty good. The gun didn't chop once for me not joking. You would only need an electronic hopper if you bought a electronic frame.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to beginners and intermediate players if your willing to pay extra for some good ups. My rating is based on begginer guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 31st, 2009 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tumtum241 Friday, December 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other spyders
Marker Setup: SP ION with Q-lock feedneck,New designz Blade trigger,360 qev,firebolt
VL Evo 3
Pure energy 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
Strengths: Easy dissasembly
Durable
Accurate
Not vey heavy
Not that expensive
Weaknesses: Barrel
Feedneck
Loud
Review: This was my first pb gun,and i think i made a good descision in buying it.It has worked really
good and i have not had many problems with it.The only 2 things i thought should be fixed were the barrel and the feedneck.it is very easy to dissamble,especially with the quick disconect pin,that lets you slide the bolt out and clean around there.It is also very durable,once i accidentally dropped it on concrete,and there wasnt a scratch on it.
Now i use an ION,but for a begginer gun this gun is really good.
Conclusion: If you are a begginer at paintball,this is a good gun to get
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 3rd, 2008 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeler2 Saturday, December 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VS2
Marker Setup: i use this marker as my back up now.....stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, air tank
Strengths: Very reliable for the beginner,
easy to take apart and fix, maintain
Weaknesses: Triggger has no adjustment and a long pull
chops
not acurate
stock spring to hard
Review: The gun works well. for the price you cant go wrong. if you get tired of its slow shooting you can make it a full automatic with just an allen key. everything comes apart very easily. the bolt and internals come out with the pull of a pin. i had issues with the spring being too hard. dont bother with the spring kit just cut the spring you have. with the spring kit and the lightest spring it was still shooting over 300bps. you cant shoot very fast because the trigger has a very long pull to it and it will chop. the stock barrel is ok but you get a lot of strays.
Conclusion: For the price this is a great gun....you cant go wrong
for the beginner a great gun i wouldent recomend it as a 2nd or 3rd gun.
i currently use it as my backup and lend it out to friends if they dont have guns
i gave it an 8 because the price and reliability are exellent for a beginner gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

calman Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bt-4
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Strengths: Compact and looks great
Weaknesses: Chops almost 1 in 100 paintballs
Review: Over all this gun is great but other than looks and the small size theres not much to the gun its simple accurate reliable and very durable the one thing that enraged me was getting it new out of the box theres some tuning involved before you can take it in to the arena you might have to cut the springs about a cm shorter but after that you have a fine tuned machine
Conclusion: This is a great gun because its tough except its non military looks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ZAQ9515 Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2007
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel, Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Light weight, compact, accurate,
Weaknesses: Chops the balls
Review: This gun is great. It continues to chop the balls however. My friend has the same exact gun. His doesn't chop them a often. Great other wise. Light and powerful. The barrel is a little short for my liking. It's very easy to take apart and clean. An electric hopper makes it a lot better.
Conclusion: If you have 50 bucks more I would get an electric one. Its nice to have options on full auto.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 19th, 2008 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evanf Tuesday, July 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c

Marker Setup: stock but getting a 16" cp classic .685 bore barrel for it
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp classic barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Looks cool
Easy cleaning
Reliable
Durable
Doesn't chop
Upgradeable
Cheap ($40 used)
Weaknesses: Not really any
A new barrel would make it more accurate
Review: This is the first gun that I bought and I think that it is great I have played at one of my local parks competing with very experienced playes and much more high end guns and I managed. I got some pretty satisfying hits and overall had a lot of fun with this gun. I haven't had any problems with this gun yet and don't expect to. Very simple to clean and take apart
overall a great gun for a beginner.
Conclusion: If you are pretty new to the sport buy the gun and you will not be disappointed
great all around gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media