paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Sonix comes with an all new Delrin bolt with a pull pin top cocking knob making it easy to clean the breach of the marker in between games. With one pull of the top cocking knob a player can slide the entire Delrin bolt out of the marker and gain easy access to all internal portions of the breach for field cleaning.

Sonix Features

> Re-designed Contour Body Milling
> 9.5 Inch Aluminum Barrel
> Vertical Feedneck
> Dusted Matte Finish Anodizing
> Pull Pin Top Cocking Knob
> Delrin Bolt Construction
> Quick Disconnect Pin
> One Piece Velocity Adjuster/Spring Guide
> Ergonomically Designed Composite Trigger Frame
> Two Finger Trigger
> No-Slip Rubber Grip Panels
> Standard CA Thread Vertical Adapter
> Low Pressure Chamber
> Aluminum Fore Grip
> Inline Bottom-line ASA
> Stainless Steel Braided Hose
> Compatible with CO2 or Compressed Air

Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
spyderball2242 Wednesday, December 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals, Tippmann 98 customs....(other friends guns), tippmann x7;Invert mini
Marker Setup: 2007 Spyder Sonix;HALO Rip Drive Hopper; Smart Parts 16" linear Rifled Barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
A longer barrell is nice to have.
Strengths: Great range. Very accurate. Feels Great In Your Hands.
Weaknesses: Needs a better barrell. other than that none.
Review: This is a great gun, it is awesome. i kill at speedball with this gun, i got 9 people out in a game with it. much better than all of the tippmann guns i have shot. (invert minis are better though.) Other than the invert i havent found a better gun.
Conclusion: Get It! once again thi is an insanely accurate gun. you wont regret getting this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kyag77 Friday, December 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann 98
Gameface vector
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2007
14 inch brass eagle flat line barrel
Ricochet apache loader limited edition camo
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
new trigger or trigger frame
Strengths: Light
accuarete
fast
Weaknesses: Trigger to big that will probably prevent rapid fire for most players.
Review: truth be told i have never owned a marker, only rented and borrowed. so I asked for this one as a christmas present and my dad had no truble. first its cheap, and its so good you wouldnt belive the price you paid.its consistent and it never choped out of the 100 crapiest paintballs I could find. then it was a little loud at first but a new barrel fixed it all. Something other that I found when my friends and I got in our first tournament was that it was hard for me shooting really fast because the trigger is to apart from the fame so I would suggest a rocking e-trigger thats compatible with the gun. the grip will take a little geting use to in youre new to the sport but its a great gun for those who want to join in
Conclusion: One of the best begginer markers out there, great price, great style. Kingman did its homework
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2009 at 8:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eamo94 Thursday, November 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt tac-5 recon - terrible!
Tippmann 98 - worse
Tippmann a5 - better
2005 sonix - a bit worse
Pirahna GTI - almost the same
I've also used various electronic guns, but i wouldnt call that similar


Marker Setup: ICD lasoya promaster
Trinity T-lock feedneck
Empire nano ASA
Black Halo B
Virtue Crown
45/4500 Pure Energy
NXE 08 tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck
2 piece barrel
drop forward
Strengths: weight
accuracy (with good barrel)
Doesnt chop much
Great gun for the price
Weaknesses: Accuracy with stock barrel
Feedneck
Efficiency
Review: This was my second gun, and my favourite mechanical gun other than the a5 which wouldnt be a fair comparison since it retails for like $275. It is an amazing gun for its price. I've shot a few electronic spyders as well, some of which i thought werent even as good as this. It's really light, hardly chops, and if you are using the right paint and a good barrel, it is extremely accurate. I usually can only afford shi tty paint, but one time we went when i was using Evil paintballs, with my 14" SP progressive barrel, and I wrecked my opponents, because it was so accurate. Check the bore of your barrel, and match it with paint the same bore for the best accuracy with the sonix or any other gun. If you can upgrade the barrel, upgrade to a 2 piece 12 or 14" barrel. Also the feedneck is a must to upgrade. Since it is made out of plastic, it is almost guranteed to break on you. The 3rd or 4th time playing I did a headfirst dive into the snake and my feedneck snapped and my hopper went flying. It's not very efficient, I used to only shoot 500 or less each time and my 12oz co2 tank would run out, when it said it would take around 600+ shots. If you want more consitent shots, or just hate co2, HPA makes this gun even better. Also if your chopping more than you think, try buying an electric loader, or an anti-chop bolt. My personal choice would be a new bolt, becuase not only would they reduce chopping, It would probably make your gun a lot more air efficient.
Conclusion: This is a great begginer/intermediate gun especially with some upgrades in it. If you are just starting paintball and dont want to spend much money it is still very good stock with co2 and a gravity hopper and I would highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 13th, 2008 at 3:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slashfrr Monday, November 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this gum is so awesome I don't compare it
Marker Setup: I use a Kingman 2007 Spyder Sonix Paintball Gun and a halo loader.
Strengths: Reliable, fast, and is light wait buy it.
Weaknesses: No weakness
Review: This gun is great and reliable at all times. Its fun to use which for me is hard. The first time I used it it was magic. I'm going to buy it as soon as I get the money(which isn't far away). BUY IT! It's the best gun period in my book.
Conclusion: Awesome buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lalit008 Sunday, October 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor (i think the very first one made), Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: 14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Macroline Hose Kit
ACS Bolt
Rocking Trigger

Recommended
Upgrades:
the macroline hose, and a new barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Looks Nice
Small
Weaknesses: The Steel-Braided Hose
Stock Barrel
Review: A very sturdy and reliable paintball marker. I've had it for about two years now and only until recently has it broke (problems with the air system, no biggie) it is a surprisingly cutomizable gun, you just have too look around. I think it's better than the tippmann i had, much easier to clean and take care of. much cheaper than the tippmann, even after the upgrades. If you know your paintball, are on a budget, and know your paintball (yes i know i said it twice), then get this gun and customize what you want. I guarantee that by the end of all the upgrades the gun will look like a high-end pro marker, and will shool like one : )
Conclusion: If on a budget and you want a high-quality gun....this is it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris2powell Sunday, October 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Vibe
Spyder VS1


Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Egg 2
PE 68/45

Friend's marker:
Spyder sonix
j&j 14'
E-frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck

Strengths: Fast W/ frame
Great value
Reliable
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Spyder (probs)
Uncomfy grips
Slow when stock
Inaccurate
loud
Review: This review is based upon my friend's setup, not a stock setup.

Barrel: stock barrel is loud, inefficient, and short. J&j was a great barrel, quiet, efficient, accurate.

Frame: Stock frame has a trigger pull of like 2 inches or something, so 5 bps is about the best you can get. The upgrade frame was great. For 60 bucks, it was worth it. Rechargeable batts mean no more wasted money on 9 volts, new boards available, and more. I was ripping at 20 bps with this, with my friend's reloader b. comfy trigger, smooth, not too heavy of a pull.

Feedneck: Horrible. Plastic, breaks when it gets shot, high profile, piece of crap.

ASA: No on/off. Standard asa.

Grips: Personal preference. I don't like it,and it requires a special grip, not a standard 45 frame.

Bolt: Derlin, no o-rings. Works great, just remember to put some dow33 on i.t marker oil will also work, but not very well.


Other notes: I was surprised that one of spyder's lower end's had spring ball detents. Pretty much all low ends use rubber or plastic detents,but these will last.
Conclusion: Great marker for the price, good to start out with. There is nothing more to say.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lukedemi Tuesday, September 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
spyder victor
Marker Setup: spyder sonix 07 w apex m16
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel for sure, but the stock will work casually.
Strengths: Good build.
double trigger
doesn't chop
dirt cheap
good on co2
field strip
Weaknesses: Trigger pull (see below)
No sights ( no biggie )

Review: OK, to begin, I only bought this guy for the price, I managed to pick it up refurb on action village for 40 dollars. good deal. I read up on all the guns in the 50 dollar price range and this gun took caught my attention.

The day I got the order I was immediately impressed with the build and looks of the gun. I'm sure you will be as well, it does not feel like the spyder victors we used to play around with. it is very sturdy. MAKE SURE you get an allen key and tighten up all the screws.... especially the ones down below the handle where you hook up the CO2 tank. very important.

i fired off around 500 rounds with the stock barrel and was impressed, didn't chop any, and in a couple rounds I played with friends in the woods it was very accurate at close range and fired quickly.

The annoyance I had, and several others apparently, is the trigger has about a cm pull before it fired. This meant far slower firing speeds. In order to fix this, take a piece of thread or fishing line and tie it around the trigger and the handle, and hold the trigger down so that it is only a mm or less from firing. having a friend help you will make it far easier. if you dont understand feel free to ask me, but it was EXTREMELY helpful for myself.

Conclusion: Overall im super happy with my little investment. I highly suggest buying, its a bargain and you will enjoy casual games....
tippmann people will never stop teasing you though.,

I only give it a 9 because this gun simply cannot be a 10. it is a 10 in value though, for sure!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pber 13 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann custom pro=to loud
spyder mr1=about same
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
upgrades=20 ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a 12 or 14 inch barrel but stock barrel is accurate
Strengths: Accurate stock barrel
double finger trigger and its easy to clean
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: i have been using this gun for about a year now and alls i can say is that it gets the job done. This gun is excellent for begginers or for more experienced players. It has only chopped about 2 balls witch is pretty good. this gun i bought in the kit for 180$. But just the gun itself only costs119$
Conclusion: If your just a beginer or want cheap gun that can get the job done buy this marker
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killforbadlands Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5
98 Custom Pro
BT4
Marker Setup: 14in linear barrel
Extreme Rage Hopper(non-electric)
Lapco Claming Feedneck
Pure Energy Steel Tank Preset Reg 72 3000
4+2 Gen X Global Pod Pack
6 Extreme Rage Pods
Evil Paintballs
Pure Energy Barrel Condom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
E-trigger if you want to shoot faster. although already pretty good
Strengths: Light Weight
Price
Appearance
Reliable
Air Efficient
Weaknesses: Shoots over 300 fps when first purchased
Review: Wow! This gun is the best starter gun I have seen on the market. It is very fashionable, is quite accurate, and will wipe out any other mechanical gun on the field. I have been using this gun at my local field now every week, and so far I have put 10,000-12,000
balls through it. The marker does not chop the paint and shoots straight. Like I always say to my friends, it flys like a butterfly and stings like a bee!
Conclusion: Overall, this is an amazing gun to start off with. The only downfall to it is the spring and the accuracy if you are picky, but this can easily be fixed for $40.It shoots great doesn't chop any paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hayden67 Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, tippmann A5, spyder imagine.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
14 inch linear smart parts barrel
gravity fed hopper
12 oz co2 tank
kingman spyder 2007 e trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
and possibly a new trigger
Strengths: durable
easy to clean
reliable
light
good looking
PRICE!!
Weaknesses: Rate Of Fire
Review: I have been playing paintball for about a year, but I have been renting or using my friends guns, so this is my first gun. It is definitely a great beginner gun. It is durable, reliable, and very easy to clean "not that it matters because I played with a bag of one month old paint and didin't chop once." The only thing I would complain about is it's rate of fire. I know its mechanical, but I had expected it to shoot a little faster with the double trigger and everything. I also would recommend a new barrel, but this isn't an absolute must. But other than that it is a fantastic beginner gun.
Conclusion: Overall it is a great gun for the price. I would recommend it to anyone who is starting paintball. Although if you are buying a second gun, I would not reccomend this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2008 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media