paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Sonix comes with an all new Delrin bolt with a pull pin top cocking knob making it easy to clean the breach of the marker in between games. With one pull of the top cocking knob a player can slide the entire Delrin bolt out of the marker and gain easy access to all internal portions of the breach for field cleaning.

Sonix Features

> Re-designed Contour Body Milling
> 9.5 Inch Aluminum Barrel
> Vertical Feedneck
> Dusted Matte Finish Anodizing
> Pull Pin Top Cocking Knob
> Delrin Bolt Construction
> Quick Disconnect Pin
> One Piece Velocity Adjuster/Spring Guide
> Ergonomically Designed Composite Trigger Frame
> Two Finger Trigger
> No-Slip Rubber Grip Panels
> Standard CA Thread Vertical Adapter
> Low Pressure Chamber
> Aluminum Fore Grip
> Inline Bottom-line ASA
> Stainless Steel Braided Hose
> Compatible with CO2 or Compressed Air

Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
P8INTBALL4LIFE Saturday, February 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
MR1,ICON X, VIEWLOADER TRITON,
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 all stock.... i,m a noob... and my old gun is a spyder sonix 2007
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW BARREL OF COURSE!! the old one is like a pistol barrel...
Strengths: Dosen,t chop,Consistent,Pretty fast,Good Power,
Weaknesses: Barrel sux.... it can get kinda inconsistent in velocity at times...
Review: The Spyder Sonix 2007 is a great marker 4 a new player it hardly ever chops is pretty fast 4 a semi auto... and is a good looking marker... the only minor bugs are that if u pick a sonic up ur gonna need a better barrel... and sometimes the velocity gets real squirrely... but some upgrades on air should fix that.... all in all for the price the sonix is a good marker.... but definitly not 4 the advanced player..... i find the spyder MR1 to be a much nicer gun and worth the xtra cash........
Conclusion: Good gun 4 the beginner but really just the beginner..........
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint Rain Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Sonix
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
upgrade the trigger frame
bolt
Strengths: NEAVER CHOPS With NO ACS
reliable - neaver had any problems as far as shooting goes.
Weaknesses: mechinacal trigger frame is O.K.
the screws come loose. But its an easy fix
Review: The sonix is a pretty good stock gun for the price. It has just a standard bolt, but it will once in a blue moon chop a ball. I shot 2 cases of paint yeserday and didnt chop 1 paint ball.

It runs only CO2, but its a pretty efficient gun.
Conclusion: I would deffenatly recomend this gun to any one just getting into paintball. I would say it is one of the best mechinecal guns out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

newbieballer50 Wednesday, January 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle (wasnt very good) Tippmann 98 Custom (didnt shoot it enough to know)
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix'07, 16" SP linear barrel, stock hopper / co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock is ok but needs improvement
Strengths: Somewhat accurate, Firing rate(for me), looks good in red, cheap, Easy to disasemble
Weaknesses: A little bit loud none other than that
Review: This gun works great for begginers (which i am), over all good gun for anybody, in other words get this gun you'll like it alot i think you should look into this gun it performs well enough for most people and is easy to disasemble on the go and stock barrel is easy to clean
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun, in the value or pro pack it is cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waywardson1 Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipp 98 custom pro, spyder elite, A-D, Pilot, Ego
Marker Setup: Expansion chamber, kingman ACS delrin bolt, kingman fast 9v LED hopper, Kingman esp auminum trigger frame IPI 30
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, expainsion chamber
Strengths: Light(maybe its cause im so muscular) , fast fun, easy maintnance
Weaknesses: Stock barrel dents/scratches easily, air leaks through trigger frame.
Review: ROCKS MORE THAN SPONGEBOB SINGING GOOFY GOOBERS.... YAA. Its pretty sweet. Ask your dealer how to take it apart to clean, and then practice so you can do it fast and efficiantly. (thats what she said). I'll answer any questions you throw at me... (not to hard... please?) I took its out and it owned... nuff said... no ill go on. That stock barrel dents and scratches easily. You really should get to know it inside and out. Carefull on how fast you pull the trigger. Suggested to get expansion chamber
Conclusion: NEW HOpPER.. Its really good. Stock still blows, but id get a new one
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 12th, 2008 at 9:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dnjr Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
this was my first marker
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2007
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic 12 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel obviously, and the feed neck tends to come off a lot unless you really make sure you tighten it
Strengths: Durable
good accuracy
fired upwards of 500 paintballs and haven't chopped one
Weaknesses: Velocity seems stubbern when you try to adjust it

might just be me being dumb
Review: As stated above, this was my first marker. I really love the matte red color, and it feels very sleak in your hands. My first time out in the forest, i was talking to someone and the gun got shot out of my hands and fell on an exposed tree root. Not one scratch and yeah, that's pretty sweet. It's a really very light gun, i was holding my friends Spyder Pilot and Tippman Triumph XL, and mine was likea feather compared to them. It really helped when i was moving around, it didn't slow me down.
Conclusion: This is an absolute beast of a gun, and i highly recommend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MikeCips4 Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Spyder TL
Marker Setup: 32 degrees 14 inch carbon fiber barrel
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New trigger
Strengths: Air efficient
Good price
Easy to clean
Looks cool
Pretty accurate
Pretty reliable
comfortable
Weaknesses: - Barrel
- Long trigger pull
- Can be a mess if it chops
Review: Fist, this is a great begginer gun. It is pretty reliable in the field. It normally doesnt chop in decent weather. If you have a tight budget you can get this gun with a 12oz co2 tank, hopper and mask for about $100. The gun is decently accurate with the stalk barrel but i suggest you buy a new you that is atleast 12 inches. With a new barrel, it has great accuracy. With decent paintballs, its pretty accurate too. The gun is semi-auto, but you can still hit your target with a few shots no problem. Cleaning and maintaining the gun is very simple. Simply take a barrel and the bolt off and with a squeege you can get all the paint/dirt out ect. Lastly, the gun looks great. The matte paint looks great on this gun.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to a beginner or an intermediate player. Its cheap, reliable, easy to clean, and looks good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel2376 Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sonix Pro
MR1
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue CP Reg
Blue Clamp Feedneck
Halo B w/ Rip
Blue Wave Trigger
Blue CP on/off
14" Stiffi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Trigger
Feednec
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Good for anything
easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: Mainly Beginners
That is all
Review: This is a very good gun! I was rollin with it for about a year and i was very pleased with it!
I loves it! i was a beginger wher i think any electronic gun is the best but not really! This gun was good engough for me! It works for any beginer and if you have a high end gun... if u ever just wanna fall back on the advancdness of your gun this would be a great gun to fall back on! also this is probably the best backl up gun ever because i still have mine even though i use an ION!!
Conclusion: VERY good gun and nothing is better based on the low end mechnical gunnzzzz!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amorison Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals
Marker Setup: J&J 20" BARREL (Excessive barrel length I know, my roommate ordered it)
smart parts locking feedneck
Motorized View Loader (not sure what type off the top of my head)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Locking feedneck & better barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Gas hog
Loud
Poor construction
Review: The second time I used this gun the CO2 hook up bolts fell out so the tank was hanging vertically from the gun. I had to go to the hardware store to get replacements.

I used the gun recently and the plastic clamp that holds the hopper broke. I've since replaced it with a smart parts clamping feedneck.

I bought this gun as a back up for my ION and so I'd have something fro my friends to use. So far my buddies have liked it a lot because it is better than a rental guns. It works a lot better with a decent barrel. the stock barrel sucks big time.

Conclusion: You get what you pay for. Even though the gun doesn't preforms well, I'm still happy with it. Its better than a rental gun and my friends enjoy playing with it. Its also nice to have a gun that I don't care about beating up.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zacwilzon65 Thursday, January 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sonix, E-99, Pilot
Marker Setup: The complete set mask, tank , hopper, barrel, elbow.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrell
Strengths: Double trigger, Great speed.
Weaknesses: Accuracy, Uses to much CO2 to quick!
Review: I think the gun is sorta good for a gun just for fun! but my friend let me use it for a game and it was horrible. the accuracy was off! the co2 cable came lose, it was just a mess! It is just sorta good gun and all but i know i will stick with Tippmann!
Conclusion: I think overall it was an okay gun maybe there are good and his is just bad!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media