paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader / Viewloader Revolution Force Loader

Viewloader Revolution Force Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution Force Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution Force Loader
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Viewloader Force loader now brings force feed technology to bear in new price points, completely obsoleting agitating loaders. With force applied you can achieve faster out of the gate speed that allows you to get the critical shot in when you need it. This robust loader sets the new standard for the vast majority of players, offering speeds of up to 18 balls per second, a capacity of 200 paintballs, and the strength of the Viewloader name.

Loader Features

CONTINUOUS FORCE FEED�
18 BPS on marker feed rate
Jam free 6 blade force feed paddle
2 piece body design for easy cleaning and battery replacement
200 ball capacity
One 9 volt battery

Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution Force Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jjgoforward Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Egg 2 (Only Tested)
Extreme Rage E'hopper
Marker Setup: 07 Fusion Green and Black all stock
Halo Frontman TSA E'hopper
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000 HPA
Strengths: Cost
Speed
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Higher Profile
LOUD
Lid is harder to close.
Review: I saw this hopper at Meijer on close out at a redicoulously low price. So I bought it for a backup for my son and I.. I gave it a try this weekend, and I must say that I was pretty impressed at how fast and reliably it feeds. It kept up with my Fusion just great. It never jammed, and it had a good capacity. It also seems to be make out of very durable material. Unlike the TSA which has the sound activation, the VF Revolution Force Hopper runs all the time. It runs very loudly. It is certainly louder than my TSA or my son's Egg. It is even as loud or louder than the Extreme Rage. I never thought that the noise would be a real issue, until one of our players told me that my hopper gave away my position! It was early in the game and not much shooting was going on. Reloading on the field was O.K., but the angle of the hopper's mouth is a little weird and the lid is very hard to close. You must slap it pretty hard. Again this is much different than my TSA. The hopper sets up very high! It is probably 3 inches taller than my TSA. I took a couple hits to the hopper at this outing.
Another picky complaint is the way you need replace the battery. You must remove three screws pop open the hopper, put in the battery, and then almost hold the hopper upside down to get the thing back together while keeping the battery in place. Good thing it only takes one battery.
Conclusion: If you are looking for fast feed rates at a lower price this is a very good hopper. Among the entry level hoppers I would consider this one of the best. Some of it comes down to personal preference. But if you want to spend less than $50, you can't go wrong buying this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiplash948 Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy (Slower, but how can you argue with a classic? A great economy loader)
Empire Reloader 2 (Sound activated, however activation can sometimes not be sensitive enough, leaving you ball-less)
Marker Setup: SP ION Pro, straight stock (ups to come)
Pure Energy 45/4500 HP
Strengths: Cost-efficient
Nearly Unjammable
Excellent loader for some situations
Weaknesses: Continuous feed
Looks
Thick feedneck
Noise?
Review: This loader is very cost-efficient at only $30, and also saves some money, being that it only runs off of one 9 volt. I bought this loader specifically for Reball, as Reballs often jam other loaders. I ran it with Reballs, and it never jammed once, while feeding my ION fast enough to ramp at 17. Only downsides is that the continuous feed sometimes creates noise, but when you play, it is really not that much of a factor. Also, i had to loosen my feedneck significantly from its VLocity tightness, but then again, a thicker feedneck is a stronger feedneck, right?
Conclusion: Excellent economic backup loader. For those that play Reball this is a staple. No 10 though, unless it was faster and looked better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintslinger323 Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rotor (after this )
Marker Setup: Dangerous power G3/IQ
-Cp Sling Trigger
Smart parts Sp1 (stock)

Loaders:
Vl force
Dye Rotor

Tank GA 62/3000 Steelie
Strengths: Plastic Feels good
Ultra Simple(only on/off)
Paddles are good (wont blend hardshell)
Weaknesses: Loud
Constantly Spins
Paddles (may blend thinshelled paint)
Big and oddly shaped
Review: Playing on the field the motor would constantly give away my postion in the woods and would require me to turn it off during sneaking around but would constantly feed.
I tried using it with marbs and evil on my g3 and that lead to tonnes of barrel breaks
But on the good side the plastic its made off feels good and solid dosnt require any special set up before play. The Paddles when the feed neck is full will rise up and go over paintballs in line
Conclusion: Not recommend with thin shelled paint and use in woodsball unless you turn on and off
I give it a 4 because it works but not the best with all around play
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Eppster Thursday, June 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VLocity JR.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Type-R(broken) Kingman E-99
E-grip(for sale) Sweetspot trigger
Adjustable Stock X-chamber
Cyclone feeder Some sort of regulator
TPP volumizer
Vlocity Jr. DXS Air tank
Strengths: Fas for cheap, easy cleaning, price
Weaknesses: No eyes, dosent stop till turned off, looks
Review: Off the bat this looks like a pulse and a vlocity smashed togather. It has a removable bottom like the pulse and has the same figure of the pulse. It reminds me of the vlocity jr because it constantly runs until turned off, but this one doesent have eyes so its a force fed revvy basically. I did a drop test and it did empty at about 18 bps. It has a sorta stiff lid when opening and it feels fragile, but is does prove to be durable. When the VL eye force is released I would highly recommend it over this, but until then you can settlwe with this.
Conclusion: Good for new players who cant afford a halo or vlocity.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

baller2495 Tuesday, July 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader b- way faster and is sound activated
Marker Setup: sprder vs1
empire reloader b
soon to get cp hpa tank
clamping feedneck
Strengths: Fast-18bps for 18 bucks at walmart.
Weaknesses: Always going
Battery eater
Ugly
Review: Works fine for speedball cause the noise doesnt matter(just extremely annoying). For a good hopper get a reloader b. I got it for $80 at my local store. i would reccommend it as a backup hopper. Definetly dont get this if u play woodsball because you will need to turn it off unless you want every one to know where you are.
Conclusion: If you need a backup hopper for speedball i would get it but stay away if you play woods.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twinturbo4 Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Quantum, Ricochet Rhino, ZAP/Archon dual ramp feed gravity hopper (you know the one I'm talking about)
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
Spyder Pilot front block/lp chamber/x-chamber grip
CAMD electro frame
Kingman rear-cocking ACS bolt
Armotech remote w/slide check
Pure energy 20oz. tank
Strengths: FAST!!! Low price, solid construction, sits nice 'n low on the gun.
Weaknesses: Eats batteries, kinda heavy, somewhat rough feed mechanism (might break paint), looks like a turd.
Review: Just got my VL Force in the mail recently, had a chance to test it yesterday. I tested it on my e-frame Aggressor XT, and my buddy tested it on his E-grip'd 98 Custom ACT.

First thing you notice is the weight, but it's a good thing, it just feels solid. I bet this thing could take hopper hits all day long and not break. I had the thing disassembled & installed the battery in about 5 minutes, it's only 3 screws. You can take it apart the same way to clean it, everything is out in the open & accessible. I also like how low-slung it is, it sits nice and low on the gun.

It does make noise when it's running, but it's quieter than my Ricochet Rhino, so I didn't even notice it, especially when firing. The Rhino sounds like a cement mixer next to this thing. We were using leftover paint from last season, partly because I'm cheap and partly because I wanted to see how rough the feed mechanism was on paint. I did see one ball break, but it was in the barrel and not the hopper, which means DUH the paint is old! But the force feed was just fine, this thing is no paint blender.

As far as performance, it kept up with my Spyder at sustained full auto without even breaking a sweat. I basically just set the CAMD frame for full auto @ 13 bps (as fast as it'll go) and held the trigger down for 30 seconds at a time, watching for misfeeds or breaks. Like I said before, I only saw one break, and only a couple misfeeds when the hopper was down to the last few rounds. I emptied the hopper in less than 5 minutes.

My buddy's 98 Custom was a different story, we set the e-grip to 18 bps on full auto and he went to town. Again, only one ball break (in the barrel, due to old paint), and only a couple misfeeds towards the end. Needless to say, we were both very impressed.
Conclusion: If you play recball or outlaw and you're running something that shoots less than 18bps, this thing is perfect. Even as a backup for your Halo or something, this thing is perfect. The best part is the price, for $30 you just can't go wrong!! I'm gonna buy another one for my Imagine, I like it that much. Paintball on a budget, my favorite!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

kirbman92 Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl quantum - no where near as good (belongs in trash)
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot ACS
Dye 3 sticky grips
Shock tech low pressure chamber
NDZ clamping feed neck
VL revolution force hopper
20oz pure energy co2 tank
evil barrel condom
Strengths: Very fast drop test speed.
Easy cleaning.
Hasn't jammed yet.

Weaknesses: Constantly running until you turn off
Battery waster
Review: When i got this i put in the battery and filled with paint, turned it on and let it fly into the tube and it did it pretty quick a very good hopper for the money on my pilot. If you have a marker that shoots at 20bps or slower, this is good.
Conclusion: Very nice hopper if you don't wanna spend lots of money this is a good hopper unless you have a gun that will go over 20 bps
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

kingmanboi87 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 3
revvy
halo b
Marker Setup: spyder electra 05(stock)
20 oz PMI
viewloader force hopper

Strengths: Speed
price
reliability
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: Well i got this hopper bout 2 weeks ago it works great when i play speed ball! but not so well when playing woods ball cause it makes a slight humming noise that people can here but if you are playing speed ball you will get used to the humming and just forget about it but that there is no other problems that i have with cause its only 30 dollars and hell what beats this for the price
Conclusion: This hopper is great for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skater7832 Sunday, October 16th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, all have been high range hoppers.
Marker Setup: Invert mini 3rd Generation Completely stock.
Ninja 68/45
1st Gen Empire Prophecy
Strengths: High Capacity
High, consistent feed rate
Average Battery life
Weaknesses: Big
Heavy
LOUD (due to constant agitation)
Small lid opening
Review: I picked this hopper up at my local Sports Authority as a back up for around 30 bucks, and after using it, I can definantly say that it has earned its place in my gear bag. I had to switch to it for the first time one day when my prophecy needed repairs, and it performed well. Right off the bat, I noticed how loud the thing was. I mean this hopper whirrs like crazy. It was a little annoying at first, but I did get used to it. I would imagine that would be quite a disadvantage though if you were playing woodsball and were trying to flank a position or something, but for speedball, it didnt make that big of a difference. During the games, the hopper had a really consistent feed rate, and it never jammed, which was suprising to me. During one game however, I ended up laning and had to reload, which I had a hard time doing because of the small lid, and about half my pod ended up on the ground. After 3 cases of paint, I had only had 2 breaks, and no jams.
Conclusion: This hopper performs really well for the price, and is consistent and reliable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball 09 Friday, July 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revvy, force feed.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition
Empire Grips
Viewloader Force Hopper (modded)
Strengths: Fast
Same internals of Egg2, except for the fact that it has no eyes.
Weaknesses: No eyes.
Kind of big.
On/Off Button gets stuck sometimes.
Review: I bought this hopper because my viewloader revolution stopped working. It feeds 18 bps continuously. I got tired of the button getting stuck on me so i modded it. I removed the button from it and put it in the grips, and extended all the wires, to make the first ever grip sensitive hopper.
Conclusion: Buy this if your tight on cash and need a fast hopper, mod if you are serious in the sport.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media