paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker

Free Flow Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Autococker
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All guns include bullet 3-way, Rock Regulator, STO Ram, Mini Gas Block, Milled Mainbody with wire ball detent, Zinc Screws, Stainless Custom Pump Arm, WGP lightweight 45 Frame, custom polished trigger plates, threaded timing rod, Free Flow Bolt w/ integrated push pin, nickel hose clamps, pro polished sear, trigger job, and wrap around finger groove grips. Also included are a 3/16 velocity wrench and detailed users manual and setup guide. Guns come standard with no barrel and no in-line regulator.
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
beezee Tuesday, September 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution-X, Orracle, Angel LCD, but none can compare.
Marker Setup: -2K1 Free Flow Lockout Edition Minicocker
-Millenium cut
-Pewter anoed
-Roller sear Pro 45 (still the fastest trigger next to the Race)
-Dye 12" Boomer
-Mac Dev Gladiator
-Mac Dev Conquest 68/4500 w/shocktech drop
-2K2 Free Flow internals
-Tungsten Carbide hammer and spring kit w/ new Free Flow valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel w/ good paint match.
Strengths: -It's a Free Flow (the God of autocockers)
-It's the best gun ever made
-The best parts ever made
-Buttery smooth operation
-Accurate as hell
-Fast as hell
-Best service that I have ever experienced
-Lifetime warranty w/ free upgrades on parts if you buy it from ProPaintball
-Gogg machine
-Torch machine
-Got Free Flow ?
Weaknesses: It's awesome!
Conclusion: If you are planning to buy a gun, this is the one. This gun is by far the best marker I have ever shot. If you can't afford it, SAVE! If you like to dump paint, save a little more and get a Race Trigger. You don't wanna waste your money on any other marker. Buy it straight from Pro Paintball. 1-866-FREEFLOW (Don't worry--I don't work for them). Wish I can give this marker a 15.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 4:54 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BlueImpulse Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
• Chris Cole Prism Autococker
Marker Setup: 2004 FreeFlow Lotus -
- Bullet 4-way
- CP Shorty inline Reg
- Maddman Green Valve/Hammer springs
- Older style delrin FF bolt and pull pin
- 12" JT 2-piece Al barrel
- CP on/off
- NitroDuck X-Stream 68/4500
- VL Vlocity Jr. w/ NOX Injector
Recommended
Upgrades:
An aftermarket inline reg for better consistency, other than that I can't recommend anything. This marker performs exceptionally well as is.
Strengths: Quality workmanship.
Lightweight, balances very well in the hands
Efficient
Consistent
Fast
Weaknesses: Nothing comes to mind, other than FF being out of business.
Review: You can't go wrong with a FF IMO. The quality is exceptional, shown in the sharp asthetics and impressive performance. If timed and setup properly at the recommended input pressure of 320psi, this thing will purr. Currently I estimate 1700+ shots off a 68/4500 @ 320psi input, 280 fps (±3fps) with my setup. Comes down to 200-250 shots off 500 psi.
Conclusion: I would recommend a FF to anyone looking for a great mech that will treat you right for a long time to come.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 27th, 2007 at 8:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vinny420 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix
Marker Setup: Mini Lotus
Halo B
ans reg
dye ultralight
e-blade
68 3000 freeflow tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mostly defiantly get a eblade or race
then a halo
nice barrel if u dont get 1 to come with it
Strengths: SPEED , Accuracy, small, customizable
Weaknesses: Bad design if u have race frame but had no problems with it after that
Review: when i got this gun i didn't think that it would even compare to the speed of my Timmy but sure enough it did.. then i focused in on the accuracy of the gun.. shooting 15 balls 13 made it exactly where i was shooting and the other 2 went wide by like 7in but still that is crazy !!!.. then i took it to the local field to shoot it and show it off by the end of the day every1 was afraid to play against me because of the speed and accuracy of the gun.. This gun is so fast i needed a halo for it ... i can probably shoot about 18 with mine and i heard they made like a new board or something for like 20 bps ? but not sure.. this gun is cool u can make it ur own custom design to .. '
*IN ALL THIS GUN KILLS EVERYONE DON'T BE THE 1 THAT GETS KILLED BY IT BE THE ONE KILLING PEOPLE WITH IT!!!!
Conclusion: In conculsion this gun rocks .. it's fast and also low key design (helps front players) And accuracey make it a all around good gun for whatever postion you play on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

McPherson Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
OutKast, Black Magic and AutoMag RT
Marker Setup: -2K3 Free Flow Trauma Edition Millennium Slider
-Millenium cut
-Yellow anoed
-Roller sear Pro 45
-Dye 10" Boom Stick
-Mac Dev Gladiator
-3A Paintball 68/4500 w/CP flame drop
-2K3 Free Flow internals
-Tungsten Carbide hammer and spring kit w/ new Free Flow valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really
Strengths: -Accurate and fast
-Lifetime warranty w/ free upgrades on parts
-Amazing at very long distances
Weaknesses: -Not cheap, but you must have the best
Review: It's a FreeFlow what more can you say about this awesome marker. There are many different body styles to choose from. So depending on your taste, I can't say that one body style is better than the other, but I wouldn't trade my Millenium Slider for anything!
Conclusion: The FreeFlow embodies everything that is great with the Autococker design, and if you want to own a piece of perfection go ahead and buy one today. This gun is by far the best marker I ever had the privilege to shoot. A very fast and highly accurate marker at long distances, you won't go wrong if you buy the FreeFlow of your choice. The place to get one and I'm happy and satisfied with is: www.4freeflow.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BD 444 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RT MAG
X mag
Outkast
Marker Setup: 03 freeflow Millenium
14 Freak
WGP Regulator
Shockteck LArge Drop
48/3000 and 68/4500 tanks
Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
FREAK and Motroized loader.
Strengths: Acurrate Warrenty Range Quite All gun internals and pnuematics
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I love thing gun when it works. It is dead accurate and has great range. It shoots like a dream. It is so quite and smooth. It cann hit a 12 inch sqaure target from 130 ft away 10/10 times.A life time warranty is sweet. The pneumatics are the best made. And trhis gune never breaks paint.
Conclusion: I would start saving now for this gun. It is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grannyrol69 Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna
Shocker 02
Spyder
Marker Setup: Freeflow 2k3
Nitro Duck 68/4500
12 Rev
Boomy
Eye
E-Blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a new trigger, hinge is ok, but i reccomend e-balde or race frame.
Strengths: very sexy, small, light, fast, doesnt chop
Weaknesses: get a new trigger, then its all set. It takes a while 2 set up
Review: This gun tottaly rulez for the frontman. If u wanna play front, stick with a cocker and dont get an angel. IT's an Angel killer and ull have to try to not mess around with anything. If u get it from pro, u get a lifetime warranty. It totally fufills the money its worth and absolutley is worth all the cash dollars spent. I reccomend it 4 every 1.
Conclusion: yea, hell yea!! totally rox and i would buy it for the front man. Cheap fast and sexy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mighty Mi Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 autococker w/ shocktech rat valve-shocktech front end
2k and 2k1 Free flows
GX-4
GX-3
Spyders
Tippmans
Marker Setup: 2k3 Freeflow Cocker-Millenium full size-Gloss Navy-honed and bored-rock reg- smc ram-bullet 3-way-sidewinder reg-Full Freak kit-14" AA tip, SS freak back, CP drop and CP on off.
Eclipse Blade Trigger w/roller sear and Blue Dye Sticky 3 grips
12v Revy and 68/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Barrel and Good reg. Nitro is a must.
Strengths: Shoots very long balls-Very quiet-Good air efficiency - Warranty
Weaknesses: Price, but i feel i got my moneys worth.
Review: I love this gun. I thought that my autococker was great until my brother went and got a Free flow. Man his gun shoots so quiet i didn't even know where is half the time. So i had to go out and get one. On top of that these guns shoot very long balls. Longer than my previous cocker did. I can out range just about anyone. Gun gets attention everywhere i go. It has a lifetime warranty. That i so big. My buddy had a older Free flow and sent it in to get it run though and they put a bunch of new parts on it that they now offer on there new guns. How can u go wrong with a warranty like that. I also shoot better than my friend who has a GX-4, so take that for whats its worth.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone that is serious into paintball. It is a lot of money to throw down on a gun. But i think that it is worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmexico Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lockout Edition. Boxxer Milling , blue acid-wash.
DYE ultralite, barrel 14".
CP Flame drop forward.
45 aluminium frame , KAPP.
12V. revolution loader.
68 ci. double regulator, ACI bulldog, 3500 psi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
45 frame and trigger.
Air or nitro.
Strengths: - amaizing accuracy.
- rate of fire.
-great consistency.
-ease of use.
-awesome distance.
-cool look !
Weaknesses: nothing bad.
Conclusion: This is an excellent marker. I have tested Spyder (EM 1, LCD, Shooter, TL Extra and Java), Tippmann (Pro carbine, Custom 98), Matrix and autococker 2000 and STO.

I had a little problems trying to get it work smooth for the very first time, once you get it, leave it as it, do not touch anything. It's an amazing gun. Never chops a ball. Check the paintball size that fits the barrel, I have tested several paintballs, I prefer PSI, Marbalizer, PMI Premium and el tigre.

Extremely low pressure, and it sounds like heaven. Just a reminder, if you can wait more than two weeks and you can afford it, go for it. Buy this marker directly from ProPaintball, it is better.

Lifetime warranty.

Learn how to maintain and keep it clean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 12th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have the 2000 lockout edition
LOOKS- great, yellow & black acid drip anno
Weight- awsome manuverablity, no arm fatigue
Trigger- once it is gassed up it is short and snappy-hard to short stroke
Sustainable rof- pretty good-trigger is nice and gun fits in hand nicely
Best feature-lowest bolt cocking pressure-30psi-(no Chops period)
LIFETIME WARRANTY-can't beat it
Weaknesses: can't think of much- price is a little steep- you can almost buy a new dark angel lcd for the cost-about 300 bucks more. That's it though- no related to gun performance at all
Conclusion: No upgrades necc- if you are a cocker person- this is your gun, if not i say jump to electro for same price. It beats most other high end custom cockers in price, warranty, and performance- looks are up to the purchaser-and therefore not measurable.

I reccomend based soley on performace alone- sweet gun- at least try firing it a few times-you will prob buy it. Like i said before- some people are not cocker folks- this gun isn't for them. This gun is also good for new players-you don't have to f@ck with it-which is why most newbies brake there cockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sWeHannibal Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-JT Excellerator 6.0
-Pirahna
-Tracer <-- =)
Marker Setup: -Dye UltraLite-
-HaloB-
-Dye Sticky Grip-
-NitroDuck 4500/68-
Recommended
Upgrades:
-HaloB- "Always good to have if you want to upgrade to E-grip"
-Dye UltraLite- "Nothing much to say there, but it's the best for the marker"
-E-Blade- "don't got it yet, but ive seen it in action" <-- Wanna have now =)
-NitroDuck- "It's very cheap on the air and good easy weight on it"
Strengths: Accurate, never chop, fast with fast fingers.
Weaknesses: The bad is that its to expensive to upgrade to an e-blade
Review: With a good price buying this marker and a good support and help from the seller of it i didn't had any high expectations on it.
But when I tried it i was fully surprised. My first thought was:
OMG!! i will hit every thing i aim at =)
No just kidding, my really first thought was that this marker was worth EVERY "penny".
Very good accurate on distance shooting.
VERY cheap with the air, I can shoot alot of paint before i have to fill up the nitroduck again.
The badest thing about this is... hmm.. it is.. eerrhh.. haven't find it out any bad conclusions yet. I have only used it for 3 months. When.. or if i sell it.. i will problably find the bad things of it after... because i sell it.. =)..

This weekend i have to spend 5 boxes of paint, just to find out the bad things of it.
I will write down how many times it chops on all this paint i will shoot.

If i remember i will write more info about my Cocker FreeFlow "Boxxer" after this weekend.

Conclusion: Buy it, its less problems with this than any marker i have heard of *this far*
After this weekend perhaps i will find some bad things with it.
This far it's the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media