paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker

Free Flow Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Autococker
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All guns include bullet 3-way, Rock Regulator, STO Ram, Mini Gas Block, Milled Mainbody with wire ball detent, Zinc Screws, Stainless Custom Pump Arm, WGP lightweight 45 Frame, custom polished trigger plates, threaded timing rod, Free Flow Bolt w/ integrated push pin, nickel hose clamps, pro polished sear, trigger job, and wrap around finger groove grips. Also included are a 3/16 velocity wrench and detailed users manual and setup guide. Guns come standard with no barrel and no in-line regulator.
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
TheOnlySaneOne Saturday, September 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, tippmanns, shocker and ion (none are as good as the freeflow)
Marker Setup: Ebladed Millineum FreeFlow cocker
Freak Kit
45-45 Crossfire tank
aka Sidewinder
Lighter Backblock and bolt are next
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you dont have an eblade (personal prefence) and derlin/nytralon bolt get those besides that you got the best parts on the market
Strengths: ACCURATE LIGHT
pretty good effiency
real fast if you have a new bolt
Weaknesses: Freeflow went out of business. :(
Review: Well I just got my gun back from Freeflow (got it back right before they went under) and WOW. I was shooting low fps and the accrucacy was awesome. I still have the old metal bolt and it's pretty slow but bolts aren't that expensive. I got mine off ebay for $350 and that was with the eblade. I would recomend a new bolt the Freeflow ones are good but slow i would recomend a Slik.
Conclusion: If you are considering an autococker get on ebay and get one of these you won't regret it. I shot a shocker today and my gun was just as fast (I used a friend's bolt) and way more accurate and both my brother and I thought my cocker was almost as light as the shocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billy12345 Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Vapor Bushey, other Cockers, Angels, Shockers
Marker Setup: 2k2 ORANGE FreeFlow Fulcrum Milling, 14' Dye Boomstick, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Bomb 3-way, Kapp Micro Guage, Messiah Reg, Benchmark Drop, Crossfire 68/4500, Kapp Phat Ram, Kapp cocking rod, 9V revvie(dont keep up for shi*)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nice Barrel, Nitro(oviously), and a guage if your reg dont have one,ummm thats it
Strengths: Its pretty acurite, really fast for a cocker, basicly no ball breaks(unless u got a crappy slow hopper like mine) Great for snap shooting, not to many problems, looks sweet as he*l, overall its a pretty amazing gun.
Weaknesses: Well when i got my Freeflow it took a while to come in, the trigger stuck like hel* out of the box, my bevertail was bent, acuricy could be better(i think my guns defective), HEAVY-- you get a workout running with the thing, i think they should run on a lower pressure (run not cycle) it recomends 200-300.
Conclusion: The Team Lockout FreeFlow Autococker is overall a pretty nice gun, except for the crappyness out of the box, but the gun is pretty reliable. Do i recomend this gun to anyone, not really enless you love cockers, i would personally prefer a Matrix but thats me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution X , STO, Black Magic, tons of custom cockers. i only use cockers
Marker Setup: Blue 2000 Millenium Lockout Edition Free Flow {long name!}, 14 in Dye Boomer anod'ed to match, all stock parts cus it has everything already on it!. 68/4500 Armageddon
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing it has everything! Get an armageddon they rule
Strengths: Awesome accuracy*
Awesome distance*
It's overall a very nice shooting gun.
Weaknesses: Well when i first took mine to the field and hooked it up it started leaking out the 3 way and wouldnt stop! then why i fixed that......i went on the field and pulled the trigger......it started straight then went straight into the ground! every shot was like that and im like WTF i just payed 1300 on this fully custom gun and it shoots worse then the n00bies pirahna next to me! well i sent it to pro paintball to take advantage of my life time warranty and it took them 2 months to get it back to me!!!! well finally it was working right :) overall its been a major pain in my ass cus the anodizing started fading after a week and my chrome pneumatics started chipping away. well at least it shoots now :|
Conclusion: Its a very nice gun once u get it working but the ano and pneumatics chipping away made me really mad. i got new pneumatics and and it shoots and looks good WHEW FINALLY! its an amazing gun but i was very dissappointed in the service of pro paintball, the anodizing jod, and chipping pneumatics. i would love to give this gun a 10 but with all the stuff i mentioned i can only award this hunk of metal a 5 because it is only average when u take every thing into account :(
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Rand Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many other cockers to list.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Rhythm Cocker- Palmer LPR, Bullet 3 way, Palmer Ram, AKA Sidewinder Reg, Bullet Drop w/ ASA, Freak kit.

Free Flow Rhythm Pump Cocker- CCM pump kit, Sidewinder Reg, Bullet Drop w/ ASA, Freak kit.

03' Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo

98 Custom (woods gun): Flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak kit- or similar barrel kit. THIS IS A MUST HAVE...LITERALLY!
Strengths: Light, accurate, quiet, fast...for a mechanical marker.
Weaknesses: Free Flow isn't around anymore, so if you want parts, good luck.
Review: I've been building and shooting cockers for years- they are awesome guns in stock form. The Free Flow is the king of mechanical cockers. I own two new F.F. Rhythm cockers- I took one out for the first time yesterday- wow. The Rhythm is the lighest, tighest cocker I have ever owned. It is so smooth there is virtally no kick, so staying on target is a breeze. The gun operates at such a low pressure that a short-stroke will not result in a broken ball. The bolt simply stops on the ball if you short-stroke. Nice. I shot half a case yesterday and didn't break a single ball. Not one. If you are a cocker fan and have never shot a Free Flow gun, you have to check one out...if you can find one. I'm in the process of building my second Rhythm into a pump gun. I will update the review after I complete that project.
Conclusion: If you can find one, buy one. Sure the mechanicals are slower than the new electros out there...but that's why the E2 frame w/ B board exists! You will not be disappointed with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 8:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daniero Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic Autococker (Great marker)
Marker Setup: Yellow FreeFlow Fulcrum body
AKA Tornado low pressure valve
AKA Mighty Max low pressure chamber
AKA delrin Lightning Bolt
AKA Lightning bolt pin
STO Ram
Dye 3 way
Palmers Micro Rock LPR
Worr hinge trigger
CP Direct Mount ASA
Bob Long Torpedo regulator
Kapp angle vertical adaptor
Free Flow springs
Steel hammer
Titanium rods
10" Proto 1 piece barrel
68ci 4500psi PMI Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Egrip (Mech is really nice though)
- Barrel
Strengths: - Accurate
- Almost unnoticeable recoil
- No chops
Weaknesses: - Heavy (compared to Ion, not that big of a deal though)
Review: I'll start by saying that this is a custom marker I bought from another guy in great condition.

Well, this is my first marker, so I've been learning along the way with this great autococker. I had an excellent time every time I've played with it. I've played against e-teks, ions, dm6s, etc. and I guess sometimes I feel a bit out gunned since all these guys usually play with ramping, but I like the feel of the challenge while playing mech against all of them, and feel really proud of winning against them.

I've used around 6000 rounds in this past 6 / 7 months and it works great and I haven't had any chops so far, even with cheap paint that my buddies with ions usually do have problems with,

All in all, this is a very reliable marker. I've had some trouble with it but it has always been related to misuse / bad paint. I Even played in an evening after a 2-hour rain, and everyone was having trouble with their markers except me, what could've been the problem... posibly wet paint / high RoF, but I played just fine with no chops all night long (5 hours of playing)

I'm still debating on wether getting an egrip or simply buy an ion or something. I really like this marker as it is.
Conclusion: Great marker, too bad these are not sold anymore. Really worth buyng. Accuracy on my marker will be better when I get a better barrel, but it shoots great anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 12th, 2007 at 3:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tenchi_My Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Reflex Cocker - shot great, but no where near my Free Flow
Marker Setup: 03' Free Flow cocker with an E1, ccm clamping feedneck, SP on/off. I bought it used but I know it has an STO ram and QEVs
Recommended
Upgrades:
If mech, get an e-blade. Free Flows came already tricked out so not much is needed. Maby a back block and delrin bolt if you got one of those damn screw-in bolts like mine has.
Strengths: Once tuned, it works and STAYS working. Also, It's a cocker!
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side.
Review: I bought this gun from the used wall at my local pro-shop. I know the guy it belonged to and he said he hardly even used it. It shoots great. When I first got it, it took me awhile to set the reg,lpr,etc. but once I got it fine tuned It shot great. Even with the heavy block and bolt it has, it can still rip some paint. All of the parts are the best that were on the market when free-flow was making cockers. If you have a chance to get ahold of one of these cocker, go for it. They are original and becoming more and more rare. I havn't seen any other Free Flow cockers at my field. This thing shoots 1000 times better than my old reflex. And I miss that gun, lol... I give it a 9 because it is a little on the heavy side. Any average to big guy would be fine with it, if you're one of those tiny front men, probably not a good idea...
Conclusion: Great cocker. All the parts/internals are the best around. They were NOT cheaply made and if you can get your hands on one, its definately somthing to hang onto.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cocker trilogy-doesnt compare
Marker Setup: FREE FLOW COCKER
all new internals
rythm body kit
e1
delrin bolt
cp reg
cp rail
cp on/off
proto 1piece barrel
vlocity
48/3k pmi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
All preference
Strengths: Accurate
Gas efficient
Fast as hell
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked this up from a friend for about $135 with all listed ups.an amazing deal ino. anyway i aired it up dropped in some paint and started rippin on it. i swear i got about 16bps.this is the best gun ever made. this is also the most accurate gun i have ever shot. i love it.
Conclusion: Buy one u wont have any regrets.....please rate this as helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

07pantke Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 stock WGP autococker
ANS chaos autococker with eclipse eblade
Marker Setup: I have a Lotus free flow autococker with the first shocktech swing trigger with all shocktech front pneumatics. ANS genex 2 regulater with free flow internals with an eclipse oracle bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker bought complete is great out of the box. It works with any front pneumatics and regulator. No up grades are needed just for preference.

One upgrade that is a must get is two QEV's on your ram
Strengths: Gas efficiency
accuracy
looks
fast
Weaknesses: Its a cocker

the smaller valve makes it louder then most cockers
Review: This gun is overall worth the haste of an auto cocker the free flow internals make it unmatched for efficiency. Of all the cockers i have used this one works the best. over all the best part of this gun is its accuracy. the gun also is very good on air the free flow internals make the operating pressure go lower then most cockers.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone interested in getting an autococker. Its one of the highest quality cockers out there.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragon21 Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom, b2k, 2003 wgp autococker, matrix (tried a friends and loved it), orracle w/ eblade, spyder, impulse, shocker, more...
Marker Setup: free flow autococker, mini cocker body, shocktech internals, J&J barrel kit, Evolution II, center flag tank, air america reg, new frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
not to many, what ever u desire
Strengths: I love this gun. Shoots faster then any non-electronic autococker i have shot.
Weaknesses: have not found one, if u have a problem, send it back to free flow
Review: This gun is a great gun to get, i bought mine used form a friend that played pro, and he loved it too. I would recomend it to ne one who is serious about paintball. This gun is very fast, very accurate, has lifetime warrenty and free upgrades for life.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN, i love it and the only other gun i would buy besides this would be a matrix.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost rider Ak Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Prolite,98,Shocker,Impulse,Classic Intimidator,Lasoya Timmi.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Mill. 3 2 degree on off,shocktech mid drop, 16 Dye ultra lyte ,68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamp rise.( I should have order it with the gun)Helps with superman dives.
Strengths: Accurate
Beautiful Mech. trigger pull
Lite weight Maybe 2.5 lbs
Looks great
options
Warrenty
Weaknesses: Everybody wants to shoot it
Review: I play alot of woodsball lately and my Timmi Intimidates everyone and they dont want me play against Tipp and spiders.So I went out to get the best Mech. gun I could find for the $.Even though they think all I did was spray and pray with the other gun.This bad Mo
fo can rip.I bought a single trigger gun that can hang with any low,mid,or highend gun out there.Don't get me wrong I play speedball and my Timmi might be catching a whole lot of zzzz's.Man can this gun shoot.It is even lighter than my Timmi and smaller too.Those front bunkers will be alot easier to play in,even with a 16 barrel.
I can now reach out and touch someone.Just like my Shocker.I luv this gun
Conclusion: Barrel matching is easy for me cause I have barrels from my Timmi.Who cares today there are so many brands like SP,Empire,JJ,Power Lyte that have setups.I give it a 10 for all the options and reliabilty that comes with this gun.Accuracy,speed,lite weight,looks and warrenty makes this the best cocker out there. YOU GET IT ALL
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media