paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker

Free Flow Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Autococker
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All guns include bullet 3-way, Rock Regulator, STO Ram, Mini Gas Block, Milled Mainbody with wire ball detent, Zinc Screws, Stainless Custom Pump Arm, WGP lightweight 45 Frame, custom polished trigger plates, threaded timing rod, Free Flow Bolt w/ integrated push pin, nickel hose clamps, pro polished sear, trigger job, and wrap around finger groove grips. Also included are a 3/16 velocity wrench and detailed users manual and setup guide. Guns come standard with no barrel and no in-line regulator.
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
FreeflowEblade Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 2000 WGP cocker, Model 98... < Free Flow Autococker
Marker Setup: Free Flow Autococker w/ Eclipse E-Blade electronic trigger frame. Dye 14 in Ultra-light barrel, palmers pursuit front reg, CP (custom products) vertical reg and drop foward adapter. Halo-B loader, new-style (light grey) free-flow bolt for better use with Eclipse Eye. Nitro duck 68 3000 psi CA tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
well depending on how competitive you want to be you may want to pick up an eclipse E-blade electronic trigger frame. and if you get that you MUST have a halo-B Loader.. (pretty important anyway)
Strengths: Accuracy (incredible) , Speed, Lifetime warranty, looks (milling is sahweet) no need 2 upgrade.
Weaknesses: none.
Review: incredible gun. i have mine set up to shoot 20 BPS w/ my E-Blade (never chops paint b/c of the eye) extremely accurate... well backed up (100% lifetime warranty) couldn't expect anything more from a paintball gun. plus everything on my gun is all black so it is really a sleeper..
Conclusion: if you want the accuracy of a cocker and the speed of 22+ BPS w/ an E-Blade and a Halo-B get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weidjd Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle,shocktech sfl,eclipse,evox works
Marker Setup: 2k3 FF lotus,micro rock w/knob,ff smc ram with qevs,bullit 3way,all ff internals,nylatron bolt,sidewinder reg,"grip" feedneck,03 stickes,dz stubby,eclipse hinge frame,kapp kxs barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mind did not come with reg, so a good reg,good barrel other than that nothing.
Strengths: Very smooth, efficient, very good speed for a mech cocker. Lifetime warranty and free upgrades.
Weaknesses: Can be above the 750.00 range for a mech cocker.
Review: First thought when I opened that Free Flow box, was they just kinda threw it in there. Mine came with gun,warranty card and manual. But once I aired it up adjusted velocity it was all goodies. The sidewinder with the ff internals, make it very consistent and efficient all the time. Only thing before each day of use is to make sure lubed up and microck is set to get the Free flow principal working. They are supposed to cycle as low as 30 psi. Mine seems to be in the middle psi range. Then add the eclipse hinge and you got a very quick,easy to shoot mech cocker.

Now on the the physical aspect. Mine is a dust scarlet red. The anno is awesome and was done very well. The lotus milling kinda looks a bit like the maching went crazy, but I like it. With black acsents the red really looks great.

Conclusion: Very good prodcut. Pro Paintball has answered all my questions very well. The lifetime is a big seller with the free upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Ender Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mac Dev, Sonic, Revenge(still best closed bolt available), Shocktech, every other one you could name I guess
Marker Setup: 2002 Revenge V2, aka internals, modified angel minireg, Halo B w/ Warp feed, titanium boomer 16", 68/4500 Raptor AA nitro tank, self machined 8" drop, smart parts tank reg; '99 cocker, shocktech internals, front block kit, rat 3:16 valve, Macdev regulator, dye ultralite, 45/45 32 degrees air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Ti Boomstick. a good hinge trigger if yours doesn't have one already. Otherwise don't touch a thing.
Strengths: low operating pressure, high consistency, high efficiency
Weaknesses: price, temperamental internals(what cocker doesn't have that?), twitchy trigger timing(get a hinge)
Review: Where to start. Freeflow is one of the most aptly named paintball guns on the market. The incredibly low operating pressures(less than 50 psi!!) mean you couldn't chop a grape in there, let alone a paintball. Furthermore, the gas efficiency of the freeflow is second only the the Revenge(which is almost, but not quite an autococker). The service of Professional Paintball is second to none, so if you're someone who wants help and a great warranty, the Freeflow has you covered there.

I will always be a Revenge V2 man, but for those of you who can't aqcuire one, the Freeflow comes in at a very, very close second.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this to someone who enjoys being the last man with air in his tank.
A great gun for any tourny level player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreeFlow202 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2-2k3 Evolution Autocockers
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert feed Boxxer Milled Red/Black Acid Washed Free Flow Autococker Lockout Ed.
10 hole Free Flow Bolt, FF Valve, true bore & Arbour Honing, Tungsted everything
SCM RAM--Palmers Reg--FF Bullit 3-way
14 inch Anoed to match DYE BoomStick
Planet Eclipse Hinge with roller sear
Gladiator Regulator
68 3000 PMI Pure Energy Tank
68 4500 PMI Pure Energy Tank
68 5000 PMI Pure Energy Tank
FF Beavertail
Universal Uni-Mout
12 Volt revvy with x-board
VL EVOII
Severe Cyclone, Diablo Hellfire, or PMI Evils

Recommended
Upgrades:
none just some basic stuff
Strengths: nice gun/ Quality/ fun to shoot
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: It shoots uber strait, You wouldnt belive how many people at the IAO I destroyed. Its fast, Strait, and dependible, and I get like 1500 shots from a 68 3000, and its very light on paint its almost imposible to chop.
I cant care for this gun enough, it shoots uber perfect. Its the greatest! It even out preforms my 2k2 and LaSoya Timmys
Conclusion: its one of the best things ever made, its an awesome Gun and I love it to death
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ACtournyguy Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
martix, not simialr
2k2 cocker i moded out (leaked)
Marker Setup: 2k2 orange dust lotus mini body free flow cocker, true bore and arbore honed, all free flow internals, mirco rock reg, smc ram, bullet 3way, dye slider match annoed, 10inch cp barrells, black kapp micro cradle, air america raptor 68ci 4500psi, air american vigulante reg, and a halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
non but a reg and barrel which are needed.
Strengths: no chops, smooth, quite, very efficent, extremly accurate.
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: This gun rocks the mini body cockers are sweet the lotus body is even better its lighter then a bushy my weighs in at just over 2 pounds. with a good reg and barrel its the best autococker. they are smooth and very consitant. best of all they are accurate as hell. adn they ahve the best service of any company.
Conclusion: if you want a custom cocker get a free flow, there no other way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lordevan Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Intimidator with WAS Equalizer and volumizer. (A lot lighter and faster (only noticeable when shooting 20+ bps), but doesn't shoot as smooth and no where near as air efficient as Freeflows.)
Marker Setup: Lotus Freeflow
True bore and arbor honed
Racegun frame with ACE
14" AA Freak Kit
Sidewinder Inline Reg.
Mac Dev Conquest 45/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Racegun or e-blade frame are a must. Going electro is a must in this day and age. ACE is not really needed, but it's nice to have just in case. The true bored and arbor hone option is very highly recommended since it take cocking pressure down to around 30psi. Good barrel or air system would also be nice.
Strengths: Almost everythign that one looks for in a high end gun.

-Fast (only with an electro frame such Racegun or e-blade)
-Very air efficient
-Shoots REALLY smoothly, very little kick.
-No chopping
-High quality control
-Life time warranty
Weaknesses: Very minor issues such as:

-Heavy. Freeflow definitely could have milled out more of the body.
-Hard to clean.
-Wire beavertail has sharp edges that scratched my google.
-Lack of trigger options for the racegun frame.
-Bolt is aluminium (dunno if this is bad).
-Operating pressure is high, 280-300 psi (dunno if this i bad either).
Conclusion: I trade my GZ for this gun and I must say that I am very pleased. Raced Freeflow shoots very smooth, fast, and accurate. Trigger is as short and light as any gun out there. I took this thing out to a indoor field and people were amazed at how I was able to rip like I did with a cocker. My only complaint is that it is noticeably heavier than my old GZ. I hope that Freeflow will release a version of their cocker that is as light as the SFL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sflyingcow Sunday, October 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 wgp cocker, black magic cocker, bob long intimadator, angel ir3, impulse, jt exlarator, automag, sfl autococker, ans gen x autococker, tippmann, almost every type of spyder and many more
Marker Setup: 2000 free flow cocker 68/45 carbon fiber revy drop boomstick sto hing tirgger carbon fiber grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
nun can aquire all when ordering from wherever u order
Strengths: pin point accuracy
low pressure
never chops balls
great firing rate
life time warranty from user to user
quite with a little help from added on things
can keep up with electronic guns
pretty light weight
cool color
Weaknesses: none perfect
Any problems you can send the gun back to the place.
Ive never had a problem with the gun yet
Conclusion: this gun is the best nothing compares ive played for a long time and this is definitely it nothing ive shot has the accuracy of this gun not angel nothing

faded after a lot a lot a lot of use

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tafter123 Tuesday, September 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of customs cockers......gen x.....sto......shoktech.......cold fusion....KAPP.....Warped Sportz...some more but i forgot(i tested them all)
Marker Setup: stock setup for testing (switched to boomstick to test accuracy) used Nitro Duck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
revy(duh)...nitro(duh).......boomstick or freak system barrel(s) U can pick the specs on their website
Strengths: 1) its an autococker nuff said
2) very fast for cockers and faster then most customs out there too
3)Tremedous accuracy
4) NO BALL CHOPPAGE
5) hard to short stroke it
6) extremely well built
7) Cosmetics are beautiful
8) very light and welll balanced
9) GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
10) LIFETIME WARRANTEE
****its a head turner on the field****
Weaknesses: cant think of anything bad.......its pricey but u get more bang for ur buck when compared to the SFL's and the such......if u buy it directly from the shop their cannot be anything bad because u picked the accesories u wanted for it.
Conclusion: great marker if u got the money and want a custom cocker u can rely upon and perform with, look no further....ooo if u want it electric they can put racegun on it and u will shot even faster....but haveing an E-autococker just seems to defeat the purpose of an autococker(my own personal opinion some of my friends have the racegun triggger and swear by it...i have yet to test one yet so i cant make an opinion....yet)....This gun hands down is the best marker i have ever used and i recently bought one and i am waiting for it to be built. Kudos to Professional Paintball on building a wonderful marker!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nomad Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All cockers... I mean all.
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker - to much to list.
Recommended
Upgrades:
pick your parts right and you dont need a thing.
Strengths: Currently this is by far the best preforming factory custom out there.
Innovative parts such as the tungsten hammer and their new valve, as well as their ram out preform almost any other simular product out there right now.

They are built by a man I trust.
They come with a great warrenty.
They come with parts you cant find on ANY other gun.
Said parts are top of the line currently.
You can custom make one
and the are just awsome preformers.

What else do you need?
Weaknesses: They dont come with their very own Ethan doll.
Conclusion: Awsome product. If you have the money and run by or order one of these new, you wont be disappointed in the least bit by the preformance.

-Dave
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FelipeSam Saturday, August 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other cocker i've tried that is like this one the sonic 2k2 marker, but still it doesn't even compare
Marker Setup: red black acid washed boxxer
eclipse blade frame
68/4500 team lockout tuff skin
12 in ss freak kit
kapp dovetail drop 12v revolution w/ x-board
wdp mini reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
what is there to upgrade?! you can get it with whatever you want
Strengths: pin point accuracy
flawless range
smooth operation
low as hell pressure (35 psi!!!)
very fast
extremely sexy looking
NO BALL CHOPPAGE HALLELUYAH!!! HALLELUYAH!!!
Weaknesses: only one thing comes to mind- it came with the lug and springs and timing out of wack, and i had to send it back, but they sent it right back and now is perfecto
Conclusion: this is definetely, foremost, by far the best marker i have even seen shot or even heard of. If you are thinking of getting the last gun you will ever need and are willing to pay the toll for perfection (myne costed over 1450--eeek lol), get a freeflow, if you are not sure try one out, i swear to god you will practically cum when you pull the trigger lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media