paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker

Free Flow Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Autococker
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All guns include bullet 3-way, Rock Regulator, STO Ram, Mini Gas Block, Milled Mainbody with wire ball detent, Zinc Screws, Stainless Custom Pump Arm, WGP lightweight 45 Frame, custom polished trigger plates, threaded timing rod, Free Flow Bolt w/ integrated push pin, nickel hose clamps, pro polished sear, trigger job, and wrap around finger groove grips. Also included are a 3/16 velocity wrench and detailed users manual and setup guide. Guns come standard with no barrel and no in-line regulator.
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
punkpb Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 00, 01, 02, other free flows beside mine

NOTHING IS AS GOOD
Marker Setup: 2000 freeflow autococker
dye ultralite 14
cp flame dropforward with Kapp drop zone on/off switch,
black ice reg
68ci 3000 psi pure energy fiber wraped nitrotank
eclipse black swing trigger, and dye stickies
all the new front part numatics
Recommended
Upgrades:
not nothing if you get 2002
Strengths: 1. lowest pressure autococker ever nothing even compares to these
2. you can costomize to put what ever you want on it
3. never breaks paint, not even BE paint
4. these are light very light
5. smoothest shots, and never can sort strock them
6. very reliable never break down or anything
Weaknesses: absolutly nothing
Conclusion: this is the best kind of autococker out there. Also DO NOT buy one if it is not from propaintball. They give you life time worranty so you will never have to fix anything. I am lucky I live 25 mins from them. They are amazing, you will never break a ball, and you can use easy breaking paint such as diablo hellfire
because they will break on target not in gun.
Recomend them fully, if you dont have the money save up it is worth it
BUY IT!!! better then angels I think.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreeFlow117 Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
worr games cocker, kapp flame cocker, sto cocker, gen x cocker

NONE compare
Marker Setup: Free Flow Millenium milled with gun metal gray anodizing, matching anodized WDP mini reg, matching anodized eclipse blade hinge, shocktech drop (chrome), chrome pneumatics, free flow 10 hole bolt, nitro duck free flow 68 ci 3000 psi fiber tank, roller sear
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel, otherwise gun is incredible.
Strengths: Every thing about it is good. Smoothest trigger ive ever felt. its light and snappy at the same time. gorgeous milling. low cycle pressure ( it actually works, i stopped the bolt on my finger and didnt even hurt, also even with a small reg like the wdp mini reg, i get about 30-40 cycles left after i remove tank, thats also with cocking rod removed so gun isnt shooting just cycling) nice rich anodizing. awesome pneumatics. EXTREMELY light, shoots VERY fast and impossible to shortstroke, even a first time player could shoot this thing fast without shortstroking. Great customer service and gun came perfecty timed
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is maybe the lack of a chromed bolt and chromed inner walls of the gun, this would drop pressure even more and have a much smoother action. also the ball detent eats the bolt so you have to bend it just a bit. This is all of the bad, and this isnt anything too bad really. you can always get a delrin bolt or a chromed STO bolt, stock bolt is awesome too just having everything polished nicely inside seems like it should come standard on such a high end gun.
Conclusion: EXCELLENT GUN, perfect in everyway except maybe it lacks a mirror polished bolt tube and bolt. cycles very smoothly, very accurate, trigger is like melted butter. No BS this thing can keep up with an angel. it obviously doesnt have a trigger anything like an angel but it is still extremely fast, you dont need to get any faster than the free flow, i can easily get 8 balls a second and all of you who think that is slow your full of crap, id like to see you move your finger back and forth 8 times a second let alone shoot a cocker and not short stroke. Worth every penny, if you can offord one get it, you get a life time warranty as well and that cant be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock/STO/Dark, P&P, Shocktech, and Dye Autocockers
Marker Setup: Pro Paintball Free Flow Lockout Edition - Center Feed - Boxxer Milling
Professional 45 Frame with roller sear and snappy trigger
Dye 14" Boomstick
WDP Reg
Free Flow/Nitro Duck Tuff Skin 68/4500 tank w/ Mega-Reg
View Loader 12V Revy w/ X-Board and JMJ Vortex Impeller
Recommended
Upgrades:
I great HPA system
View Loader 12V Revy with X-Board and JMJ Vortex Impeller
Strengths: VERY smooth bolt action due to the true bore and arbor honed bolt tube and chromed bolt. Roller sear on the Dye/Professional frame is like butter. There are 4 adjustment screws for the trigger to give it the pull you like. The Dye sticky grip feel great and looks great. It's not that loud of a gun. Extremely low pressure (like 30 to 35psi). The Boxxer milling pattern is clean and lightens the gun up even more. The cut out design of the back block is cool. Very good anodizing job. The Palmer Mini Rock reg is perfect along with the WGP STO ram and Professional Bullet 3-way. They give you a perfect system that is really reliable. Works great with the Dye Boomy, but I am going to also look into the JT 2-pc.
Weaknesses: Waiting for it to be built.
The high cost, BUT.... that what you run into with THE BEST guns.
Learning how to maintain and clean it.
Conclusion: Lifetime warranty,

Upgradeable if you want to, options to achieve your type of play and needs. You can get an Eclipse Blade Trigger, Dye Swing, Professional 45 (stock - modified Dye), or Race Gun Trigger.

Your choice of barrels (Dye, JT, Smart Parts, etc), regulator, milling pattern, anodized finishes. How could you go wrong?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FelipeSam Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not many compare, only
-ans gx-3
-evolution x
Marker Setup: -polish red gx-3
-12 inch boomstick
-12 volt VL rev
-Laso drop forward
-Frank Schultz cradle
-68/4500 Raptor Rex
-9-inch braded hose
-pro-disconnect
Recommended
Upgrades:
-no need, can order with everything you need
Strengths: -incredible accuracy
-great range
-such great service
-awesome pneumatics
-very light
-beautiful millings
-fires like a dream
Weaknesses: -only thing, feed is thin, so be ready to ice hopper
Conclusion: great gun, great great gun, you can order it with anything you want, and its performance is only matched and surpassed by the gx-3 and evolution x.
i give it a 9 only because the gx-3 shoots just a good, in my opinion a little better- and its alot cheaper! If you want a great cocker that can come with everything you want, order this. not much more to say 100 words: hjkdc jsdhbdhis csjk chsdk scsjk shdi cds csh dkch kjsd sdh sdk cdskh dsh ks sh dsh sh sj chds jsd jsd chcds hds cdhsj chj dsjhs jhsd hjd chd sd shj d chj dsjcd j ds
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 Autococker, Bob Long Autococker
Marker Setup: 2001 Team Lockout Edition Freeflow Autococker
ANS Gen X 2 reg
soon to be Dye Swing Trigger!!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Swing trigger, ANS Gen X 2 reg
Strengths: This is a beautiful Autococker. It cocks at such a low pressure, that I almost never chop a ball. I have never chopped one in the breach (even when I have short stroked the trigger). The only time I have ever chopped a ball is if it was a crappy ball! I would recomend this autococker to anyone!!! Very accurate and smooth.
Weaknesses: It is a little pricey, but worth it! Also, It came with the WDP reg, and I don't think that reg works as well as the ANS Gen X 2 reg. It is now much more consistant now that I have changed regs.
Conclusion: I love it! I would never go with any other cocker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every 'Cocker ever made, and most electros (similar because my Free-Flow has a RaceGun).
Marker Setup: Free-Flow - Red/Black w/ RaceGun and Total Freak
Fly LCD 2002 - Green w/ Total Freak and tons of other barrels
C&C Matrix LED - Silver w/ Total Freak
Mini B.M. - Red, White and Blue w/ matching Equation Multi Switch Pro
P/F 'Mag - Black Teflon w/ Freak and 3 inserts
Two 12-Volt's w/ X-Boards
One 12-Volt
One Ric-2k
Had Halo, but it got stolen. Didn't like it anyways.

68/4500:

Max-Flo
Conquest
Adj. PMI

45/4500:

Preset Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
You really don't need anything for this, excluding a drop and a GOOD nitro system. I recommend a Freak or Equation barrel.
Strengths: Custom built, beautifully put together. Considered the god of all Autocockers by many, if not all. Shoots fast (fast as hell with my RaceGun), smooth, and looks incredible as well. Comes with everything you need to play with it, excluding drop, reg. and barrel (if you did not purchase the latter two from P.P.). All together the best Autococker I have ever owned, and ever will own, I'll bet. Great customer service, as well.
Weaknesses: Only that the selection of regs to go with it are slim, but that has nothing to do with the 'gun, only with the company. Tends to shortstroke a bit more on mechanical triggers, for some odd reason. Nothing major at all.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, buy it. Simple as that. Word of caution: you must, MUST have an adj. nitro tank, because the pressure this thing operates on is incredibly low. I use a Conquest or Max-Flo, and both work great. Literally perfect in all areas. If I could give it a 25, I would, but I'll settle for a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used many different types of cockers; from darks to stos to SFLs.
Marker Setup: I currently have a 2001 fulcrum milled, titanium anodized Free Flow Autococker. Rock LP reg, STO ram, STO 3-way, FF valve, hammer, back block and frame. I also have a KAPP drop forward, angel air reg and Nitro Duck 68/3000.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good nitro setup and a revvy (obviously)
Strengths: -Accurate as you could ever want a gun to be.
-Consistant over the chrony +/- 3.
-Never chops, the bolt will stop on brittle paint. Even old paint andHellfire.
-SMOOOOOTH trigger, short stroking takes effort on your part. It is even possible to fan the trigger if you know what you are doing.
-The gun is light, they take a lot of unneccesary metal off when they mill the body.
-Pro Paintball's service is among the best i have ever experienced. Everything is always done extremely well and on time. The one time they didnt finish a job when i needed it done, they drove 40 minutes to my work to drop it off to me. I cant speak highly enough of everyone down there at Pro. I dont know how anyone can speak ill of their service.
Weaknesses: Well...... come to think of it, I've had this itching sensation on my toes, i thought it was athelete's foot but..... oh, wait, whats bad about the GUN?? nothing.
Conclusion: If you are a serious paintball player looking for a tournement quality gun. Look no farther than the Free Flow. If i could give the gun a 15, i would.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32*prococker,gen-x2,gen-x3 chaos
Marker Setup: 2k lockout freeflow
68-45 raptor rex
14"dye stainless
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing this thing rocks right out the box
pro paintball know how to build a cocker
Strengths: NO chopping
fast for a cocker
looks awsome
very quiete
very accurate
lifetime warranty
gets lots of shots off a tank
Weaknesses: not as fast as electro
Conclusion: awsome gun i traded my 2k1 lcd for my freeflow and i love it
if you are tired of using a squeege then free flow is the way to go!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkangellcd Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution x,dark lcd angel, shocker vsport turbo,freak impulse, shocker sf turbo, Out of all of these guns which i haved owned all of them the only one that comes close or is even to the freflow is the evolution x however i could short a evo evey once in a while i could not short stroke my freeflow if i tried!
Marker Setup: 2k1 melenium freeflow with kapp chrom high rise and max floe 45, 4500 and halo loader the barrell is a dye boomy anod to match with a 688 bore size
Recommended
Upgrades:
i like the highrise but you do not need it.
Strengths: Well i don't want to sound like some little kid with a new gun and say that is is the best thing since sliced bread, but it is ! I cannot belive the way this gun shoots. You do not have to worry short stroking this gun at all and i do not have a hinge trigger i have a slide , I figured that I would get a hinge untill I shot this gun for the first time i do not need to change a thing first of all the paint i was shooting was old and very brittle, if you droped it from nee height it would break. I forgot to turn on my loader and it pinched one of these balls and if it will pinch this paint it will pinch any paint so i guess that means that you will probley never chop a ball which is very nice. I do not even carry a squegge out on the field because i do not need it! I The gun also shoots very accurate and far and flat. You can shoot with out thinking about if you let your figure off the trigger all the way it will not short stroke! Well i guess you would say i love this gun and will keep it for a very long time and i am the type of person that goes through alot of guns , not anymore.
Weaknesses: well i fell kind of left out when everybody else is cleaning the paint out of their barrel. lol
Conclusion: Great gun the best i have ever shot you will love it so buy it the gun is worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 cocker
99 free flow
eclipse cocker
Marker Setup: i have a 2000 dark angel lcd(blue) with 14 inch boomer, 2 adrenalizers, 12 volt hopper, and 68//4500 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
just a nice barrel and maybe a bolt depending on which one u get stock, i like the 10 hole free flow bot and i recomendu dont get the 6 hole
Strengths: This is an awesome gun. It is very accurate and it is really quiet, it only operates at 35-45 psi. No ball chopping, very nice range on the gun(depending on barrel) i would recomend you get a JT or Dye barrel. Very nice milling, i liked the millenium milling but the boxxer is nice too. The pneumatics are great, i really liked the micro rock reg. I got an eclipse hinge frame and it was really wesome with the gun.
Weaknesses: Not very much bad about this gun. Like most people say you might want to invest in a nice bolt or something. Umm, everything else is "A" Okay!!!
Conclusion: Very accurate and consistant, nice but it might cost you alot of money depending on where you get it from. I got mine from a pro avalanche plaer(Todd Martinez) he hooked me up for 875!!! lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media