paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker

Free Flow Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Autococker
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All guns include bullet 3-way, Rock Regulator, STO Ram, Mini Gas Block, Milled Mainbody with wire ball detent, Zinc Screws, Stainless Custom Pump Arm, WGP lightweight 45 Frame, custom polished trigger plates, threaded timing rod, Free Flow Bolt w/ integrated push pin, nickel hose clamps, pro polished sear, trigger job, and wrap around finger groove grips. Also included are a 3/16 velocity wrench and detailed users manual and setup guide. Guns come standard with no barrel and no in-line regulator.
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 angel, 2000 superman angel, 2001 sto autococker, and many different spyders.
Marker Setup: Its a 2001 edition which i bought from paintball gear (some really nice people). I also have an air america armageddon tank and a shocktech drop foward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eclipse double trigger although the dye frame is nice on the freeflow but the gun would be twice as better with the eclipse frame. I also strongly recommend the armageddon tank which is almost perfect because u can also adjust the air on tank to get your max performance out of your low pressure autococker
Strengths: Very very accurate once u get it the way u want it dont mess with it unless u are an autococker god and u know everything about it. The gun is pretty light and is perfect for a back player.
Weaknesses: The freeflow is supposed to come timed and ready for action but after i took a couple of shots the timeing wasnt as good as it should of been. The only thing about the gun that is u can only get around 6 balls a sec compared to the angel where someone with a quick finger can get around 12. I can only recommend this gun for the middle to back players.
Conclusion: Its the best autococker for your money unless u are compared to the dark cocker which are pretty much even but i think the freeflow looks better. I know a couple of friends which have angels that want to trade guns with me because they are so impressed on how accurate the gun is!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Auto Mag, Angel (dark, eclipse, Ad, kapp), Automag RT, Auto Cocker (99) and a few others
Marker Setup: Dye Boomstick (8 inch), New Bullet three way, Revolution 12 volt, Nitro.....who cares about the brand. now lets dive right into this.......ready guys?
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get the 12 volt revolution and a smaller nitro tank to make it small. Other then that I cant think of anything else. It comes with a great regulator and while it may not be a Unireg, it does keep the weight down and match all the splash. Just use the regulor one and if your so after haveing the coolest gun get a smart parts Nitro system and reg that.
Strengths: The good is that when it works its accurate. Wow it is...the paintgun is careful on paint however its not to say that you cant chop paintballs every now and then, the fact that the low pressure cant harm paint is a myth. I hope you know that by now. The gun seems to clean itself when you get a bad paintball, its great looking and not to be messed around with. It makes you feel sharp on the field and is all around a decent way to spend 800-1200 bucks.
Weaknesses: Ok here we go,
from the get go the three way couldnt be fixed, it leaked and leaked and while cocker pros told me it was normal I knew it wasnt. It took me a year to get it fixed becuase the job they would always do when I was home and able to mess with it was always mediocre. The first day I went with the new gun, I applied the air and the ram wouldnt let go of the pump arm to be able to fire the gun, its a cocker, have to call it quits for the day. Piece of junk I thought, the more money I spend the more problems I run into. I was shocked! getting through to the company who does fix these guns for FREE (they upgrade the internals too) is tough but when you do you can get things back right away. I am so mad that the cocker has never worked correctly. If you dont like to mess with timing and like to be able to clean your gun down to the bones forget this one.
Conclusion: Its great when it works, not a bad way to invest in a gun, long life, a name "its a freeflow" , and above all probly the best looking cocker out there, please dont send me mail saying you disagreee. Play safe, keep the macho bull off the field please. Play nice.Jason
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto autococker
Marker Setup: black ice inline regulator, lightning bolt, kapp drop zone ll, dye boomstick, costom products barrel, all american teardrop, Nitro Duck Tuff Skin 68/4500 nitro tank , dye sticky grips, Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod, Palmer Stop Trigger Shoe, Pro Connect
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good inline regulator, dye boomstick or other good barrel, and a long adjustable drop forward
Strengths: This is the best autococker! It is really accurate and never chops paintballs because the bolt opperates at an amazing 35 psi, which does not chop the paintballs: it just stops. Then you can pull the trigger again and it shots that paintball. It is also very gas effecient. I can easily get 2000 shots out of my 68/4500 psi tank. It comes with an amazing trigger job on it, and it is super short and very smooth. Free Flows are really consistant and have tremendous distance and accuracy.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all is bad about a Free Flow. Some super-automatic freak might think that a Free Flow or any other autococker does not shoot fast enough, but a Free Flow can keep up with any electric gun out there.
Conclusion: If you have the money, you will not be diapointed by this gun. It is well worth the money and it is a great gun. You can get it exactly how you want it (just like a costom built autococker), but you get the support and the full life-time warrenty of Professional Paintball. Professional Paintball has great survice and will help you with any problem you ever have with your gun. Just call them or send it in and they will fix it for free and send it back in perfect working condition. The Free Flow is definately one of the best guns in paintball: why do you think team Lockout uses them?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cocker - Definitly not as nice...for obvious reasons.
Angel LED - All around good gun. not nearly as accurate.
Marker Setup: Free Flow
-Gun Metal Gray Annodizing
-Millenium Milling Center Feed
-12" Ironmen Series Boomstick
-Air America Black ICe
-WDP Angel Air 45/45
-Free Flow internals and bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not really any upgrades can be done, huh. maybe more annodizing colors, but there are already a ton to choose from at www.professionalpaintball.com
Strengths: Accurate as hell
Extremely low pressure - no chopping
Fairly light for a cocker
Extremely reliable
Very cool looking milling
Weaknesses: I really cant say there's anything wrong with the Free Flow.
Conclusion: This gund is a great choice wether you play front or back in speedball, or even jsut play recball or woodsball. The gun really speeks for itself. It's makers definitly have a good reputation, being team Lockout form Rochester NY. Ethan Steiner is a genius.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO w/ hinge 98cocker,stock with upgrades, FX cocker, Gen X 3
Marker Setup: Gen X 3 Blue/purple fade, Freak Barrel, Kapp Dropzone 2.
Strengths: I had a Special order right feed Lockout edition. Gun was an awesome splash pattern. One of a kind for a Freeflow. Somone ordered it but didn't buy it. It was an awesome looking gun,I can tell you that. Gun was well built,had a good solid feel to it. I went there in person and they made the boomsticks to my size and bore needs, and set up the gun to make sure it was working right.

The gun works as promised,it doesen't chop paint and shoots well.
Weaknesses: I had several problems with it from the start. Trigger pressure would build up to where I couldn't even barely shoot the gun. Then came inconsistint velocity from within the gun. Then came,first shot after a few secs would roll out of the gun for the most part,had to shoot to work up velocity. Had to send the gun back like 4 times in a 4mth period. They were mostly quick on the turnaround. THing I didn't like was they would never/never tell me what they did to the gun to fix it.It just showed back up at my door. Service seems to be very hit or miss with them, for me and several of my friends!
Conclusion: I really liked the looks,and feel of my freeflow.I have no doubts its a quality product. But for the money I paid and the troubles I had, I just expected more of a trouble free gun for the cash. Tell the owner what you did to fix their $1000 product,try to keep it from coming back again 2 weeks later.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tony Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
1) Tippman Prolite- Used 11/2 years

2) Spyder Shutter w/ELCD trigger frame and Ergo reg.- Used 1 year

3) Standard Free Flow w/Fulcrum milling, orange ano.- Used 3 months
Marker Setup: Orange anodized body standard Free Flow w/WGP chrome flame drop, chrome Kapp ASA, chrome and orange ano JT 12' barrel, chrome V.A, chrome front and back block, chrome feed tube, chrome WDP 02 mini reg, silver Dye trigger frame and clear Dye grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Since ProPaintball will assemble one, based on what you want on it, theres really nothing left to upgrade. You might want to look into the Racegun grip frame, will make your cocker auto without any unsightly boxes hanging under the grip.
Strengths: The fact that you will never break a ball, no matter how brittle the paint. The trigger is both smooth and snappy, you will be able to keep the paint flowing with the best of them. Your accuracy will definately be improved, theres virtually no kick as opposed to my Shutter. BUT, the ABSOLUTE best part of the whole deal is the LIFETIME WARRANTY combined with the CUSTOMER SERVICE, you can send your marker back to these guys and they will totally tune it up for free, as well as give you a great deal on any extra parts. Not only will they treat you like a human being throughout the whole process, but their turnaround time has got to be the best. My personal experience has shown that as busy as they are, Ethan or whomever picks up the line will take the time to fully diagnose your problem and assist you to the best of their ability.
Weaknesses: The only downside is that these guys are so busy, so you might want to e-mail them instead of calling.
Conclusion: It's a terrific product, being handled by a great bunch of people who are serious about treating their customers with respect. They back up their products to the fullest, and know the meaning of quality customer service, anyone looking to purchase one of these fine machines will not be let down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 Dark Cocker
2k STO
2k Black Magic
Titan Envy
Marker Setup: blue to gray cobra angel
-mac dev conquest 68/4500
-mac dev glad reg
-intellifeed

silver to red cobra angel
-*same set up as the other

custom blue freeflow cocker / vert
-mac dev conquest 68/4500
-mac dev glad reg
-dye hinge triger
-full rock reg
-sto ram
-the bomb 4 way
-tornado valve
-akalmp hammer/spring set
-tornado bolt, free flow bolt, superlfy bolt

custom red to black freeflow cocker / rhf
-*same set up as above

-2k stock body autococker / rhf [i bought it before the vert came out :mad: ]
-*same set up as above

hyper sports works blue sl shocker
-wermbolt
-maxflo 88/4500

sho sniperII
-*i use whatever air on this
-mac dev glad reg
-rock reg
-palmer's clippard ram
-palmer's quick switch
-tornado valve
-akalmp hammer/spring kit
-dye single trigger frame
-akalmp trigger plate/sear
-superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
check out my gun list =) [just to let you know, i had those mods done only because i'm a big akalmp fan and they were not really necessary. i just have some weird preferrences]
Strengths: it's a freeflow...this should not need any explaining
Weaknesses: there really is no need for this section
Conclusion: i just bought my second freeflow a couple of months ago but i've had my other one for about a year and a half now. all i have to say is that they did not sacrifice reliability for performance. not once have i needed to take my marker apart for some kind of repair. i play almost every weekend and i have to tell i don't think i have broken a ball by pinching it yet. barrel breaks only. [then again i'm not really well know for my memory skills =) ] as you can see from my gun list i do own quite a few markers. my two freeflows are my favorites. i've owned those two angels for about the same time i've owned my older freeflow and both of them have about 800 in the odo. does that tell you something? oh, as soon as i can i'm gonna send my angels back to pro paintball so they can hook them up freeflow style. woo hoo


good luck out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 19th, 2001
Strengths: I got myself a 2001 Lockout Freeflow with the Millenium milling and dude...all i can say is sweet!!! This is my first cocker and i decided to make it a awesome one for my first one and ive chosen it over my Defiant so many times at tournaments. I have a MacDev Conquest and a Macdev Gladiator on it and it is so consistent!! It is so accurate i cant even describe it...wait...yes i can...i played one saturday and i gogged 3 people in one game :) I would never trade this gun....I ENCOURAGE EVERYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO GET A COCKER GET A FREEFLOW ITS WORTH THE PRICE!!
Weaknesses: nuttin straight up awesome! Just go ahead and buy one!
Conclusion: The freeflow is awesome...u can stick your finger in the chamber and pull the trigger and the bolt just stops..it wont chop! My friend who has a stock cocker tried it in the middle of a game and he cut his finger :) haha till this day i still make fun of him:) The price is a little high..but it is worth it...comes with a life time warranty and all the features are just awesome! I RECCOMMEND IT ALOTT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 6th, 2001
Strengths: Everything.

The best thing about it is NO CHOPED PAINT. I have shot about 6-7 cases through it so far, not ONE chop. It is also quiet as hell. And it looks SSOOOOOO dam sweet.

(If you notice, everyone who has reviewed this gun so far has given it a perfect 10/10!!!!)
Weaknesses: Uh, I guess the price can be a bad thing? However, this is the best paintball gun I have ever owned (Ive had a bushie, 99 cocker, ANGEL LCD) but this one takes the cake.
Conclusion: Out of the box it owns. Best custom cocker out there.

It rules. That is all one can really say, everything you want in a cocker/gun.

It is worth every penny of the $1000

Comes in a BUNCH of diff colors...

(Can also have Pro Paintball custom build one for you to your specifications....)

Lifetime warrentee, gotta love that.

I would definatly recomend this gun to anyone looking to take paintball to the next step.

~~Wagz
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: Best Feature is Lifetime Parts and Labor From Pro Piantball. Therefore, this is a gun I'd reccmond buying used off ebay or anyone else over any ther cocker. To answer "RK" comment tow back on the forum under BAD, the gun pictured above is the 99 milling style. It is NOT a shocktech. Freeflows come in the 99 pictured above, that the lowest side feed base model i dont reccmond it, the Millenium milling style and Pro's new 2002 style which i have just seen at their store in victor, ny. Im not sure what the 2002 style will be called. Ive owned 2 freeflows, an orange and chorme 99 milling center feed that i traded for a dark angel (stupid, stupid)..........If you bring them a raw centerfeed body off ebay and build a freeflow like that, its way way more expensive than buying a lockout edition.. Other freeflow is my current 2001 freeflow with 99 milling, black and blue acid wash, hinge and a freak soon. My fav front pneumatics are mini rock, sto ram and bomb, and pro gives you the chocie of front pneumatics. . I few notes to check out to help date a freeflow besides the milling style.... The 99 milling came out in 99, but a person could order one in say 2001 like how i got my blue/blk acid wash one. So look for2 other things, the checkering pattern in a thin band around the center feed tube which was started in 2001 and a PROFESSIONAL stamped onto the 45 frame which started in 2000. Freeflows before this usually had benchmarks on them. P&P makes the professional frame for pro so the rumor goes.. Another thing to do when buying a used cocker if you have it in your hands is to simply roll the bolt across the flat surface of a table, and if the bolt is warped, then the bore on the inside of the gun could neeed to be re-stiff arbor honed, big no-no stay away from..
Weaknesses: Since you can specify the bore and the length of the boomstick or boomsticks that come with your freeflow there should never been any paint barrel crap in any gun reviews on the freeflow. If you dont like the bore duh you ordered it that size if you play with smaller paint usually, then why didnt you order that size. paint barrel probs arent pro's fault. Or get a freak with your freeflow, id highly reccmond that, never have to worry. The only other thiny things i dont like is that the bomb by shocktech is superior in the short throw to pro's bullit 4way. But remember if your bomb leaks, pro would probaly fix it for free but charge you parts because they dont make it. Or maybe they woudnt not too sure on that a good ? for them to answer..
Conclusion: Freeflows are amazing, Id Definatley reccmond one to anyone I know. BEST PARTS AND SERVICE OF ANYONE...espically if you live in driving disance of near rodchester, ny....Thye never hassle you over dumb stuff, i ordered my first freeeflow from them and it wasnt ready for a tourny, wasagh beach candidan national am open, and they give me a really really nice loaner no problem... Shoot a freeflow and see what everyones talking about. Get a nice reg like a vilglante, blk ice ans genx or the wdp regs pro is using now are good too. A good tank to get are angel airs, armgeddons, and my personal fav for ease of rebuild, raptor. veeryones got parts for these usually and easy to take care of... if $ is a concern, then check out ebay for 68/4500 and 88/4500 PMI pure enegry tanks. .. they go for pretty cheap this guy lists like 4 a day, everyday, teamamtes have gotten them and been happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media