paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker / Free Flow Autococker

Free Flow Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Free Flow

Buy Free Flow Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Free Flow Autococker
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All guns include bullet 3-way, Rock Regulator, STO Ram, Mini Gas Block, Milled Mainbody with wire ball detent, Zinc Screws, Stainless Custom Pump Arm, WGP lightweight 45 Frame, custom polished trigger plates, threaded timing rod, Free Flow Bolt w/ integrated push pin, nickel hose clamps, pro polished sear, trigger job, and wrap around finger groove grips. Also included are a 3/16 velocity wrench and detailed users manual and setup guide. Guns come standard with no barrel and no in-line regulator.
Product Availability 
The Free Flow Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, July 18th, 2001
Strengths: Everything is good about this gun. I bought it used off ebay ($650) and must admit was a little skeptical about what it's condition and performance were gonna be like. As far as condition goes the ASA had been drilled out by the previous owner and leaked. That was nothing a little JB weld couldn't fix. You can't even tell now. And the performance was, is and will most likely always be outstanding. Range, accurracy, looks, and so quiet that people can't tell I'm running up on them while I'm shooting thier bunker till they've been bunkered.
Weaknesses: Not A Thing. To say that a paint to barrel match is a problem with the gun is like saying there is a problem with your new porche because it wont run on diesle fuel. Paint to barrel problems should be in the paint or barrel sections.
Conclusion: I like to freak people out by taking my hopper off and putting my pinky finger in the feed and shooting the gun and let it close the bolt on my finger. That seems to really get the point across about how little psi is used when it cocks. Try getting another cocker owner to do that. If they do remember to put the severed finger on ice and apply direct pressure to stop the bleeding
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 8th, 2001
Strengths: I traded my Intimidator and got a 2000 Free Flow Lockout Edition Autococker. Its got a blue and black acid wash w/ matching boomstick and the new readical milling. I have had it for about a week now and like it more than my timmy. While the timmy had an anti chop eye, Lockout Cockers don't chop paint because the bolt moves around 25-30 psi. This is awsome I was skeptical about this being paint isn't all that hard to break. I tried and tried to short stroke the trigger on purpose and it was DAMN HARD to because the trigger pull was so short. Finally I did it and caught the ball right in the middle. I figured the paint was gonna spew in my face like a nasty pimple but it didn't, the bolt just stopped on it. I pulled the trigger again and the paintball shot straight. Obviously there was basicly no damage to the paintball. I did it again and this time just pinched the bottom of the paintball and it didn't break! KICK ASS!.I feel this makes up for an anti chopp eye big time. The gas efficientcy is great also. (68ci 4500psi S.P. Max Flow) Accuracy is kick ass as well. It is much much easier to snap shoot then the timmy. ROF.... well all i can say FAST! I can shoot just as fast w/ the lockout cocker as the timmy. I don't though in less sum one ask me to or I feel like shown off. It takes more work but I use less paint because the gun is so accurate and EZ to snap shoot with, where when I was using the timmy I tended to spray more cause the trigger was so so damn EZ to pull. The cocker trigger is badd ass don't get me wrong but its not electronic. Aswell there are no upgrades because it is already tricked out and it has a lifetime warrenty. I think this is the best cocker on the market. The best gun aswell, I take back what I said about the timmy being the best. ( I'm not putting down the Intimidator I am just comparing them)
Weaknesses: To tell u the truth there is nothing badd about it. At least so far. What else do u want in a gun it doesn't chopp paint its accurate and shoots just as fast as another high priced cocker. And its DAMN pretty. I'm not gonna complain about price because I got what I paid for. its everything they said it would be and then sum so all these other people shoudn't complain about the price either. (At least if they have lockout edition)
Conclusion: If u want a gun that has a lifetime warrenty on everthing and is hella kick ass get this one.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
Strengths: This marker is by far the best built cocker i have ever picked up in My life. The short crisp trigger,low pressure operation and it's destinct sound that it has make it a winner in my book. Professional PB hit the mark with this paintball gun. this thing handles every type of paint, it loves diablo blaze and RPS Marblizer, it shoots darts with thoose two and handled every type of field paint imaginable. If anyone plays in Long Island NY they all know about BullsEye paintballs and they are pretty decent but swell like crazy after about a month on the shelf, my freeflow and my J&J two piece didn't have one ball break.
Weaknesses: the free flow needs to be matched with a good barrel withhigh quality paint if you want to shoot 10 bps if you have decent paint and a Dye Boomstick or JJ 2 piece, u can still hit long range shots. Another thing, Good reg and HPA Required a tournment level gun needs a turney level air system. My reccmendations are the Nitro duck 114/4500 Pre-Set with a ANS gen X reg or an Air America Apocalyps 114/4500 system
Conclusion: Definatly better then a shock tech ANS or PTP gun, thisGun will give the P&P autococker a run for it's money, The freeflow is a good gun with high quality and incredible technology behind it

I give it 9.75/10 Because it is at them same level performance as a P&P but Not cosmetically, if u like a plain jane high preformance Cocker then FreeFlow is the way to go !!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: Amazing product. Got mine used (good-as-new condition) and have put it through it's paces in general target practice, drills and a few games. Incredible accuracy and distance especially with the Dye Boomstick that came matched to the color scheme of this gun (yellow-black splash anodized). Have been able to put paintballs through tight spaces at sixty feet with ease, much to the surprise of my opponents. Silent and seemingly recoiless. Have yet to chop a ball!!! I have seen the paintball trapped between the bolt and the vertical feed a couple of times and all I've had to do was pull back on the cocking block and it's back to business! The selling point of this gun holds true!!!
Weaknesses: If paintballs don't match the bore of the barrel, and this has happened a couple of times, the balls can trickle out of the barrel on occasion. A matching barrel for the situation would alleviated this. I've had three breaks in the barrel so far, although I suspect it is due to the fact we were using old paint during that session.
Conclusion: I would highly recommed this gun to anyone who is looking for a spiffed-up cocker. Performs beautifully in all departments, although rate-of-fire affinicandos will find it lacking for their tastes (I remember when the autococker was the rate of fire king! How times have changed...). However for accuracy, distance and reliability in the field (ie. no paint chopping), this gun beats many of the "super-semis" available in the market place.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBC Ref Friday, March 23rd, 2001
Strengths: EVERYTHING. I got my gun used from a local paintball store. It was used by one of the guys on team Image, the pro team. There is not one thing stock on it. Including the ball detent. It shoots like a dream. It is very air consistent, I shot 3 over the chrono and it came up 293 every time. you can shoot it fast, especially if you have a pro trigger job like mine. it is pretty light weight, when u shoot u can't feel the recoil at all. Very air efficient. it is a really nice gun.
Weaknesses: The ONLY and I Mean ONLY thing bad about it I have found, is that you MUST have the right bore size to match your barrel, which is no problem.
Conclusion: it is a great gun, most people are moving up to electros now, but the freeflow still has big chance..PRO teams still shoot them because they are great guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igotafreeflow Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp cocker, shocker, dm5, ego, promaster
Marker Setup: shockteck internals, eblade, dye ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
eblade
Strengths: Light very accurate with an eblade 15 bps easy
Weaknesses: There is nothing wrong with this marker
Review: If you kno paintball then u should kno that this gun is where it is at they dont waste air there soo accurate soo light weight they are well worth the 800 that they cost but freeflow went out of business so u cant get the free upgrades and all that stuff but its a beautiful marker
Conclusion: Go buy one on ebay
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xballer92dye Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wgp cockers.-free flow owns wgp
intimidators.
impulse.
shocker
Marker Setup: Rhythm body cocker
All free flow internals
halo b
68/45 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, if you buy the $1000 cockers. Definitly get an eblade, cp reg, dye ultralite, halo b, if u dont have them.
Strengths: Very accurate, great grouping.
Extremely good are efficiency.
Lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: More kick than other guns.
require a lot of tuning.
Review: I have a 2004 free flow rhythm cocker. It works great, i have eblade, cp reg, cp rail/asa, ultralite, all free flow internals, palmers stb, and qevs. This is a fast gun, i get around 16bps, but im pretty slow. I get around 4,000 shots off a 68/45. My tank isnt low pressure either. This gun is great on paint, and it doesnt chop, it just pinches. Its really accurate, and it has a better grouping than most guns. Its a pretty quit gun,tho that doesnt matter. You can get a really nice one for around $1000. Definitly ask for some extra eyes tho, they break sometimes.
Conclusion: I would buy one of these if you like cockers, but if not, definitly save the money and go for an intimidator, shocker, or nerve or something along those lines, timmies, shockers, dm4'a definitly perform a little better than cockers if your into xball. If you play 10 man nppl, definitly buy one of these especially if your a backman, also, these are great for woodsball if u have a mech free flow cocker. Worth the extra money than other cockers becuase they have free upgrades, and a lifetime warranty, so if it breaks, u get it fixed for free.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media