paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE

32 Degrees Rebel LE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel LE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel LE
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Aluminum body, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, rear cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, and 7/8" elbow.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel LE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
flamingwacko Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+ (about same)
Spyder Sonix (little worse)
Tippman 98 (little worse)
Talon (crap)
Stingray II (crap)
Zap Pistol
Marker Setup: Rebel LE with 32 degrees 14 inch whisper barrel
Fixed bolt without buying a new one
fixed double feeding
new feild strip pin (lost mine)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
part of a match stick and some electric tape (seriously!)
new spring
Strengths: It's light, looks good, light trigger pull, x chamber, lp chamber, side vertical feed, rear cocking, easy to work on, spyder threads and most parts, only $90. This gun can be fixed up really nice with cheap things found around the house like electrical tape, and a match stick.
Weaknesses: The barrel, get a 32 degrees whisper or all american teardrop, the whisper shoots far and is very silent/accurate. The bolt. it can be fixed though, the reason it chops paintballs is that the connecting pin is wiggiling around moving the bolt a milimeter around. It has to be precise. There is no threading for screws to hold the pin so put part of a match stick in. it holds it and i haven't had a ball break since. The ball stopper, because of the frame size of this gun it gets chopped by the bolt, let it get chopped, then get it out, put some electrical tape on, it can be loose, it tightens on the way in, then it will get a little crunched, let the bolt make it stick for a while and then it will be a little smaller but it will still work. You can't use Spyder bolts because they're a little long from the connecting pin to the front, you can sand it down but don't do it too much or you will have lots of ball breaks, and there's no point since you can just fix this one.
Conclusion: 32 Degrees doesn't know what they're doing, if they knew anything about paintball they could fix this gun for about 8 cents on their part. This causes them not to sell as much as they could and get a bad reputation. With my knowlege of blow-back paintball guns I can fix this gun for like nothing. It is great because the gun is great when you fix it and it's only $90 plus a match and some tape. The barrel is the price you pick and the trigger pull is much faster than a Spyder or Tippman. If you have any questions about fixing the gun email me at flamingwacko@yahoo.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not many. I have not used many other guns quite like this one.
Marker Setup: Rebel LE with 14" Terminator Barrel, 20oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
The new barrel.
Strengths: I have heard a lot of people giving this gun a bad rating, just because it broke on them. But lemme tell you something I 've learned.
After EVERY use, always FULLY take it aparp. LUBRICATE every piece that slides or hits against other metal. And, if you keep lubing the bolt well, you will have AWESOME accuracy, AWESOME range, and VERY SELDOM ball breakage. "Take care of your equipment, and it will take care of you."
Weaknesses: stock barrel is a bit loud.
Conclusion: This gun has gotten me through many ga,es, and even a few tournaments. ut it Now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flamingwacko Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Sharadon XTS
Spyder TL plus
Zap Something
Spyder Compact 2in1
Tippman Custom 98
Marker Setup: Rebel LE with 32 degrees 14 inch whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: This gun has a nice rate of fire, looks good, all metal, expansion chamber, rear cocking, decent stock barrel, nice grip, double finger trigger, verticle feed, site rail, low pressure chamber, expansion chamber can be used as a handle, bottom line, external velocity adjuster and more!
Weaknesses: It breaks paintballs sometimes, the site rail doesn't work because it's behind the verticle feed...
Conclusion: I would say this is the best gun i've owned, and you can get it for $90 right now. Basically it's better than a TL plus or Sonix so get it if your looking in that price/performance range. It's way better than a Tippman Custom 98.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:49 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

saladshooter Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT 4.0 (WAY BETTER), Stock cocker (ten million times better), Upgraded spyder compact (again, way better, spyder agreesor (way better), vertical rebel (even worse)
Marker Setup: 99 Autococker, ricochet AK hopper, and other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: it looks ok, and is sort of a light gun.
Weaknesses: well when i got it it worked ok. It always broke the connecting pins, (i broke 3 in a month). Then the expansion chamber completely died on me. Not to metion that it fired more air up through the vertical feed then it did pushing the ball forward, so i would have broken balls all over the inside of my hopper. i absolutely hated this gun and then finally sold it. i even took excellent care of it. not a good first gun.
Conclusion: I severely dont recomend buying this gun. get a spyder, JT 4.0, or a stock cocker if you have the money. the JT 4.0 is one of the best guns out there that is VERY affordable ( i got mine for 100 dollars on ebay).
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevarooni Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
similar in price range but not in quality... 98 custom, spyder tl+, jt excellerator 4.0
Marker Setup: jt excellerator 4.0 with lapco bigshot
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont think you could throw enough money in this to make yourself happy with it.
Strengths: all right here it goes...
the grip is comfy and the trigger pull is short
it looks ok...
the expansion chamber works... kinda
eh thas all, and i am being generous.
Weaknesses: the overall quality of this thing is ridiculously cheap. someone else said its solid? i dont think so pal, if you take mine and shake it you can hear the bolt jingling around. i have the one with the vertical feed, not the side vert fed, and the welding used to mount the vert feed on the gun is hideous. the sight rail moves from the gun firing... its not noticable until the endof the day when you notice that the thing worked its way up to the vert feed all on its own. the trigger frame is cheap looking and plastic. it leaks when you first put the tank on, but once you fire it a cople of times, it USUALLY stops... i dont care if it stops, i shouldnt even happen. this thing is a blender... chops the hell out of any paint. if you even think about rapid firing it will chop balls just at the thought. seriously its ridculous, you cant even compete during rapid fire. double, triple, and yes sometime QUADRUPAL feeds. the ball detent is useless... if you tilt your gun down balls just roll on out of the barrel. i cant stress how much this thing chops paint... sometimes the paint gets all jammed up and it wont recock, or it busts somuch paint tht you hopper fills with paint, rendering the rest of your paint useless.
Conclusion: i have taken good care of his gun andits spit in my face for it... over andover again. i dont wanna hear anything like, "you probly dont take care of it" i cleaned and oiled it after every use. its just a piece of garbage. i honestly think 32 degrees should be ashamed of themselves. msrp for this gun is 190 bucks... i got mine about 6 months ago for 125 and i still feel ripped off. i hope the new 2002 have improved, however i will never trust anything 32 degrees makes again. if you like the rebels, just get a spyder. youll thank me. my friend bought the le the same time i did and his is no better. i wrote this review to save anyone from buying this junk. i too usted this site, this thing had a review of 9.3 when i bought it. i gie it a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baller3168 Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker 2003, Spyder Flash, Bob Long Intimidator
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse w/ DYE "Ironman" Boomstick, Vision Board, Smart Parts Evil LPR kit, 800psi Preset N2 System, Halo Electronic Hopper WDP Drop forward

32 Degrees Rebel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anything to get rid of the stock barrel the Rebel LE comes with. I recomend DYE Boomstick or Quiet Riot.
Strengths: The Rebel LE looks cool and is built nicely...thats about it
Weaknesses: My first time on the field with this gun was a disaster.... it jammed every shot I took! It is not easy to field strip either. The barrel is super loud and sounds like a frickin shotgun being shot. If you don't replace the stock barrel, every ball that you shoot will curve and never hit anything dead on. The accuracy is terrible regardless of velocity. The same pin inside the internals broke and I went through 6 in a month...NOT A GOOD GUN
Conclusion: This gun is the lower end of markers...go the extra way to get an Impulse or Autococker, I guarantee it is worth it. All blowback markers are crap and this is just an example of one. TERRIBLE GUN
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintman04 Friday, January 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter, tipman 98 custom
Marker Setup: rebel le with quiet riot
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (quiet riot, whisper)
Strengths: Everything! I love this gun. It never chops balls, it is easy to field strip, good accuracy, quiet, and the only thing that you have to do to it is get a new barrel
Weaknesses: the stock barrel. It is loud, and is a little inaccurate. But you can get a quiet riot or a whisper for like $40.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good, solid, all around, cheap gun, BUY IT!!! You won't regret it. I have had a Tipman 98 and this could tear that thing apart! And all your friends with spyders and Skyline's won't stand a chance against this. Make a good investment with the purchase of this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98
PMI Back Maxx
spyder TL plus
Marker Setup: rebel le with 14 in dye barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: this is a great gun i haven't had much experiance with other guns but this gun is very good. buy this now
Weaknesses: nothing really, i love this gun and i want to marry it! i love shooting people it was a good price and i love this gun. get this gun because it has everything a tl plus or tippman 98 have but better. the expansion chamber and everything.
Conclusion: thisis a great gun and you can't not buy this, but it's not worth more than $140. you can get it for 90 and it's a great deal. 140 is a good deal but more is just ok. i mean retail is $190 and you have to admit it's a good deal but you can get it online for so much cheaper there's no point to it. I got mine at 888-paintball and you can get it here too if you just go there on the memorial day sale and if you don't ima get really mad so go buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patrick_Spears Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Vertical (An old favorite)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (Silver) With Reactive Trigger (Modified to 35 BPS), Car-Stock (Adjustable), lighter trigger spring, 5x scope and custom cut grip

Piranha 2K3 E-Force Pro (Black)

PGP Pump-Action Pistol with magazine extention (Mine can hold 20), custom sight, quick change C02 valve, custom stock, rear velocity adjuster, custom camo paint job, extended barrel and lightened trigger pull (when cocked). (Sheridan)

PT Enforcer Semo-Automatic Pistol with custom scope mount (Has 4x Scope), bottom line adapter, custom gravity feeding magazine (Original magazine with upward tube) , Stock and silver paint job (32 Degrees?)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't even bother
Strengths: Listed below
Weaknesses: Listed below
Review: This gun sucks the big one. It's pathetic. It's a $190 worthless, co2 eating, inaccurate, contantly breaking down, ball breaking, and extremely occastionally reliable piece of crap. I hate this gun with a passion. I got it for Christmas and it broke down in a month. I spent $100 fixing the f**king thing. Then I sold all the parts for $20. Don't even bother. Besides, the gun doesn't exist anymore in the public market.
Conclusion: It sucks the big one.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmannweekend Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blow-gun, sling shot
Marker Setup: 98c,r/t,drop,NO2,double trigger,14 ultralight, exp chamber, revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: may look nice
Weaknesses: everything not mentioned in strenght
Review: umm. no velocity, even when all the way up!!! no good EVER, double feed shoot 2 for the price of 1 may sound nice but not when the paint breaks and lands 10 feet from you,

do not buy an early example of this gun, maybe the new ones are better, but in 2001 you could out run the paint you were tryin to chuck with the mile long trigger pull
Conclusion: i had mine about 2 years ago so maybe it was a defect of the early ones, but this gun blew, i had to arc to shoot 40 feet downrange!!1
not to mention the triggerpull was MASSIVE. go electro and if you have to buy 32 degrees get ready to fork out cash (bob longs and yes 32 degrees makes um)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media