paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE

32 Degrees Rebel LE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel LE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel LE
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Aluminum body, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, rear cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, and 7/8" elbow.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel LE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Spiderboy2k Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Tl Plus with lots of mods
Tippmann model 98 custom with lots of mods
03 Black dragun
VSC Phantom with lots of mods
Marker Setup: Rebel Le with drop forward Ricochet Ak, 16ounce co2, smartparts progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nonething sell the gun or don't buy it
Strengths: the grip is comfortable
Weaknesses: The Stock Barrel is HORRIBLE
Break paint like nuts
pin from bolt to hammer broke
Review: This gun was 1 that I couldn't wait to get ride of it is the most unaccurate marker I have ever shot even with various after market barrels. The bolt pin broke
Not to mention that It breaks and chops paint even with an AK hopper
The trigger pull is far harder that other markers in it's price range
Getting back to accuracy- fresh balls withgood paint to barrel match would start to curve 25 feet out even when the barrel it dry. All Around this gun was a pain and when I got a Stock class phantom (it is a pump) I started to get way more eliminations this thing is so inaccurate you are better off with an accurate pump marker.
Conclusion: Don't get it other markers in it's price range are way better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
first time buy
Marker Setup: std 12oz tank, 200rnd hopper, 32 nitestick barrel
Strengths: I really liked the way the gun looked and handled. I found it to be very comfortable. My verticle feed is offcenter so it had little impact on me sighting down the barrel.
Weaknesses: First off, it broke balls like crazy. Not sure what the problem was, but I'd break 2-5 balls out of 200. Very frustrating. Mostly in the barrel which meant my aim when to hell. However, with the venting in the nitestick, I was able to get back on target after 3-5 shots, as long as I didn't break another one.

The expansion chamber ran very cold...thought it might have had something to do with the ball breakage. Field owner recommended making an adjustment to the tank.

Shot very hard. Had to remove a piece from inside to get it to fire to field regulations. After that though, it ran smooth.
Conclusion: I'm in no way giving up on this gun. I'm going to take it to a shop that sells Rebels and have it tested there to see what can be done. From what I've read, they seem to take a bit getting tweaked, but then become very reliable. For the money I spent, I'm not complaining. I probably wouldn't recommend this gun to a newbie unless they had somewhere to go to tweak it. However, I had a blast using it, even with the ball breaks, and simply felt great about having my own semi. I'm very curious to see what the 2002s are going to be like.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Stock Rebel LE Factory Rebuild
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, i sugest the quiet riot or the whisper by 32 Degrees
Strengths: Unlike what some people are saying this is a good gun for the price i payed, 70 Dollars, There are alot of upgrades for this gun, it is also compatible with kingmans spyder parts, which is great. To hell with Tippman, My Rebel LE is all i want
Weaknesses: The Barrel is ported and sucks some ass, but its stock so go figure. The only problem ive had with it is that the gun is touchy when taking off the Co2. People have said theyve had problems with the O-rings busting heres the way i was told to take it off.

Take off the hopper fo nothing shoots out the gun. Unscrew the Co2 Canister about half a turn, shoot the gun about 15-20 times, the gun should make a Machine Gun sound as the part that cocks back stops cocking back, If it doesnt do this, turn it about a Quarter turn moreand shoot it about 10-15 more times. once you get it to do this, manually cock it and shoot it untill it shoots like it would without the Co2 connected. Now its safe to unscrew the Co2 safely. If you DO NOT do it this way i almost garantee you will be buying new O-rings every time you play
Conclusion: Its a nice gun take my avdice and this gun will Desimate all...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
model 98, compact, piranha
Marker Setup: Jt excellerator, 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
12-16inch ported barrel, metal recoil spring cover, grip frame, new orings in alot of places
Strengths: looks cool with all metal body and stuff, color w/ the polished silver goes good togetehr, grips are awesome, trigger pull is light, velocity screw is easy to use, upper bolt is really good, all the internals are good, not any cheasy plastic parts,hose has not leaked on me yet, i like the vertical feed. very easy to disassemble and clean.
Weaknesses: ok the barel is loud, so that would be my 1st upgrade. the recoil spring cover is plastic wich dosent seal that great, the grip frame is plastic, centered vertical feed blocks sight rail, i had o-rings break cuz the gun wasnt oiled at all internally, as soon as you get it before you shot it i would take it apart and oil the o-rings real good, my expansion chamber o-ring blew out while a full 20oz was in it. also both my striker o-rings broke. this happeed cuz they were dry and got hard. the quick disconnect pin sucks, there is a half way drilled hole in the side where a little spring goes in and u have to put the spring up agaist the body to create tension to hold it in place. i would take it off and drill a hole all the way through and use a snap ring ot somthin. the spring onine fel loff sometimes.
Conclusion: real good gun, not as bad as other reviews say, all u need to do is keep it well oiled and make sure your o-rings dont break, very easy to use, and shoots real good as long as you keep it clean, w/ new barrel this gun would be very nice. the only real problems are o-rings but just keep them oiled, and also barrel sucks. cean after every ball break cuz if u dont it will be all gummed up w/ paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder Compact 2-in-1 Java 2001
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Limited Edition (LE), stock barrel, 20 Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Like on all markers, a new barrel
Strengths: Built extremly well, light, and compared to other markers pretty much quiet- a new barrel will make it even quieter. VERY EASY TO CLEAN. With a CLEAN stock barrel and the velocity at a controlled amount it can be accurate within the 6". The velocity can be changed from the back by screwing the velocity adjuster with your fingers. The double finger trigger pull is very quick and not too light allowing you to pump out 6 rounds per second. The rubber grip is very comfortable for people with small hands. it is also painted with a nice shine to it. I have a blue one.
Weaknesses: Not much. you will grow and learn about your marker and know what is bad for it and what it can handle. You have to be careful about the velocity and how high it is. If you turn it up too high you probably have a 1 in 5 chance in the painball breaking in the stock barrel (im not sure how a better barrel will handle the velocity) especially in the cold. Once one breaks in the stock barrel all the rest shot from there on that velocity are goin no where fast. turning down the velocity will work if barrel is dirty. Also, a manual is not included in the box (where ever you buy it from) so you have to download it off www.32ice.com but once you do that you are ready to go.
Conclusion: Over all, i am very impressed with this product. as i said before you will learn your marker and find yourself very satisfied if you keep it clean (which is very very easy) and respect its needs for low velocity on the stock barrel. I highly recommend buying this product from a speciality store and trying it out first. Its not a bad marker at all but it has got to satisfy you and your playing needs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

briconz Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dont know really....
Marker Setup: 16oz chrome moly mini tank. rebel le. vl200. (adding 12 or 14 inch dye ss fairly soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommend getting a barrel that is pretty heavy because the gun is all aluminum and when u put a tank on it (especially a heavy chrome moly) the weight gets shifted. U could easily fix it with a drop forward but ur gonna need a new barrel anyway cuz the stock isnt that great
Strengths: Very light compared to most guns for its price. i got mine for 135!!!!! brand new!!! and it came with 2000 rounds of team colors. The stock barrel was ok, for a stock. It was extremely smooth inside, very nice. The expansion chamber is great on gas. Low pressure chamber is a deff. plus. Double trigger is nice. And the best part....vertical feed! Vertical feed is so awsome. Shoots like a dream. My friend who has a flatline even enjoys this gun. He thinks its extremely accurate even with the stock. The gun rules :D
Weaknesses: Barrels not even ported, haha, the balls drop after 50 or so feet shooting strait. Haha all stocks are like that though so ur gonna have to deal with it anyway. Just get a new barrel and it fixes it. The gun is also extremely loud with the aluminum stock barrel, provides zero sound supression if not makes it louder. And with a tank on the guns off balance. BUT this can all be fixed simply with a new barrel that ur gonna have to buy anyway with any gun u get. Or a drop forward....but the barrel is necessary and it does the trick. Removing the tank is also a little difficult. Theres a little hole in the part u connect the tank to, my friend was taking off the tank and was still dry firing it while he was taking it off and a stream of co2 just shot up and froze his hand, haha, it was a good time. U just gotta watch that part. its not big deal if u wear gloves or something.
Conclusion: The conclusion, this gun is an extremely fun gun to shoot. I suggest it for any level player especially a new player. Pretty easy to maintain. If ur looking at it, then get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact A, Compact 2000, Tippmann Pro-Lite, Model 98, AGD Minimag
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel LE w/ carbon fiber barrel, viewloader revolution, 9oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel - I hear the stock one sucked so I bought a replacement right away.
Strengths: Cheap, pretty, takes spyder upgrades/accessories.
Weaknesses: I was going to give this gun a 0 but I am giving it a 3 out of fairness; I only tried this gun once, in cold temperatures (about 40F-50F)with 'winter' (thinner shell) paint.

This gun choped balls and double-fed... even with the VL Revolution! This gun was 100%% unusable all day, as once a ball broke, the entire inside of it was smeared with paint. Some parts didn't quite feel solid (didn't seal together tight).

It certainly made a lousy first impression, especially when the rental guns seemed to be doing fine with the weather and crap paint.
Conclusion: I will be putting this gun on the shelf until Spring comes, when I will give it a chance to redeem itself in warmer temperatures If you are considering buying this gun, I'd do as much research as you can. You don't want to spend $140 on something that's gonna do what it did to me.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: i currently use my rebel le, as of now its just a stck rebel le, except i changed the expansion chamber... the stock one looked better, cuz it matched and all, but i had a brand new ACI sub zero chamber sittin in my room, and its better soooo.... im buying a barrel as soon as i decide on what i want... i wanted the carbon fiber, but i dint like it as muhc in person as opposed to the pictures online, and aslo, the guy at cousins told me it performs poorly... i duno, some say its good some say its not so good.... well see
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel... maybe a autofeed... and have a squeegie with you at all times if your shooting through the stock barrel, especially with crappy paint.
Strengths: -really comfortable grip
-pretty short trigger pull
-double finger trigger
-feild stripping is easy
-sweet lookin
-spyder threaded
-light weight
-thumb velocity adjuster
-easy to clean, maintain, and fix if necessary

Weaknesses: if you dont plan on buying a new barrel, then start planning soon. although it shoots fairly accurate at first, after a balbreak say goodbye to hitting your target. also if a loud gun pisses you off, then you might not like it. a barrel will quiet it down substantially though.
Conclusion: the LE is well worth the money i payed for it at a mere 125 bucks. ive only had it for a short amount of time, but i dont feel like anything could realy go wrongwith it. nothing that i coulnt fix myself, its very simple in the way its constructed, so its not like a friggen mystery to figure out, like my old vm-68.... and i hear that 32 degrees customer service is real good too. i gave this gun a ten, cuz i realy like it. it hasnt f*cked me over yet so i am happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 19th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well, The high features of this gun is one thing that really makes this gun a good gun. The expansion chamber works great!I won't say that this gun never chops balls (more on this in "bad" section) I will say the barrel may be loud but its accurate, they put a 12" barrel on when you get it which my brother got a 8" barrel on his model 98 which is not that bad. It works pretty good during play. The other good thing about this gun is its look in silver it looks awesome. and its not very heavy compared to the M98, I reccommend this gun to anyone who wants to play paintball. The last is that when theres a broken ball its so easy to clean just take one king pin out and run a sqeegy threw the gun and its clean, about a 3min process!
Weaknesses: Alright theres not too many pad things about this gun exept for when I first got it it chopped balls every like 10 balls. I took it to my paint ball gun dealer he worked on it and its way better now, I can shoot rapidly without chopping any balls. The other bad thing is when a ball gets paint on the gun its hard to clean off. Another thing is I don't like the sight, I am getting a new one, I know how to use it so its accurate but I hate lining it up all the time when playing!
Also the barrel is accurate but loud! This can be fixed by buying a new barrel!
Conclusion: I got just this gun for $189.00 which was well worht the money!! All you people saying that it chops balls alot try taking the volciety screw all the way out into the sping losen up them screw it in a little, if you put it all the way in when you get a new gun then it shots so hard the air breaks ball! any questions on that email me! Othere that the bad this is a great gun. BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 12th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is completely awesome. It has a durable and a good looking body. The grips on this gun are beyond comfortable and the trigger is VERY light. It is pretty accurate even with the stock barrel. It has a great feel to it when you shoot it. It has NO kickback when you fire it also. I have taken out cockers and mags with this gun and I recommend this gun to any player except if this will be your very first gun because if there is a problem (which i doubt there ever will be) it might be a little complicated with all the parts to it.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is too loud and chops paint (what stock barrel doesn't do that) but a $40 and up barrel should fix that.
Conclusion: If you are going to get this gun, make sure you get a new barrel. When you do that, your accuracy will increase GREATLY. You can put sights and stuff on the sight rail, but you don't need to because I don't think you can get much accuracy than you already have with your new barrel. It becomes very quiet when you get a new barrel for it too. This gun is way more than the price you pay for it. Only get this gun if you have the money to get a different barrel ( $40).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media