paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE

32 Degrees Rebel LE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel LE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel LE
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Aluminum body, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, rear cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, and 7/8" elbow.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel LE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
halo13 Monday, April 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is great! When Igot ithome, I immediatly took itout of the box and attachedmy aim piint attachment to it. This gun is so accurate! it's powerfull to. My friend and I were shattering CD's from about 55 meters away! Get this gun. It has a great price, and is very well built.
Weaknesses: The only bad part about this gun is that is is increadibly hard (at least for me) to un-cock. I am pulling the pin back, and puching the trigger, but nothing seems to work. If anybody can tell me how, comment on this post.
Conclusion: I would deffinately reccomend this gun to anyone who does not have enough money to buy a highclass gun like an Angle. Comes in great colors, and all spyder barrles work with it! deffinately worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sidey Thursday, April 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -Good Rate Of Fire.
-Great Expansion Chamber.
-Vaccum Chamber Does A Good Job.
-Awesome Grip.
-Double Trigger.
-Short Trigger Pull.
-Vertical Power Feed Doesnt Get In The Way So You Can Aim With Ease.
-Nice Rear Cocking Venturi Bolt.
-Easy To Take Apart&Low Maintainence.
-Really Cool Andonizing Job (I Perfer Blue).
Weaknesses: -Horrible Stock Barrel! Balls Are Chopped Up All The Time And very Inaccurate. Must Get A New Barrel(All Sypder Barrels Should Fit).
-Extremely Loud! Argh!
-A Pain To Clean The Paint Off On The Outside Of The Gun.
-Little Heavy But Cant Complain Too Much About That.
-Only Hopper So Far That Fits Is A ViewLoader 2000.
-Didnt Come With A Squeegie And The Manual Doesnt Help Much.
Conclusion: Barrel Upgrade Is A Must! At Least $30+. It Is Definetly Worth The Money, I Got It For $159 And Worked Great Right Out Of The Box Even Though The Barrel Gave It Bad Accuracy. My Brother Has A Sypder SE And I Would Take This Gun Over It, With a Good Barrel Of Course heheh. I Recommend This Gun To Beginners And Intermidate Players. This Gun Can Be Used In Tournaments Against Guns That Cost More.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 13th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is amazing. I first took it out to play with me and my friends in the middle of nowhere. It didn't break any balls out of about 700 shots. The grip is beautiful and it fits perfectly in your hand. The grip is better than any other gun's grip. The balls feed perfectly into the chamber since it is fed straight down into the chamber. It feels like a sturdy gun and can take a beating. I got it at an amazing price of 200 dollars with a mask, hopper, 9 oz. co2 tank, squeegee, lube, and extra 104 rd canister. Definetely the best gun for its price. You can shoot at an extremely fast rate of at least 9 rounds a second without chopping any balls.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is the only thing that i can think of that is wrong with this gun. It's not too accurate and it's pretty loud. I just got a 32 terminator barrel along with a laser sight for the gun and now it's working beautifully. The only thing you hear when you fire the gun with a better barrel is the bolt.
Conclusion: The best gun on the market for the price. I'd say that a replacement for the stock barrel is necessary unless you're a beginner. Compared to other guns of its class, i think it's the best gun you can get. It's just as good as the 800 dollar autocockers and i would definetely recommend this gun to any one who is starting to play paintball or who wants to get a new gun. A replacement barrel is a must. I can't wait to try it out with the new remote i got as well. Beautiful job by 32 degrees.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is my second review of this gun. I love it! It has great features such as:
-Rear cocking venturi bolt
-Power vertical feed is good because it doesn't get in the way
-Expansion chamber works great
-Velocity adjuster is nice
-Great feel to the gun
-Nice trigger pull
Weaknesses: The only thing I found that was not too good was the barrel. It will give you problems if you use cheap paint. I bought a case of Nelson Nel-splat and those did not work at all. The barrel is a medium bore barrel. Paint that does work good is anything RPS, Diablo, Zap, and 32 degrees Team Colors.
Conclusion: It performs very good stock. The only thing I suggest is a better barrel. I got mine for $150. I think it is better than anything Spyder in that range because this gun has a real expansion chamber. Not fake like the Shutter or TL+ or SE. Does anyone have any suggestions for a good barrel that is under $70 for this gun? If you do put it on the comment page. I still give this gun a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 24th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun has many excellent features that are only usually found on higher priced guns. This is a list of the great things about this gun.

- Shoots great out of the box. Beginners/Intermediate players will not have to upgrade this gun at all, with the exception of the barrel.
- The gun uses the Spyder barrel thread pattern. This means it is extremly easy to find a good barrel for the gun at a reasonable price, with a variety to choose from
- Expansion Chamber works great
- Double Trigger allows for fast trigger pull
- Rear cocking is really cool
- Vertical/Power feed adapter is a really nice twist on feeds
- Low pressure chamber helps to keep pressure constant
- Sight rail looks real nice, and for those who know how to use it, works pretty well
- Ball breaks are rare
- Quick disconnect pin makes taking out the entire bolt assembly take about 2 seconds
- Easy velocity adjust
- Although I have only had this gun for about 3 months, it requires very little maintainence
- Anodizing job makes the gun look great!!!

At only about $150 for the gun, this is one the best best performing guns for its price, and can easily keep up with higher end, more expensive models (ie: Shutter, Bruizer Outlaw, F4 Illustrator GS, Pirahna G2 Pro, not talking about Automags or Cockers)
Weaknesses: There are a few problems with this gun, but most of them are just stupid little things I like to complain about.

- First off, the stock barrel is not very good. It is perfectly usable, but is EXTREMELY loud, and not very accurate. This would be the first thing I would replace on this gun, if anything at all
- The instructions that came with the gun aren't too useful
- The gun only came with ONE allen wrench. While this fits most of the screws, you will need an entire set in order to COMPLETELY disassemble the gun. Most people won't even need to do this.
- Only certain hoppers will fit into the vertical feed on the gun. The only hopper that I have seen work is the ViewLoader 200. I haven't tried any of the Revolutions though.
- It didnt come with a squeegee like Tippmans do...
- If a paintball hits the outside of the gun, it is kinda hard to get all the paint off the outside of the gun. Again, this probably doesn't really matter.
Conclusion: The problems that come with this gun are mostly stupid ones. The performs well with only stock parts, but even better when an aftermarket barrel is used. Most people will not need to put ANYTHING else on this gun besides a better barrel, and I really can't think of anything else that it would need. 32 Degrees has done a great job making a high-level semi-auto at a VERY low price. This gun would be great for anyone who is just starting out, or needs a better gun. Because of its price, and the variety of featres it has, I give this gun a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballa132 Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a rebel basic-the LE is much better
Marker Setup: I have a red Rebel LE....red expansion chamber, red macro, drop forward, red DYE trigger grip, spring, red 14" quiet riot
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend the same upgrades just maybe a better barrel
Strengths: this gun is great...great accuracy...great speed...great trigger response...easy on field strip...easy velocity adjust...easy cleaning...durable
Weaknesses: Not much bad about this gun...except of course the stock barrel and it chops balls a little to often
Conclusion: I LOVE THIS GUN!!! it is a ton better than the Rebel basic
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oneshot Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
32 Degrees Rebel Xtreme
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Everything else is stock (for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Smart Parts is a good idea)

NEW Bolt
Strengths: Sleek Design
Easy to feild strip
Comfortable Grip
Comes with an Expansion Chamber (not a great one but its better then none)Pretty Accurate
Double Trigger
Weaknesses: Breaks/Chops balls ALOT. You can fix it by getting a new bolt. Easily fixed
Note: With Smart Parts Progressive Barrel . . . if you tighten it as far as it goes on the gun sometimes the bolt will get stuck on the barrel (at least I think it does) I dont know it does it on mine I give it an 8
Conclusion: Its a good gun that just needs a few upgrades. Not tourney ready right out of the box but with a few upgrades it is easily ready for a tournament. (and well thats what im in paintball for, the tourneys)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CORVETTE Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom was ok a piranna not much better
Marker Setup: 20 oz chromally tank and a sighting system
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel would be helpful but is not absolutly necessary
Strengths: it has a very nice look to it it comes with an exp. chamber is easy to field stripe ( i have only hade to do this once) has a great feed system nice grip gives you a good feel it is also not a very expensive gun
Weaknesses: there is not much that is wrong with this marker the stock barrel it comes with is a little loud but it does not really matter how loud your barrel is
Conclusion: this is a great gun i have played with it in all weather conditions i have only broken a dozen balls just keep it clean and clean it out after every use and it will always be a good firing gun i would rate this gun a 15 but it only goes till 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tommyboy Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I may have only been playing for a year, but I picked up a lot of things in that year. The marker i have now is an autococker that is upgraded to the max with a 14 inch dye boomstick. I'm saving up money now to get some nitrogen tanks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. Don't even buy this marker (seriously)
Strengths: Well.....it does have nice grips, and it comes with an expansion chamber but that's it.
Weaknesses: Lots of stuff. This was my first gun and it sucked. ok, ok, first of all: the little vertical feed off to the side may seem pretty cool at first, but it sucks! i chopped a ball every other shot (seriously) because the feed was so horrible. And it costs way too much. The gun probably wouldn't of been so bad if the feed was standard feed.
Conclusion: I would strongly recommend buying a Tippman. Tippman's are reliable and will outlast any rebel that comes along the way. Either a Custom 98 or a Pro/Carbine. Oh ya, and does anyone else agree with me that 32 Degrees needs to make some markers with GOOD feeds? Tippmans come with a built in feed and you can still aim without it being in your way.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKman Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray 2/ it still works
Marker Setup: rebel LE / Dye excell
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgrade to another marker
Strengths: Looks good thats all
Weaknesses: cheap parts/ havent even played one match and having to send back for second time. first time it double and triple fed balls, chopped balls, sent back and they replaced , sear ,striker, cupseal and fixed ball detent by putting a peice of o-ring between it and cover, I pulled it out of box and , srewed on tank and low and behold it leaked air through gun and the bolt started firing on its own. i am waiting on call tag to send it back, I requested an different gun we will see how customer service is now
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on this gun. maybee 888 will send me a different marker since the LE has had so many problems. Right now i would not recomend rebel or 888 paintball
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media